paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
joe"psycho" Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy with X-Board and new Blades: Just didn't cut it with my BKO, but a great first electro hopper.

Quantum: Only tested, but I wanted to throw it into the firey inferno of HELL.
Marker Setup: '04 Red BKO...
12 Inch Freak with red AA front.
WGP Torpedo Drop with ON/OFF
Smart Parts black Q-Lock No-Rise
Halo B
Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: Strong shell, FAST, reliable, can get rip drive.
Weaknesses: Only 150 capacity, feed neck needs to be sanded, battery door, PRICE.
Review: Alright, so I finally got my hopper after a shipping error, and I juiced it up with some AA's and let her rip. Straight out of the feedneck came a PRO-CON list.

PROS:

1.FAST!: Oh yes, don't believe ANYONE when they tell you this is slow. This is no Q-Loader, but this is one fast puppy. I don't want to meet the guy that can outshoot this...he must have alien fingers or something.

2.SHELL: Nice and thick, so it's gonna take a hell of a beating to break.

3.LOOKS: A lot of people like to bag on the looks, but I think it looks awesome.

4.NECK: This is also a con, but the feedneck is so big that it gaurantee's that it will NEVER be too small for ANY reviever.

5.UPGRADES: With so many boards, mods, and accesories, you'll have the meanest, baddest, fastest, sexiest loader on the PLANET capping at 30-some BPS with a new board, auto-anti jam with z-code, manual feed option with rip drive, a couple of color opportunities with your extra shells, and a tough A$$ aluminum drive cone.

CONS:

1.NECK: While it's a sure thing that it will NEVER be too small stock, you WILL have to sand this mofo quite a bit.

2.150: Meh. Not that big of a deal, but I'm just used to my 200 count revvy...oh wells.

3.PRICE: This is gonna set you back a hundred bucks, but well worth it.

4.BATTERY DOOR: Damn, this was annoying; I had to route the wires right and shove that thing back in there...Jesus, that took me forever.
Conclusion: Get this now, or Arnold Schwarzennegger will come to your door and TERMINATE YOU...or should I say, GOVERNATE YOU! HE IS THE GOVERNATOR! AHHHH!!
Anyway, get this thing even if you don't have the money. Nothing is perfect, but this is pretty damn close.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spookz Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo II, 12 volt revy w/ xboard, Rihno (yeas, a richochet rihno), and shakers
Marker Setup: BKO:
vertical trigger frame
chaos board
super fly bolt
CP one peice barrel
shocktech drop forward
HALO B
47 300 psi tank

TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM
12 volt revy w/ xboard
flattline barrel
car stock
20 ounce tank / on off
Strengths: Fast, reliable, force feed, fast, pretty efficiant, quiet, did i mention fast?
Weaknesses: Reflective eye, heavy, feed rate when running low on ammo
Review: i got this about 3 days ago and did some testing first. when i filled it up and dumped it into a pod it fed fast but wasn't too consistant. so i felt skeptical. but i went on the feild with my BKO (which i capped out at 18 bps) and it fed every ball. but my BKO broke down and i used my friends angel (which i can rip on), so this was a good chance to test if it really can feed as it is advertised. And the hype was true. i dd not out shoot this hopper once (except when i forgot to turn it on but that was my fault). but the feed rate is still slower when u are running low on balls, but just check it once in a while. the only beef i have is the reflective eye, even though i never shoot dark sheled paint, i still don't like the fact that i can't. Also you can't shot multi colored paint which my feild sells (recycled balls) so i have to buy feild.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great hopper if u only shoot bright shelled paint, it's fast, belt driven, and quiet as all hell (but make sure it's not jammed or out of ammo because ur can't tell the difference) I give this product a 9.5, but i'll round up to a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboy19 Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Egg,revy and empier b
Marker Setup: im gettin the 04 bko for xmas but right now i have a spyder esprit with 32 degrees 6 stage expanision chamber,psychoballistics drop forward,mackro line,3000psi csi68 nitro tank, viewlouder egg louder and a wisper barrel
Strengths: Its fast
Weaknesses: Its heavy,takes to much batterys,no speed auguster
Review: I bought one of these used from a friend.Now im not saying halos suck but mine did.The eyes is mest up I check for paint there is none, the neck is taped up but its strong and it doesint go as fast as other halos do.So I traded it for a brand new egg
Conclusion: Buy a new halo not a used one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

survivepaintbal Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular revvy
Marker Setup: MY SETUP
•(Camo) Tippmann 98 custom and Spyder Flash (Black to Green) w/8 stage expansion chamber
•Flatline
•Response trigger
•Gta double trigger
•Smart Parts All American Barrel
•Vl electric hopper
•Warp feed
•I use Co2!
• (soon to get)Camo V- Force Profiler
• (Soon to get)Ghillie suit
•JCS folding stock
•Rocket Cock 2
•Superfly Front bolt
Strengths: SPEED! EFFICIENCY WITH BATTERIES!Tough Shell!
Weaknesses: WEIGHT! SIZE! FAT NECK! Requires sanding on some guns. Like only 165 balls capacity. Expensive!
Review: The Halo B's negatives greatly out weighs the positive. The loader is good for some (some being: rich, doesn't care about weight, size, or the capacity.) I personally will be getting rid of mine. I find no need for a overweight item. I'll be going back to my revvy. I can't deny that this product is fast though. Should be used in tournaments more so than woodsball.
Conclusion: The hopper is good for some people and bad for others.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

