paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Turtle Boy Wednesday, February 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Unfortunatly a Marauder with no upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. Don't waste your $. Please don't make the same mistake I did and save about 50 bucks to get a spyder or a tippman. (something reliable)
Strengths: CHEAP!!!!! 75 bucks at Wally World.
Easy to clean. But what's the point anyway because after the first shot your gun is filled with paint.
Did I metion cheap?
Weaknesses: Chops balls like mad.
Plastic.
Sucks up C02
Inaccurate.
Conclusion: If you're just starting out and you have an itchy trigger finger with not that much cash,don't "settle". Save up just a little more to get something you can actually have fun with.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dcdude Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon, Blade, 32* Rebel
Marker Setup: BE Marauder, J & J Ceramic Barrel, Daisy Electronic Sight, 9v Revy, 9 oz. Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Motorized loader
Strengths: -Very cheap, got it for $45 at Wal-Mart
-Easy to clean
-Double Trigger
-Doesn't chop balls much when you upgrade barrel and purchase motorized loader
-Field strip pins
Weaknesses: -Eats Co2 for breakfast, lunch, & supper
-A little loud with stock barrel
Conclusion: A great gun, with the barrel upgrade you will be going fine. Could be a great backup gun for a avid player, or a great gun for a newbie or rec player.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sayton Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra w/
Lapco Bigshot 14"
DO 8stage X chamber followed by a CMI Reg.
DO drop foward / 32 degree Magna Valve w/ Lapco cup seal
Shocktec Quick Strip Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a little work. and a Spyder Stock 12in Barrel
Strengths: this gun is cheap. yes it is a BE but with a little help this Marker can be turned into a C02 chuggin full auto BE. The trigger grouping and barrel threads are same as a Spyders. By shimmin the sear pin, give it a trigger job (taking out the slack) and putting a better barrel on you can turn this into a cheap full auto. If you freeze it up big deal it's a BE.
Weaknesses: The Bolt is has a rounded face alowing shell to become wedged around it.
It take about 750+ psi to operate it, using CO2 extremely fast (or HPA).
The Stock barrel is about the worst barrel on earth
(its on most of BE products). Most of the ball break happen in the barrel.
If you use any cheap paint it break alot of ball. stange though you can mostly
keep on shoting
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you have a 12 year old that want to paintball but your not sure he/she is going to stick with it. It will show them how much work goes into caring for you gun. Or if you just want a gun to experiment on. But don't think it going to be the best gun in the world. For what you pay for it I give it a 7 just because you get what you pay for. (you can buy a good spyder for about $45 more)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silent Assassin Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Spyder TL PLus, M3 Black Dragun, Silver Bullet...They are a hell of a lot better(except for the victor)
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet Electronic Marker stock, with PMI Pure Energy 3000psi, Tru Flight 14" inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A whole new marker alltogether.
Strengths: Ahhh this is gonna be hard...
1. Its got a cool little useless sight that is fun to mess around with.
2. Its cheap as hell.
3. Its light because its all plastic.(well maybe 1 oz of metal)
4. It comes with everything you need to get started, except a tank.
5. The squeegee is probably the most valuable thing in this package.
6. Easy to take apart if you want to possibly upgrade anything(which would probably cost more than the marker itself.
Weaknesses: 1. It says Brass Eagle on it.
2. It's plastic.
3. The thing feels like its gonna fall apart everytime i pull the trigger.
4. The bolt is crap.
5. Only about 1 out of every 3 balls actually leaves the muzzle of the barrel.
6. You might want to shoot this marker wearing full bodyily protection(even if shooting straight ahead of you) because one of the paintballs might curve so much that it will come right back at you.
7. Just about every paintball curves 2 inches after it leaves the barrel(if it leaves)
8. Very poorly balanced.
9. I couldve made a better stock barrel using only an exacto knife and PVC pipe.
10. The stupid little ring on the field strip pin gets in the way.
11. A water pistol from the dollar store would shoot more accurate and further than this big piece of molded plastic.
12. I could even throw a paintball with my teeth more accurately and further.(sadly)
13. If you were to take this thing to a field, just about every person on the field will be on the ground laughing.
14. Eats Co2
I could go on a way longer but i might run out of space so I'll just stop now.
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Well maybe if youre giving it to a 5 year old to shoot around the neighborhood. I would still recomend a blow gun though. Or just buy a case of paintballs and throw them around(its just as fun). I would give it a 1.5 but i cant so ill just round it up to 2. Theres better things at Wal-mart than this damn thing. Enjoy!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ROF Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vulcan 5000 Pump Gun
Spyder Sonix with scope and viewloader custom barrel
Viewloader triton
Marker Setup: Marauder ROF Cus.
Double spacers on striker spring.
Laser sight with pressure switch above handle
12" viewloader custom barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel.
Viewloader custom 12" barrel works fine
Maybe a sight
Strengths: Alot of stuff is good with this marker. Decent rate of fire. Atleast smooth fire anyway. Doesnt break many balls if you use something decent. I used pmi's. Easy t clean because of pull pins. Easy to oil. Hasnt broken yet. Always a plus. Light weight. Durable. Comphortable grip. Double trigger.
Weaknesses: Sorta loud. Stock barrel isnt very acurate. No really easy sighting. Rips Brass eagle balls apart. But then again what gun doesnt. The stock elbo isnt that good.
Conclusion: Over all this is a awesome beginner gun. Basically if you upgrade it a lil you will have a gun you can have some major fun with. Nice gun for woods play if you can increase accuracy. I like it. Was my first semi auto ever. I say go for it. Its priced well. If worse comes to worse you blew like 70 bux on the players kit.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warblade Wednesday, January 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing in this price range.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
CMI 16" Tru-flight Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly a barrel
Strengths: - Cheap gun that works well for the intro user.
- You can take it back to Walmart pretty easy if you don't like it.
- Accepts Spyder barrels, which is good because a new barrel can make a world of difference.
- Very simply to disassemble and clean
- Does well with any balls I have used thus far. (PMI Evil; Diablo Dusk, Inferno, Blaze; JT Carnivore; even Brass Eagles)
Weaknesses: - Pins fall out easy. Need to tape them in or your gun may blow up on you.
- Made of a material that is destined to break.
- Grip is not comfortable
- The ring on the pins digs into your hand if you don't tape it up and out of the way.
Conclusion: I have to say I have been using this gun quite a bit and my buddies and I are amazed at how well it works for as cheap as it is. Of course I immediately threw a better barrel on it and that made a big difference but for the last few games it has been out performing my friend's Spyder Imagine and my brother's Tippmann 98 Custom. I went through 700 balls just the other day and this is no lie, I broke ONE ball (I attribute this to the barrel because it broke at least 1 a game with stock barrel). Buy some good balls, get a better barrel than the stock one, and clean it after each game and it should do you proud. Grant it it is not a high performance gun but then what do you expect for $50 bucks? A Dark Angel?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newpainter Monday, January 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None. This is my first gun and even I can tell it sucks.
Marker Setup: Stock. Duh....I've been playing for two days.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't knoww anything about the subject.
Strengths: Available at Canadian Tire.
Relatively cheap compared to other markers.
Weaknesses: Chops 1/4 balls.
I just bought it, and after about 25 shots it starts acting like it's an automatic, without firing any paintballs, so it devoured lots of CO2. SO I brought it back and exchanged it for another. After about the same number of shots, the same thing happened.
The angle that the tank is put at is slightly awkward, sits too low in shoulder area.
Conclusion: If you love being frustrated out of your head, this is the perfect marker for you. If not, don't even consider it as a choice.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

