paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Bunkeredyou55 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader, Egg 2
Marker Setup: All-american impulse, stubby bolt, lpr, freak system,blade trigger, max-flo 4500, halo b, currently working on internals
Strengths: Fast, very fast
Seems to be a strong hopper
Doesn't misfeed
Weaknesses: A little heavy, but you get used to it
Batteries
Review: Overall I think this hopper is great and i haven't had aby problems with it yet. The only thing that seems to be some weakneses are that it is a little heavy, but you can get used to it. Depending on how much you shoot and and what kind of batteries you have you sometimes need to replace them after everyday of play. BUt i think it is still a great hopper
Conclusion: I think if you like to shoot fast this hopper is the way to go. So go out and buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 1st, 2004 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ardenritzel Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg-2
Marker Setup: impulse rjr freak kit and pipe kit halo b
Strengths: fast fast fast nice body good profile grate lid and did i say very fast
Weaknesses: cant see black or darker balls or half black balls
Review: Ok well i will tell you a story i was in a wood course and i was on a hill and a guy told me he could see me from the bunker down in the woods side and he said there is the halo and by the way i have a clear and smoke halo bs.ok now the good stuff i love the hopper it is very fast .I found out the hard way don't buy black or half black balls it trys to push them down it think nothing is there and the on and off button is hard to tell if it is on or off win you turn it on it makes a sound it is loading the balls and go down the neck and it is ready to go.if you are around ten people and they are shooting there markers it is kind of hard to hear it.if the batteries go dead the hopper wont feed but the good side it tells you when they are low. So what i am trying to say is it is good hopper its the fastest and it isent good with angel it trys to double feed and most guns you have to sand it down so dont think you can just buy it and go straight to the Field and play but if you have a impulse rat jr it has o ring places to pute o rings in so ot fit the halo or any hopper
Conclusion: Buy IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHY you ask why not great but get a gun that can keep up with it /////////////////////////////////////warning all nub's do not buy you are not Worthy of a halo b///////////////////////// if you have the money go get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 1st, 2004 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bendah Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder e99 Avant, Halo B Hopper
Strengths: very fast, it never starves ur gun, doesn't waste the battery
Weaknesses: Doesn't work with dark shelled paintballs, kinda heavy
Review: When I first got my Halo I was really excited. When I got home I put the batteries in and put it on my gun. I had black shelled paintballs so the Infra Red eye didn't see the black shells and kept jamming the hopper. So I thought it was defective until I went to Odysee's website and read the FAQ's and ya. Then I bought 2000 yellow shelled paintballs. And it works great. It feeds like 20bps so ur gun will never be starved
Conclusion: I love it, and you will too. Get it now, now, NOW!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PMI_Guy Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy X Board, Pocket Hopper.
Marker Setup: 68 Automag, 14' 2k2 All American, 88/3K Crossfire, Halo B
Strengths: Very Very Fast.
Weaknesses: Sucks up batterys like a fat person eats pies.
Review: Pros: Very Fast, can keep pace with it no matter what you. Looks very cool and sleek. Very easy to turn on and off compared to the Halo A. DId i mention this thing was fast? 23BPS consistently. 50BPS burst. Has yet to jam on me and i'll put at LEAST 50 pods through it, and has yet to jam on me. If it does jam, with the new and improved Z CODE (TM, C, etc, etc) software, it will attempt to unjam it using 3 motor pulses, and then flash red and green. Also, the belt acts as a slip clutch so if it does jam and keep spinning, it will not burn out the motor.

