paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38
        Next Page
geofflodal Wednesday, January 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggressor, Spyder Compact, Spyder Elite, throwing the paintballs yourself, anything's better than this junk gun.
Marker Setup: Stock (for now) Spyder Aggressor, 12oz CO2, VL200, all that.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Use the bag the parts came in and fill it with paint, it'll work better than the gun.
Strengths: Available (Wal Mart)
Double Finger Trigger
Heavy enough to club someone with
Weaknesses: Hacks like a mother (1 in 2)
You have to clean out the whole gun every time you hack a ball
PLASTIC!
BRASS EAGLE!
Freaks out and blows the hopper off sometimes
Conclusion: This gun is junk. I use Super Swirl's, which have been fine in my aggressor, and it hacked every one of them. I have a friend that can get it to hack about 1 in 5 on a good day. Basically, I bought this, took it out, and returned it the next day, then bought my aggressor. Brass Eagle is junk, they're impossible to upgrade and will bring you many hours of grief. Spend 20 bucks more and get a real gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SurfeR Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the avenger and samurai
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Autococker with J&J ceramic barrel and 9v. VL hopper, and i carry a PT Xtreme on my side.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would recommend that barrel that they sell at wal-mart...the two peice one...it helps just a little...
Strengths: well it's actually a very inexpensive gun...nice quality for the price. It's kinda efficient with Co2 and is pretty easy to fix when it breaks down.
Weaknesses: Well it' sjus tplain inaccurate. My PT X is more accurate...and it's a pistol and all...the balls curve right and left and up and down and i was shooting brand new marbalizers. so i wasn't the balls. also it breaks down a lot during game play...
Conclusion: well guys if you're looking for a gun around the price range...this isn't a bad gun...but i think you should go for the VL Triton, it's metal, and is much more accurate.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdock Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade, Talon, Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: 9 oz tank with remote setup and a 200 ball hopper gravity feed hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel for accuracy and a motorized hopper.
Strengths: Affordable and lightweight. Has fairly good range and a nice feel.
Weaknesses: Chops balls with gravity feed hopper and is also louder than other marker used in past.
Conclusion: A good entry level marker at a good price. Cheap enough to have a spare around for friends or a back up. Although is made of a composite material, if properly taken care of, marker should last a long time. I am satisfied with performance as marker is used mainly used for rec ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderXLT Saturday, December 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is similar to this gun... I think talons are better...
Marker Setup: Stock Brass Eagle Marauder, 9oz CO2, VL200 RD Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade to throwing the paintballs... It will work better...
Strengths: This gun would be good for parts if it were ever remotely similar to anything on the market today...
Weaknesses: Lets see... Well, I've owned this marker for about 3 days. I have shot about 250 balls out of it. Only about 45 of them sucessfully made it out of the barrel in ball form... Does anyone need a spraypaint gun, because that's about all this gun is good for. Its completely unbalanced no matter what size bottle you attach, and I have my doubts that a low pressure chamber or foregrib/expansion chamber could be attached.
Conclusion: Don't buy unless youare dirt poor... Or of course, if you need that effective spray painting method...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

blingin1 Friday, December 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
StingrayII Ice
Marker Setup: Everything that came with it
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and if you want more accuracy, get a scope, and a 12 volt hopper for better feed
Strengths: -easy to take apart
-cheap
Weaknesses: -barrel breaks just about every ball
-needs alot of oil
Review: The gun is crap. period. its all plastic,(exept for the bolt). the barrel is useless. hog on co2, you can see it leak out the sides and the back. mine stopped working (chatters and then it wont cock). needs alot of maintenence (try every game, puting oil on it after each use)
Conclusion: just dont get the gun. get a spyder. im in an uproar now because i used 70 bucks to buy this piece, and it stopped workin 3 months after bought. BE tech support wont help either.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 14th, 2003 at 8:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

