paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Paint INC Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: Stock Odyssey O3
Strengths: Hard to out shoot
Rip drive installing option
Victory board install option
Weaknesses: Shell can scratch easy.
Might chop when amount of paintballs become low
Review: I was very pleased with this loader. I got one with a victory board already installed and a rip drive. The loader was fantastic and didnt dissapoint me once. Next I tried the rip drive and it preformed so so but still is a nice add on to have. Lastly this hopper is very hard to outshoot and when the victory board is installed I dont know if anyone can out shoot it. Maybe a selected few but not at a constant rate. If they do, I am shocked and amazed.
Conclusion: The price with everything installed is a bit steep but having a halo b with victory board is the perfect combination.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FREAKbarrel10 Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy w/ x board and egglet
Marker Setup: bob long defiant w/flame drop and on off freak system ans-x reggy
Strengths: Really fast, really fast and it is reallly fast
Weaknesses: Heavy battery hogg doesnt hold many balls
Review: Ok they are very fast and they can oad 20+ bps but they also push down when u arent shooting so if ur ball detent sucks they will fly out ur barrel. my halo is screwed it doesnt stay on i put 2 sets of new batteries thru it and it is still brolen what it does is it will turn on fine and will feed fine for like 30 secs then it will stop and the low battery light goes on. i tried 2 sets of brand spanking new batts and still dont work.
Conclusion: It is a great hopper if u get a good working one they are very very fast i recomend this if u have a fast electro and have the money. i am giving this a 6 only cause mine is broken.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

adhd8888 Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet ak- similar only because they're both hoppers
Strengths: FAST FAST
Durable
Good design
Looks Sweet
Low profile
A big feedneck
Weaknesses: I didn't know that Halo B's have weekness.
Review: I just got my Halo a week ago and it's awesome.

I dropped tested it and got around 24 bps.
I couldn't outshoot it with my impulse.
and i tried it on my dad's spyder on full auto 13 bps and no chops at all.
It's has a very consistent feed rate.
It's a little heavy but it's so well balanced you don't even notice it, it feels better than my old ricochet which is about half the weight.
The feedneck will take a little while to sand down but it's worth it because you can get a really good fit and it won't move around then.
Conclusion: This is without a doubt the best loader you can buy, get this over the Empire reloader B because that one's no worth the money. Just don't use dark paint and you'll be fine because the Halo can't "see" the paint. I don't use dark paint anyways though because i can't see the paint either.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jcilforever Monday, July 19th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg11, Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: Mongoose Reincarnation (black to gray)
Empire Reloader B
14" Powerlyte Scepter Barrel
Dye E Grips
Strengths: Still have a decent name
Weaknesses: Customer service
90-day warranty
Electronic eye
Poor quality control
Review: I purchased this and it worked for about 5 minutes. The power button worked intermittently, the hopper shut off after 5 minutes, and it made a rattling noise. I called them and the technician treated me like a two year old and he made excuses for the rattling and function. He said they have problems with the eyes, and that they have made some with a larger shaft size (the reason for the ratteling) I asked to cross ship one on my credit card and was polite to him but he said I would have to send mine in for repairs even though I had a tourney that weekend. Spoke with the dept. manager and he refused to cross ship, he said that is what the warranty is for. I had this thing for 1 day!! He said they do not even have any new ones and no longer sell them direct. Also they were having problems with the dealers. Yeah right blame it on everyone else.
Conclusion: I am convinced that the only people who buy these are those with deep pockets. Stay away from this company, they do not care if they make a faulty product or treat their customer badly! Buy the Empire Reloader B, better company very similar product(better quality and service). I would have given this a higher mark for design, but their customer service was very poor.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ishootpeople Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa, 12 vlt revy, eggy 2. halo b is the best better
Marker Setup: 04 vert
eblade
all freeflow internals
worrgas peanut
halo b
ultralight barrel
Strengths: Very fast, very dourable, cool looking.
Weaknesses: Pretty big, the lid on mine broke right away, heavy, eats betteries
Review: i got theis loader a while back and im pretty pleased with it. It shoots faster than any other loader around. It is also the biggest so its heavy... another problem is tha it eats up batteries like cray but over all i think it looks beter than the eggy 2 and performs the best in the world.
Conclusion: It is a an awesome loader and a need if you have a high end gun or eblade. Kinda big and eats betteries but thats ok
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

