paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
littlejake12 Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa
empire reloader's
Marker Setup: Dragun Bonez Lcd
Dye Invision
Halo B
Pmi Coild remote
4+1 Harness
C02 (nitro on the way, hopefully, lol too expensive)
and many mods too cme,
Maby new trigger but i don't know
Evil Driver barrel, sweet
Strengths: Fast, good looking, sweet!!!
Quiet
Weaknesses: With a few balls in you hopper loads at 18 bps
180 balls only
Review: Nice loader, the fastest i have used yet, has a sleek desighn and very very quiet.

--- Pros ---
1. Fast, like 22+ bps ( who needs to shoot that fast anyway )
2. Quiet, you can't even hear the thing.
3. nice design.

--- Cons ---
1. When there are like 50 balls in your hopper left it loads at only like 18 bps which isin't that bad anyway.
2. only holds 180 balls, not too bad i would rather 200.
I give this product a 95% which wen rounded becoumes a 100, or 90 % i wish there waS a 9.5
Conclusion: I would get it if you can shoot fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker_Rocker Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: 2003 Shocker (Non-Vision)
CCM clamping feedneck
Shocktech Long dropfoward
HALO B
68cc 3000 PMI N2 Tank
Strengths: Fast,
Small for capabilities
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit some feednecks
Some balls in front don't load
Black shows fingerprints
Review: This hopper is a really good hopper. Its not as heavy as everyone says it is, if you are looking to lighten it, us a 9 volt and out paper towels around it to keep it from jiggling around. The black shows all scratches and all fingerprints, but its ok. I have had no problems with dark paint, maybe after more use or something. I bought a adjustable feedneck, otherwise you are going to have to sand the neck down, but it is thick enough to handle it. It doesn't always run, but if there is not paint in it, it will keep running untill you turn it off. Rip drive is a waste of money, if your batteries die on the field, you are never going to have enough time to spin the stupid wheel to feed the balls. Some of the balls in the front don't load unless you tilt the hopper, but thats ok too.
Conclusion: Awsome hopper, just be perpared for the down sides.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BenMolthen Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
egg 2(not as good)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant(Green)
Black 14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Shocktech Low Pressure Volumizer
Halo b
Strengths: FEED RATE
Plastics strength
Weaknesses: None, everything is nice.
Review: I first opened my halo, (it came with a few scratches on the left side) pluged in the battteries, and tried to turn it on. It didnt work. I read the instructions, and it said to hold the on button for .1 or .2 seconds. i thought it said 1 or 2 seconds. but after that it all worked good. so i put it to the test.

Test 1- i loaded the hopper 100% full. The led light just blinked red/green. And it didnt work. But i understand. So i pulled a few balls out and it spit them out in 7.2 seconds.

Test 2- I loaded 140 balls. IT dumped them in 6 seconds flat. that 23.33333 balls per second.

Test 3- I reapted test 2, four more times. Test 3- 23.333 bps Test 4- 23.3333bps
Test 5- 24 bps Test 6- 25 bps

Fast as a bit
Conclusion: I love the hopper. After owning a egg 2, its definately worth it to buy this totally force feed hopper. I give it a 9 out of 10, because nuthing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

busmanz Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg, richochet apache
Marker Setup: lots of guns, use this on nerve
Strengths: -Tough to outshhoot- i can't
-Variety of colors
Weaknesses: -HEAVY
-can't see dark color paint
Review: The halo b loader should keep up with any marker out there. I have yet to outshoot it with my Nerve set on the highest debounce (25bps). If you are in the market for a super fast loader it's either this or a reloader b (Empire). I went with the halo because i was able to get one for a really good price and the reloaders are still around $150. My friend just got the reloader b which is also super fast and keeps up with his alias timmy without a problem. The biggest difference between this and the reloader from what i can tell is the reloader is sound activated and the halo has eyes. They are both rather heavy- heavier than any loaders i've tried. I suppose that's because of the internal parts needed to get them to load so fast.
Conclusion: If you need a fast loader, get this. Just know it is HEAVY so it will add a bulky feel to even the lightest markers. Kind of defeats the point of weight saving all these companies strive for with these high end low weight markers, but you'll need it if you want max rof out of them. If it were not so heavy, i'd give it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmievo2004 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggs
Marker Setup: PMI evo red
Freak jr. kit
boss blade trigger
boss bolt
6800 crossfire tank
shocktech impulse feedneck
evil onoff with macroline
Halo B
Strengths: It is a very fast loader, it is also very durable
Weaknesses: None really
Review: It is the fastest loader i have ever used, and i love it. it is very strong and fast. Some people complain about it being heavy but it isnt really. The price is a little high but you are paying for high quality. and if you need to feed faster then get the victory board.
Conclusion: Get it, it is awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin66 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA
Egg
Marker Setup: 2k3 VF Autococker
- Shocktech ram + 3-way
- Eclipse Dart bolt
- Mac Dev Sonic Detents
- CenterFlag 47/3000
- Halo B
- Flame trigger
Strengths: FAST
reliable
fast
best looking hopper
many colours
strong feed neck
Weaknesses: Expensive
a little heavy
uses alot of batteries
Review: This hopper is by far the fastest hopper, especially with the victory board (35 bps)....it looks awesome on any gun, comes in red, green, smoke, black, blue, clear and two new colours (stormtrooper white and cadillac pearl)....it has alot of power in its feeding so its garrenteed to feed, very strong solid feedneck and shell....my friend dropped it (accident) from 5 feet on cement and it was fine...thank god......it is expensive but worth the price, batteries can be a problem but not soo much...heavier intially than most hoppers and holds 180...all in all great hopper...the lid stays shut tight, no lost paint.... i wouldnt trust anything else on my marker and it looks soo damn cool

