paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs / Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs / Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs

Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
nerdcore Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Worr paint - major difference is the fill thickness.
Lots of other paint.
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Vertical Cocker
AKA Sidewinder reg
CP 2-piece
Hybrid Mini Savier Drop (MSD)
Hybrid Grind
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bores like .687.
Strengths: Bright colors
Fairly cheap
Weaknesses: Not too many places carry Worr paint.
Review: Competition is the most durable of the 3 Worr paints. it'll still break on contact but the last time i used the other 2 (Domination & Perfection) i (& my cousins) had breaks & chops constantly. But i've never had that problem with the few times i used Competition (the store i bought Worr paint from usually only had Dom in stock).

Like all Worr paint, the fill is bright & thick enough for tourneys & recball. it's packaged well, the shells are all a uniform size & seamless.(well, all paint has seams but these seams don't stick out).
Conclusion: Good paint for a good price. Try some if you can.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfan Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kickin paintballs.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus. Everything elcetronic
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts progressive.
Strengths: They didnt break that i know of and it was always a good shot.
Weaknesses: Not very good at always keeping the same bore sizes.
Review: This brand is a good brand unless it is uncared for by some poeple that just want money out of the whole deal not to let there customers have a good time they need to get the balls corrected sizes not different sizes when you shoot they go all over the place if you get a bad part of them.
Conclusion: This brand is good but i havent every really played with it but they will get better probaly where i used them last at.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Korndog Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used PMI premium, diablo dusk, marbilizer, and sunflare(worst paint ever)
And NONE of them match up the this paint these is some awesome paintballs they are very affective wether you play rec ball or are a full time tourny player these are for you.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, R-T trigger, flatline, psyco ballistics universal drop foward, GTA double trigger, and a halo tsa lcd backman
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline, and any freak barrels
Strengths: Great accuracy, breaks on seam, and leaves great marks
Weaknesses: Hard shell, i wouldnt wanna be hit by one.
Review: These balls are great they break wonderfully so that all the paint is out of them onto your target. you see with alot of paints the ball will hit your target and only crack not shatter which leaves only a little bit of paint but these worr games balls split right at the seam leaving great breaks and marks, which prevents alot of wipes. They also have tremendous accuracy the balls are shaped great which makes them go straight, lol. There are better paints out there but for the money i reccomend this all the way.
Conclusion: Well like i said before clean breaks great pattern and marks, wonderful accuracy, and there built great. I mean come on there made by one of the best paintball companys on this earth so whats not to like.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luckeydog Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap primer, any hard shalled ball
Marker Setup: 2k2 intimidator
shock tech hammer kit
shock tech bolt
cross fire tank
empire barrel kit 7
and more
Recommended
Barrels:
use a .687 to .690
Strengths: Hard shall.
Bright fill.
Shoots straight.
Every paintball is round.
Weaknesses: Hard shall.
Bad reviews from the people who bought the old formula (green boxs).
Review: Ok well i didn't know if i wanted to buy these paintballs because of all the bad reviews on them but one review gave me hope the one that talked about how the old green box formula was bad paintballs and the new red box one were good saying that. I bought 4 case of these red boxed Worr Competition Paintballs and some of my friends bought them from me each freind shot off 1 case each. One of my freind had a DM3 with lots of up grades and he loved them shot darts and broke on target. He didn't have any broken balls in his barrel. My other freind was shooting a custom 98 with a flatline barrel and you know how picky those are. He did think the balls were really hard for paintballs but other then that he didn't have any brakes out of a case of 2000. my other freind was shooting a Smart Parts Impulse with a eye he had a freak barrel kit and he like them a lot and didn't have any barrel brakes with 2000 paintballs. Now for me i shoot a intimidator as you can see from marker set up. I didn't have any broken paintballs from shooting these. they shot straight as any recball would i think almost par with most high end paintballs doesnt get the range i get from high end paintballs. the only reason i bought these paintballs was because they only cost $26.5 for a cases of 2000 paintballs. sold out with in 3 days of them having them. I think they cost about $45 a case at street price.
Conclusion: First of all these are good paintballs but you need to buy the red box Worr Competition Paintballs don't get the green box they are old and crappy. i would say buy these and try them. because they shoot darts bright fill and have a low sticker price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

