paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  Last
        Next Page
nuckolsc Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy and egg 2 (they are crap), reloader (only hopper that it good besides the halo b)
Marker Setup: impulse
halo b
68/45 tank
Strengths: very fast, good shell, on and off is easy to use.
Weaknesses: none
Review: when i saw the price i wasn't sure if it worked well enough for 120. but it does! this is by far the best hopper in the world. after sliding into a bunker with my revvy cracked and droped all my balls i ahd enough of it. when i got the halo it was taking more abuse then the revvy and holding up great! to top it off the customer service is great if anything goes wrong and there are alot of upgrades to make the halo better.
Conclusion: don't get the viewloader hoppers get this. it is 100 times better then the egg even with y board. it is well worth the 120 dollar price tag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainFuzzy Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution, Quantum, Ricochet and eVLution
Marker Setup: Pre-Serial Silver BKO
- Vapor Valve
- CP Lightning drop with on/off
- 12" CP 2-piece
Strengths: VERY fast, sturdy, nice looking, features!
Weaknesses: Needs lots of batteries, heavy, can't use black paint
Review: What to say about such a product. I can honestly say that this thing is frickin' AMAZING. It will feed nearly any gun reliably, it completely ignores blowback because of the force fed... there's just so much good about it. The design is fairly simple, if you get paint inside it or something you'll have an easy time cleaning it out and reassembling. The Halo's shell is made out of quite strong plastic, mine's survived numerous drops and smacks all over the place. The Halo feeds with very little battery power and is pretty darn efficient. I have NiMH recharables and they'll last for a very long time, my longest time without falter is 10 cases, but it could probably have lasted longer if I tried. The motor on the Halo B is near silent, you can't hear it when it's feeding. I like my Halo a lot more than my revvie because when I use my Halo I KNOW that balls will keep feeding and I won't chop (regardless of how fast I shoot), I don't have that certainty when I use my revvie... Plus the Halo looks REEEEEEEEEEEEALLY cool.

Now the bad:
- You cannot use paintballs with a very dark or black colored shell because the eye won't see it and will try to keep feeding, makes for bad stuff happening. Simple enough solution... don't use black paint!
- Heavy. No one can deny that the Halo is the heaviest loader out there, but it's a difference of a few ounces, you don't really notice a huge difference with a full hopper and air system.
- Batteries. Takes 6 AA batteries instead of the usual two 9v batteries. This makes the Halo a bit heavier, but more efficient and relable since each battery will continuously supply 1 and 1/2 volts each.
Conclusion: This loader is THE fastest hopper on the market and def. the coolest looking. It's heavy, but IMO that's the ONLY downfall, and not one I hold it accountable for... besides, you can always get lighter batteries. Way to go Odyssey!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E99Beekz Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, dont even ask how they compare
Marker Setup: E99, Mako Frame, SP AA 14", Palmer Stab, System-X drop w/ on/off, BRMC Anti-Chop Bolt, Kapp 0-800 psi gauge
Strengths: Speed, look, strength
Weaknesses: Price...
Review: This hopper is the best hopper out there hands down. It's got incedible speed (22+ bps), it's very durable compared to other hoppers, it looks just plain sweet!, and it's not that heavy. People say it's heavy, trust me, compared to an EggII it's not any heavier. Like what? 3 ounces? This hopper is great, if you have strong enough ball detents go for it. It's the best of the best.

Conclusion: If you can afford this, buy it. It's the fastest (next to the $300 Q-Loader.) loader out there, it's also the best looking IMO. If you've got the cash this is the best investment you could possibly get! GO FOR IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GOD_OF_DEATH57 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader X board
Marker Setup: Triple A Autococker with a custom milled and nickel plated body, with TTF upgrade, Custom Freak barrel, Cp lightning Drop with Worr / on off thats all nickel plated, 114/4500 Nitro Duck Tank, Halo B
Strengths: Very Fast and not to loud
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: The halo B simply rocks i love it. It is the only loader that can keep up with my Triple A Autococker. it can feed a Little more than 22BPS. The halo B is just nuts just like my cocker but dont take my word buy it and try it. you will like it .
Conclusion: i would definitely recommend this loader if you have a marker that can keep up with the halo B if not then don't waste your money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

malign Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo A, EVO II
Marker Setup: STock orracle with shocktech block, freak barrel, revvy now or ric, Full delrin bolt, and Pure energy tank
Strengths: FAST! Screamingly so. Reliable, doesn't break paint.
Weaknesses: Kinda big, not too heavy, and it could hold more balls.
Review: Use this on a raced shock tech cocker. The guy had owned it for a year and he has never broken a ball in it. He had the race set up for 16 bps on full auto and it kept up. It was really impressive, especialy with how hard it can be to feed closed bolt systems at times. The thing could just fly. He had never had it break down on him either. One time he broke his battery door, and it was replaced in a week for free.

