paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
invertmini72 Friday, December 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo v35 vlocity JR evolution 3
Marker Setup: Invert mini virtue, new clamping feed neck, there are not many other upgrades right now : ( 68/45 tank vlocity select force
Strengths: Fast durable easy to use
Weaknesses: The only thing is the door is really stiff and needs breaking in
Review: This is a amazing hopper my dad got me mine from his friend for 50 bucks brand new (he works for oddsey yay) it feeds a constant 22+bps wheni use my mini in semi its physically impossible to out shoot it. also when i put my gun on ramping at 25 bps i only get 2 barrel breaks out of the whole hopper so not bad i would easily reccomend this for the highest or even the lowest of paintball levels the only bad thing about this hopper is that it is kind of on the heavy side
Conclusion: Overall this is a magnificent hopper!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

illman17 Monday, December 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg 3 just as fast once it gets going but very slow response
harder to load. It usually took me 2 hands to open the lid
Marker Setup: Invert mini w/virtue board
halo B w/ rip drive & warrior speed feed
68/4500 crossfire LP tank
Strengths: Fast, responsive. Sexy.
Weaknesses: The feedneck doesn't fit into most guns properly
Review: no complaints really about this baby.
By far the best loader ive ever used beats the snot out of the egg 3.
its also pretty light which i like and the rip drive has come in handy 1nc or 2wice.
all in all a superb purchase for anyone. try not to buy these in proshops because they can retail for almost 150 bucks but if you go online you can get em as low as 70 like I did.
Conclusion: Great product, won't be upgrading this for a while
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skinnybestard2 Friday, November 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire b viewloader velocity
Marker Setup: Custom annoed superman DM4
Tado m5 board
low rise feed neck red/ blue
Dye UL barrel or SS freak both 14 inch red/ blue
orange bolt
Dye 07 asa blue
Shocktech mini drop red
C5 jersey and pants. red/blue
proto 4+3 pro pack/ lock lids blue
68/45 fiber wraped pure energy tank
dye rhino cover blue
halo B v-35 hopper with rip drive and speedfeed ST cone bue
JT proteus or Proto axis
Backup
Rat impulse
blade trigger
smartparts frame
angry custom products feed neck
jj edge barrel kit'
cp on off
cp reg
halo b w/ rip red
steel tank
Strengths: Fast light wieght
Weaknesses: Pricy. jams, if your halo runs out of batteries and thers no ripdrive your out
Review: I think that a halo is a very good hopper i personally like it more than my old empire B cause its not sound activated I have two one is three years old and they both work great. I would get a ripdrive and personally i like a speed feed. they really help. they are kinda pricy but if your serious about paintball get one I dont think you need one if you play woodsball (but thats just me) If you pay speed ball its a must have
Conclusion: The Halo B is a great purchase and you should get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

russianlegion3 Friday, November 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evilution 2 hopper
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Black Ion
Q-lock
Blackheart tournament board
Freak barrel kit
Virtue QEV kit
ASA on/off switch
S-trigger
Strengths: Very fast, even without rip-drive
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: The Halo B hopper is relatively inexpensive now, and is one of the fastest hoppers to date(I got it up to 24 BPS without the rip drive). I have seen no problems with this product, and I have played with it for a long time, and it has been shot many times, and hasn't cracked one bit. It also has a very large neck, which is nice, because al you have to do is sand it down to the proper thickness, and then there ya go, it fits. Even though it is a bit heavier than most hoppers of its class, and a tad bit expensive, it is worth every single penny, and goes very fast BPS wise. The battery lives for quite a long time, and I have yet to replace the battery for 3 weeks now!
Conclusion: If you like to shoot real fast, and need a real good hopper to keep up with you, buy the Halo B, because it will keep up with your gun, and looks nice too. The price isn't that bad now, and it is worth every single penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hman769 Wednesday, October 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Timmy
Evil Pipe/Empire 7 piece
Alias LPR, Front Block, and Volumizer
Shocktech Bolt
Shocktech Ram
Hybrid Ram Cap
CP roller
W.A.S. 2.7
Halo B
Strengths: Great feed rate
Nice shell selections
Great product
Weaknesses: Heavy
Eats batteries
Review: Great loader, can't complain. I was told prior to purchase that the eyes would not be able to read some paint, well to date I have not found a single brand, color, shell, gloss, etc.. that caused a miss read. This loader is great, would spend the money again to buy this any day, its an essential part of putting paint down field, and doing it fast and efficiently is capable with a little help from this loader.
Conclusion: Very good product nothing to complain about to date. Worth every penny?.... i guess compared to what others cost and how they compare
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackSushi222 Sunday, September 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA Frontman LED
Revvy.
Empire 2 Reloader
Standard Hoppers
Marker Setup: -WGP Autococker 05 Superstock
-CP Mirco drop forward
-Halo B Stock
-12 "Evil Driver .686 barrel, or 2 Piece J & J 14" Barrel
-New Designs on/off
-CP Regulator (knock-off but works the same)
-Macroline fitting
-Warrior Clamp feedneck
-PE 3000/72 HPA tank
Strengths: See Review Body
Weaknesses: See Review Body
Review: Getting this hopper at a great price I was able to test out its legendary performance. As advertised it is to be able to feed 22 bps stock. This is more than fast enough to feed 15 bps capped ramp markers. It can be upgraded with a rip drive and/or a V35 board but I'm leaving mine stock as it is more than enough for my marker. It was decent in drop tests. Every once in awhile it would leave gaps but on a gun it stays consistant from start to finish. Nothing more you can ask for.
Conclusion: Great hopper and does what it expects you to do. Consider picking one up for you fast marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappy411 Sunday, August 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggs
revvys
some other viewloaders
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
freak jr
adjustable feedneck
on/off
nitro duck compressed air tank
halo b
T-board
hybrid shizzle grip
trinity sick bolt
killa dents
NDZ saw trigger
Strengths: Fast
customizable
roundish (maybe get some bounces?)
upgradable
Weaknesses: Cant use dark paint
Review: I picked this up finally after getting tired of my egg. I got it and started to sand down the feedneck. After about a hour later and many blisters i had my hopper ready. I tossed some reballs in the hopper and had a few goes in the backyard.