barbarian-paint Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray I
Marker Setup: Marauder with VL barrel and Mach 404 hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel.
Strengths: It has some nice looks

It is pretty light

Pretty durable

Shoots fast

Double trigger
Weaknesses: Could use a new barrel, like just about all stock guns.

It's kinda akward to handle

Made of plastic
Conclusion: This is a nice begginer gun. Its cheap i got it for $50. Shoots fast for a BE. Pretty duruble for a cheap gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel_kid Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman, Angel (Not mine =) ) Impulse s/f , 4x4
Marker Setup: Impulse.....Dye Boomstik thats bout it need more money to buy more stuff!
Recommended
Upgrades:
If There are any I WOULD RECOMEND YOU GOT SOM
Strengths: It might look good on your wall but not in the field!
Weaknesses: -This gun is just HORIBALE!
-Breaks about 65/100 balls shot out of it
-My friend has it and hes a newb and hes BRINGING IT BACK
-Eats 20 oz c02 in about 500 shots
-Im surprised brass eagle is even seling this
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

camoman5000 Thursday, January 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Avenger,Stingray2,ect.
Marker Setup: JT.4.0
Tru-Flight 14in.
On/Off 9oz (the expansion chamber does wonders, don't need anything bigger)
VL Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
none..this isn't a gun to even start upgrading
Strengths: Its available at wal-mart
its semi auto
my friends brother has one, and he never takes care of any of his things, he always leaves the 9 ounce in it, and he's had it for like 2 months, so far its held up to that torchure test without leaking or anything, so thats good
Weaknesses: Extremely inconsistent! This also leads to poor acuracy, one shot goes 20 yards,the next shot 10,the next shot 30yards, balls curve too. The grips are awefully uncomfortable for me, plus it eats C02 for breakfast,lunch,dinner, and all the time inbetween. Chops balls...it chops balls bad
Conclusion: Its ok..when you need a gun for something...this will always be there IMO, it really isn't bad, its just everything about it isn't up to par. This is more of a "shoot the bully" or "pest extermination gun", or "I am just gonna go outside and shoot myself in the foot" kinda gun..I wouldn't use this in a serious game, maybe backyard play...but nothing big.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media