paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Stock Regulator / Worr Game Products Stock Regulator / Worr Game Products Stock Regulator / Worr Game Products Stock Regulator

Worr Game Products Stock Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Stock Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Stock Regulator
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stock autococker regulator.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Stock Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
baseballboy138 Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
expansion chamber and vertical
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
cocker reg
homeade drop
rico AK

turbo valve teardrop and e-frame of some kind coming soon
Strengths: mine was mad cheap good i guess
Weaknesses: hard to adjust thats about it i guess
Review: Alright I bought this for 37 bucks from a friend (he owed me money so it was cheaper) I got it installed with bottome line and stuff for like, 40 because he's got the hook-up at our local store (now outta business) but i guess it's pretty good my Xtra was crazy mad quiet like, quieter than my brothers lp 250psi fish, and i was only chronoing 220
I was like holy crap thats bad! so i asked around and a bunch of people told me that you couldn't adjust it and i was like ahhh that sucks... Then i asked online and i found out that i could. turns out, I was shootin at like, 300 psi er sumthing and I turned it up and I noticed a huge difference velocity wise, but i haven't been able to get to a chrono since so I can't really tell. Either way I like it because it helps me tell my Xtra apart from everyody elses who I play with, doesn't make my hand as cold, and really quiets down my gun also.
Conclusion: I guess you should get it especially if you can get it for crazy cheap like me. Make sure you know how to adjust it od you wil get mad (reg is 3 pieces... take off bottom piece and inside of the middle piece there should be a little screw driver hole i guess mine is flatblade jsut so you know and i guess you just turn it I'm not sure which way is which though. If that doesn't work to bad it did for me)
i'll give her an 8 because of my troubles at first...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 26th, 2003 at 7:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpmasterah Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans gx-2, palmers stabalizer
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert. Glacier-Ize freeflow cocker, 8 hole freeflow bolt, 2k3 sto ram, belsales 2 stage reg, stock sledgehammer with belsales twister cap and custom settings, stock wgp vert reg, phsyco drop with a blue macro, 48ci 3k psi nitro.
Strengths: strengths.. This stock reg is seriously fine..
Weaknesses: meh... i guess it can have SOME recharge rate probs.
Review: ok.. a lot of people use c02 with regs.. that's a BIG NO NO D@MN IT! you don't USE CO2 ON REGS! YOU USE EXPANSION CHAMBERS! get it straight, unless you're running a anti-siphon with the anti-siphon bottom line.. other wise NO! okok now that's cleared up, the reg.. You can see what the pressure is so don't freak out about messing it up. Under your front block there is a black screw which is srewed with massive amount of lock-tite.. you want to take apart that pneumatics screw, buy a 90 elbow with a 800 psi guage.. tephlon tape all that on. Now you can see what the pressure is imputted through the vert reg. The reg has smooth threads, so if you have a 90 elbow on the bottom, only put tephlong tape on it, not lock-tite, and DO NOT over tighten the bottom line or elbow onto the bottom input thread. it should be easy enough just to unscrew with your fingers with out having over pressure using a wrench. ok... no the reg performance.. if not read my other reviews, i am a spyder/cocker specialist.. so i virtually know everything about every spec of the two kind of guns.. The reg shoots perfectly fine. the lowest i can get it at is around 270'ish psi with the stock 2k2 valve which i am currently using. and that's pretty dayem good for a stock valve and stock reg. THe shooting performance...i think it shoots perfectly fine, if you have the 90 elbow with the gauge on the front block, sometimes i do see mass psi dropp'age, but that's cause of my pneumy reg. not the vert reg. The look, looks fine, nice smooth black anadize polish. uhh....I seriously don't see a lot of problems with this, and since pbreview doesn't have a sledge hammer review i'll just put it in here too.. The sledge hammer reg that comes stock on the pneumy of the cocker is INCREDIBLY AWESOME! i just make a new discovery last night when i was suction timing my cocker and fiddling around. On the sledge hammer, there is the male/male screw at the end which screws onto the front block and into the reg, then the body, then the front cap.. all these can be taken off, if you don't wana spend $50+ or so for a nice palmers or a freeflow... macdev.. what ever.. just buy the Belsales twister cap front. Take off the front cap of the sledge hammer and screw on the twister cap.. now, you take off the male/male screw from the reg, don't worry it's o-ring'ed. maybe some locktite.. but unscrew the male/male screw from the reg, and if you look inside the reg, there is a small silver philips screw, which is already pre-set wgp set it as.. what ever that is, but it is still to high.. what you want to do.. screw in the screw all the way in until it does wana screw in anymore, then unscrew the screw... 1 and 1/2 turns.. that should be enough.. screw everything back one.. now the twister rocknob cap works differently, unlike fgp, palmers and all the others, when you screw it in clockwise it increases pressure.. the twister, if you screw it counter-clockwise it increases the pressure. so screw in the rock knob all the way in until it doesn't screw in anymore.. air up your gun after everything is assembled. and first if your cocker is timed good, your cocker isn't going to be cocking properly since there isn't enough pressure through the pneumy reg to pressure the ram. so.. you want to keep pulling the trigger while slowly unscrew the rock knob on your twister. then as your cocker starts to cock properly STOP turning it.. that's when you know your cocker is officialy lp in the pneumy. adjust everything else blah blah.
