paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Invert Omega Sunday, February 6th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo too
Eggy 3
Marker Setup: Invert Mini 2010
Stock barrel
3000/72 pure energy with hose leading to my pod pack
Halo B
Virtue OLED board
Strengths: Light weight
Weaknesses: Extremely large neck
Low BPS
Shortages in power switch
LOUD
Cannot be used with reballs
Review: This loader is terrible. The cons far out weigh the pros. Why? The loader has an extremely fat neck which is too big to clamp on to my mini. It feeds around 18 BPS on full battery and can't keep up with most of the modes on my mini. When it gets shot, it has a variety of problems. Shortages in the power switch, Broken outer shell, and a lot of needed repair/replacement. The only pros that it has is that it is very light. I would give this loader a 2 out of 10.
Conclusion: If you want a quality loader to use with a quality E-Marker, Don't buy this crap.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NathanTerepocki Tuesday, December 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to name
Marker Setup: DM6 with stock Dye Ultralite barrel, CP feedneck, CP on/off, Carbon Fiber 70/4500 compressed air tank.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: Alright so i had this on my DM6 and i had a dual Hater-Board hook-up in the gun and hopper so it was perfectly synched and anyway this hopper is very quiet, its as fast as you will need, and its not that expensive either. i recommend this to anyone. the shell is hard and durable, you can take it COMPLETELY apart within about 30-60 seconds (depending on how long you take to undo a couple screws) and the whole setup is simple and effective.
Conclusion: Buy it if you cannot afford the Dye Rotor
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy hair Monday, August 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
velocity
Marker Setup: dm7 w/ billy wing bolt
56/45 cp
halo b with v35 virtue crown texstar ripdrive
F@%& those guys back plate and hot rod kit
carbon fiber 08 events

Strengths: Fast
Relieable
Good qualitie
Weaknesses: Stock board is hard to get used too
Heavy
Review: Great hopper with stock board it will feed 25+ bps and with v35 it will do 35+ bps
it never jams great customer service and very good quality.
i find it kinda heavy but when ur actually playing and the adrenaline is pumping anything is light buy it it will not let let u down by far the best hopper ive ever owned
Conclusion: Buy it works great best hopper ive ever owned
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frontman75 Friday, February 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
veiw loader eye force
Marker Setup: spyder pilot 09
halo b odyssey with rip drive
pure energy 48/3000
Strengths: Very fast and simple to use.
Weaknesses: A little bulky and weighs more than other hoppers.
Review: The good
this is one of the fastest hoppers I have ever seen, it has 6 or 7 settings the lowest setting is 21bps and the highest is 31bps. When I bought it I did a drop test and it went through a hopper and 2 pods under two min. After 10 sec if the eye doesnt "see" anything it will automaticly shut off. Mine only cost around 110$ after shiping

The bad.
it takes 6 AA batteries so that makes it a little heavy. some people have said that the feed neck was too big and I would agree but I have an ajustible feed neck and that is even kinda tight.
Conclusion: This is a very good hopper, very fast and cheap so I give it a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mfriedman97 Tuesday, August 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution
Evolution 3
Marker Setup: Proto Slg
Halo B
PE 48ci 3000psi
Invert Avatar Vents
Evil 4+5 Pod Pack
Strengths: Feeds Fast
Battery Efficient
Easy Flipping Lid
Reliable
Weaknesses: Large Feedneck
Heavy
Review: I have played with this hopper three times and it has done a great job feeding fast. I have not had to change the batterys yet and the lid is great for flipping up quickily. It is a great hopper for woodsball and speedball and can be used for any type paintball player. Great Hopper!
Conclusion: I would recomend this hopper because it feeds fast and very reliable
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxNor-CalxX Saturday, May 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Fed
Revolution
Evolution 2
Marker Setup: Ion
Mini
Legend
Strengths: Design
Speed
Eyes
Durability
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: Back when I picked up this hopper is was the top loader on the market. I got it because I had just got an Ion and knew that the good ol' Revy wasn't going to cut it anymore. I threw some batteries in it just to get a feel for it on the gun and quickly realized that the Halo is very heavy when its got batteries in it. The following sunday I took it to the field to see how it worked. It was a great hopper, it kept up with my ion just fine and even took a few bounces just because of the shape. My ion's eyes broke a while back because well the ion sucks. But the halo being a gangster just kept feeding and since the ion is slower than the halo the ion didnt chop. This is a great hopper.
Conclusion: Buy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dye21 Monday, January 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Minion, Evil Pimp, Smart Parts Epiphany
Marker Setup: Dye Dm5, dye throttle 68 4500, halo b with V35
Strengths: VERY relaible, never breaks
Weaknesses: Uses batteries alot and heavy
Review: This hopper itself is great. I don't think really any better hopper out there. It is great i love and keeps up with all my guns. The only bad thing is weight and the use of batteries. The hopper is really fast 20bps is about what i use and works great.
Conclusion: This hopper is great goes great with any good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

