paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler / Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler / Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler

Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 107
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Heavy duty Cordura nylon loader pouch with adjustable web belt. Includes two 100 count Super Tubes.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
pbplayer424 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first pod pack
Marker Setup: vl triton2

16in. spyder barrel
all other stock
Strengths: Cheap
Effective
Weaknesses: Bounces
badstrap
Review: Good pack ,cheap i used it with my friends when we went a couple times . im a noob so i dont need much paint but when you need extra its perfect I played front running up and that extra paint helped alot. It has a o.k belt but should replace.
Conclusion: Good holder it jumps and clanges either ignor it or hold it when you run. Very good for front players and new players belt is o.k but i used military stile on mine so it is fine
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bboy Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP THS

Reds 3 pack
Marker Setup: -WGP autococker Pro with Select Fire E Frame
-14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
-Viewloader EVLution II with Y Board
-48/3000 HPA bottle
Strengths: It gets the job done.
Weaknesses: It's made to hold 100rnd pods, the kind you buy at walmart.
Review: This is a very basic version of a harness made for beginners. I bought this one at walmart when I first started out in PB. The first weakness I found was that it is made for 100rnd pods only. I tried using the regular 150 count pods but then the flap on the pouch wouldn't close on the Velcro. The second thing I found bad about this pouch is that it flaps and flaps as you run, like if its a bird wing.
Conclusion: Overall it has a few (-) points to it, but if you are just a basic beginner, with a low/med ROF gun, this will get the job done. If you are intermediate or higher, with a high ROF gun, get something that holds the standard 150. Those 100 pballs can make a difference on the field. I give it a 5 because it does whats it is made to to.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatter effect Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My mantis 3+2
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Electra ACS
Empire 7 Piece Barrel kit
eVLution II w/ y-board
Trnity 7D front block
PMI 88/4500 w/ Empire Tank cover.

Mantis 3+2 pack.
Strengths: Cheap
Pods included
Weaknesses: Moves around too much.
Belt isn't good.
Review: Strengths-

-This is a cheap pod pack to pick up if you need one. only $8 i think

- Comes with the pods so you dont need to spend an extra $2.40 or so.


Weaknesses-

-Belt will loosen on you quite often

-Moves around too much for my liking. The pods will slide around from your back to your side to the front of you.
Conclusion: Decent but i would suggest a better one.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

athleteforever Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: game vexor eye
delrin bolt
72/3000 tank
Strengths: Cheap
Robust
Weaknesses: Belt slides
Review: This is a good product for the price. It is cheap and very robust. I just wish that the posds it came with were 140round. The belt slides back and forth. Its just a little irritating nothing major. This is a good product for the beggining recballer or true front man. It works good for the price so no complaints. Viewloader did a good job making this pod-pack i really enjoy it but i think i might get another one.
Conclusion: Good pod pack for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GhilleMan Thursday, September 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pockets
Shoulder harness from army surplus store
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
18inch opsgear interceptor barrel
Ariakon Laser
Clip Kit
Bushnell 4x zoom scope
Folding Stock
Fixed Stock
Camoflage paint
Strengths: It holds paint
Is durable
Comes with pods
PRICE
Weaknesses: Bounces a bit
Belt that comes with it sucks
Doesn't hold to much paint.
Review: When I was playing with this harness, the belt wouldn't stay on tight. It would come loose and occasionally come off the plastic clip it wraps around. It works better with a standard belt (doesn't bounce as much and stays on securely). It soesn't that much paint, but if you don't shoot that much, you'll be alright with it. The price is great! $17 CDN a couple years ago.
Conclusion: I reccomend it but if you save your money, you could get a better harness. like an empire pack or NXE.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spion182 Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Attitude
Extreme Rage 4+1
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Pure Energy 3000 psi tank
Halo Backman Hopper
Strengths: Holds squeegee
comfartable
cheap
Weaknesses: Only holds 2 pods
each pod can only hold 100
Review: These pods are ruining the world!!!! people always confuse these with the 140 ball capacity pods. they do not hold enough to keep you safe during a game. you should carry about 300 paintballs at a time during a game so you have more than enough. if you are a flanker, do not buy these. your captain will not let you back on the team. you have already been kicked off before,TIM,if you want to get back on, then dont buy a pellet gun and listen to what we tell you.



overall these are crappy
Conclusion: Get bigger pods tim


ps. scorch sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyler61703825 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman 4+1 pack
Viewloader Pro Attitubes
Marker Setup: kingman spyder sonix
Custom Products 2 piece barrel
Custom Products inline regulator
superfly bolt
t-lock feedneck
E-marker 3.0
Trinity Quicky trigger
macroline
Strengths: Sturdy
has squeegee and plug holder
easy open
price
Weaknesses: Not tourney level stuff
only hold 100 balls
barrel plug holder not effective
Review: I got these for when i was doing woods ball for fun with friends etc. (I have 2 packs thanks to a friend) so far the only problem i had was i put my barrel plug in the holder and it fell out not a big deal i have a sleeve ne way. The squeegee holder works fine and they seem to be very durable ive landed on them more than once and the pods never opened or cracked. They easily accesed and opened.
Conclusion: Im going to give this an 7 out of 10 simple because it only holds 100 balls a pod, the barrel plug holder doesnt work and its not the best out there
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 9:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

natedog75 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 2+1
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Richochet Ak
20 oz CO2 / spare 9 oz C02
Smart Parts Linear Barrel
New Dezign High Performance Valve
Strengths: Cheap
Small
Pods don't Fall out
Works great as an external cup
Weaknesses: It bounces
Take a little time to get to pods with full flap
Review: Great for a beginner. I bought it when I first started and I liked it. I used it as a pod holder and a cup. I just kept it in the front. It has saved me from what would have been devastating many times. Any way works good for the money does its job.
Conclusion: Good product give it a 8 because of the price you wont hardly find anything this cheap that works
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TR Schwad Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
Custom Products Classic 12'
Viewloader QuantumAgitating Loader
Strengths: Very Light
Weaknesses: Tubes only hold 100 rounds
Bounces
Review: Overall, this is a pretty good harness. If you can afford something else then buy something else. The pack can be very annoying because when you run it bounces up and down because it hangs from the belt instead of be centered on it. Also doesn't hold many rounds.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy it. If you don't shoot much go ahead and buy it but you still might run out of paintballs.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drumaboy70 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+5 Pod Pack (Off Brand)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-Scythe Trigger
-Hybrid Grip
-Freak Jr. Kit
-Clamp Feed Neck
Egg Hopper
Air America 3000x47 N2 Tank
4+5 pod pack (off brand)
Smart Parts Fighter 3 pants
Dye C6 Jersey
Strengths: Cheap, Reliable, Good for Beginners
Weaknesses: Only holds 200 paintballs, Kind of Loose
Review: This was my first pod pack that I ever bought. I got it at Academy Sports and Outdoors for 8 dollars one day before I headed out to the field. I really liked the pod pack when I first started using it, it did exactly what it was supposed to do. It held pods for me and they stayed on my back (most of the time). But as the day went on I noticed that I had to continually pull the tightening straps on the pack so that it wouldn't flop around while I ran. Also I was constantly running out of paint in the pods because they only held 100 paintballs each. But still the pack worked fine and if you don't shoot much paint then it will be perfect for you.
Conclusion: Overall I would recommend this pack for beginners and people that aren't serious players. But for tournament players I would recommend another pod pack.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media