paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
trevorneil Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-VL Tripod
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine 04
-T-board
-32 Degrees Spring Kit
-Magnetic Trigger Mod
-ACS Kingman-Delrin
-Smart Parts Progressive 14"
-Dye Sticky 3 ESP Grip
-Sweet Spot Trigger
-Crossfire 47ci 3000psi
-20oz co2 tank with smartparts on/off valve
-VL Tripod with X-board
-Macroline setup
-Polished internals
-modded stock bolt
-Halo B
-Trinity T-Lock Feed Neck
-Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward with on/off
-Modded Stock Valve
-Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

-Empire Event Goggles
Strengths: -FAST (20+ bps)
-Very Responsive
-Quiet
Weaknesses: -Expensive
-Heavy
-Big
Review: I got this loader with my feedneck so the halo won't break off with the plastic feedneck...When i tested it, it was so fast alot faster than my tripod.I was shooting as fast as i can around 16 BPS with the default setting on my T-Board and not one chop i shot around 180 paintballs... As soon as i get more paintball i will test it with the dwell debounce up ... By far the best hopper.
Conclusion: If you have a spyder with a T-Board or just a high-end marker a Halo B is a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 at 1:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SatansAssassin Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: GX5-E with samauri trig
Belsales ram and LPR
Hammerhead Kit
Cp reg
Torpedo drop
air o bolt and derlin back block
MQ valve(O YEA)
Strengths: Feeds fast
looks cool
Weaknesses: Force feeds balls
Heavy as he!!
Review: The halo does everything it says its supposed to do. It feeds fast enough on semi auto, but can outshoot it on a couple of ramp modes. I think that the halo tends to feed paint to hard into the breech at high rates of fire and has broken a few balls from doing so.
Conclusion: Would buy halo over reloader because it is pretty much the same thing and is 30$ cheaper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-[PH]- ronnie c Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa backman
a5 hopper
Marker Setup: 2k5 prostock cocker with 68/4500 carbonwrapped and halo b
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got this hopper for my 2k5 cocker and im glad i did. ive never chopped once and i have never outshot this hopper. i like teh rotating cone feeding mechanism and the on/off is incredibly simple, tap it and it turns on, hold it and it turns off. itll also auto turnoff after one hour or 2 minutes of dry feeding. the only thing i dont like is the front of it. if they put a little more of angled shape onto the front of the hopper then it would at least deflect a shot instead of catching it and causing paint to get all over the hopper and gun.
Conclusion: I recommend simply b/c it does its job very well w/o unnecessary accessories like the halo backman and feeds very fast, ive never out shot this hopper and don't think i could if i tried.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elite pballer Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200- doesnt compare
VL Quantum- again, not even close
Empire Reloader B- almost exactley the same thing
Marker Setup: -Main-2005 Ben Tippmann BT-4 Assault
Accesories
Black Halo B
Flaslight on barrel
Remote 20 oz Co2
(it comes pretty tricked out already, barrel, stock, etc.)
-Backup- 2003 Tippmann 98
Accesories
14 in. 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
Ricochet G2K Black
Tapco Folding Stock
Remote 12 oz Co2
Strengths: Feeds 20+BPS
Durable
Sick looking
you can load it off-gun
Weaknesses: Uses 6 AA batteries
had to sand down feed neck
only holds ~150 balls
Review: I bought this for 100$ at the PNL Paintball Proshop in E. Bridgewater. I used it that same day on my tippy (didnt have BT4 yet) and i was shooting as fast as i could and it never misfeed, i didnt chop a single ball all day. Over my use of it, i have shot maybe 8000+ balls through it, and have only chopped MAYBE 12 balls, and most were from using crappy paint. thats a pretty good ratio. i like it because of its sleek looks, ability to get the job done, and its durability. it only holds ~150 balls, which isnt a lot for $100, but i dont shoot alot so it dusnt really affect me that much it will usually last me thru a game. for those who will burn thru those 150 balls quick, the lid comes off easily when you want it too, but it has never come off for me in a game. another thing i like about it is that no balls come out till u turn it on so for those of you who are hopper-loading-challenged (like me) and cant keep your gun upright and load paintballs at the same time, u can load it off-gun, then put it on your gun. turning it on/off is easy. press the button on the back quickly to turn it on, hold it until the LED turns red to turn off (~3 seconds)
Conclusion: Im giving it a 10- not because it's perfect, but because i think it deserves more than a 9.1
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 14th, 2006 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBalla23 Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed, Halo Backman LCD TSA, Evolution 2
Marker Setup: PMI Razzor, Halo B With Victory Board.{Didnt want to put to much money into a spyder./
Strengths: Feed Speed, Stronger Feedneck the TSA, Double AA's
Weaknesses: Weight, Maybe to thick of feedneck
Review: I bought this hopper hoping to up my stupid friend who has an Evolution 2 and he always brags about it and what not, so i said hell lets get a B. Now i have a Victory board pre-installed so its very fast. I choose not to set it on 35 balls per second. Its too fast and a battery waster. The feedneck was way to think and i had to sand it down to have it fit in my elbow, but I would rather have it too thick then too thin. My TSA's completely broke off. When it jams it kinda sucks, the entire thing stops, for a second, and then resumes, if you were firing at a constant rate of 25 bps, you might have some problems, i dont know about it with eyes though.
Conclusion: Extremly awesome loader, i love it, and im sure my "COOL" friend will also. Peace
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrykerIon Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity VL 200 (how do you think it compared)
View Loader Revolution w/ X-board (not as fast and consistent)
Marker Setup: Ion
Red Q-lock
CP razor drop red
CP on-off black
Teardrop barrel black
Qev
Pure Energy 68ci 300psi Hp Tank
Back Protouch grips
Strengths: Shape
Speed
Consistent feeding
Srong shell
Weaknesses: None really
Maybe price
Review: Shape: Its a low profile bounce prone shape. Inside there is a slope that seem to make the balls fall into the drive cone which is a big plus. Other than that I thinks its just cool lookin.

