paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  Last
        Next Page
paintman2000 Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: i use my spyder sonix and i put a zero gravity berral and a 9vt hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything
Strengths: good gun light waight and very cheap.
the barrel is cool and nice my friend bought it because he only hod 70 buck which was a good deal for what he got with it. thats all the good things i can say about this gun
Weaknesses: the bad thing is it chops balls alot and its plastic
Review: this gun is great for when you are running around because its light and easy to carry but when you are shooting for a bunker you are maybe going to spend more time cleaning the barrel then shooting. another good thing is the barrel is not that bad and it doesnt look that bad ehtir it as a nice crome look. but i wood buy it for the weekend play or if i feel like givimg a new player a gift.
Conclusion: this gun is good for people that are in a budget. this is good i would buy it if i was just getting started. :) :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kdawg_the_pimp Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Samuri, Avenger, ....all brass eagle semi automatic markers
They all shoot the same...loud and unnaccurate....
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, BSI stick trigger, Drop forward, 14"Vortex diamond series, Empire Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only upgrade available is a barrel....cuz the whole gun is plastic....therefore, if u want to keep this gun, i would reccomend a new barrel....but i would just go out and buy a new gun.....cuz the barrel will cost more than the gun..
Strengths: It comes stock with a double trigger....
Its not ugly...like a samuri....
Weaknesses: Its Brass Eagle...
Its Crap
LOUD!!!!
It chops paint about 1 outta every 3 balls
and 1 outta every 5 shots, u gotta recock the gun....cuz it will decock itself automatically ....(not good) for u newbies...
It wastes gas...for every one shot, it uses the amount of 3 shots of air.... (u do the math)
Review: Well, the gun is very cheap, and it comes stock with a double trigger...also unlike other previous brass eagle guns...this one is highly attractive.....
But the gun isnt very good........(look at the bad, up top of the review)

I dont reccomend it for ppl who want to stay in paintball and try to upgrade their guns...but its fine for newbies, and ppls first semi auto's.
Conclusion: I dont reccomend it for ppl who want to stay in paintball and try to upgrade their guns...but its fine for newbies, and ppls first semi auto's. In other words...dont buy it unless u dont know wut ur doing...or ur a newbie...just wanting to have fun...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

kettleby1 Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Brass Eagle Talon Ghost (Horrible)
Marker Setup: None
Recommended
Upgrades:
All I recomend for this marker is a new barrel.... It is sort of loud and chops some paintballs
Strengths: Light weight
Polymor plastic
Shoots very far
Easy cocking
double trigger

And many more
Weaknesses: It is plastic, and it chuggs down CO2 fairly fast.
Conclusion: Overall, This marker is a great marker. All i would reconmend is a barrel change. Dispite what other people would say about this marker, it is very good, affordable price, and acts like a really expensive gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Gunboat Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental gun of some sort. The kind at Sergeant Splatter's, I have no idea what make they are.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Eradicator (Marauder) w/ laser sight. All stock. It's so bad though, I have to use rental guns.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. It's bad enough I spent money on this marker, I'm not throwing out more of my hard earned bucks on this thing.
Strengths: What's good about this? Well, visually, it's not a bad looking gun. To the untrained eye of the unexperienced player, it is fairly aesthetically pleasing. But that's about it.

A funny (and sad) quirk of this gun is that it actually fires more accurately and chops less balls when the stock barrel is off! That's right! If you actually have to play with this thing, leave your barrel at home. Try explaining to the guys why you can't use a barrel plug :)
Weaknesses: The bad, unfortunately, outweighs the good. It's a piece of snit. But I bought it when I was total n00b, so I didn't know any better. It's faithful to its builder, Brass Eagle, since its a total piece of crap and fits alongside nicely with just about everything else Brass Eagle makes.

It was a black day for paintball when Brass Eagle bought out JT. Sigh.

But anyway, back to the gun. Many other reviews have given an indepth analysis of why its bad, so I won't even attempt it. Just know this: Don't FRICKIN' bother.
Conclusion: Considering there are pieces of DYE clothing that are more expensive than this gun, keep that in mind if you decide to buy it. DOWN WITH BRASS EAGLE!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

aethiolas Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel, Spyder
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottomline
Expansion Chamber
Rear Cocking Kit
32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barel, possibly an expansion chamber if your playing with CO2.
Strengths: I bought this product about a month ago and i haven't had the chance to use it up until tonight and I love it. I've taken the gun apart and looked at it's insides and of course they're made out of plastic but it holds up particularly well. The stock barrel, considering it was a stock barrel, preformed pretty well. The bore was really small so I didn't like it b/c it didn't really fit my paint, other than that I really liked it althought I would reccomend an expansion chamber for cold weather play.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I could find, need a larger bore barell if u don't buy small bore paint.
Conclusion: I love it, for the little bit of money you pay for this gun it will work great as a beginner gun or a backup gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