APACHEGOD Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi, Nelson. Brass Eagle, Zap, Lets just say everything!!!!!
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Tiger Shark Bolt
50g Switch mod
T-Board with eyes
Worr reg
68/3000 tank
Turbo Valve
Barrel kit
Polished internals
12volt revvy
Thats all I can remember.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kit is the best to get the right bore size.
Strengths: Thick fill(hard to wipe)
Cool colors
good qualitygood seams
Weaknesses: None that I can see
Review: When I firts got this paint you knew it was going to be good. I could tell after inspecting a few of them. They were consistant and flew straight. After reading the reviews in here I think alot of these people must have gotten old paint or something. Or maybe the quality of Worr has just gone up in the years. This paint is good and you will not be sorry about the price.
Conclusion: Buy this paint, buy this paint, buy this paint....you will not be sorry I promise you!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rossfc16 Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evey paint worth shooting
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix
70/45 crossfire
soda can mod
sidewinder req
halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
.683 barrel
Strengths: Fly straight
Cheap
Round
Weaknesses: DONT break on target
water like fill
Review: My local field just purchased 2 pallets of worr paint. I took some out and shot is and was impressed by how straight it flew and the fill seemed a little watery when they were breaking on plywood

When I started playing for the day I did not use this paint i used fuego which i use religiously and lov check my review.

To put it simply i love playing AGAINST this paint because it will not break on me. After I figured out how hard it was i started just doing stupid stuff to intentionly get shot. EX: bunkering an entire team and so forth. At the end of the day i counted 19 whelps on my body. I was called out 3 times that day. 2 were goggs and 1 was on my elbow.
Conclusion: I am giving this a one because it does not matter how straight it flys or how round it is. It does not do the job of a paintball. BREAKING on people.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ragged edge Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Perfection, Domination, Viper Venom
Marker Setup: 03 vert cocker CP reg Freak w tear drop front 47/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or any changable system
Strengths: These balls are round and fly straight. I didn't have any problems with breaking.
Weaknesses: They are super thick shelled. They will bounce instead of breaking.
Review: These balls are good for rec play only. I get lots of bounces out of them. They fly straight and on target but it doesn't matter if it won't break on that target. These things hurt like hell when you get hit by them. They are super hard. The fill is good and thick. The price is a little much for rec paint. My store charges $50 a case.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to anyone playing rec ball in need of a good round straight flying paint. However when playing tournament ball leave this stuff at the house.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waffleman Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98- 32 dgrees Terminator
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel,
Strengths: Good Color
FLy Straight
Super Fill
Affordable
Weaknesses: Bounces
A few Inconsistant Balls
Review: Deffinatly a great paint for the Money. This is the first paint I ever used and it still is one of the better brands. It flys straight, breaks thick, and doesnt whipe.
I did notice It bounced off of people occasionaly which is the worst trait.
The paint I had was green with clear shell and was visable after a hit and while in flight
Conclusion: Great paint for rec play, not really intended for Tourny play
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ManiacMcMiles01 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Tactical:
Tippmann 98 Custom Black
Modified Lightened Tigger Pull
GTA Double Tigger
GTA Inline 2 Stage Expansion Champer w/ Vertical Adapter Kit
Flatline
30mm Red Dot Sight
M16 Swift Sling
20oz Tank w/ Buttplate
12volt Revolution w/ Xboard

Sniper
Tippmann 98 Custom Black
Ghillie Rifle Rag
Sniper Sling
4x32 Scope
Exp. Chamber
Single Trigger
50rd Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
IDK not tippmann barrels though
Strengths: Good Fill
Good Colors
Weaknesses: Barrel Breaks
Air Breaks
Soft Shell
Review: I dont know about how good these balls are with other guns, but with my tippmann they stunk as bad a brass eagles

for my flatline, i had 1 break every 3 shots and if i didnt swab the barrel after the break they would be breaking all over the place.

for my stock barrel, it was a little better. instead of busting every 3 shots, it was every 5 shots. Yeah tell me about it. And if they didnt break in my barrel, only 1of the 4 that didnt break would hit the target, the rest would break in the air. I only had my velocity at 200fps at the time and it couldnt of jamned at the elbow because of the electric hooper.

I was so pissed b/c i just took 35 dollors and sent it down the drain plus i got my butt kicked in the field.
Conclusion: dont buy these, if u wanna by something like them, buy some brass eagles and save a few bucks.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IKB521 Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Assorted Zap, PMI and DBX practice balls
Marker Setup: limited edition mini black magic (basicly, it just comes with orracal parts)
CP 14'' classic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever you suits your tastes
Strengths: It's pretty consistant in the air, goes where you shoot it.
Weaknesses: Too tough
Review: The best thing about these balls are that they are precise, they go straight as long as you have decent equipment. They'll break on trees, hoppers, guns, and your mask and thats where the goodness ends. Most body hits will just bounce unless shot at close range. More than half my hits would bounce.
Conclusion: If you want to leave bruises, this is your ammo of choice.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media