Cons: Batteries! I've already gone though 8 energizers, and just bought a 16 pack of kroger batteries. Also, compared to revys, it is fairly heavy. It also holds maybe 20 less balls then the revy, but its not really noticable in game. Also, keep it fairly full, because around the last 10 balls, it starts skipping.
Conclusion: Get it if you always want a ball chambered when you pull the trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer_234 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revi, quantum,
Marker Setup: sp impulse, blade trigger, halo b loader, no rise feed nech ,20 oz tank
tippmann 98 custom
Strengths: thick sheel, very fast, quiet, force feed
Weaknesses: price, weight, non else that i could see or fell or sence
Review: works great, fast get over a revi any day, only buy this loader only if you want a loader with the stuff to get you through the game with no ball breakage yeah it loads that fast
actually it loads 22 balls per second which is very fast concidering that the revi olny loads 10-12 balls per second and the evo loads 17 balls per second
you can get one for like 114.99 to 149.99 at your local pro shop
Conclusion: buy this loader olny if you want your gun to shoot as fast as it can and olny if you have a fast good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Catfish2850 Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revy,Ricochet Ak.First forcefeed loader I have owned
Marker Setup: 2k3 LCD Matrix
Empire Barrel Kit
Halo B
CrossFire 68/4500
Strengths: Very fast,lFeedneck is big so you can fit it for your marker.
Weaknesses: maybe the weight but thats about it.
Review: Well first off I was looking to find a loader that would keep up with me.The 12 volt revy was not keeping up so I went out to find a loader that looked great and was faster than the revy i have.It came down to the Halo B and Egg II.After careful consideration I went with the Halo because of looks,overall balance of the hopper on my marker.the egg just seemed on my marker to throw the balance off.I also did not like how the feed neck on the Egg was made.It seemed like problems would occur from the Eggs design so I decided on the Halo B.But the price was just to high so I waited several months before buying.Then finally after 3 months of waiting i found the Halo-B with zip drives for 100.00 and decided it was time to purchase.After opening the Halo box i noticed how the quality of packing was done which off the bat told me that the Halo was being made by a quality company who took pride in there work.I carefully placed six double A's in loader and gave it a go.Then i carefully got out my Dremel tool and slowly went away at sanding the neck for my low rise.After about 5 minutes of careful sanding the Halo fit my matrix like a glove and as ready for the first test.The Halo-B has impressed me everytime i use it now.Because i never have to worry about a paintball not being in my breech ready to fire.Overall i'm pleased with this purchase because I have never out shot,chopped or jammed since the three month period I have used it.Battery life seem to be good because i have not replaced the first set yet.And I usually go every weekend to play.I really believe if you take your time with your gun setup and your Halo-B you will have outstanding performance.
Conclusion: Outstanding loader.Works great and is the fastest loader to date.Prices have came down a great deal on the Halo b.I recommend to anyone wanting a fast loader to accommodate there marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 19th, 2003 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

olred8u Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v REVY, Egg 2, Halo-A
Marker Setup: Dragunfly autococker, Worr blade, Freek kit, Pure Energy 45/88, Halo-B
Strengths: Tis thing feeds really really well
Weaknesses: ITs alittle heavy and its a pain when it jams. Price
Review: I bought the thing about three months ago and have never looked back since. I am a really big 12v REvy fan and didnt really wanna move on to something different. Im one of those guys that sticks to something that I know will work, however, ones I broke out on my shell I found that it was so much better than a 12v Revy (although I still fall back to it every time.)
Conclusion: If your looking for a hopper that is going to feed massive amounts of balls into your marker than get the Halo-b. But If you dont have the money or you just dont shoot that fast, or if your just a rec. player dont get one. Get a 12v revy. I am giving ths a 9 out of 10 cuz of the price and nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

TeamElement Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy and viewloader 200
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force EXT Pro 2k3
G3 Frame
Teardrop
Turbo Valve
Halo B
Strengths: Its the fastest loader I've ever used.
Weaknesses: cost and its large.
Review: Its a good loader but a bit overpriced. Its got a large odd shape to it so its hard to snap shoot without being shot. Their customer service is really poor. They told me that most of the time they don't even read all the way through with complaint e-mails.This loader however does have a mildly strong shell, but is weak around the screws. Also its a pain to get fitted right.
Conclusion: Overall this product pleases me. It is a fast loader and is very good at letting you know when your out of paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 at 8:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rangeredge6 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
REVY, EGG, RELOADER
Marker Setup: 2003 Polished Red Toxic Matrix
Clear Halo B
Full Freak kit
Nitro duck 88ci/4500 psi Adjustable
Strengths: FAST, COOL LOOKIN,
Weaknesses: HEAVY, FEED NECK IS WAY TO BIG
Review: This is the fastest loader that i have ever played with.

Pros:

Fast
Cool looking
good for fast guns

Cons:

Feed neck wont fit any breech unless sanded
heavy
price
doesnt hold enough paintballs
will push through some ball detents

this is by far the best hopper that i have ever played with , and for the price it is worth what you are paying for. It comes in cool colors and with this hopper you wont have to worry about skipping shots any longer. Thank you Oddessy for a great product
Conclusion: this is a good hopper if you dont have cr*p ball detents. If you want fast this is the hopper for you .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeffo2448 Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution II (Great hopper)
12 Volt Revvy (Decent hopper, but outdated)
Marker Setup: 02 Rat Impulse (Freak, Rat Pack internals, Twister Feed, Dead On Drop Forward, LPR)
Strengths: Very fast!
Looks nice!
Very good quality!
Weaknesses: Little on the heavy side
Uses a lot of batteries (Six AA)
Review: This hopper is very nice. It's extremely fast and great for all electro users. The design is cool looking IMO. The only downsides are the weight and the requirement of six AA batteries. People shouldn't whine about the weight though...it's not that heavy! I'd say this over the Egg2, but they're both great hoppers.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this prodcut because you will not chop! Very fast, very nice looking....all around great hopper. I'd say buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media