paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Shocker1313 Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg1 egg2 empire reloader,
Marker Setup: 2004 shocker ( black ), sidewinder, new manifold, shocktech mini drop and on off, hybrid lady grips, evil pipe, halo b
Strengths: Speed, balance,style
Weaknesses: Weight, Size, and Ball Capacity
Review: I think that the halo b is a great loader. It is by far the fastest loader ive shot other than the Q loader or the empire. The empire does have less gaps and the q loader is an interesting concept but i find myself using the halo b because i trust oddesey and its products. I also like that you can buy plenty of Useful upgrades for the loader.Overall the loader is a 9 because i do perfer it over any other loader but it does have some flaws like wieght and size and the battery door. Im not gonna point out every single flaw so this is the end of my review. Hope it was helpful.
Conclusion: The Product is a 9 and i recomend it to any speedball player or even woods if you feel the egg is too back heavy and irritatingly slow. Hope you guys try one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B-as fast if not faster, no eyes to mess up
Evvy with z-board- not nearly as fast or rugged
12 Volt revvy- Obviously not as fast, but only a true pimp would use one on a fast gun (that one's for you phil)
Marker Setup: E-orracle Autococker--Crossfire 68/45--Reloader B--Check it Uni--Samurai Trigger--Eclipse Ram w/QEV's--CCM Straight Pump Rod--Jackal Hi-Speed Bolt--SM-1 barrel System
Strengths: Very fast
Very sturdy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used a z-board evvy for a while and never really thought the halo could be that much better... well guess what, it is. It is much faster than the evvy and much more durable. With the evvy i always felt like i was gonna break it; not so with the halo. Much nicer overall
Conclusion: I would recommend this product (or take a look at the reloader B). Not everybody needs a hopper this fast, but if you have a high end gun, this is simply one of the best choices.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Sumby Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Electronic Veiwloader
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Autococker
Eclipse Trigger Frame
Dye Titanium Barrel (14in.)
Halo B
Nitro Duck Steel Tank
Strengths: This Thing is insane fast!
Strong
Doesnt lose battery life
Easy on the eyes!
Weaknesses: A little bit heavy
shave the neck
Review: This is one awsome loader! The basic principle the poeple at halo were getting at was to biuld a fast, awsome looking loader. They might of tried a little bit harder to make the load a little bit lighter. Also, the neck makes me nervous, seemingly out of perportion with the rest of the gun, even though it reamians strong, day in and day out. And watch the video at their website on how to fit the batteries in without breaking it. Dont be careless! AThis is alos a little on the expensive side, but welllllllllllllllllll worth it!
Conclusion: GET THIS PEICE OF ART. I have had it over 4 months without one problem. I hear all these people with timmys saying it sux, well that because they have spyders priced at about 1300 dallars over what they are worth! Use it with somehting that has a little bit of quality! please, it isnt that hard. ALL IN ALL THE BEST LOADER I HAVE EVER USED IN MY LIFE. FAST, COOL LOOKING, AND BIULDS YOUR MUSCLES AT THE SAME TIME!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bumgrapes Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo A, Egg, VL Rev, VL Rev + Intelframe u/g for mag.
Marker Setup: DM4, Macdev Conquest 03 with all u/g's, Ultralite, Halo B with rev and v-board.
Strengths: Faster than my bowel movements after a dodgy vindaloo.
Easier on/off.
Sleek design.
Weaknesses: Bit pricey but worth it,
Weight, Neck size,
Not the best capacity but so what.
Review: I umm'd an ahh'd about buying one of these for a while as i'd used a Halo A and hated the on/off and general fiddlyness of the insides; also used the new sound activated Reloader which my DM4 chopped to bits on, but then one came along with a rip drive and v-board installed at a good price and I gave in - so I'm reviewing the whole thing with upgrades as there are enough variations to look at on pbreview as it is.

I'm an egg man and think that they are pretty good; on my DM4 it seems to keep up happily and i've never chopped before so why change? Well the evil paintball goblins made me buy it and sweet baby J they were right. The DM4 seems to have had an engine change or something as it spits paint out with extra venom now. I still don't quite believe the difference.