Conclusion: stock vert and stock pneumy reg's are perfectly great. if... you have expierence and KNOW WHAT YOU"RE DOING!!!! comparing the stock reg with like the gx-2... well yeah it doesn't adjust externally...but in my opinion, i think it's just as good.. maybe as the years goes by keep using the stock reg, the spring is oventually going to wear out.. and.. some how you're going to repair that or just sell it and buy a new reg. Otherwise.. pretty good..now a lot of people is going to disagree with me, but... then again..i actually KNOW WHAT I"M talking about... so.. just email me if you have any questions, i would love to help you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many other regs
Marker Setup: Black ICD 2k3 Bushmaster BKO
12" Lapco bigshot
32 degress 42" steel remote
gas-thru-stock
VL eVLution II
BE Tigershark with 9.5" eagle works barrel
BE Blade 1 with tape holding it together

WGP Sniper 2k3/WGP Autococker 2k3-
stock reg from a pre 2k cocker
shochtech bomb 3-way
lapco bigshot 14"
gas thru stock
Strengths: it is built like a tank
Weaknesses: it isn't adjustabile
Review: consistancy isn't too good, but it is better than expected... though if you are worried about making your cocker consistant there is one easy thing to do: take it off, running vertical C02 my friend always got better consistancy then he got with this thing. So I got it and used it on my gun b/c I needed a bottomline for my Gas thru stock. all -in-all the grip is useful and the thing is very old and still kicking as good as it should.
Conclusion: well, take one if it is given to you for free but, never buy one unless you really want a cheap used front grip (most cocker owners upgrade and will sell it for like $10) otherwise stick to vertical & buy a real reg later.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JordanWGP123 Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -GUN-
2003 WGP Autococker (red)
WGP 2 piece classic barrel
red dye stickys
Black magic bolt
WGP cocking rod (red)
Shocktech drop (Black)
Empire On/Off (black)
Shocktech Angled beavertail
-Hopper-
12 volt revvy (red and black)
green vortex impeller
-Air-
Java preset 68/3000
Redz tank cover (blue)
Strengths: consistent, basic
Weaknesses: not extermally adjustable
Review: this reg is pretty awesome. when i first got it it was jumping by 30 fps, then after about a month, it seemed to have broken in and is now getting +/- 5 fps. this looks good on any gun, and can look better if u put a ergo cover on it.

the only bad part about this reg is that is not externally adjustable.
Conclusion: this regulator is awesome, really consistent and accents and gun well
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 03 Vertical Feed Autococker
12 in. Dye Xcel
Palmer MicroRock Regulator
CP Flame Drop
Crossfire 68/30 hpa tank
Strengths: Non-adjustable (Yes, that is a strength!)
Consistent
Weaknesses: Non-adjustable (Yes, it's a weakness too)
Review: Well, this regulator is adjustable, but it's not worth trying to adjust it, you'll just screw something up. But, having this regulator pretty much non-adjustable can be a good thing as well. What it's set at stock is perfect for my needs, that's why the non-adjustable feature is good for me. But for someone who likes to tinker alot, this is not the regulator for you (it's stock, what do ya expect anyways). This regulator is very underrated in my opinion. It performs well, very consistent and is set at the perfect pressure from the factory.