accuracy1 Monday, December 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Xe(took o rings off to accomidate the halos large neck)
Halo B
48/3000 hpa tank
Stock ion barrel
Strengths: Everything
-easy to use
-batteries last
-looks neat
Weaknesses: 180 Balls-not a bad weakness
Review: I bought this loader today and it is fast and simple to use. You just put the batteries read the simple manual and use it. Uses double AAs so it is cheap to run. It seems like it gets the job done. Cant wait to use it at the field.
Conclusion: Buy it unless you have a really fast gun. It does 20 bps. I give it a nine for the 180 ball capacity but everything else deserves a ten. If i could i would give it a 9.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PEANUTT247 Saturday, November 29th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Evolution II
Viewloader Velocity
Marker Setup: Spider Pilot
PCS US5 with 13 inch JJ performance sniper barrel, folding stock and expantion chamber
BT-4 with apex barrel and E-trigger
BT TM-7 with MRT bolt and 14 inch barrel
Strengths: Very fast
Good looking
Quiet
Weaknesses: Heavy
Uses 6 AA batteries
No power indecator
Magnetic lid opens accidently
a little expensive
Review: I bought this loader because it was very fast and looked great on my gun. A TM-7. When I found out it took 6 AA battries i was very dissapointed. Full of balls it is very heavy. During the first week the magnetic lid accidently popped open and spilled out all of my balls on three seperate occasions. A lot of people complained that the feed neck was too large. I did not have a problem with that but i also found out that it is designed to be sanded down to get the perfect fit. It has an auto shut off feature that i did not like. I play in deep woods over a large area. I go a long time inbetween shots. I dont want to be worrying if my hopper is still on or not. There is no light to tell you if the unit is on or not. It shut off in the middle of a round once and I found it difficult to turn on and off with gloves on. Dont hold the button long enough and it will not turn on. Hold it too long and it will go into programming mode. The feed neck tube is not clear so you cannot see if the balls are not feeding.
Conclusion: Great looking and very fast but not for me. Too heavy for my TM-7.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sickboy0736 Wednesday, October 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution II Y-Board
Marker Setup: Olive Invert Mini - stock (for now)
Strengths: FAST!!!
Short Feedneck.
Balanced really well.
Sleek design.
Weaknesses: Hard to clean.
Review: I love this hopper!!! I was having alot of chopped balls inside my mini while using the eVLution II Y-board (19 bps... yeah right), even when I dropped my mini to 10.5bps. I upgraded to a Halo B, reset my mini to 15bps and haven't chopped a ball since. The feedneck is very strong and the hopper doesn't wobble at all. Lid closes securely with a snap to let you know it's closed. Never pops open, and I'm not all too gentle with it while I play. The On/Off button is a little different, where it's a quick push to turn it on and a long one to turn it off. Fine once you're used to it. The only problem I can see is that it's a big pain to clean out if a ball breaks inside it. Of course, that hasn't happened yet, so no biggie.
Conclusion: I'd recommed this hopper to anyone. It could be the last hopper you ever buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media