paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38
        Next Page
Darthmal2086 Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI black Max.
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl+ With 6 stage ACI sub Zero, 14 inch Dye ultralite, Shutter frame, Force III Cyclone bolt. Wizzard drop forward, 32* regulator w/ micro guage. 9v hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Some kinda forgrip or gass thru.
Strengths: The BE-Marauder comes with a standars CA adapter/Anti Syphon. It's barrels (not sure on this one) are compatable with spyders. Its 50.00 at Wallmart, witch is good for newbies, becouyse its easy for them to return the item, if needed. It fires Brass eagle paint Rather suprisingly well, (most BE guns fire there own paint well) witch is good for newbies becouse BE paint is Afordable.
Weaknesses: Its internals are plastic, Exept for the hammer. (the peice that hits the trigger sear). wich is metal. The stock barrel is short. The hole gun is Polymer. Witch isnt Horrable, but its not just that... The hole body is NON-spyder compatable. you couldnt find a low preasure chamber for it if you tried, its fron threads are WHEY smaller than any other gun, eccept mayby a raptor. Its heavy, ud think it would be lighter becouse its polymer (like plastic), but it isnt that impressive weight wise.
Conclusion: This gun isn't bad for 50.00. But i'd go the extra 30.00 and get a Entry spyder. or just get a tornado pg-1 they have it for 45.00 i think, the tornado isnt compatable with barrely anything, but neither is this gun, so why not go metal over polymer for 5.00 less??? If your a new to paintball and reading becouse your considering buying this marker. Listen to the people with experience that you trust, or listen to me... Buy somthing dependable, and Easily upgradable. Get spyder, tippman, or go with somthing spyder compatable like Piranha g3, black dragon, GTv1...
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmartin Saturday, August 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the Point Zero Model 98, with the stock barrel on, the Point Zero is just a bit worse off.
Marker Setup: I am using a stock Eradicator (Marauder).
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Longer barrel
-Venturi Bolt
Strengths: -It only costs 80 dollars for a lot of stuff, all you need is CO2 and paint.
-Comes with gun, mask, hopper, elbow, safety video, ball haulers, Electronic Point Sight (Brass Eagle), Tools, and barrel plug
-The point sight is easy to sight in
-The bolt is impossible to get hit with, unless you're trying to get hit by it!
Weaknesses: -It has a slight tendency to break a few balls if you fire it too fast
-The stock barrel lowers the accuracy greatly
-You feel like holding it out farther and it's hard to hold steady like that, you'll lose if you don't pay attention as to how you're holding the gun
Conclusion: It's a good gun for beginners and people who pay attention to what they're doing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AccessTime Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Stingray, etc.
Marker Setup: Stock, rental, used repeatedly on different days.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Own shell hardening. Barrel. Improved bolt + sear. New trigger.
Strengths: Out of all brass eagle products, it's the best rental gun yet. I would definately choose it over any other BE products. It takes a while to find the right rhythm when firing this gun, but once you do, you can repeat-fire at a reasonable rate (5 rounds / second, about) without jamming or breaking a ball.
Weaknesses: The feel is flimsy and the trigger response inconsistent. Unless you use tape or use rope to hold the pin, it slowly works its way out and must be constantly checked. The styling for this marker, a bad imitation of other common markers, and totally off the mark. The stability is poor and while the marker is light enough for using in one hand, but unless you anchor it the accuracy becomes poor so you'll find yourself trading paint more often than not.
Conclusion: This is targeted toward the entry-level market with it's low price. However, my guess is most new players will be disappointed with the nonexemplary rapid-shot capability and largely 'wanna-be' styling. For $20. to $30. more you can get the entry-level Spyder, if it were a year ago and I was buying my first marker, I don't think I'd choose this one even if I wanted a marker under $100.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thunderfox5 Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Avenger (6.5/10- couldn't hit the broad side of a barn!!)
VL Genesis (7/10- too expensive)
VL Triton (ditto)
Spyder SONIX (7.5/10- not worth the $)
Spyder Compact (10/10)
PMI Black Maxx (8.5/10)
PMI Tracer (8.5/10)
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder- as for now stock everything......
Recommended
Upgrades:
-longer barrel OR
-polish stock barrel and buy squeegee
-CO2 butt plate
-use a rubber band or tape to secure the pins and keep them out of the way
Strengths: - keeps up with much more expensive semis
- a step above all other Brass Eagle's
- surprisingly accurate
- lightweight
- easy field maintenance and cleaning
- right-hand feed so you can ACTUALLY USE SIGHTS OR SCOPE!!!!!!
- comes with 10-inch barrel
- its not fake looking
Weaknesses: - strip pins can get in the way or fall off
- made by crappy company
- the polymer wont last forever
- the rate of fire is pretty sad (altough not a problem for those of us who have DECENT AIM!!!!)
Conclusion: Great for anyone who plays paintball for fun, or even experts who need a back-up semi.

I recommend polishing the barrel and the internals first of all- then worry about other upgrades. Also, don't bother trying to make a foregrip for the Marauder, it probably won't work and you want to keep it lightweight anyway. Forget any kind of trigger jobs too, you just have to accept the fact that its not designed to fire over 5bps.

