paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
dona7r Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun TES
SPYDER EXTRA
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Dragun TES with new designz on/off , palmers pursuit regulator, macro line , cp feed neck.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing get rid of it
Strengths: There is nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This product was my first paintball gun I only played with it for 3 games and got rid of it. It broke paint like crazy , and it curved every shot. It has a huge trigger pull and is not at all customizable. Take that money you were going to spend on this gun and get a spyder.
Conclusion: Throw it away because it sucks.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ace-of-spades Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spray paint, lawn mower (except the gun chops more that it) Nerf gun, fingers to throw a paintball
Marker Setup: not worth upgrading
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont waste ur money and time on this thing, it will drive u suicidal
Strengths: You can unscrew the barell and attempt to bat paintballs at other players.
Weaknesses: -Chops.
-Heavy.
-C02 hog.
-Made by brass eagle. (worst company ever)
Review: ok here it goes
this is the worst gun on the planet, as I was playing one morning i was a player hiding behind a bunker, so i ran and tried to shoot him, my gun dident go off and i was imediatly impaled by about 500 rounds by other players. this done i went to the shack to see what was wrong with it. after this being corected i tried again. As i went to shoot this time it choped 5 shots when i only fiered 4 rounds, the paint had gotten into my hooper so all my other rounds wer ruined as well (thank you brass eagle) so i just decided to rent a gun for the day. after playing with a rental gun all day i decided to return this thing to wal-mart and buy some spray paint insted.
DO NOT BUY A BRASS EAGLE PRODUCT.THIS IS THW WORST COMPANY EVER.
Conclusion: Never buy a brass eagle product. this gun will start to chop balls even before you load it up with rounds. this thing is unreliable and will get you very mad at yourself for considering brass eagle, just the name of this company gives me a bad headache
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder plAyer Thursday, June 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye dm4
Dye DMC
EGO 2006
Smart parts impulse
Smart parts ion
Dye DM6
Cockers...
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Maruader
Impulse Drop
Dye 14 in Ultralite
Halo B
FBM roller Trigger
68/4500 pure energy nos
Hybrid clamp
shocteck superfly bolt
dye reg...
more to come

Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing but i just i had to upgrade(i just have to its impossible for me to keep anything stock), this gun RIPS right out of the box
Strengths: Light
accuracy
Fast
durable
reliable
cheap ( this gun is a steal)
Weaknesses: NONE at all, this gun beats out all the guns i listed in similar products
Review: Alright, I ordered this gun and alll my friends who own egos, dye, and such, said it was gonna be really really bad. But man were they wrong i got this baby and just ripped 20bps easy. They HALO B is a must for this gun. I came to my local field the next day and boy my friends were impressed. They were regretting how they had spent 1000 bucks more on their guns when they could of gotten the BRASS EAGLE MARAUDER. I was destructive on the speedball coarse takin out the top players at my field.
Conclusion: GET THIS it is Frikkin AMAZING. Just make sure to get a fast hopper with it or youll be a misfiring a ton. Easily reach 20 BPS, a baby could do it. Even though i upgraded mine, its not necessary i just have always been keen on a ton of upgrades to get max performance.
Alrite All said and done id give this gun a 12 OUT OF 10 but seeing how the scale only goes to 10 im gonna have to go with that
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

mike33_3 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the thing you go pee with
Marker Setup: marauder
dye boomstick
empyre reloder B
angel air
cp reg
cp rail
t6 bolt (moded to fit)
Recommended
Upgrades:
putting a seringe in it and shooting up even though it would miss your arm
Strengths: I have a F*&^ing Dye boomstick on this mother, what more could i need
Weaknesses: Severe brain trauma and cronic pain
Review: Well i bought this gun thinking i could upgrade it and i did, and wow.........................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
..............................
I am still waiting for something to happen with this gun i shot it and nothing happend then i shot it again same thing....thanks brass eagle for your continued excellece in "gun" crafting, whoever came up with brass eagle probably was the only guy to fail kindergarden arts and crafts, no joke.

Conclusion: Well it was easy to take of my full body cast with this gun and then take it to a nuclear test station and paying with my life savings to blow this up!