koolsniperz02 Monday, December 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A stingray and an avenger, stingray was ok, avenger was a complete joke
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3, Jnj Ceramic Barrel, B.E. Electronic sight, Silver Java Tuc-Tite drop forward, E-storm electronic trigger, PMI P. E Nitro System.
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a longer barrel, and get an expansion chamber if you can cuz this gun really needs it.
Strengths: This is actually a very good marker considering it's price. 3 months of hard play on the field and i havent had a problem yet..........because unlike most people who write crappy "it'll break on you" reviews for this, I actually take the time to PROPERLY MAINTAIN it! It's the same case with every marker, it needs to be properly cleaned so it can work properly. Anyway, it's really easy to clean and maintain, the plastic on this is really tough which makes the gun durable (and Im tired of all these lame excuses on why Brass Eagle guns arent as good as others, the "its made of plastic" excuses are totally pathetic. What the gun is made out of on the outside has nothing to do with how it performs.) With a new barrel it's really accurate,and can get some pretty good distance shots depending on what kind you have. This is a very reliable marker, and for such a great price too, just $50.
Weaknesses: the only real bad thing about the marker is the stock barrel, its accuracy is horrible, and should be replaced immediately after purchasing.
Conclusion: Overall it's a very rugged, reliable, and good marker. It's price is awesome for it's quality. If you're just starting it's great, if you need a good back-up, here it is, and if you love to tinker, you'll love this gun. The only bad thing about this gun is the horrible excuses of "reviews" that it gets from rich-boys with their tricked out "super guns" who dont really understand that the gun dosent win the game, the player behind it does.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gravity Slave Monday, December 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Both the Tippmann 98 custom and Pro-lite
PMI Piranha BL VF G3
and an Angel rental (unsure of make, wasn't impressed with it btw)
Marker Setup: 98 custom with...
an MP5 style shoulder strap and 12" Tippmann sniper barrel. Custom made ASA adapter plate mounting my CO2 tank at the rear of the marker on a 45 degree downward angle, as opposed the common stock pistol grip mount.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only upgrade this marker deserves is a cheap and undisclosed burial or incinderary st yle termination. (this right here, should give you an idea as to where this review is going...) Other than that...Squeegies! Your gonna need good squeegies to clean out this paintball blender.
Strengths: the good? Is this a joke? Some would debate that the "good" of this marker is it's cheap price...but don't let that fool you though. In this case you actually get what you pay for...crap.
Weaknesses: As with any review, especially the bad ones, the big question is where to start...for the bad, let's start with the basics on this marker, I'll stop when the nausea begins...(in no particular order, like it matters)
1. it feels cheap when held...why? cause it is cheap...go figure.
2. The pins with rings for the so called quick "disassembly" or "field stripping" constantly come loose and fall out during play.
3. The permanent factory ASA plastic molding is a bad idea, which means you can't add a drop forward or anything like it with out hassle or unnecessary alteration. As if you'd want to spend the money on a drop forward (a decent drop forward is half the cost of this pathetic marker anyway..)
4. The barrel...heh, it's 10 times worse than any stock barrel of any class marker. Adding a stock barrel of a Piranha or Spyder would be considered an upgrade.
5. It chops 1 out of every 5 balls shot out of it, regardless of how well you take care of it.
6 because it is made out of the cheapest and lightest of materials, no matter what tank you have at the end of it, it is completely unbalanced. It's like putting a 10 lb weight at the end of a pencil...try writing with that, never mind shooting with it..
Okay...the nausea has set in...
Conclusion: I'm trying to be as honest and objective as possible with this marker. But in all honesty there is nothing "good" about it. Seriously, you can debate on how inexpensive this marker is, but there is no good to come of it. What really chaps my ass is that I recently read an article from "Paintball international" magazine which said this marker was "great" for it's price range so I recommended it to a friend who was interested in getting into PB. Well imagine how stupid I felt after a complete days worth of gaming at our local field when my friend (who I recommended this marker to) told me that his Marauder sucked bad when compared to the previous marker he used which was a beat-up rental. Well I tried his Marauder at the Crono area, and I then realized what a complete and utter piece of crap it really was...I've been apologizing to my friend ever since. My friend is now looking to buy either a Spyder or a Tippmann, but in any case, he won't take my advice again since the "marauder" incident...Now don't get me wrong when it comes to Brass Eagle, I own and love the BE Hauler (paintball tube and pack), it's perfect for walk-on games, but as far as markers are concerned...don't be cheap when buying a paint gun, spend the extra $50-70 bucks and get something you'll be happy with...seriously.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zmjohnston Friday, December 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none cept a blade
Marker Setup: stock marauder 20oz co2 200 vl
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel spyder threaded
Strengths: i like it just fine. some people judge this probably without even using it. overall its good except it could benefit from upgrades but its not bad the way it is
Weaknesses: not the best marker (accuracy/range) although i found it to be surprisingly accurate with the stock barrel even / u may have higher standards than me
Conclusion: overall i think this is a good product for starting intermidiate players and for woodball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. speedyball Friday, November 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel ir3(amazing, but a heap o' money.)
Marker Setup: brass eagle marauder, tru flight barell, ricochet 2k hopper
angel ir3, halo "b" hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A GOOOOOOOOD BARREL, without one, this gun is a waste of money, time, and effort.
Strengths: Cheap
it'll take a beating
easy to field strip
accurate when up close
a sight rail you can actually use
it's pretty light
looks cool
Weaknesses: without a good barrel, forget about shooting at a distance
it's plastic (enuff said.)
It's a brass eagle
won't accept a lot of high end parts
10 B.P.S (the ricochet 2k hlped a lot though)
chops way too much, even 4 a Brass Eagle
Conclusion: Kudos to Brass Eagle, since they produced something that works (not well, but it gets the job done) For the price, i am happy that i bought, but i'll stickwith the angel (DuH.) First timers will be happy, experienced players willbe sorry.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sytrohs137 Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: VeiwLoader Revelation, 20oz tank,Veiloader VL200
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, dont even buy it
Strengths: Nice and cheap, in every meaning of the word. Low cost, low quality. But what can you expect from a Brass Eagle. Not a bad gun, when you first get it, but give it a few days, it will break. Then Brass Eagle will send you to a service center an hour away, and when you get there, theyll tell you that theyve never ever serviced Brass Eagles worthless products.

Ease of maintinance
Weaknesses: The gun. The company. Dont bother.
Conclusion: I owened this gun for less than a week before trigger mechanism gave out(plastic). Spend the $30 to get a spyder or somthing else. The money you save on chopped balls alone will double this in the first month, trust me. Dont waste your money. If I could, I would give it a rating of zero.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media