FOR $50, THE MARAUDER IS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dammer05 Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black maxx (not as good as maurader)
spyder shutter(not bad gun)
Marker Setup: BE Maurader with 20 oz co2 18 in custom barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spyder barrels fit this gun so get a longer barrel
Strengths: Lightweight*
Affordable*
Durable* (for poly urethane)
Doesn't break any paint (at least mine doesn't)*
Pretty accurate and good distance for price*
Doesn't hog co2 at all*
Reliable*
semi automatic*
Weaknesses: It's kinda ugly^
inaccurate stock barrel^
Conclusion: Overall this is a really good novice and/or intermediate marker for the price.
My advice is if your looking for a cheap, reliable and a co2 efficient marker go with this semi marker. Stop smashing on BE products just cause there not as good as other markers..... actually i take that back i own a spyder and a black maxx and i choose the marauder over them any day. IT IS A GOOD SEMI AUTOMATIC MARKER FOR THE PRICE.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

martin martinez Monday, July 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Black max is a better gun for a comparable price but a spyder compact 2000 is probably the best buy for a beggining paintball player. If you are going to buy anything that is brass eagle you should probably buy this gun just so you won't waste your money.
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000 no upgrades I use a 20 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel, a ton of small extra parts, keep the gun constantly oiled, buy the top grade tournament paint to reduce the chopping. After all this you will probably either hate paintball or try out a better gun and kick yourself in the ass for not paying attention to reviews.
Strengths: It shoots paint balls. Thats all that is really good about it.
Weaknesses: It is extremely inaccurate breaks easilly and chops balls like hell.
Conclusion: This product is good, only if you want to spend alot of time fixing a marker that you can only use in your back yard. If you want to spend about 40 more bucks you can get a spyder that is about 100 percent better than this gun. If you use this gun it may turn you off to paintball. As a beggining player I bought this gun and was dissapointed so I brought it back. I then bought a genesis for about 100$ and was dissatisfied so I brought that back. The spyder was the only gun I could find in this price range worth buying.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frogstar168 Sunday, July 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
slingshot, blender
Marker Setup: stock Marauder
Recommended
Upgrades:
a NON-Brass Eagle marker
Strengths: light
hand-adjustable velocity
inexpensive
don't need to buy expensive paint as it chops ALL balls equally
Weaknesses: If there ever was a paintball blender, this would be it! It chops just about every other ball of any paint, not just Brass Eagle paint. After about 500 shots, the sear wears down and goes into full-auto mode permanently (NOT as cool as it sounds)! When it down happen to not break a ball, it will curve so much that your teammates will be ducking for cover.

Conclusion: Do not buy this blender, uhm, I mean, marker. Spend a little extra and get an average gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Blacksheep Sunday, July 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar- Stingray, Talon, Blade, Samuri, Saber, most 32 Degrees markers...
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom, M16 Grip, run on Bottomline or VSC config

98 Custom, sawed off-barrel...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Are there any?
Strengths: Well, it's lightweight "polymer" (plastic?) which is why. Has a decent rate of fire, at around 7-8 balls per second, and the accuracy is not that bad and no leaks so far which is a good sign.
Weaknesses: Not real strong, and it feels kinda clunky like the Talon or stingray. Has a tendency to break balls, longer than average trigger pull, but when you had a tippmann gun, it all makes sense. Not very quiet either...
Conclusion: A good entry level gun, as good as or better than the Stingray and Tigershark which are two of my favorite for some reason...good buy, if you want a gun to screw with, this is a good one...I hear a rubber band on the sear makes it go full-auto although you'd break balls and need a revvy...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMkiD Thursday, July 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Black Maxx
Strengths: - It was a great deal, mask, hopper, barrel plug, squejee, video, marker all for $99.
- It has a strong and stury feel to it.
- It looks pretty cool.
Weaknesses: - Me and a friend got the exact same setup, his hopper keeps falling off when he shoots, it was really loose fitting or something.
- My gun, out of the box had a broken saftey switch and no trigger spring.
- Breaks alot...alot of paint, which makes the aim jacked and sends the balls flying all over the place.
Conclusion: It is probably a great gun and deal for a beginer to learn and have fu non, its not too accurate but still descent, I cant give it a great score or a totally bad score because mine came broken and my friends hopper was loose but overall worked great, so I would not reccomend you take the chance of getting a lemon.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAPTORMAN Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Black Maxx
PMI Pirahana
Marker Setup: Custom painted Raptor Silver Eagle
20 oz Co2 with Dye on/off valve
PMI expansion chamber
custom painted Viewloder 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
idk i can't realy think of any except like i've hear alot of is to get a viewloader barrel, and maybe (i'm not sure if it works) a new trigger job (i think a spyder frame might work, or fit pretty close.)
Strengths: Well in a way i'm sort of happy to see BE come out with an ok gun except for the raptor those are great guns. This gun sort of reminds me of a Black Maxx.
Weaknesses: This gun looks alittle cheap but i gues i can't say anything about it's performance. I don't like how it's plastic and held together by a bunch of pins. It seems like it would be noisy trying to be stealthy with it because of those pins raddling.
Conclusion: I guess this would be an ok entry level semi. I give it a 7 because you can't realy upgrade it and because it is plastic. I am happy to see BE coming out with a descent gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media