paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38
        Next Page
pbspike Thursday, November 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Black Maxx, Rental Piranhas
Marker Setup: Stock with a VL Barrel from Wal*Mart
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, pry a VL Revlution hopper
Strengths: Cheap! About 50 bucks at Wal*Mart.
Weaknesses: Inaccurate, chops balls like mad. Slow rate of fire about a max of 2-3 balls a second without any breaks. Heavy for being all plastic.
Conclusion: At first I thought this was a decent marker. It performs ok in woodball with 5 friends. The second I took it to an actuall field. The higher demands on it caused it to chop balls and curve. Get this gun only if you don't play to often and are only planning on going with your friends in the woods or something otherwise it will just frustrate you.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jibbs_05 Wednesday, November 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray (doesn't even compare)
Marker Setup: Marauder w/ 21" Thunder Pig Barrel,scope & laser sight, camo taped.
Recommended
Upgrades:
21" CMI thunder pig barrel - will NOT break another ball!
Strengths: Good gun for the price.
Easy to field strip.
nice double trigger.
bottomline already on it.
lightweight
Weaknesses: polymer (not as bad as it sounds, though)
loud
stock barrel doesn't do it justice
Conclusion: If you buy a long, and I mean LONG barrel for it (21"!!!) it seriously will not break balls at all. I don't know why, but it is fantastic with a 21 inch thunder pig CMI. It's very accurate, and the velocity isn't half bad. I could compete with almost anyone out there with this set up. If you want a gun, and don't want to spend a fortune, get this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

||SpYder||02 Monday, November 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader Triton, Avenger, and my friend's old Stingrays.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99(Black, w/ 32 Degress Ice Cold Barrel. A 12v Revvy, and a V-Force Shield Mask.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New grip, new barrel
Strengths: Well the good is it's a cheap pruduct and great for anyone new to the sport who just wants to play with their friends, who also have...below average guns.
But it makes a great backup, and it's umm cheap.
Weaknesses: Well everything usually found wrong in brass eagle guns. I don't want to sit here and point at the bad. Take too long.
Conclusion: In conlusion....if your new, or if you just need a backup for those peskie times when your cought out of ammo when your one on one with someone, this is a great gun!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GAllen21 Saturday, October 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle stingray, some tippman rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD, 14" barrel, 20oz CO2 tank w/ remote, 12v viewloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (if you can find one that will fit)
Strengths: -it's a cheap gun that can hold it's own
-does shoot fairly straight up to 30 yards
-will hold a laser sight (i have one on mine, it's great when your bunkered)
-will hold CO2 tanks
-shoots fast enough to make someone nervous
- easy adjustment/cleaning
Weaknesses: - breaks balls like it's no one's business (about 1 every ten shots)
- make out of plastic, not very durable
- when shooting long distance, good luck!
- very loud when it's fired
Conclusion: For a brass eagle gun it is pretty good. Besides the fact that it breaks balls all the time, and will give you away if your trying to flank your opponent, the marauder is a very good learning tool for beginners. I know because I am still somewhat of a beginner, this gun has helped me learn the game without buying a nice 200-300 dollar gun. Hell, i've even been complemented on the field for playin with such dirt cheap weaponry.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smg60user Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PG-1 Pro
(Over-Under design)
Spyder TL
Scorpion
VM-68
Marker Setup: Stock
Strengths: Price. I got it for my son because he is only 7, it was much lighter than my PG-1 or VM. I did like the design idea but....
Weaknesses: I purchased it for my son with low expectations to begin with. He had been using a PG-1 that I got and modified to make it lighter, but it was still too much for him to carry. We walk sometimes 2 miles roundtrip just to play in a good spot. It met the price and weight criteria, but I only expected it to last a few months. It did not make it through 1 day before it began rapid firing and eating balls like cookie monster at the chips ahoy factory. It was very upsetting. I will be destroying this gun in creative ways and posting the pics of it's undoing on my site.
Conclusion: I seriously am disapointed. Begining with a hope that it will only go a few months, I was let down at with only that. Now I have been playing a long time, with every type of design ever made, and it is very sad that my Splatmaster outperformed this. I try my best to give every gun I try the benefit of the doubt, but this one deserves no more than a one. I would have given this a higher score if the thing had only lasted a few months. But alas, BE is just making a $5 product and peddling it for $50. I am sad. I should have known better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

