paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
angel34 Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evo2 w/y,rico ak,revy w/x
Marker Setup: impy w/vision, freak barrel, dye stickies, palmers rock lpr, strange bolt, nd slick shot ram, halo b, nd mano blade trigger, shocker low rise
Strengths: Fast, soild built, strong shells
Weaknesses: Heavy.... and some times double feeds
Review: I love my halo b so far if you need the speed [18 bps or over] i would suggest getting it. It feeds so fast that you dont have to worry about not having a paintball in the chamber. If you need shoot faster than 24bps you can always upgrade your halo b with a victory bored.
Conclusion: I recommend the halo b to people that need that extra speed and preformance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kennay636 Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader( the one thats a revi copy)
stock hopper and feed system on a tippman a-5
egg( almost as good but a little bit slower and sits 2 high and puts all the weight 2 the back thats a bad thing)
12 volt revi( cool but 2 slow 4 me)
apache(piece of crap)
vl200( pointlessly slow)
Marker Setup: pewter dynasty shocker, stock freak barrel, halo b no rip drive, 45/4500 crossfire tank
Strengths: Fast, well made, good upgrades available
Weaknesses: Heavy, uses lots of batteries
Review: This is a great hopper. I think its probably the best hopper for me. Maybe the Q- loader is faster but its hella complicated and the empire reloader b works on sound so it doesnt really work on a shocker because its so quiet. The shell of this thing is pretty much unbreakable. Same with the lid. You needs 6 AA batteries though, which is kinda lame. If tou're an upgrade freak like me you can get a rip drive put on and a victory board put in. Always put fresh batteries in it, otherwise its inconsistent. It keeps up with me which is a plus. Anyway uhhhhhhh great hopper buy Odessey. If u shoot fast get 1 of these things.
Conclusion: Fast, well made, and pretty reliable. Why not get 1? And dont buy an apache, it sucks
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 19th, 2004 at 10:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TIPPY NIKY 98C Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA (doesnt compare)
Marker Setup: 04 Impulse w/ vision, Equalizer Bolt, Brass Hammer, Freak Kit, NDZ Mag trigger, NDZ Slick Shot Ram WAS Board Low-Rise, etc...HaloB SP LPR kit, 68/3000 Fiber Wrapper Nitro Duck.
Strengths: Fast
Sensor is good
Can upgrade the board.
Weaknesses: Only holds 180

Review: Well, this hopper is GREAT! i thought that i would have to get new detents but it didnt double feed, it just worked flawlessly, this can keep up wit almost every gun out there. Today it worked like a dream. Before i was using a TSA. man thank god i had vision otherwise i would be chopping like no tomrrow. But with the Halo B I felt there was no need for it.
Conclusion: Get it Period. abosolutly in the top loaders on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 13th, 2004 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

exilearmy00 Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, Empire Reloader, Standard 200 round loaders
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy w/ W.A.S. 2.6 and alot of upgrades
PE 45/4500
Halo B Smoke
Unimount

Strengths: Fast
Weight -- isn't that bad unless you are a weakling
Centered
Weaknesses: Well the little sticker in the back is peeling off.
Review: Well, right now my halo has been working pretty good for me. I know some people have problems with their halos prolly cause they don't take care of them or clean them once in awhile which can be a problem sometimes. I usually take mine apart after every use and clean it good. The only is fast enought to keep up with my timmy. The weight isn't to bad. The halo sort of makes your gun balanced out more opposed to a Eggy II.
Conclusion: I think the Halo B is a great loader for any high end marker. Everything so far is great on it. Its been working good the other reason I'am going to give it a 8 is I had the drive cone break one day and the sticker in the back of the halo cracked a little where the button is suppose to be.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rewrew Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg
Strengths: Very fast and extremely durable
Weaknesses: The Halo B is heavy and can only hold aproximatly 170 paintballs
Review: The new Halo B form Odyssey is incredable. It can keep up with the best of guns and flat out, out preform most guns. I love it. My friends say im crazy for spending the money but when you start choping paint just because your cheep hopper cant keep up. You will understand why the price is'nt such a big deal. The only down sides are the price and the weight. The halo can only hold about 170 paintballs as compared to the egg witch can hold 190. But when fully loaded they weigh about the same.
Conclusion: Get a Halo B if money is no object but if you are on a tight budget an egg is the next best thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil-kid Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
realoader B
revy
egg
Marker Setup: DM4, evil pipe kit, pure energy tank, realoader B
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Hard to clean, Boxy, heavy, not to reliable
Review: This is a good loader. Maybe I just got a bad won. But the weirdest thing about the hopper was it smells bad? But once you get over the smell its a good hopper and its very fast. If u get won make sure it has a rip drive.

