paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Junkies Joker Paintballs / Paintball Junkies Joker Paintballs / Paintball Junkies Joker Paintballs

Paintball Junkies Joker Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Junkies

Buy Paintball Junkies Joker Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Junkies Joker Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Paintball Junkies Joker Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
TRO Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various brands of paint
Marker Setup: 03' WGP Sniper II
Cobra Barrel
Pi Delrin Bolt / Top Lock-"P" Block
Planet Eclipse Drop Line
WGP Reg
X-board Revi
Shocktech 3:16 + cocking rod
Recommended
Barrels:
Standard bore
Strengths: Average round, and shell.
Weaknesses: Average fill, wipes easy.
Review: Joker paint, is an average paint, with nothing special or outstanding about it.
As with most paintballs now-a-days, a good shell is average. but fills can be defining.
The fill for the Joker is just like every other standard paint out there.
It held up well under full-auto and semi usage, with no out of the ordinary leaks or otherwise.
One thing to mention, is the shelf-life for this brand. It's terrible. As a practice I hold back a couple hundred round to test for shelf-life and Joker paint was a joke.
Numerous breaks in the barrel and breach, in same conditions. If you buy this paint, make sure it's fresh.
Conclusion: An average paintball, if you buy a case, make sure you use it all in the same day. The shelf-life will not make it worth it to take them to the next game, or even practice.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FruntRunner Thursday, January 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
House Paint, Anarchy, Marbs,Comp Edge, and allot more.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2n1 with a venturi bolt, 14in big shot barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Big shot... Flatline.... stock spyder.... or any medium bore barrel.
Strengths: I cant say enuf about thes paintballs. They are round, dont chop ever, fly straight, and brake every time. The fill is pretty thick. Get White fill and shell, It works realy good, thick and it stands out like a mole on your nose... I would not reccomend there yellow balls though, they are as good as the white ones except the color is not as bright as it should be, In short it looks like you sneezed on yourself. THE PRICE IS AWESOME, some of the best balls Ive ever tested for $90 for 3 cases. Did I mention that my gun was shooting 320 fps at the beggining of the day and didnt brake in the gun? It only broke in the tip of the barrel a few times.
Weaknesses: The only problem I was having was that the balls were breaking in the barrel... But I took it in for a mid day chrono and my compact was shooting at 320 fps ! I put a lighter spring in and it shot like a champ. Let me repeat this for those who diddnt hear... 320 FPS.... And not one gun break or chop.
Conclusion: Some of the best balls Ive ever shot out of a gun, end of story. And for $90 for 3 cases or $35 a case at my shop im never going to $65 paint again. Let me put it in simple terms... 6,000 rounds of Joker = $90 2,000 rounds of tourney pant = $80 . More paint = more fun = Joker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DISTPB Tuesday, December 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Diablo
Marker Setup: 2002 Freeflow, 45/4500 Maxflo, Freak
Recommended
Barrels:
FReak
Strengths: My team recently used thispaint at a tournament. And I will admitit was nearly flawless. Out of the 6 cases we ended up shooting there were 2 breaks. Both with which were mine. However both breaks were at the front of my barrel. After a few shots however it was clean and shooting straight again with no Problems. I was very pleased with the perfeormance of the paint as well as how it broke. We rarely had a bounce and it always broke when we needed it to the most. I do recommend a freakkit with this paint so that you can get the optimum use out of it. With what we paid for the paint we got way more than what we expected.
Weaknesses: Wish I could have had enough money to buy another case. probably wouold have helped us get first.
Conclusion: For the price of the paint you cantgo wrong. Whether its for practice or tournament. This si a paint that reaches a great median. For only 55 dollars we got 85 dollar peformance. What a deal. This paintgets high marks in my book.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cannondale Sunday, October 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Big ball, great American, Proball The joker paint does not even come compare to these products I gave it away to some kids I'ts that bad
Marker Setup: 2000 shocker turbo, vert reg, cp lighting drop, 2 AA 12" barrel .684 .689
Recommended
Barrels:
I really don't know if the All American can't shoot it nothin will
Strengths: really nothing
Weaknesses: well, I bought two cases as practice paint and I can't even practice with it. The bags the paint comes in were full of oil LOTS. it got all over my hands and i wiped them off but oil still got all over the inside of my hopper I had to clean it out too. well. I stopped and dryed about 50 balls with paper towel and tried to shoot them, I had my shocker chrono at 285 fps the balls run small so I used my .684 bore barrel well out ofthe 50 about 20 broke and you know the rest of the story. I called paintball junkies and told them of the problem with the oil ect. and them I called the internet store I bought them from and told them. they explained that they use fish oil in the molds to release the balls. Ok I understand but the bags had oil all over them and if you have ever tried to shoot a ball after a ball has been broken in the barrel? well.that's the performace you'll get from these balls.
Conclusion: the paint was 37.99 per case great price but I can't even use them so where is the value? I gave them away to some kids at the field and they were not happy with them for free! My shocker will shoot just about any ball. they are low pressure about 175 psi and about 50 PSI is used to take the ball to 285 fps now if the ball breaks consistantly in the barrel it's bad balls. I will never purchase these ball again.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarthAlan Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, and Brass Eagle are the only balls close to being this cheap
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
polished internals
CMI R-2000 Regulator with gauge
6 stage expansion chamber
Psycho Ballistics Pro drop Forward with gauge
CO2 4, 12, & 20 ounces

