paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator

Bob Long Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Intimidator
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 258
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Specs:
Weight: 2.85 lbs.
Length: 19.875 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Board: SOB Board
LCD Screen: Yes
Air Type: Compressed/Nitrogen
Pressure: Low Pressure
Firing Modes: Semi-Auto only
Bolt Style: Open Bolt

Colors:
Red
Red/Black
Orange
Orange/Black
Black/Grey
Black/Green
Black/Blue
Black/Blue/Chrome
Black/Red/Chrome
Black/Grey/Chrome
Red/Chrome
Black/Purple
Silver/Blue/Black
Silver/Green/Black
Black/Bronze
Black/Yellow

All colors come with micropolish finish
Features:
Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, December 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various open and closed bolt non-electric markers w/ electronic frames
Vision Impulse
B2k2
Eclipse'd out defiant
Angel LED
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator Version 1.4.3
Running a System X 68ci 5000psi
WDP sculpted regulator
Custom Products drop/on-off
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Single Fire Only board if your involved in NPPL tournys
The rest is cosmetic upgrades
Strengths: I tried out alot of markers recently. Im lucky in the fact that I live near a good paintball store that has working models as displays, and a small target range/chrono station. I played with abunch of high end markers and decided on the intimdator, here is some of my selling points:
(Weight and Profile) The intimdator is remarkably light... You wouldnt think it by the looks of it, but it really got my attention. Its profile is kinda tall, but really not that much. Im personally a front player and I dont have a problem with cradling it up tight
(Electronics) The firing modes has everything you could want, from the rec player to the full out tourny. On a simple note, you can adjust modes of fire quickly and easily. On a more technical level, all aspects of the gun can be set from the membrane buttons. Dwell, function of ACE, tming, BPS, ect.
(ACE) It has an anti-chop eye... one that works. I tried the vision impulse and I liked the eye but in the end, its still an impulse.. The ACE on the intimidator works remarkably well
(Looks) I have a black fades to a grey blue marker, and it looks remarkable. If I am going to spend over 500 dollars on a marker, it better look nice. The LCD screen is small yet easy to read, set above the trigger for ease. The menus are detailed, and it uses "membrane" buttons. No exposed edges, rather like a touch screen on a computer. Nothing paint can get in.
(Price) I got mine for 588. Can you really beat that for a gun with all this functionality?
Weaknesses: The only thing that I dont care for about the marker is a matter of compexion. The stock barrel, which I will add works wonderful. I use it over my Dye boomstick. Its two piece, and it unscrews.... yet there isnt multiple bore backs for the barrel yet. If they came out with these it would be a perfect package
Conclusion: I really think the intimidator is one of the best markers out there. I wont say its the best, rather its the best for me. And looking at the swarms of pro teams switching to the intimadator, I think its the best for alot of people.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used angle but i dont think its all that good compared for how high the price is for it.
Marker Setup: dulren bolt and soon boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Even though the stock barrel and bolt are great of course u have to get a different barrel and bolt soget the ones i said above.
Strengths: All u have to do is pretty much breath on the trigger and it will fire. LCD screen is great. Have never broken a ball yet is extremly accuret and fast even in 6 & 3 round burst.
Weaknesses: May need matience like my brother did for the trigger since it was loose but only minor adjustments.
Conclusion: For ur money buy this gun and dont blow it on an angle. About a $600 difference between this an angle so its ur loss if u by that and not this gun. Buy buy buy it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 99 Sto/Sandridge F5, Nitro Duck electronic autococker, AKA L/P Minicocker
Marker Setup: Custom 99 Sto/Sandridge F5, Bob Long Intimidator with warp feed lp/mod, AKA L/P Minicocker, Sniper 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nice Low pressure Regulator
Delrin bolt is a must
Fast hopper Helps ALOT
Strengths: ACE
Fast
Quiet when set up right
Accurate
Product Support of Bob Long rocks
Easy to work on/maintain
Weaknesses: Not Much.
Little loud out of the box for my taste, but easy to fix with a nice delrin dolt and the lp/mod
Doesnt come with a regulator(however lets you choose one YOU want)
Conclusion: Excelent Gun for the Price
The ACE is priceless, Saves me alot of money in paint
Not everyone has one
This thing is tight with a nice dropforword/warpfeed setup, Hard for people to hit you when only your barrel and the corner of your mask are out, especially when your ripping paint out at them
I love it