DMFizzle Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire ReLoader
Egg
Marker Setup: Angel 4
16" Freak
Halo B
CP on/off
Crossfire N2
Soon to get DM4
Strengths: Fast
Cool Design
Weaknesses: Weight
Profile(size)
Review: I got this around the time I received my angel 4. This hopper works excellent. Keeps up with me and my gun. Fast thats all that really describes it. Mine came with the Z software so if there was a jam the hopper would turn off. Never neeeded it though. Feed balls into gun smoothly. Only had to replace batteries once.
Conclusion: Good hopper. Worth the price. Could be cheaper though.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 29th, 2004 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patriarch Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Apache
Marker Setup: Black Dust Angel Speed, Cradle with On/Off, CP locking feedneck, SS Freak Kit with AA Tip, Killer Gripz sightrail/pull knob/snatch grip/back plate, A4 board, 91/45 bulldog tank, Smoke Halo B
Strengths: Speed, Strength of Shell
Weaknesses: Weight, needs 6 AA batteries. Hard to see LED lights in bright sunlight.
Review: This hopper is fast, I don't even turn on the sensi on my Angel anymore because there is just no need for it. The shell is strong and I've never seen any duct tape on a Halo B! I'm still using mine even after 3 years of use. It has seen me through many tournaments as well as woods ball play. Being a back player I don't know how many tens of thousands of paintballs I've put through this hopper and I've never had to replace a part or had it break down or jam!
It's a heavy hopper but it is a tank. On the field the adrenaline gets pumping so I'm not aware of my markers over all weight anyways. One small tip to anyone who gets one of these babies, never tighten the screw on the battery cover too tight. It only needs to be lightly tightend. You also should make sure the wires connecting the battery cartridge to the hopper are going along the side of the cartridge not underneath it. Everything fits in perfectly that way.
Conclusion: When I first bought this hopper I had to sand the feed neck down but with the new feed necks available now this is not a problem. You can pick them up in Canada for about $120.00CDN which is cheaper for some reason than on alot of U.S. Online stores. So now seems the best time to pick one up. It will last and if for some reason you need the new Victory board for it (35 bps) you can upgrade an already great hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 26th, 2004 at 9:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy 2
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 16" all american barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
dye stickies 3
pure energy 3000 psi tank
getting an eblade soon!
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Quiet
Battery compartment better then eggy 2
Looks good
No ball breaks
Weaknesses: Sanding down the feedneck is a pain
No speed adjuster
Large profile
Pricy
Review: I got this up at my local paintball store and this thing was exspensive. I paid 115 for this but sometimes I think it was worth it. This thing is fast. I put this on my friends shocker and started unloading on a tree. It never broke a ball and kept up fine. I never had an empty breech. The capacity is the same as the eggy 2 so I did not have a problem with that. I also liked that this thing is quiet. I dont like how you cant adjust the speeds on it but I guess who really lowers there speed in the first place. I have had a few ball breaks on it and have not one crack or scratch. I like the battery compartment a whole lot better its so durable and reliable so you know your not going to have your batteries coming out of your hopper during a game. This also looks pretty nice. This hopper is a little on the big side so expect to get hit there alot . The one thing I hated about this was the feedneck. It took me forever just to get it to fit on my gun.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great hopper. I would recoment this to anybody who has a fast shotting gun or who is goin to get one. Its reliable and fast. it has not failed me yet.The feed neck thing and the price is the only thing I really didnt like.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saber66 Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Evolution II wit y and z board, both
-Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: 04' Nighkast with orracle bolt, 14" Empire 7 peice barrel kit, Dye drop, Halo B with z code and crossfire 68/4500

adrenaline impy comin soon :)
Strengths: - Fast
- Very strong(lasted down stairs when i dropped it) and in good condition
Weaknesses: - runs on AA bateries
- pain in the $%# to sand feedneck
- $$$$$
Review: Awesome hopper, would definately take one of these over a eggy, eggys are a cheaper buy, but does not keep up with halos when u really need the bps, i get about 17-18, and the eggy wit z board really isnt that consistant i found compared to my halo, even though eggy is slower, i would rather sell my halo and keep extra $$$ cuase no one can shoot that fast.....but if u are looking to increase ur bps and not chop get this hopper. if u add the z-code like i did u wont have a prob choppin or not gettin any paint
Conclusion: -fast
-Consistent
-Wont leave ur gun dry(unless u run outa paint)
-If it wasnt so exspensive, i would get a backup, but they are jsut too exspensive in my opinion
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dylan bower Friday, October 29th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution{much better}
Marker Setup: ans gx4 w/ freak egg,4500 nitro.new delrin bolt{not in yet }
Strengths: Fast{if working}
Weaknesses: Lowers batteries fast
big
heavy
crappy with batteries
Review: This hopper sucks its so heavy and big and a big piece of sh*^.the batteries drain like hell i have to put new durricell in almost every week when i play on the weekend.i have gotten two halos.first and second one uses batteries fast mad fast..but if it works it works great.sometimes..but its easy to put back together if u clean it.
Conclusion: This product sucks in my eyes yeah pros use it but they can afford batteries every fu%##^ ing second i was just so fed up with this hopper i went to an egg.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

thehalo Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: On/Off switch
22+bps
Weaknesses: Wide feed neck
Sort of heavy
Review: This is the best electronic hopper Ive ever used!! It can feed 22+bps wich is fast enough for me since my gun can do 17bps. I couldnt out shoot it. I like the on/off switch but it is sort of hard to hear if it is on or not when u have 10 different people around u shooting. The feed neck is sort of wide so u have to sand it down to fit. That isnt a big deal. And it is sort of heavy but once u play a game or 2 with it than u get used to it.
Conclusion: The Halo B is a great hopper. I would recommend to anyone who has the money and wants to rip on their opponents!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media