Everything went well, i was really imprssed by the speed of the hopper. I did a drop test and everything went fine, no supprise. The only bad thing about this is the fact that you cannot use dark paint which is a small price to pay for such a great hopper.

A big plus is how easy it is to find new shells, boards, drive cones, and of course the beloved speedfeed.
Conclusion: Even for its price, its a must for high end markers. Very customizable, and slick looking. Go buy it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballcougar Wednesday, August 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy2- faster, cooler, lighter
vlocity- slower stock, more upgradable
Marker Setup: 2005 Blind SP Impulse
Progressive Barrel
TwistLok Feedneck
Eclipse Magnetic Trigger
NDZ On/Off ASA
Shocktech Mini Drop
NDZ Equilizer Bolt
NDZ LPR nipple
SP Mini LPR
CP Voluminizer
Mini MAx-Flo Reg
Freak Kit
Strengths: +Fast
+Upgradable
+Easily modifiable
+Tough
Weaknesses: -heavy beast
-Jams Reballs tons
Review: Well, mine's taken some punishment (dropping, getting hit a lot) and shows little to no wear. My batteries have lasted a long time, and it feeds like a beast. Although it's really heavy, I got a Hybrid shell, and that helped, and to help speed, I'm modding it with a PR mod to increase speed a lot! Really does the job, and can be bought cheap!
Conclusion: New shell is a plus and modding can get you speed. Many will direct you to the VLocity, but look no further for a fast, reliable hopper. 9, nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cceboys Wednesday, August 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg with y board and z board
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
S.P. Q-lock
360 QEV
S.P. S-rail
S.P. On/Off Dovetail
72/4500 Pure Energy Peanut tank
Halo B
Strengths: Very Fast, Shaped well for bounces
Weaknesses: Little heavy, little forceful(see review), little less paint capacity than egg
Review: Overall this is a great hopper. I have an S.P. Ion and it will keep up with it at any bps without missing a beat. Works good on semi or rebound. There were a couple things I noticed when switching from my egg to Halo B. One thing was the Halo fed a little smoother and faster. They were about same in drop test but on the gun Halo seemed a bit smoother. The egg does hold more paint though and it is lighter. so the both have advantages and disadvantages. It does fit a lot better though on my s.p. q-lock than my egg did. the egg would barely stay tight with it tightened all the way. my halo stays on very snug with the q lock only tightened about half way down.
Conclusion: Overall i like the halo b a lot and think it is a very solid product that is made well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WillyW0nka Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revolution-Durable, but not as fast or consistent.
VL Evolution-Not quite as consistant feeding or as durable.
Marker Setup: Black/Silver Virtue'd Alias
Halo B
68/45 PE

Strengths: Durable
Fast
Consistent
Looks great
Weaknesses: Heavy
only 170 balls
Eats batteries pretty quick
Review: I've used this Halo for 2 years now and I havn't had a single problem. No cracks, no stripped screws, nothing. The only time I've ever had a jam is when I shoved it so full with paint that the lid barely closed. It feeds fast and without problems. For $100 its definately the best choice loader right now. However, you should be prepared to adjust. It is very heavy (6 double A's plus thick shells). Also, it only holds about 170 balls. You have been able to play hopper ball with a VL 200 or a revvy but I reccomend you bring atleast a pod onto the field with this (I usually use 1-4 pods per game). It feeds extremely fast and will keep up with any marker. I've never had a problem with it after 2 years of use. Its pretty scratched up but it still plays great.
Conclusion: Pick it up if you have the cash and are looking to upgrade from your old Egg/Revvy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media