...also mine came with Z-code which stops the motor when there is a jam rather than ruin it
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone with a high end electro....worth he money........a 9 because no product derserves a 10, everything has a weakness...though this is the closest
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other halos xD.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy
Frenzy 113
CiP unimount
CiP ram adjuster
Dye UL
Halo B
Crossfire 68/45 (hp)
Strengths: Fast, reliable, durable, balanced
Weaknesses: Heavy, feeds hard
Review: Very fast loader. Evolutions dont even compare. Its shell is very thick, so I doubt it will ever crack. The halo feeds balls very hard though, and in the winter it may end up smashing balls into the feedneck (happened to me). But it shouldnt really be that big of a problem because it doesnt happen much.
Conclusion: Buy one now!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SapiensXXIV Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Black Diablo Mongoose LCD
Black HALO B
14" Smart Parts SS Freak Kit with black Freak back and black All American front
20 oz CO2
Strengths: Very Quick Loader
Batteries last awhile
Low Battery Indicator
Lid stays on tight
...
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Cannot manual feed when batteries die
No black paint feeds
Batteries
...
Review: Strengths:

Very Quick Loader Yes, this is a very quick loader, it keeps up with full auto (20 bps) on my Black Diablo Mongoose LCD. The only problem with that is, I'm not rich enough to be pounding that much paint out my gun. Otherwise, a very quick loader indeed.
Batteries The batteries do last a long time. I went through about 10 games over about 5 or 6 days before they died, not including the times that I went out and practice fired in my backyard. If the low battery warning light flashes then replace the batteries immediately because the balls do not go through when the batteries are dead, unless you like playing civil war style against full auto guns.
Neck The neck is usually to big so that you have to sand it down so that it will fit into your gun, the good side of this is that you can make it fit to your gun tightly.
Low Battery Indicator This is very helpful when you get low on batteries.
Lid stays on tight The lid will not pop open during game play unless you yourself opens it.
On/Off Light Lets not forget the simple strengths, tells you when the hopper is on and when it's about to turn off.

Weaknesses:

Hard to Clean If a ball or two break in the hopper it takes very long to take it apart without breaking anything, clean it, and then put it back together. It took me about two hours to take it apart my first time and clean it. I was amazed how much paint got inside the hopper. If a ball breaks it will get underneath the wheel, line the neck and cover the eye so that it cannot read if there are any balls or not, and the paint will get inside places that you didn't think possible. Overall, a pain in the neck to clean.
Can't manual feed when batteries die Probably the biggest downfall of this hopper. If the batteries die then you cannot use the hopper. You can upgrade your hopper to a HALO B with Rip Drive for about $30, but I don't have batteries failing on me enough to spend the $30 on the upgrade.
Can't used black shelled paint I have experienced this one myself, but I read about it on the HALO B website. Apparently you can't use black or half black shelled paint because the eye in the hopper can't read the color black.
Batteries Once the batteries die you need six new AA batteries to replace them.
Neck Almost forgot this one, you will most likely have to sand down the neck in order for it to fit your into you gun (neck is made large on purpose).
Turning it on Sometimes it can be tricky to turn your hopper on. Just keep on pressing the button until the light turns green. To turn it off is simple though, just hold the button until the light turns green.
Conclusion: Overall the HALO B hopper is a very fast loader, only you can't use the hopper when the batteries die, and it is very hard to clean.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2005 at 7:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader
Revy
Egg2
q-loader
Marker Setup: 04 vert cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Very fast
Durable
Force fed
Tells when there is a jam
Lower profile that others
Weaknesses: Hard to turn on and off
large feedneck
Review: I loved my halo, but my friend wanted one and didn't want a empire b and that's all our local store sells, so he now has mine that is the only reason that I don't have a halo any more. People always complain that the eyes don't work that the new empires are so much better. I think there the exact same thing I never had a problem with it not reading dark or even black paint and since the halos are cheaper why pay more for the same thing. I had it for a little over a year and never had any problems. I even played with it in the rain and it didn't hurt it at all, but still I don't recommend it. I also put some paint in it that I didn't know was broken may be 25 out of a pod were busted and it didn' effect the eye sensor it just kept up fine. there was only one bad thing that ever happened to it and it was my fault, I picked it up by the lid and it snapped off but this showed me something good I got in contact with Odyssey through my local store and they didn't just fix it they sent me a brand new one. I think its a great product and it should be the #1 hopper of choice well it is for me.
Conclusion: Great product backed with great service defiantly a 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

remingtn457 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B
Marker Setup: I'm sure you readers can care less about my marker set-up, as that i am writing a review about a hopper, not a gun.
Strengths: Very fast, the fastest i have used.
Weaknesses: 1. Feed neck is about 2x too big.
2. Battery holder.
Review: For all newer (most older) high-end markers, this is the best loader to buy. Until paintball manufacturers release a faster loader, which will probably not be necessary, this will be the best loader. I did not like the fact that this does not come with a warranty, but there probably is a reason why; the large feed neck. You will probably need a dremil, as that it is excessively large. I also dont like the batteries rattling around.
There are 2 things I would like to see change in this product: the feed neck and a tighter battery area. I do not think this loader has a weight problem. If you do, go to the gym a few times and that will shortly go away.


Conclusion: This is my loader of choice, and if you buy one you might come to the same conclusion. I have heard of jams and horrific blender incidents, but i have not had that problem. Aside from the weaknesses, this is a great loader, and a must for anyone out-shooting their previous loaders
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media