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sferencz Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
B2K2
Marker Setup: Today i am ordering a purple/blue fade Bob Long Intimidator, MacDev Gladiator reg. silver, custom products drop(maybe not cp, but about a 4 inch), Clear panel grips, air america 88 cu, 12 volt revy w/ x-mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
MacDev Gladiator, drop, dye titanium or total freak kit, hopper than can keep up
Strengths: I ask to shoot it at my semi local proshop that hooks my team up. I expect it to be a pound heavier than it was! even with an 88 cu nitro it was so nice and light. Some people may not like the grip style, its even better once your used to it. Looks great with clear grips too. THIS SHOOTS SO NICE AND FAST! every tim ei goto my proshop i ask to play with this gun. The tigger pull is amazing, for a stock trigger, it matches up-to/beats an aftermarker angel trigger. This gun is perfect! I hear that people would rather have this than an angel all the time. and is pretty cheap, with everything you need its about 750. if you dont want a new reg, or clear grips, or a drop, you can actually buy this for 588.
Weaknesses: No 45 grip, thats it.
Conclusion: THIS GUN IS FANTASTIC. wont find better unless your going for the name, if you want a name get an angel, if you want preformance this is just as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
personally I dont think there is a comparable marker out there right now.There are OTHER good markers out there but none that compare!
Marker Setup: Blue fade timmy with a revolution and a freak "All American" barrel. I also have the fibre wrap unireg style tank going into a gladiator reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
The freak barrel system is a must.....
Strengths: THis gun can do it all! You want to be a back guy who can empty out his pods and air before a 5 min game is over? This is your gun. If you want to get in tight as a lethal front guy? This is your gun.If you like to squeegee all day and adjust velocities and basically have a hard day of gun maintenance when youd rather play?This is not your gun!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: You will probably want to have an airsmith tinker with your timmy's insides other than that there is no bad!
Conclusion: You need this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
x raider
shutter
Marker Setup: grey fade timmy
pmi bottom line reg
68/4500 hpa
freak barrel
smoke rev
kapp gas thru
Recommended
Upgrades:
derlan bolt, use hpa, get a good electro hopper to keep up, getting a adjustable hpa tank is best but if you dont get a good inline regulator. new barrel is not nessisary but will help.
Strengths: This gun is the ultimate. i really think this is the best marker available, especially for the price. i researched this out for a while before i bought it and it is everything they say. very accurate, fast, easy to adjust all aspects of it, even the trigger pull, has the most features of all the markers for the best price, you dont have to recharge anything it runs of a 9v. has the electro eyes that prevent chops unlike all other electro's. looks great already ano'ed light weight, reliable and easy as cake to clean and field strip, has a high rise feed, runs on low pressure to eliminate ball breaks. when i first shot it, it seemed like i needed to turn up the velocity because it was very quiet and just kind of puffed the ball just goes flying nice and straight. has some cool upgrades, takes cocker barrels, and is very compatable with all kinds of parts. i love this gun i will not need anything else, it does not break balls, it is very very accurate and shoots very straight. and bob long is the coolest guy he and his people are so nice and so helpful. they seriously have the best costomer service i have ever encountered in my whole life. i called with questions and the man was very patient answering any questions and problems i mights of had and added with some tips and other info that helped a lot it turned out that it was bob long, i was very impressed that he took time 15 min to help a costomer in his probably very buisy life, they also sent me free eye covers because i tighted mine to tight. what more could you ask for. it makes me feel comfortable in my investment to know that i can call up and they will fix anything i can break, and do so willingly.
Weaknesses: the timmy does take fine tuning and getting used to that does not mean it is high mantinece. the eye covers and grips are plastic and crack and look kinda cheep but im shure they are going to come out with other ones.
Conclusion: Buy this gun is rocks, and you can not get better costumer service or performance out of any gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+ Java, 2000 Angel LED, 2001 WGP Vert Feed Autococker
Marker Setup: Blue To Purple Fade Intimidator w/ Derlin Bolt, CP Drop/ASA, AA 68/300, Ricochet 2K
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mtn. Paintball Derlin Bolt