starpb13 Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed, 12v Revy, eVLution 2
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose, Halo B hopper, Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel, Nitrogen system
Strengths: ~ Very Fast
~ Durable
~ Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Cheesy back board, ( place with the button)
Review: This hopper is very good! Although it is a little on the expensive side, I think it is probably worth it. Listen to this. Me and some of my friends were playing woods ball and I was running and my vertical feed snapped off, and my Halo flew to the ground, not only did it not crack or break, ... The thing was still feeding balls! It was like a fountain of balls shooting out of it. I just kinda grinned and started to laugh, ... I never knew it had that much power.
Conclusion: Overall, I think this hopper is worth the money. I bought mine for $109, it could have been a little cheaper, but it still is worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rich4444 Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy 12v, Mach 404
Marker Setup: Indian Creek BKO w/ Halo-B, CP High Pressure Reg, Mitey Max Volumizer, Stock LPR, Stock Bolt, ICD Drop Forward, PMI Pure Energy 88/5000, Freak Barrel and inserts, Vapor Valve
Strengths: Works good
Weaknesses: If it goes down, no ball feeding, and expensive
Review: I think the Halo B is a great hopper if you're willing to spend upwards of $100 on a hopper.

It is great, because it allows an extremely fast feeding of the paintballs into the marker. Also, it is very durable and doesn't seem to be a hopper that will break in 1/2 on you.

The only issue, is that if you have a dead battery, then you can't just shake balls into place. You are basically stuck without any paint. I thought maybe a bad ball break could cause this also, because it happened right after I added new batteries, then after cleaning the hopper it worked fine again.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can afford it, or win one at a tourney :)

If you're looking for a cheap substitue, stay away from a Revy, they break too easy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHOOTnMOVE Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVERY HOPPER ON THE MARKET
Marker Setup: Black cobalt DM4, Halo with Rip drive and Victory Board, Freak, C.P. trigger, 68 4500 tank with C.P. drop forward.
Strengths: Very fast with V-Board and very reliable. 6 different setting.
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: Well this hopper is the fastest hopper Ive ever used. THE VICTORY BOARD AND RIP DRIVE ARE BOTH MUSTS TO ANY HALO. The victory board allows the paint to feed so fast , I can rip my DM4 with the eye off and the victory board on setting 6 (the highest) and I wont chop a ball or skip a shot. The only downside is the weight but in a game you dont realize it at all. Im not kidding you its not even an issue during a game. I reccomend this hopper over any other hopper because of the upgradeable parts and the speed is just insane with a Victory Board.
Conclusion: BUY THIS HOPPER ITS THE BEST ONE.
You must buy the VICTORY BOARD and RIP DRIVE. If you dont just get an egg because it will suck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sonnemann Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ok...Egg--slower, bulkier, uglier, but lighter...I didn't like how it distributed the weight.
Revvy- Obviously slower, obviously lighter...but I prefer a revvy to an Egg, even though I lose a few balls per second.
Marker Setup: Timmy
Halo
45/45
Strengths: -Pretty much indestructible shells
-Fast, obviously
-Looks nice IMO
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-Expensive
-Not compatable with every gun
-Finicky wiring
Review: My hopper timeline goes like this: VL200, Revvy, Eggy II, and finally Halo B. i don't think I'll ever want or need another hopper.

It feeds very fast and consistently, looks sweet, and the shells are thick and durable.

However, it's heavy, and the eyes and wires have to be positioned just so, and cleaned every so often; otherwise it'll start having weird feeding problems.

Sadly, some guns can't use this no matter what (Omen) and some need new detents to hold back the force fed paintballs. However, if you've got a marker with which the Halo works, it is definitely a good investment.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for: a high-quality product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baur-power16 Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i havent used much...egg2...nothin compared, cheaper and slower. less quality...
Marker Setup: dragun tes, Halo B, stock barrel, polished internals, 50 gram switch mod,smart parts mox flow, cip 15* assault block, need new drop and macro, 20 oz CO2
Strengths: See below...
Weaknesses: See below...
Review: Strengths:
very fast rate of fire.
nice quality
upgradable...
doesnt east batterys up too much i dont think

Weaknesses:
nothing really. kinda hard to clean i guess. but other than that perfect loader

I bought this with my first gun. the silver bullet lcd. it was capped at 20 bps full auto. ripping on it was a lot of fun because i had this hopper. i could use it to its full potential. now i have the tes and i dont have to hold back, i know i wont chop (partly cause of the hopper but also the eye on the gun) very good product. but kinda pricey. you get what you pay for. only thing that beats it is the q-loader.
Conclusion: Very nice. if you got twichy fingers or a fast electronic gun...this is perfect. but if your going to plop this ion sumthing like a tippy or a stock spyder 2 in 1 your are crazy....almost a waste of such a beauty of a hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media