paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Snyper765 Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 vlt revy, evoulution 2
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
ESP IPI 3.0 CAMD
T-Board
Smart parts teardrop 14"
Super fly bolt
PMI Remote coil
Halo B
Strengths: Fast
Consitent
Looks
Weaknesses: A bit heavy
Review: Well for awhile, my rodeo only had the CAMD with the stock board on it so it only shot at like 14 BPS. Then when i got the upgrade to a T board, i shot at 22 BPS. i was gonna buy the evolution 2 because my 12 vlt revy was to slow for my gun but my friend gave me his Halo B for free because he was getting a new one. his old halo was 1 year old and was only feeding at 23 BPS. Over all, its a great hopper.
Conclusion: Buy an evolution 2 if you dont have the money to get a halo or if you dont have a friend that will give you one. But if you do have the money, totally get the Halo
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 13th, 2005 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Narleydawg22 Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 2
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp with lots of ups
Strengths: FAST!
Quieter than Evolution 2

Weaknesses: Um......a lil heavy
Review: I have used my halo with many different guns and it has never fed too slow. I have the M&M battery clips, cause it makes ur hopper lighter and run on 2 9 volts. i have a shocktech aluminum drive cone(looks sweet and works good), and i have a Victory board,(can change rate of feed) fast enough for my evil pimp.
Conclusion: Great hopper, get it, u wont be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DANTE A-5 Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 stock hopper.
A-5 ricochet hopper.
Standard viewloader.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05
Stiffi Barrel
Borrowed Ignition 4,500 psi 68
Halo B
Volumizer
Strengths: It loads fast.
Looks nice.
Good technology.
Weaknesses: Heavy.
Shells are practically made of gram crackers.
Uses a lot of batterys.
Cheap lid.
Review: I had no other choice but to get either Halo B or Empire B. because their the most advanced hoppers and the fastest. I play eve y weekend. My shell is cracking every place possible. My battery pack was duck tapped to the shell. My shell is all glued\ducktapped together. I havn't smacked my hopper on anything,. i go very easy on my hopper. Now, The shell is starting to decay were it goes into the feedneck. This is a weak hopper, even the activation button is dented !!! other than this, the hopper looks cool and it loads very fast. It's a good hopper performing wize. Just buyextra shells and a lot of batterys. For 115 + . I expected a little more.... by the way, the hopper is great for weight lifting.

I am not very impressed. But it works :)
Conclusion: if you have a fast gun and need a fast hopper get this. If you want a durable hopper that doesn't need 3 back up shels..... well i dunno what to reccomend.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B, Egg
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy
~Check-it 14inch barrel
~Check-it unimount
~2.8 W.A.S board
~Adjustable shocktech ram cap
~CP swoop trigger
Strengths: ~FAST
~Easy to open
~Looks
~Comes in variety of colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the loader to end all loaders. I have a Halo B with the Rip Drive and it loads fast enough to keep up with my Timmy just fine. I love the improvement from the egg i used to own. The lid is much easier to open. I also like the addition of the Rip Drive that makes the loader a sure fire work...even if by some miracle it jams (or you forget to change the batteries.
Conclusion: This is in my opinion the best loader out there. The extra money for the reloader B isn't worth it in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doctor C. Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Egg (Evo II)
Revvy
Empire Reloader B
Ricochette
Marker Setup: Now im using the 05 electra, with a basic Co2 setup, Halo B, 14" Teardrop
Strengths: Amazingly good looking
Fast as hell aspecially with vic board
very durable
Weaknesses: Mine smelt bad when I got it, that's pretty much it
LED problems
Review: This is overall the 2nd best hopper on the market (1st being reloader b((empire)))

The halo b is dang s3xy
Its very easy to open
Looks amazing with stickers, unlike the egg.... eggs are ugly anyways

The battery door stays shut (unlike the egg)
This comes in many colors (unlike the egg)
They even make carbon fiber shells for this loader ( " )

Though the LED and auto off technology is kind of sketchy, it will automatically turn off if it has been idle for 2 hours with paint in the eye, it will automatically turn off if there is no paint in the eye and it has just been spinning... which will kill your battery anyways, it takes to much to turn off, you have to hold it for 2 seconds, which is reasonable, but that's a long time it will be spinning with no paint in it

Also its not very slanted inside like a ricochet so sometimes you have to shake it to get balls onto the cone

Pros:
S3xy
Fast (23 bps tops without vict board, battery efficient, with even AA's)
Lots of upgrades possible (9V adapter $5, Victory board 32 bps max $25, 8 different colored shells $25, Rip drive kit $15...25?, or carbon fiber shell twice as light $50)


Cons:
Really, mine just smelt weird when i got it.. kinda like paprika and and the p word for cat willows (stupid sensorship)(not being immature, it smelt like that)
Auto off is kinda pointless, because almost no one leaves there hopper on with paint in it for 2 hours... unless your an extremely fat and lazy woods baller
Conclusion: if you buy it get it at Xtremez for 102 bucks, unripped, no vict board or for 99 at actionvillage, very decent very durable very sexy looking, many colors, very fast aswell
did i mention very easy to reload ?
definatly reccoment it, but if you have 150 get an empire, just because its got an advanced sound activation chip and is faster "unlimited" and i think it comes ripped
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ball4ever Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A similiar product is an empire,the evoltion.
Marker Setup: E-99 avant,16 inch custom products barrel, halo B,acs delrin bolt,sweet spot trigger.
Strengths: Listed below
Weaknesses: Listed Below
Review: Strengths
Silent
Looks
No busted balls
Feeds 22+ balls per second