Conclusion: It's good for the person that doesn't know much about cockers yet and doesn't like to tinker too much (me), but not for the tinkering people.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TRO Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Stock Regs
Marker Setup: '03 Blue Sniper 2
Cobra Barrel
Pi-Top lock Venturi Bolt and "P" Block
Shocktech - Cocking Rod - Rat 3:16 valve
Planet Eclipse Drop Line - Marco Line
Revi-X Board
Strengths: Durable, Sealed, no abnormal bumps or grooves, can be used as a grip.
Weaknesses: Not externally adjustable.
Review: The Stock WGP Reg came with the Sniper, on my old Sniper I never bothered using one. But I figured that the hell... (Before I always used a gas-thru grip)
Except for the fact that you can't adjust easily, mainly having to de-gas and unscrew the end cap, then just reversing the process, that's it. On a pump gun, the consistancy is fantastic +/- 4. Any large jump or drop in velocity, I blame on misshapped paint. I slapped on a CMI -Filter-guage portion, just past the reg to keep an eye on pressure. Set up at just under 400 psi, the thing never flucates.
Conclusion: I really like the lower hose attachment, it makes for a very clean hose path.
Excellent choice until you kill the reg. Worr Reg on a Worr gun, perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingmanSpyderTL Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA Violator, other X-chambers....
Marker Setup: -TL+
-14" CP 1 Piece .689
-Maddmann Spring Kit
-IPI Frame w/ JAVA 9.6v Rechargable
-Check it Tuctie Drop
-WGP Duckbill
-Stock autococker reg
-12v Revvy w/ X-Board
-32* SS Hose w/ 2 90* Fittings
-68/3000 PMI Nitro tank w/32* nipple cover w/ leash, and ACI Thread saver
Strengths: Consitent, Cheap, made by WGP, adjustable, comfortabe
Weaknesses: For the price, none
Review: I bought this regulator from a friend about a month ago for 20$. Its easy to adjust, just take it off the 90* Fitting and take a flat head screw driver to it. When i was using Nitro i had -/+ 5 fps all day, and every 5 shots or so I would have the same eact chronon as the one before. I am yet to try it yet with co2, but I would imagine it Would be about +/- 12 fps. DON'T buy this from a website or something, go to forums, and looks for one, they go from like 10$-25$ used compared to 55$ at a website. It also makes a very comfortable grip, and fits a Spyder perfectly. I have no complaints about it so far.
Conclusion: This is a great regulator for the price, The consistency isn't as good LP, but stil might get +/- 8 fps as compared to HP which would be -/+ 5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robert91090 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None except a gas-thru.
Marker Setup: Cocker with stuff.
Strengths: It does what it's supposed to do.
Weaknesses: Makes my gun fluctuate.
Review: I have one of these on my Cocker. It works great and does what it's supposed to be doing. This is not the best regulator, but if you have a Spyder or soemthign and want one of these on it it will work fine. These are ok regulators, but Sidewinders are the best.
Conclusion: Overall I guess this is doing something ok so I won't leave it bad rating, but it isn't the best either. I see a lot of people put them on their Spyders so they can't be that bad.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papichulo1 Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost any stock regulator.
Marker Setup: 2000 base cocker upgraded to perfection
Strengths: This regulator is suitable for people who do not play tournaments. Why, because it really doesn't matter if you win or lose because it's rec. When playing tournament you play for much more then just fun. You play for personal glory, respect, and or course the prizes. I highly recommend you up grade regs if you play tournament.
Weaknesses: This regulator does not have good even air flow. To many jumps.
Conclusion: Get a better regulator if you play tournament.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie06 Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi inline reg ans gen x 2
Marker Setup: blue 2k2 vert cocker
blue splashed 12 inch all american
black wgp hinge trigger
blak macro
black pmi perfect dop
blu 12 volt revvy
68/3000 steel pmi tank
Strengths: pretty consistant with c02 really good with n2 not nessacary to upgrade on yourcocker it shot fine in cold weather with c02
Weaknesses: not that good lookng but who cares
Conclusion: pretty good reg for a stock reg its good t buy of someone and put on your spyder or something
over all oits decent i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media