I cant think of fifty words so I hope this is enough.
Conclusion: Its a good hopper and very fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 7th, 2004 at 1:25 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballa73 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvys eggs halo tsa
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine with 12v revvy with x board
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: The good-this thing loaded really fast it also looked cool it was a little heavier than the egg u can load balls when its not on the gun because it wont let balls drop through the bottom
The bad feed neck was rather large my friend had 2 get a custom feed neck for it 2 fit we had some troubles with keepin it turned on it would just turn off while we firing with brand new batteries in it when firing really fast balls will break in hopper
Conclusion: Overall this is good when it works maybe this was mainly bad because of the paint but still i would recomendthe egg 2 or the empire reloader
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IlikerockK Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
Halo B loader
14in teardrop barrel
16oz co2 tank
Strengths: durable, fast, looks cool. Simple to use.
Weaknesses: fat feed neck. Price
Review: this hoper is the best one ive seen on the market. its got a 20+bps feed rate and it hardly ever jams. the loader itself is strong so if droped it wont break unles you like throw it at the ground. The only bad things on this loader are the fat feed neck and price. the feed neck needs to be sanded down unless you hav an adjustable feed neck. I highly recomed bbuying one if you dont have one. ANother thing is the price. I got minefor 130 but u can now buy them for like 110. One more thing i forgot to metion is that when there are only a ew balls left, it seems to nt feed correctly. But that is not a big deal.
Conclusion: All in All this is an AWSOME hoppers. I would recomend for any gun thats at least 100 bucks. I'll have to buy a new kinetic board and trigger so ican rly so this thing rip. Dont hesitae to buy this hopoper. Revis break And these are very string. Dont go cheap or you will regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonmichael Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg, empire realoder b,
Marker Setup: dragun tes halo b pmi 48ci 3000psi nitro 32degrees flame drop forward soon coming pmi 88ci 4500psi nitro 7 piece barrel kit
Strengths: The strengths of this loader it super fast !!! force feed laser operated.
Weaknesses: Little on the heavy side really cheap paintball will not work in it.
Review: the reason i bought the halo b was its fast. i used my friends egg it wasn't loading as fast as i can shoot. it was slow to reaload, or inles you wan't to dump most of your paint on the ground. but for those people out there that will not spend $110.00 on a hopper, or dosen't shoot really fast its an ok hopper. i have al so tested the empire b loader it performed really well. but it still was a Little heavy and cost way to much for me the cheapest i found it was $149.88. and what for it still shoots just was fast as the halo dose. but i used my friends draxxus rec sport paint it was really cheap and the loader has a hard time trying to tell if a ball is there or not. but for those people out there that dosen't know what rec sport is it a crap its kinda clear ish comes in green or yellow.
so if you have a gun that shoots 15 or 20+ this is a great hopper to own
Conclusion: So my finall conclusion is its a geart hopper to have if you shoot 20+ but for those that shoot 14 or 15 do not buy this it is a wast of money so go with revvy or egg. And i love this loader and im all was going to stay with halo.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 10:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

32 degreez Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg, halo tsa
Marker Setup: *dust black* Angel speed, J&J two peice barrel(tip-purple, back-black), 32 degrees drop w/ on off, 91/45 adjustable nitro duck tank. black halo B
Strengths: FAST loading, pretty durable
Weaknesses: Heavy for a hopper, takes 6 AA batterys, expensive for a hopper
Review: The halo is the perfect hopper for any body whos Egg or anything doesnt keep up. down side is it takes 6 AA batterys which can add up pretty quickly and if you run out during a game your pretty much screwed(unless you get a rip drive). its pretty heavy for a hopper, but dont know how heavy compared to the egg, i personally dont have one.
Conclusion: I recommend this hopper to anyone who has the money and is looking for a fast hopper, i only give it a 9 for the amount of batterys and the weight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media