paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog II Air System / ACI Bulldog II Air System / ACI Bulldog II Air System

ACI Bulldog II Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog II Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog II Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Decrease your maintenance costs by incorporating ACIís exclusively built modular system. Featuring a new user friendly rebuildable Seal and O-Ring Flange if dropped or damaged. Performance enhanced with a 15% higher flow rate than other models. This Bulldog preset regulator is factory preset at 450-psi for players that want a compressed air system that screws directly into their gun. No adjustments needed! This is perfect for all low pressure guns that are now being built.Fill the tank up to 3000 p.si. and you will get over 1,100 shots on average. The new Bulldog air system offers safety, quality, value and ergonomics that will have the competition ducking while Bulldog eats away.
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog II Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
park bench Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first tank, now have a Pure Energy 68/4500.
Marker Setup: silver promaster
dyed red bolt
jj 6 piece edge kit
Evil Pipe 3 piece kit
delrin spike bolt pin

blue/silver acid wash vsc micro phantom

trillogy competition cocker
jj 6 piece edge kit
Evil Pipe 3 piece kit
Strengths: Its an HPA tank, I really cant see any advantages in it over another brand.
Weaknesses: None that I ever saw.
Review: I bought a beat up, dinged bulldog 68/3000 fiber wrap for 80 bucks when i got my omen a year ago. Payed 80 bucks for it, and I think it was worth it. Theres not much i can say, its an hpa tank. It never gave me any problems, not one, filled perfectly every time, never leaked, kept my promaster running +/- 4 fps over the chrono, no complaints.
Conclusion: If you happen so see one for cheap and need a tank, I dont see any reason not to buy it other than maybe finding a better deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBALLFAN Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
47ci pure energy nitro tank
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 with e grip
91CI 4500 Bull dog II
14 inch GTA sniper barrel
GTA double trigger
Dead on adaptor block
32 degrees torpedo reg.
custom 8 inch drop forward
Strengths: Keeps up with my 22 bps well... recharges fast
Weaknesses: not too much other then gauge doesnt line up well
Review: overall this tank is very pratical for every kind of paintball. recharge rate is very good. like i said keeps up with my gun. only thing is its can be a bit bulky but that all depends on what size tank you have. i play back with my 91CI so i dont move much but its still heavy.
all in all very good buy!
Conclusion: buy this if ur a serious paintballer. wouldn't reccomend it for some bad guns... example spyder or brass eagles.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dman88 Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
other aci bulldog, carlton, and pmi
Marker Setup: b2k2 bushmaster lcd with pmi perfect drop and dye boomstick w/ aci bulldog 2 88 ci 4500 psi
Strengths: consistant, light
Weaknesses: fill nipple broke not helping aci"s poor reputation
Review: Good tank when it is working. Great price $169. Just my bad luck i guss that it broke. My friends have had no problems so it was probably human error. Good solid tank. I recomend it to anyone getting into hpa tanks. The tank is great for the money but personally i would get a maxflow of an armagedon.
Conclusion: Cheap, consistant. buy it if you dont have a lot of money especially if you are like me and just bought a pricy electro pneumatic and have little money for air.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhead5 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Center Flag 45 4500 fiber tank, pmi 48 3000 steal tank
Marker Setup: Red Worrlock Black Magic Autococker
RaceGun E-Frame
Bone Brake Mods
Black Magic Reg
WGP All Delrin Bolt
System-X Drop Forward
Black Evolution II
ACI Bulldog II 68ci 3000psi Nitro Tank
Strengths: NO shoot down
Consistant
Light
Weaknesses: Reg Spins See Below
Review: This is a very nice tank. It is very consistand and i have used it on many fast guns and have never had shoot down. The tank is also very light.