Generally it's a good design. Yes, it's a bit weighty but nothing to write home about and it has got a fat neck but I just about squeezed it into the DM4 without sanding it.
With the rip-drive on you can wind the first few balls into the neck and put some tension on it without turning the hopper on which is quite handy for chrony'ing (and flat batteries should you get caught short in-game). I haven't had the ADB troubles some here have mentioned but take the hopper off and cover the feed-pipe with your finger and you'll feel it pushing fairly hard so you may need to sort those ADBs out if they're weak.

That's about it. With the v-board set on six it rocks. No breaks yet so fingers crossed.
Conclusion: Excellent! Solid build, simple and really makes a big difference! Worth breaking the piggy bank for.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

delriach Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg
Marker Setup: AVI Impulse, Freak Kit, 72ci 4500psi Crossfire, Halo B, new designs ball detents, new designs hammer kit, supa fly bolt, twister feed
Strengths: Speed, User Interface
Weaknesses: Too much power, semi-unrelyable, weight
Review: For starters, let me tell you first hand, this thing is FAST. I've shot it on angels (with the victory board) and it keeps up with the debounce set to 1. Also, the user interface is incredibly simple. One button, one led. However, this thing is a little too powerful. And I don't mean too fast. For example, I got a jam in my hopper once in a tournament, which really shouldn't happen in a 140 dollar hopper. But the motor was so powerful, I couldn't clear it without turning the hopper off. And as I was in the middle of a firefight, that was a pain. Its a miracle I wasn't bunkered. It only jammed once after that, and it wasn't the hopper's fault (I got an m&m shaped paintball). Lastly, the halo is heavy. Really heavy. Without paint it weighs as much as a full egg. Although I guess I have biceps now so...
Conclusion: All in all, it is a good hopper. I recomend it to anyone who needs something fast (but not for cockers, it will push the balls strait through the barrel...). However, it really needs the rip drive and a victory board.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lobsterboy360 Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy, egg II, ricochet ak, halo tsa
Marker Setup: upgraded 04 cocker
Strengths: Fast
Sexy
Quieter than other loaders
Well balanced
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy but not too bad
Hand sanding was uh...unpleasant
Review: Alright so I got my cocker setup so fast I'm outshooting agitating hoppers (like my revvy and my friends tsa) so I decided to upgrade to a better hopper. I have used egg II's before and I guess it's just personal preference but I don't like them. People say they're a lighter alternative for a halo but they're really not that much lighter, expecially when they're loaded. Also, the feed necks just feel cheap to me and the design of having it all the way in front doesn't feel right to me. When I got the halo, I was hoping to jam the thing into my feed tube and skip the sanding, but it's definately too big so an hour and a half of sanding later, I got it to fit. I dumped some paint in and tried it out. This thing rips. Some of you will probably blast me for saying my mech cocker rips because you all spent tons of money on high ened electros and for some reason everyone in this sport has to have the best gun. Anyways back to the halo...I got the blue one so not only is it uber fast, it's uber sexy. Very surprisingly it was a bit quieter than slower loaders. It's definately less noisy than the ricochet and the viewloader hoppers but not sure about the tsa. I like the stable feel of the loader unlike the egg II which felt like it was about to snap. The only weekness is that it is a bit heavier than other loaders but I don't mind it that much.
Conclusion: I got mine at $115 which is only about $5 more than the cheapest internet price I've seen. I would recommend it to anyone who's gun outshoots revvys and doesn't have eyes or something.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 10th, 2004 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