Weaknesses
Price
Weight

You should buy this hopper it is silent execpt when you run out of ammo.This hopper is worth it it is perfect I can fire 20bps because I moded my trigger and this hopper easily keeps up with no busted balls. I cant see how oddessy can make a better hopper than this one I love this thing and Im glad I paid 130 and Im going to keep it for probably 2-3 years.
Conclusion: It is a great hopper and you can upgrade it to 35 bps for 15 bucks.Buy it its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

griffin3141 Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None...I have only used gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
72/4500
Halo B
Strengths: Speed
Durability
Looks
Weaknesses: Weight (Not that bad)
Price
Review: This hopper is the best I have ever used. I have never choped with it. It loads at 22 bps, the fastest on the market. I have dropped this hopper a few times, but it is fine every time. The price is high, but I got it used from my friend for really cheap. The weight is only an issue if you play for hours at a time, but even then it isnt that bad. The capacity of this hopper isn't bad, but it isn't great either.
Conclusion: Get it if you have the money. It is the best hopper on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution v12 x-board
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, 50g switch, Halo B, 20oz Co2 Tank, Black Profiler Mask, Empire 4+5 Action Pack
Strengths: FAST! Looks. Design. Quiet.
Weaknesses: Torque. Powerful Feed. Shells. Unjaming.
Review: Good-

Faster than any other loader.
Cool Looking.
Can't out shoot it.
Quiet.
Good Stock(but could use a little upgrading, like derin cone, new board, ect.)
Eye actovated(this is better cause if u have a Empire Reloader B(sound activated) and
a guy is sharing a small bunker(guns close together) with u and his gun is Loud
It would make ur hopper start feeding when ur not shooting. And with the Halo B, u'll
never have that problem)

Bad-

It feeds so hard and powerful.
The unjaming sequence isn't that good(get a cheeta board, it's unjaming sequence
makes the motor spin at full force backwards, instead of the stock/35v board it just
moves a little and thats it!)
Shells crack easy.
Attracts paintballs(I'm ALWAYS getting hit in the Hopper only when i have the halo B on)
Heavier empty than a Full 200VL hopper.


Conclusion: Awsome Hopper!!! U get what u pay for!!! Will never use a different hopper! Not even the Empire Reloader B!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

creamcheese101 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg wit z board
Marker Setup: Nerve pro
Strengths: Looks cool fast when works
Weaknesses: It jams very often shuts off very often a little on the small ball capacity.
Review: never works always jam DO NOT BUY ur way better off buyin an EGG WIT A Z BOARD.
about same speed more reliable cheaper more durable and they hold more. I opened my halo b from the package i paid $150 for it by the way it worked decently but would shut off after a while i played with it the following week and it jammed more often than not. Hope i was helpful
Conclusion: Dont buy it unless you wanna take it to the shop for work every time u play. Buy an egg wit a z board
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Egg 2
VL Revi

Q-Loader
Marker Setup: Smart Part Ion
St!ffi Barrel kit
DYE: UL, drop & grips
ND trigger
CP: in-line, feedneck, ASA
Crossfire 68/45 HP
Halo B
Strengths: Speed, true force feed
Weaknesses: Price & weight, having to sand the feedneck
Review: The Halo B is one of the most widely used hoppers in the sport.....used by many pros and many rec-ballers.

This thing is fast, very fast...faster than I can seriously shoot...even with ramping this thing can keep the shots flowing.

The design is simple...one button & LED on the back of the loader....push the button and the LED will flash green, if batteries are good, and it's ready to go...push and hold to turn it off......when it's on you can tap the button to see if the batteries are O.K., if it flashes green, or need to be changed if it flashes red.

The Halo B has an eye that senses movement and cause the hopper to agitate...quietly I might add...you can also get the RIP drive kit which can feed several balls manually if the battery dies during a game or you want to chrono you can spin it to load a few balls without having to turn it on.

The Halo B is a heavier loader than the VL hoppers....originally it comes set up to use 6 AA batteries but I fashioned a 9v mod so I can just stock one type of battery for guns & loaders....so with the 9v mod it's a bit lighter...but just a bit. When you first buy it new the feedneck will have to be sanded to fit your guns' feedneck....this could be a plus or minus but because you have to sand it you'll be sure it will fit in your guns very tightly...for a secure, no-fall off set-up.

The price of about $110 new plus $20 to $30 more for the RIP drive and/or V35 boards is pricey but you get one of the top loaders on the market.
Conclusion: Great loader...faster than you can shoot and it's upgradable to a 35bps max Victory board.....it's widespread use should convince you of it's testiment of this being the loader to use.....this, the Empire Reloader B and the VL Egg 2 are the only 3 loaders that you see in the pro tourney series.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media