overall its a good gun very fast and accurate a good gun for a beginer or a seasond pro
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kidwithagun Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion
Marker Setup: stock, 9oz tank, scorched paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing!!
Strengths: Nothing!!!
Weaknesses: Junk!!!!, very very inaccurate
Review: Don't buy this gun it is very inaccurate and the pin falls out. When the pin falls out you lose all your co2/air. It also sucks down your air and breaks your paint like none other. You also can't upgrade it at all for its JUNK!! Even if you were a newb to paintball I surly wouldn't buy this plastic peice of junk.
Conclusion: Don't buy it!!! Waste of money and time
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Humboldt Hitman Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a couple o other brass eagle guns
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx w. checkit 15*assault block, whisper barrel, gunhead stock, q-laoder boblong torpedo reg, supafly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only upgrade you can really get is a new barrel
Strengths: Its light balanced, fairly tough, and really easy to maintain .
Weaknesses: Limited upgrades, inacurate, chops, trigger sear chips after a while
Review: This gun is really actually not that bad, some people say that just because its a brass eagle, it sucks. This gun worked wonderfully the first couple of years i had it. theye were some chops here and there, but nothing serious. this gun is really easy to maintain, just pull the two pins out, and voila! your gun is field stripped. after i upgraded, this became my loaner gun. and ive been letting people use it for about three years now. and just recently ive been experiencing a really bad problem that may or may not be fixable. The sear in the grip that catches the hammer in the gun is chipped. now about every fifth time you shoot, the gun lets out a savage sounding "BAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAAPPPP!!!!
". but what can you expect after five years of use? this gun was an excellent deal for 50 bucks.
Conclusion: Its an average gun that preforms about average. nothing special. so i give it a 5
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daj349 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my brothers cheap piranha
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Evlution II Y-board clear
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel if you are SURE u are sticking with the gun

YOU DONT NEED AN AGITATED HOPPER too slow dont waste money (not to be mean)
Strengths: Doesnt break easy
Light
Cheap!
Weaknesses: Slow
Not many features
Review: This was my first paintball gun. A good starter it was, never had problems but just was too slow for me. I thought it was a good gun till i got my Pilot which still isnt the best gun ever.

Good for people who want to play cheap, reliably, and not seriously
Conclusion: Good for people who want to play cheap, reliably, and not seriously
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR_CURTIS_47 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, no guns are this bad.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 16" Armson Stealth barrel, response trigger, double trigger, Halo B hopper, and 68/4500 Pure Energy Compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not buying this gun would be a good accessory.
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: This gun is ver fragile, slow, load, and ugly
Review: I wouldn't pay $1 for this gun. That is how bad it is. It has no strengths to it at all. It is very fragile, slow, load, and ugly. I give it a negate1,000,000 out of ten. 1 is as low as I can put though. :( Don't buy this unless you live in a box.
Conclusion: Don't get it. You will be laughed at at the fields wqith it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpikeP8nt3r Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Red dot laser, or a scope. I alternate between the two.
Strengths: Sight rail is one of the key strengths in this gun.
Weaknesses: No place for left hand.
Review: First, the barrel is way too loud. If you are in a paintball war the people you are playing against will know your position the second you fire. Also the barrel is very inaccurate.

Second, this gun does not shoot straight. My red dot laser is adjusted to it and it will shoot straight if you fire at a rate of about one ball per second. Any faster and the balls will fly around your target in every direction.

Third, the quick strip pins are great, but the balls that hold them in eventually wear off or just fall off. When this happens, the pin will fly out when you fire and the gun will not stop shooting until you grab the bolt. Then you have to find your pin. Also the ring things on the pins hit against your gun making noise which isnt good if your going for a stealthy approach.

Fourth, the gun chops balls like crazy when you are rapid firing, or shooting 5 balls per second.
Conclusion: I would recommend not buying this gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.T.Baggins Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion(even that peice was better)
No other gun I've used was near as crappy
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
Tacamo wood ak-47 barrel kit
Tacamo wood ak stock
Tacamo sight rail
Opsgear ak-47 hideaway mag
E-grip W.A.S
Penspring and my own trigger modding
Stock hopper or 30 round tac cap
Remote
48/3000 pmi air tank

Side arm:
Tiberius 8

Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't bother you'll be down even more money.
Strengths: Its cheap
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
doesnt shoot very far
uncomfertable becuase it has no grip
chops like mad
Review: Well honestly I got what I deserved buying a paintball gun at canadian tire even though I knew nothing about paintball then. You would be better off throwing paint or putting some piant on a stick and trying to hit someone with the stick. The gun can't even shoot straight for like 30 feet. I was stuck using that thing for 6 months while I waited for my
a-5. The thing shops like every 3 shots and is pretty hard on gas too. NEVER BUY THIS GUN UNDER ANY CONDITION. On the first day of play the one of the friggin pins fell out during play and was lost.
*EDIT*
Lol my friends and I made a pistol out of this thing. Made a custom 3 inch barrel. Made a stick feed for it or I use a pocket hopper, run in on remote. I also have a 12 gram adapter im fiddling with to get it working. We cut down the trigger into a single trigger and made a trigger gaurd for it. Also I sanded off anything that said brass eagle and sanded off the sight rails. We made a new ghetto grip for it since the old one suked so bad. You know the screws on one side wont even come out and one the other side it does. WTF. One side of the grip is blue and the other is black. Most of the screws on this thing are for looks and brake right away. We also replaced those crappy pins with nicer ones. Painted it flat black and on the feild no1 notices its a brass eagle now lol. It works better like this then it did b4..... I even managed to get kills with it. Made 5 kills to 1 death the first time I used it. You do have to be like 75 or 50 feet away fromt the person to get them but ti helps you gain flanking skills.
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun. You'll regret it if your looking for primary marker. I give it a 1 for a primary. I changed the rating becuase i had fun ghetto modding it and for a pistol its average
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 7:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media