Strengths: It has one of the best and most comfortable grips i've ever used. Trigger pull is like 1.5mm and u can customize it. Many differant firing modes and lots of tweakability for stuff such as dwell, ACE settings, game timer, display, shot counter etc. It's also the best looking gun out there and the price is amazing for the quality of this product plus you get Bob Long support.
Weaknesses: If it's your first electro your probably gonna be a little surprised that you have to buy your own forgrip/inline reg, macroline, drop etc.
Like with most electros, you have to grease your bolt quite often and that ticks me off because i'm lazy so get the derlin bolt, it'll also give u more gas efficiency.
Conclusion: This is , in my opinion, the best electro available. I have ahd no problems yet. For 450$ this gun is totally worth it. I'm giving t a 9 because in order to get a 10 the gun would have to be like the car from nightrider, as in it talks, maintains it's self, is indestructable and has a cloaking device to make you invisable. :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra- good but incomparable
smart parts impulse - very very goood, insane fire and quickness.. loud though
Marker Setup: no upgrades yet.. honestly after spending about 700 something bux.. come on
Recommended
Upgrades:
dye stainless steel barrel.. my favorite
Strengths: very very accurate and durable
* we all know what we like is definitely LOOKs and COLORS
ACE woohoo muahah
Weaknesses: kinda heavy but im pumping weights and workin on that so don't CUSS me out u fackin jocks
Conclusion: i think the guy that said breaks a ball one out of ten is just tryin to screw up our avg rating on this beautiful son of a %%&$#@ gun. anyways, if ur a rich guy and have cash.. buy the TIMMMAY.!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timmidator Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel,BM Cocker,Eclipse shocker impulse LCD and Bushy,this,defiant,all the stock cockers,STO(99 and 01).just about every spyder and pirhana......list goes on!lotta old school markers(splatmasters and 007s)
Marker Setup: Lp mod,single only board,MTN bolt,Freak SS kit,Kapp dz2,nitro duck tank,ANS genx reg,gladiator reg(secondary),new grips,aluminum eye covers(custom made at a mill shop,ha ha ha!!!!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything i have listed in the setup.
Strengths: just about everything.lets go into alittle detail....
*fast
*accurate
*range(differs with conditions,but if good paint/barrel match then u are unmatched with range...except from cockers and shockers)
*price.for what you pay for its def. worth it.its an angel that has an anti-chop eye.unfortunantley you cant send emails with the LCD(lol)
*excelent customer service(compared to smart parts)
*not heavy at all.and if it is stick to pistols ya ninny
*flawless ano
*cocker threads!!!!
*EZ to snap shoot...just dont buy it and run onto fields thinking your all mine!its gotta learning curve,as with any marker
*finally....long strings without worrying about chops(in guns..make sure u got paint to barrel match)
Weaknesses: wellllll,everyone who writes under bad puts price....YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR STOP WHINING!dont get a talon and whine that it sucks...what do you expect for 30 bucks?and lcd?honestly i havent found anything wrong except the plastic covers(i already remedies that one)the frame cant take DYE stickies
thats about it...i got gloves so i could care less bout stickies..i want them more for looks lol


Conclusion: Bob fixed bolt problem...so no worries.DO NOT RUN C02,U GOTTA BE CRAZY TO DO THAT!!!!its definantley worth it and the guy below sounds like he got a first gen. gun or hes one og the guys that makes fake reviews.like one i read about one of the newer guns,whch has been out maybe a year

product use-more than 5 years
experience-more than 5 years
good-THIS GUN IS THE SHIZNET BADIBING BADABOOMB!
bad-NADDHA ZIP ZILCH
conclusion-kgskjlkfsjgslkjf
well...it was something like that...u get the point.use a friends or a guys at the fields if u dont believe me.email me with ANY questions related to the marker.

PEACE OUT FOOLS!j/k hehe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 8th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is so sweet its got the same distance as a flatline and has the accuracy of an angel (with the stalk barrel) its so easy to maintain , i can field strip this thing in a match and its so light with a 3000 psi tank . but best of all its very intiminating to newbies, their horrified. and i rarley chop chopped.
Weaknesses: it is a little tall and heavy with a 4500 psi tank, i mean i can handle it but its nagging after like 5 hours. if you chop you should call out 4 the round unless u have a squeegee.
Conclusion: i toldly recommend this to a serious player, anybody who wants a tournament ready right out of the box type gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media