The screws wont tightn on the reg and the top of the reg spins when i screw and unscrew the tank, but stops at a certin point. So basicially the reg is free spinning till it hits a certin point then it will let me tightn and loosen the tank. MY TANK IS BROKEN, NOT ALL BULLDOGS WILL DO THIS!!!
Conclusion: Its a good tank, it will work excelent on all guns. This is an awsome tank for the price. Highly Recommended!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 3rd, 2003 at 12:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunker4life Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 grams
20 oz. C02
Armageddon (just tried)
Marker Setup: 03' cocker vert
bullldog 2 68/45
on target drop
ricochet ak
Strengths: Consistent
lite
lasts long
Weaknesses: gauge does line up right
Review: Very consistent, i got 278, 281,280,279,280 at the chrono. it was amazing, i shot about 1500 paintballs and then it had like 500 psi left, witch was consistent till about 200 psi, then the velocity droped,. its also very light compared to some of the tanks i see other people haul around, i mean the armageddon must way 3x as much (it kills ur arms that thing). There is only one thing that ticks me off about it, when u screw it in al the way, the gauge never lines up so u can read it without twistin ur arm some weird way or putting it down. aside from that everything is great. P.S. the gauge problem could also just be my drop forward.
Conclusion: Sweer setup u should get one, honestly! the thing works hard to keep uyou playin. i mean i must have dropped it about 100 times by now, it hasnt broken!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Pimpazzberetta Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 and tested lots of other HPA tanks like cross fire, PE and a few others
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with r/t, DOP bottom block adaptor, PMI Perfect cradle, ACI Bulldog II 68/4500, Dye Rhino tank cover, 12" Smartparts AA, 14" Dye Boomstick, 8" Lapco Big shot, RVA. Tippmann F/A. Tippmann Pro lite.
Strengths: Price, quality, features, consistancy, flow rate
Weaknesses: Just the name that ACI screwed up with their past attempts on the first Bulldog.
Review: This is bar none the best tank for the money. I got mine for $180 from my local shop the next closest tank was $220. I'm amazed at how well it performs to be honest. I wish ACI would stamp 5 year restest because not all fill places know what the DOT codes mean so I carry a paper in my tank cover that shows the numbers on my tank means it's a 5 year test tank not a 3. Most other companies state 5 year retest right on the tank, but that' not really ACI's fault cause they dont make the tank, Luxfer makes that. So really I cant find a single bad thing about this tank. Price was great, cheaper then any Pure energy, crossfire or anything for that matter. It's light, has a 5 year retest tank, its not following the path of the grey/black tanks. Love the stainless steal regulator threads and replaceable flange. It is extremely fast flowing as I could get my A-5's r/t up to 18-21 bps by adding this. I dont notice much drop off even when blazing that 20 bps. The consistancy is amazing for a single reg. I've seen the same gun using a few different tanks run 10-20 fps differences with other tanks, It's a rare occasion that I ever pull more than +/-3 fps and the max was + 7 fps ever. With the use of my rva I average 1400 shots off a single fill.
Conclusion: Great, amazing, glad I took the chance with ACI with all the bad talk of the firt Bulldog. I'd buy this tank agian in a heart beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker0344 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 much better
Marker Setup: 03 red autococker, system x beaver tail, 12 volt revy, all american 02 barrel, flame trigger, flame drop foward,on/off, 68ci 3000psi bull dog 2 nitro.
Strengths: never leaks, very light
Weaknesses: none
Review: never leaks, very light.there is no weakness'es. this is a very affordable nitrogen tank.
you can buy a new one for 139.99 3000psi. you can buy a 4500 for 175.99. i bought a 3000 psi for 179.99, now u can get 4500 for the same price now.
Conclusion: never leaks, very light.there is no weakness'es. this is a very affordable nitrogen tank.
you can buy a new one for 139.99 3000psi. you can buy a 4500 for 175.99. i bought a 3000 psi for 179.99, now u can get 4500 for the same price now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flick Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is my 1st air system, only used co2
Marker Setup: 02 vert cocker
12v rev w/x-board
med drop forward with on/off
pmi pure energy reg
system x 2 piece barrel
Dye sticky grips
aftermarket grip (not sure which one)
68/4500 aci bulldog 2
Strengths: small, light, well built, good looking, durable, consistant
Weaknesses: it has none
Review: i was never able to talk myself into going to air. finally did and thought if i was going to get one, i will get a good one. I was going to get the pmi system, but at the last moment i got the bulldog 2.
it was odd when i got it, it has a bulldog 2 reg and a system x carbon take??? anyway, i was shocked to see how small it was, how well built it was, and how light it was.
my feild has not been able to fill it to the full 4500 yet, but it is great how may shots i can get out of 3500psi.
my gun is very consistan with this system, and the best upgrade i have made to my paintball equipment, hands down.
i have never used any other air systems, so i cannot compare, but this is a great take, and i am more that happy with the value i got, and the great product.
Conclusion: i would recomend this to any beginner and tell some pros how much i like it and suggest it. i am one who looks for value in my products, and this is the best value i have found so far.
great product, i do not see how they can improve on this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WaZLewis Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 4500...
Marker Setup: 2002 vert autococker
w/ a 14 freak
wgp hinge trigger
3 in drop forward
ricochet ak
bulldog 4500psi hp tank
Strengths: pull apart regulator
Weaknesses: may break cuz of carelessness
Review: Its a good low priced bottle. Nice looks cool.....it could be more consistant, but what bottle it very consistant. Good Bottle. I like it very much. I bought just when i got my autococker. I bougth cuz it was cheap and looked cool. The the thing i like it if u chip the reg u can just buy the top[ part instead of ruining your whole bottle.
Conclusion: I personaly have not had any problems with it
Go buy it NOW
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bionic_show Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster B2k 2003
ACI Bulldog 2
Halo B
Boomy
Strengths: Light
Awsome looking
really good recharge time
extremely consistant
Performs like a $600.00 tank without the $600.00 price tag
Weaknesses: There is nothing I can say bad about the product however I haven't had it long to run into any real problems
Review: The tank is made very well. It has a unique look about it. All the other tanks are the same boring grey color. Yes looks aren't everything but when it looks good and performs just as good then I call that a winning combination. Do yourself a big favour just get the ACI Bulldog you won't be sorry. You will get noticed and you will have a far superior tank then the other players who spent the smae money that you did on your tank.
Conclusion: This is a great tank. It really doesn't get much better than this. If you want the best tank on the market for the best price this is it. Look no further.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media