paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
RebelTex Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revy
Marker Setup: Ground Zero Intimidator w/
Dye ultralight
adjustable ram cap
shockteck feed neck
clam shell
was 2.7
xsv drop
Strengths: Fast
Tough
Looks
Weaknesses: Price
Kinda eats the batteries up
Review: Ok I got the Halo after much debate between it and the egg II. My main debate was price and performance. Since I figured that in order to get the same feed rate as the halo, I would have to upgrade the egg, and thus the price would be close. The halo overall was much tougher looking ( and looks arent decieving in this case, cant tell ya how many times I have dropped this thing). Plus the halo just looked better. So anyway to the performance, I have yet to be able to outshoot this thing, and I can walk the trigger, so if you are in the market for speed, then you should look no further. The only problems I have had are its tendency to go through batteries, and when it jams, its tough to fix when you have a full hopper. Both problems were remedied by the addition of a rip drive.
Conclusion: If you have the extra cash, and need speed, then go for the Halo B.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigkahuna476 Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire b, extreem rage, egg.
Marker Setup: 06 smart parts ion
micro max flo 4500 psi 68ci
halo b
Strengths: Feeds fast easy to maintain. never breaks a ball.
Weaknesses: Hard to install rip(i just gave up
Review: Overall the halo b is awesome. beats the empire any day the empire sometimes wont feed the first shot and you have to hit it, the rip fell off myne when it got shot, the halo beats the empire in price and quality. i love myne my halo feeds plenty fast for my ion .
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spear_Chucker Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal, non-agitating hoppers...
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/acs '05 w/rocking trigger V 2.0
Halo B Electronic Hopper w/Rip Drive and Double 9 Volt-Batteries
4500psi Pure Energy Carbon Fibre HPA Tank
16" Tactical Barrel
Dye Black Sticky Grips
Strengths: -Speed
-Looks
-Upgrades
-Simplicity
-Spring Loaded Lid
Weaknesses: -Weak Body
-Jams
-Cost (not that much though)
Review: The Halo B is a very good hopper. At a feeding rate of over 18 bps, I recommend this to any player who likes to shoot strings, has a fast gun, or both. This thing looks pretty cool too. You can change the shell with different colors ranging from clear to see-through blue. The amount of upgrades ain't too bad either (rip drives, victory boards, etc.). What the rip drive does it lets you manually "push" the balls into the feedneck to let gravity do the rest when your Halo B runs out of juice by turning a cool-looking wheel on the bottom. Mind you, the rip drive is very hard to install. I recommend letting a proshop do it for you. The Halo B is very simple to operate. Just load the balls, close the lid, and press the button. It will "push" the balls down the feedneck until it is full. No ball breaks here! Everytime the Halo B detects something with its eyes in the feedneck, it will stop feeding to prevent a break. Sounds complicated? Not really because all you have to do is load, close, and press. It also has an automatic "off' system. The spring-loaded lid is also nice to have. However, the Halo B is prone to cracking in the areas where screws are present. This has happened to me numerous times and forced me to buy a new body. Also, this hopper is very prone to jamming unless something has been done about it. I suggest merging two rechargable 9-volts together (send me a message if you want to know how) or getting a rip drive. DO NOT use 6 AA batteries. It is a waste of money. The last bad thing is the cost. At over $100 usually, your wallet is going to feel alot lighter with this hopper on your gun.
Conclusion: Extremely good hopper if you're willing to tinker around with it. Otherwise, it might be annoying from time to time with all of the jams. Also, be careful with it because, like any hopper, it breaks easily. I recommend this for the players who shoot at least over 15 bps because the Halo B will simply be a overkill on your Spyder Rodeo.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Royston Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic gravity hopper.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, stock barrel, Spyder Rocking Trigger frame, Halo B hopper, CO2 gas.
Strengths: Super fast.
Nice looks.
Weaknesses: This thing is huge.
Heavy.
Review: I originally purchased this after I got the Spyder rocking trigger and needed a hopper that would keep up with it. It's definitely as fast as they say. It's also very well built. I've dropped it, and been hit in it and there isn't a bit of damage to the shell. On one occassion I was hit in the front of it and paint leaked between the case halves and shorted out the terminal contacts on the battery pack. I wasn't too impressed with that but once I cleaned it out it started working fine again.

With the weight of six AA batteries the Halo B is a little heavy but it's nothing that 's not manageable. My biggest beef with this hopper is it's size. This thing is enormous. It's a massive target sticking out on the top of your marker. The last time I was out, I took six marker shots and five of them were in my Halo. Very frustrating.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper for somebody who plays speedball or a scenario player that shoots fast. This thing doesn't suit my style of play. It's benefits don't outweigh the huge target it presents.