yodalikePBing Saturday, September 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder,Parana
Marker Setup: i use the marauder-with 24oz co2,200 VL hopper, new 16" terminator titanium barrel (very expensive)$$$,
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend getting a new barrel, maybe (if you want) a new co2 tank, and that is pretty much it, besides all the basic upgrades like: elbow, hopper, paint job, and new spring
Strengths: the good things about this product is: light weight, fully affordable, good for newbies(and for experts if you put time and money into it), pretty good stock barrel (i would still upgrade if you were me), good double finger trigger, and it is hard to put strain on your wrists if you hold the gun the right way.
Weaknesses: the bad things about this product are: the elbow is not to good,i say that because you can not see if any balls are stuck or just not feeding
Conclusion: My conclusion on this product is: get a new barrel, new elbow, maybe a new co2 tank, and maybe a new 9v (nine volt) hopper.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

demolisher_2000 Friday, September 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
black maxx(crappiest one)
Marker Setup: marauder
red dot site
pmi razzor 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
The barrel if you want to increase accuracy and less noise.
Strengths: -nice and light
-double trigger, easy to pull
-quick strip pins for easy maintainence
-pretty good stock barrel
-uses spyder threads so there is a lot of choices for barrels.
Weaknesses: -loud
-I heard it can break easier because its plastic but mines in perfect condition
-Barrel has to be washed really good, dirt will cause paintballs to break(not like its hard to wash it though)
Conclusion: Overall a great product for the beginner/average player.
Get a better barrel if you want to increase overall effectiveness.
A red dot site really helps as I rely on one and they win me games easily. If I become the dominant player, then it is easy to take someone out with this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballin5 Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none this is my first gun
Marker Setup: 9oz c02 tank 200 count hopper and zap paintballs and diablo dusk paintball
Recommended
Upgrades:
you will need to buy a new barrel
Strengths: 1.it is a cheap gun in money only 50 bucks
2.it doesnt that much balls break balls (at least mine doesnt)
3.it is a great gun for beginners
4.and it shot paintballs
5.it has self cocking
Weaknesses: it is not metal and you will need a longer new barrel because it is not long enough breaks some paintballs
Conclusion: it is a great gun for beginners and it is cheap only 50 bucks.it is as good as some of the other guns.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coverboy1100 Saturday, August 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raptor, Stingray, Tiger shark, and Black max
Marker Setup: Automag 68 classic, 88 ci 3000 psi nitro duck tank, 14" J&j creamic barrel, gadget foregrip, and benchmark drop foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
Strengths: it's a very inexpensive marker which is great for a new player or someone who dosen't play too often.
it has spyder threads so there are alot of barrel choices out there i used a 14" razor barrel which is an awesome barrel.
will shoot any kind of paint which come in handy for people who don't have alot of money to spend on paintballs.
Weaknesses: there isn't really anything bad about this marker
can't say it broke paint after three hours of play only broke one ball
it is very loud even when shooting slow when shooting fast everybody within a hundred yards or so will be able to pin point your exact location
Conclusion: for about 50 bucks it is a good value. some people don't lke the way it looks but hey who cares what i looks like as long as it works. if your are sitting around being bored take te barrel off and shoot it this is one of the few guns that will shoot a ball fairly well without a barrel.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Casria#9 Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom 98, Sheridan XJS Jackal
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
Strengths: It has a very good rate of fire for that cheap of a gun. You can get it at Walmart for 50 bucks. Another good thing about it is that it shoots brass eagle paint better than most guns I've seen
Weaknesses: The balls break fairly easy. Without having a front grip, it is harder to aim. Even if it did have a front grip, it would be hard to aim without getting a longer barrel
Conclusion: It is a good beginners gun. It is the best gun I've seen for the money. If possible save your money and buy a Tippman Custom 98.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media