optimus_ Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution II w/Yboard
Marker Setup: 2002 Generation-E LED Matrix
PBC LPR
Gun20 Chip
Image Bolt Kit
Centerflag vert reg
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
CMI Truflight 14"
HALO-B
Strengths: Blazing fast
Very durable construction
Clever programming
Force feed ! ! !
Weaknesses: Heavy
Doesn't like dark / half-dark paint...
Quite complicated to disassemble and reassemble correctly
Review: I got my HALO-B used from eBay. It came in with the spring assembled incorrectly, which took me about 45 minutes to fix. after that, I took a file and filed the feedneck, while checking back with my breech to get a good snug fit that is not impossible disconnect. later on the day, I went to my local paintball arena, put the HALO on my gun, filled up with paint and air, and went down to the chrono area for a quick test. I proceeded to adjust my dipswitch setting for a faster ROF, and adjusted velocity & LPR.
after that was done, it was time to test the ROF... This thing feeds so incredibly fast that it's simply breathtaking. that was the first time I shot my gun that fast with balls actually coming out of the barrel with every bolt cycle (which was 19.6 times per second!!). my Matrix does not have eyes installed, and has incredible trigger bounce, therefore I need the HALO-B to actually achive the gun's full potential.
Conclusion: this thing is incredibly fast.
if you have a blind gun (gun without eyes), you need this hopper. If your gun does have eyes and you just want to see how fast you can get it to shoot, get this hopper. Otherwise, get the eVLution II with Y or Z code, as it is fast enough, but does not force the balls down into the chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jasonrau Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B, egg w/ z board
Marker Setup: Toxic vision impulse, I-frame, ND ultimate lpr kit, brass hammer, silk shot ram, ND valve, ND sutbby equalizer bolt, ND titanium pull pin, ND eye cover, ND ball detents, ND halo no rise, cricket board with custom NYX chip, custom pink annodizing, dye ultralight and worrgas adjustable 68/4500
Strengths: FAST, durable, force feed
Weaknesses: Eyes can't see dark shelled paint, heavy
Review: Overall this is a great loader, up until recently it was the only thing that could keep up with very fast markers. The halo I have cant see dark shelled paint at ALL, whenever i use dark shelled paint the light starts blinking red and green indicating that the eye is blocked, so i have to turn off the halo then turn it back on. Personally i prefer the Reloader B which unlike the halo its sound activated.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to most people with fast guns. (unless u can afford the reloader B) BTW dont get the z boarded egg cause eggs break very easily and arent reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 3rd, 2004 at 7:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

velocityballer Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 2
12 vlt revy with x-board
rico 2k
Marker Setup: 2004 drallion
12 inch stiffi barrel
wgp reg and bottom-line
rat 3:16 valve
lp springs
dye hammer
Strengths: Fast, fast, fast
True force feed
Weaknesses: Battery life
Review: I had a halo b a while back and it was so good to me but i sold it to a friend because he really needed it, i recently just got mine through trade and it is one of the first ones made, just a standard smoke colored halo. it is faster then a egg and revy, those are excellent hoppers but when you get into the high speed guns you need a fast hopper. I love this hopper
Conclusion: If you have a fast gun or are upgrading to a fast gun get this hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbarbour Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well Ive used almost every loader out there.
Revy (servo is good but too much delay)
Revy with x-board (no more delay but the servo was to fast)
Evolution 2 (again servo was good but to much delay)
Evolution 2 with Y-board (no delay and good servo but not fast enough)
Evolution 2 with Z-board (no delay but raceway tray is to small)
Halo A (same performance as Evo 2 with z-board but much heavyer)
Empire relaoder B (exact same performace as the Halo B but I dont trush the sound activation)
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse with strange team board (Uncapped, faster eye response)
With Bob Long Torpedo Reg
HSW V3 I-Frame
CCM No Rise
Custom Rip Delrin Bolt with O-rings(no blowback more shot to shot consistancy)
New Designz Slick shot ram shaft
New Designs Stainless midweight hammer with custom modifications (no kick, faster cycle rate)
New Designz Rip Valve
Dye Micro Drop
Hybrid technologies R-Drive Stage 1 regulator
Dye sticky 3 grips
Halo B with Z-code
Pmi Pure energy 68ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: Fast fast fast, Very fast. Love it, Evenly weighted. compact.
Weaknesses: Not the lightest loader in the world.
Review: Wel If your looking to make ur gun rip you have to start with a fast laoder. Halos however arent for everybody. The only reason you should have a halo is if you can outshoot your evo 2 with z-board. I can do that so I in turn bought a halo. and I couldent be happier. I just used it for the first time at The reflex tournament and it was dope (placed 3rd by the way) Ive used many halos before but they are so much better when they belong to you. Halos arent cheap but they are worth every penny.
Conclusion: In my opinion if you out shoot an evo 2 with z board buy this if not then keep the evo cause its a little lighter and holds more paint, but if you just like the halo better than buy it cause its dope.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 11:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media