NickNitro Thursday, February 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
um.... this is pretty usless but...
1- Barrel
2- electric loader
3- a new brain for getting this
Strengths: 1- Cheap
2- Nice looking
3- Light
4- Good ROF
5- Easy maintenance
Weaknesses: 1- Cheap
2- Breaks balls at an incredible rate..... I got about 50 good shots in 400 paintballs
3- Loud
4- Feels breakable
5- Stock barrel sucks.... the ball gets out and does an S pattern
6- Brass eagle
Conclusion: well I say to you don't buy this! I got it and returned it and got myself a Spyder E-99 for 300$ more wich is incredible
Another mistake is buying brass eagle paintballs *NEVER buy those*
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kordavox Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eradicator (Same gun, but comes with sight and Brass Eagle put a different name on it and sold it in a set)
Marker Setup: My gear:
A-5 Tippman
Flatline Barrel System
E-Grip
JCS Fit-Grip and Combat Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't bother.
Strengths: -It works for at least 4 games...
-You can buy it at WalMart...
-erm...You can rip out the barrel and beat your opponents in the head with it, as opposed to *shooting* paintballs.
Weaknesses: -When I say *shooting* I mean whatever miracles cause an actual, whole ball to come out of the barrel as opposed to exploding when the bolt hits the ball. (And no, I don't use lousy paint. Ever.)
-Its Brass Eagle.
-The elbow doesn't feed the gun well. (Problems with plastic mold.)
-Its Brass Eagle.
-It doesn't always recock...
AND
-Its Brass Eagle.
Conclusion: I have a hard time dissing it. It was my first gun... but.... I have to tell you not to buy it. It breaks balls like nothing else, has a problem with recocking sometimes, and doesn't always feed right. (The elbow is badly cut out of the plastic, and the flakes catch the balls before they load, slowing load down real bad.) Hey, if you're set on Brass Eagle, buy an Avenger. They have them at WalMart, and they are the first decent Brass Eagle guns I've ever seen. I know its about $25 more expensive, but spend that $25, cause the Marauder just ain't kosher.
Just remember: If it ain't Brass Eagle, it probably works...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

krajoz Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi black maxx (much better buy)
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
cant think of any
Strengths: -easy to take apart
-cheap
-pretty durable
Weaknesses: -barrel breaks balls 1 out of 3 shots
-feels bulky in your hands
-cant play a good round without a new barrel
-eats CO2
Conclusion: im no brass eagle basher but this gun is junk. the barrel is probly one of the worst u'll every shoot and the feel of the gun feels fat. why bother upgrade a gun that doesn't work. ud spend more on a barrel than u would on the gun. not a horrible gun because u probly can get it to shoot properly with upgrades but i wouldnt suggest you not buy it
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmaster89 Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, spyder sonix, tippman 98 carbine, Diablo gameface bone daddy.
Marker Setup: Just the gun, a 14 oz brass eagle tank, zap electirc hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper , chops balls like crazy.
Strengths: Well for one thing it's pretty fast. But when i play with it against guys with autocockers and angles it's pure crap. Thiers not much good.
Weaknesses: Chops balls like crazy. Very Very un-accurate. i've only played with it about 4 times and i decided to forget abot it and bought a fully auto spyder. It's ok if your a beginner. It's fairly in expensive. But it still is not a very good gun un less your playin with your friends in woods or sumin. Don't take it to play with guys that have anything better. U WILL LOSE!!!!!
Conclusion: An alright gun. but if your gonna play alot, spend the extra money and go with sumin better. But if your a beginner go a head and buy it. just don't use it any whare where people have better guns.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GeoX Thursday, February 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I used the Spyder AMG , the Spyder TL , the Brass Eagle Raptor , the Brass Eagle Rainmaker , this one is truely the best...
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
Dye Ultra-Lite {2 Piece} Barrel 16 Inches.
Java Revolution 12v Revvy
Taso Expansion Chamber
48ci 3000psi Pure Energy Steel Tank N2
Extra 20oz C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
I reccomend a new barrel..a motorized hopper...a nitro or 20oz co2 tank...maybe an expansion chamber..
Strengths: - Nothing is good until ya upgrade it but with upgrades like mine :
- Great Accuracy
-Hopper Feeds Fast
- Alot more pressure with my Nitro Tank
-Expansion Chamber makes it even sexier..
Weaknesses: Well with all stock parts :
- Bad Accuracy
-Not alot of balls break but one
-Plastic is ok but people hate it { get over it , it doesnt break unless you decide to bash it in to a steel wall }
Nothing really other than that...
Conclusion: I give it a 10 cause my upgrades make it rock....Just get some money and upgrade it...This gun can be turned into an awesome gun..Just have to put faith in to it...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media