Speed: 23+ BPS feeding rate who need much more when most professional tounamets are capped at 15 bps and most people cant shoot in semi that fast so unless your a ramper then23 should be enough.

Consistent Feeding: Well when i did a drop test there wernt any big gaps in the rope of paint simply stated.

Strong shell: Ok now off the break(im a front man) I took the snake and when i ran and dove i hit the front of the halo on one of the metal stakes that hold down the bunker. after the game i checked it back in the staging area nothin but a scratch and some dirt on it (try that with an egg and tell me what happens).

This is StrykerIon and im at virtueion@yahoo.com
Conclusion: Halos are the best other than the Reloader b and B2 so thats why i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ifightthefoo Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B, Egg, and Velocity.
Marker Setup: Black Proto Matrix with Red eye covers, red misjunction grips, CP reg, JDS Lpr, Hybrid bolt guide, Dye ultralite barrel with stiffi tip, virtue board, Cp roller trigger, Dye feedneck, Pure Energy 45/4500 tank, and Empire Reloader B.
Strengths: Doesnt have any problems hearing quite guns and cheap.
Weaknesses: Slow
Review: I had a halo for a month or so and it was alright. I wasnt too impressed. Its very slow and my stock reloader b feeds fast than my halo b with a v35 board in it. I like that they dont have to listen for the gun because my empire someimes has trouble picking up the sound of my Pm5. But the price difference between the reloader b and halo b is appropriate and I would spend the exta 20 bucks to get a reloader.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone who is shooting around 15-18 bps. Anything faster i would go with the reloader b.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Etek dude Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B
Egg
Revy
Marker Setup: Stock E-tek Ego
PMI 45 4500
Halo B
Strengths: Fast
good battery lenghths(if u use AA)
Weaknesses: big
heavy
Shells r fragile
Review: The halo B is a great hopper.. they say to get an empire because less jams.. but my halo has never jammed yet...I love my halo. and if it feeds too slow(which it wont) u can get a V35 board.. In my opinion its worth every penny.. so save up and get a halo.. DONT GET AN EGG THEY SUCK!
Conclusion: Get this hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foughtwolf Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
reloader B.
egg2.
vlocity.
Marker Setup: ion/CP reg/ CP Roller Trigger/ Dead on three inch on/off drop forward/Hybrid Clamp neck/J&J Edge kit/ Contract Killer grips(One with guy with gun in hand).

Promaster #477, CP Reg, CP flame drop, CP on/off ASA, Timmi stock feedneck, J$J barrel kit.

Shocker 05 vision #13772, CP Reg, CP drop, CP on/off ASA. Contract Killer grips (Same as Ions) HE bolt, Q-lock feedneck, all Amreican.
Strengths: fast.
Readily avalible
cheaper then most.
very upgradable.
hard shell.
Weaknesses: some have shell problems.
Thick neck.
Thats about it.
Review: ok, I've used these things since I started, I have two, and the both work well and have never failed me as long as I keep them happy. (AKA; fresh 9-volts) Im writing this review to not only add to the positive reports on the NUMBER ONE SELLING HOPPER but also because, after reading AlmightyRuler84's review I got really pissed off that he decided that since his didnt work, no one else should buy one: Thats bulls**t plain and simple, these are the best hoppers you can buy as far as upgrades go.

THESE THINGS ARE WELL BUILT! I dont care what people say: I have beaten the living s**t out of both of mine and the only thing wrong with them is they kinda stink from paint in them: YES PAINT, I've broken paint in them and nothings happened to them, they didnt fry, didnt stop working, just kept feeding like a good hopper should.
Conclusion: Buy one, either as a back-up or a fulltime hopper, you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonNinja Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: Black Ion, Halo B, PMI 48ci, 3000psi tank
Strengths: Looks cool
loads so fast!
cool colors
Weaknesses: The feed neck is a little too big
Review: i got this hopper because I wanted a nice reliable hopper that would do its job. and it works so good, i went through 2 hoppers of paint so fast. this thing rips. i have it on my ion. i would recomend this hopper to anybody because it can keep up with almost everybody, unless you can shoot faster than 20bps. the only thing i dont like is the feedneck but it nots so bad.
Conclusion: Great hopper. Go buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 14th, 2006 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media