Smart Parts Shocker Turbo
Barrels: Freak - 14" Freak front and 12" AA front/ Old style 12" AA/ Old style 16" Tear drop
Wermstick double trigger
9v adapter
90/4500 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin
Ricochet 2K
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak. Old style AA barrel with a .693 ID
Strengths: Cheap. $40/case. I bought 6 cases from my local store for $180.
I gave 3 boxes to my friends , who were renting Piranhas, and none of them broke a ball. I was very impressed with this.
The balls have a thick shell, which will work well with high pressure markers like the Spyder clones.
Weaknesses: Thin fill. This makes the balls hard to see when broken. Also causes inaccuracy. The balls often swerve in the air. 1/5 shots are totally off mark.
They are big.
They area bright, and you can see them coming toward you.
They have a tendency to quickly absorb H2O in the air. Swelling is an issue, even in a well sealed bag.
Conclusion: I was glad with my purchase of six cases ($33.30/case including tax).
This would be a great ball for the entry level player, with light pockets.
I would definitely not bring this to any game where there is anything at stake (reputation, money, prizes)
Not a tournament ball.
I rate average products a 5. Because the balls were cheap, they are above average. Good value. I want to try other PB junkies balls.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kuhle1 Monday, September 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim
Kick'n
Marbelizer
PMI
Nelson
Marker Setup: Test equipment was:
2002 stock Auto Cocker
2002 Auto Cocker heavily tricked out
Custom AKA Merlin Cocker
AKA Viking
AKA Excalibur
Angle LED
Tippman 98
JT Excellerator 6.0
Barrels: Stock Cocker Barrel
AKA Javelin
Dye Boomstick
Dye Boomstick Titanium
Dye Excel
J&J 2 Piece
Freak System
CP
B.O.A.-
Hoppers: Revolution 9 volt
Revolution 12 volt
Revolution 12 volt with X-board
Revolution 12 Volt with X-Board and paddles
Ricochet-2K
HALO-B
Recommended
Barrels:
With the Joker the best barrel would be the freak system or a barrel with an ID of 0.690-691. The boomstick will work and the the Titanium works even better.
Strengths: Once we got in we got in and had gotten everything set up we opened up a case of Joker to start our testing with. PJ puts a touch of oil in each bag to maintain the efficiency of the paint. This helps in shipping and all day at the fields to keep the paint fresh so it will shoot straight and break at your opponent. The paint was well rounded with no visible oblong shapes or dimples on the balls. The paint was a yellow shell with a yellow fill. We also noticed it was slight bigger with a bore size of 0.690-0.691. We started out with just some simple target shooting. We shot at several targets at different distances to see how straight it will fly. The freak system did a great job of course with its perfect match of paint to barrel size. But the Boomsticks and the J&J 2 piece hung in there as well. With those 2 barrels on autocockers, I would say 7 out of 10 balls were right on target. When used on the Viking or Excalibur it was more like 8 out of 10. We rather impressed by this for the Joker is the entry line of paint. Next we went to scrimmage. This stuff shot like most tournament paints or better. PMI could take a few lessons off of these guys. The paint broke on contact with very few bounces and could take the hammering you would do in a tournament situation. Did I mention this was the entry paint? Next with the paint we had left over, we went out to see if we could really pound on this paint and would try to get it is to break in the gun or hopper or something. With the HALO on an electro gun you will break you finger of before you get a problem with this paint. With the cockers even we never managed to cut a single ball. All the hoppers had no feeding problems into the guns. The JT 6.0 did have a few problems but it turned out to be with the gun and not the paint. Once it was fixed it to never have a problem. This was rather impressive to us because we thought we would be shooting paint that would bounce and break in the guns. We thought this paint wouldn’t fly straight at all. I guess we thought we were shooting an entry-level paint. The price was entry-level paint and Paintball Junkies said it was but it never performed like it. This is definitely with out a doubt the best price paint for the dollar. This paint performs as well as most companies tournament level paints. I would have no problem shooting this paint at a tournament.
Weaknesses: Are you kidding. For the money, this is the best practice paint around. Finding enough stores to carry it is only problem I can see.
Conclusion: All in all, I would have to say Reaper was the best over all paint. Not just by paintball Junkies but over all other manufactures out there. I will still stand behind the Joker paint as well. I really feel this is the most bang for your buck. It is the best practice paint in the world but you use it for a tournament as well. I suggest to everyone to try some. You will love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdragon Friday, July 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo midnight
diablo blaze
PMI premium
Nelson
Marker Setup: Autocoker 2k2 vertical feed, 12 inch teardrop, ricochet 2k, java dropforward, 68 3000 Air America meele, Hinge trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
the Teardrop worked fine.
Strengths: Well it is cheap at 39.95 at my local store i bougth 5 cases with my friends
and got a discount of 36.95 + tax, which you can not beat it.
they are bright in color, and they are round, some of them no so round. They do fly straight most of the time and i would say maybe 87 percent straight shots.
Weaknesses: I broke like 10-20 balls the hole day which is not too bad. I short stroke a lot of times so it was a lot of times my fault. However, when i use PMI or Blaze although i short stroke with those balls they would not break but they would stayed in the middile of the bolt and the feeder so i just take the hopper off my gun, pull the bolt back and get that ball out and problem solve. On the other hand, with the joker paintballs they would not stay in the middle like the PMI and Blaze but they would break and mess everything up forcing me to clean the whole gun inside.
Conclusion: I would defenetly buy this product for my recreational play time, and since i am strickly recreational player i would not have a problem with this type of paintballs. They are cheap! so it wont hurt your wallet that much, i would give it a 8 because it does break, but they are affordable
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media