It does everything Odyssey says it does and does it well.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MR T Rules Friday, June 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
reloader b
Vlocity!!!!!
egg
revy
Marker Setup: dmc
stiffi barrel
evil on/off
vlocity loader
68/4500 pure energy tank
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: slow compare too reloader b and vlocity
battery hog 6 AA
force feed
Review: Im very dissapointed with the halo b i only got one because of what ive heard truly a mistake. This loader is only good for durability makign it good for woodsball but it is very slow compare to the vlocity and the reloader b and it is a huge battery whore i brought it out for 4 times for about 6 hours of play and already i needed to change the batterys and the forcefeed was a bad idea because the ego will chop the ball above the one being shot.
Conclusion: This is a horrible hopper i would it is alot better to spend 60 more bucks for a vlocity then to get this.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Noobyboobies747 Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* Gravity Feed
12 Volt Revvy
Q-Loader
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED '05
T-Board
50g Trigger Switch
Halo B Smoke
14" Teardrop
Super Fly Shorty Bolt
CIP Sweet Spot Trigger
CO2

Strengths: Speed
Reliability
Looks
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: First off, this thing is fast, really fast! It is impossible to outshoot. Ended my choping problems completly, there is always a ball ready to be fired. It is well worth the $110 bucks. A gravity feed, and a revvy dont even compare, my pimped out spyder shreds them to bits, but the halo b is impossible to outshoot unless i turn debounce all the way down. It is a little heavy and only hold 180 balls. But the positives well outweigh the negatives. Awsome!
Conclusion: A Halo B willmake any gun shoot like a dream! Buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 25th, 2006 at 2:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbspyderMX Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg w/ zboard- about 3-5bps slower, in other words, not worth the money
Marker Setup: RED Diablo Wrath My back up gun? a spyder Xtra!!!! woowoo!!
Wrath LTD feedneck
Delrin Bolt and pin
AIM Shock Regulator
Macroline with on/off setup
T-Board w/ ultra chip
FBM Delrin trigger
PMI 72/3000 psi tank
Halo B
Strengths: Actually feeds your marker at 21bps, very fast
I like the adjustable tension settings
Weaknesses: Weak shell ( i've already cracked it twice)
Jams every once in awhile
Review: Well, i used to have a egg w/zboard and that thing was just really slow, so i got a halo and it is WAY better. The only thing bad about the halo is that the shell is weaker than that of the egg's, and i've already cracked it twice.
Conclusion: IF you have a gun that can shoot 15bps plus, i'd get this.. that way you'll be sure to never starve your gun. They're also pretty cheap now.. about 90-100 bucks brand new. Giving it a nine because of the weak shell
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j.a.m. Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, just halo tsa
Marker Setup: Evil pimp
ghetto 7 board
Halo B
LP Crossfire 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Speed
Eyes
Lots of mods
Weaknesses: Weight
Doesn't hold that many paintballs
Review: Although a lot of people complain about the feedneck being too big, it fit both my protium, and now my pimp, just fine without being sanded. When I got my pimp, it came with a free halo b, or 68/45 carbon fiber tank. Since I already had a tank, and wanted to shoot faster than the 13-15 bps that my tsa provides, I got the halo b. No surprises, I have used my friend's a lot. The 2 key weaknesses of this thing are definitely
1. weight- this thing is very heavy. especially if you don't have the 9v mod.
2. lack of paint- for how heavy this thing is, you would expect it to hold much more paint than it does.
That being said, I still love this thing. I emptied it quite fast, at 36 a second, but you could empty most any hopper at that speed. x3 ramp is really fun!!!!!
Conclusion: Get it. It should be getting really cheap now that it's getting old. With the new vlocity, and reloader b2, there is finally a bit of competition for this thing though
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 17th, 2006 at 9:36 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Claytonboyd Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revy, egg
Marker Setup: System x nme le
stock barrel
crossfire 70ci 4500 psi low pressure peanut tank
halo b loader

backup
Bushmaster pds
cp reg
shocktech superfly bolt
dead on drop
evil driver barrel
Strengths: Fast
looks
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy
none really
Review: I have a clear halo on my system x nme le and it keeps up with it really well. it is really fast and looks sweet on pretty much any gun and i recomend this loader to anyone wanting to buy a badass loader i really like everthing about this loader. the only thing that i can really think bad of is that it is kind of heavy but not really.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 because it is just awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

godofwar1983 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: 2006 Empire Timmy
14" freak barrel kit
Strengths: This product was frekn horrible
Weaknesses: Breaks paint !
Modes were impossible to work
Slow !
Review: Ok i used this product with my brand new timmy and it kept breakn paint and my gun was shooting like 12bps i was pissed ! cause thats not exactly cheap , so i went too the field and the let me try out the Empire Reloader B and this thing rips ! if i would of know back then i would of bought the empire for sure .
Conclusion: Horrible .. waist of money
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media