Now, I used it and saw some of the down sides. WHile I didn't receive any hopper hits, I did get the idea of it. It is kinda big. Also, it only holds 170 balls about. Not a big deal, but I would like a few more balls in there at times. Not near as noisy as the original halos, and very quick on response. I give it a ten, it had some minor problems with size and such, but nothing that hindered my performance, and alot that improved it.
Conclusion: Best loader if you have the money, she does cost.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

koffeekid Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK and 2K, VL 200, VL Revi, and VL Evi 2
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical Autococker
E-Blade
Orr-acle Tickler
STO Ram
Orr-acle Bolt
Dye Ultralite
HALO B
PE 68/4500
Strengths: Fast, quiet, shell is thick, easy to use, looks good, center feedneck, balances well
Weaknesses: It's a little heavy compared to other loaders.
Review: This is the best loader ever, hands down. It is the fastest, most quiet loader I have used. The centerfeed is nice because it levels out your gun. The lid stays on tight, and pops up fast when you open it. The lid is also easier to use then the Evi 2 lid, what was VL thinking. It is a little heavier than other loaders, but you get used to it.
Conclusion: If you want the loader that is the best, get the HALO B. It out preforms all the other loaders on the market. Save the extra money, buy the HALO B, and don't think about the Evi 2; unless you want a football on top of your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a 9v no comparison
ricochet 2K cant compare
Marker Setup: ORRACLE
91/4500 PSI
HALO B
FREE FLOW RAM W/ Q.E.V's
Strengths: super fast
vary quite in comparison to the ricochet
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: this is by far the best hopper i have ever had the plesure of useing this hopper is extremly fast never worry about outshooting your gun againthe only down side is you must sand down the neck to get a "custom fit" a tight fit this is a vary boring process which takes a few hourers but in the end its worth it use the rough sand paper followed by thefine one MAKE sure that you check the fit of it on your gun so that you dont make it a loose fit some have had problems with double feeding due to the torque of the halo i have had no problems with this
Conclusion: the best a fastest hopper it is best for high end guns not for blowback guns a little pricey but well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Incredible Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo2
Marker Setup: LED matrix with a Halo B,ND no rise, kapp rhino lpr, cp drop, aardy snort 14" barrel, aardy red bolt kit and chip
Strengths: Not too heavy, very fast, durable
Weaknesses: price and sucks up batteries fast
Review: Very well made hopper, much faster than my old evo2 was. You have to use good batteries because crappy ones will run out in a game or two. The only downside i found was that the hopper was expensive and i bought a halo no rise so i didnt have to sand the feed neck.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anybody who outshoots a ev02, but if you dont outshoot it dont bother getting it the ev0 2 works great if you dont outshoot it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaska Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution 9volt/12volt, Evolution2
Marker Setup: GZ timmy HaloB or Evo2 5000/45 Tank
Strengths: Very durable plastic, easy to open, very fast
Weaknesses: If it goes down, you are screwed, heavy, needs 6 batteries, cost alot
Review: My review is a mix, I got my first HaloB for a tournament, the thing went down on me at least 4 times in matchs, once costing our team the game and got me bunkered.
I got a bad one and got a new HaloB, the new one so far has yet to go down on me.
It is the fastest but truth be told I don't use it and I use my Revolution over it, hey my gun has anti chop eyes for a reason. The loader is just too big for a tiny lil GZ gives it a top heavy feel.
Conclusion: My first HaloB is the worst peice of paintball gear I have ever owned. My second preforms just as advertised, because of my first Halo and the game it cost us for the semi finals, I can not give HaloB anything over a 3, if they can't get it right half the time, don't bother and the fact I still use my 4 year old rev over it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

jalee1011 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12viewloader (compared to this- halo wins hands down )
Marker Setup: jt excellerator 6.0
68/4500 Pure Energy N2
Freak Barrel Kit (.693 bore)
Strengths: I will pay you if you can outshoot this loader
Weaknesses: weaknesses? are you kidding?
Review: What can I say? This is the perfect loader- proven that it cant be outshot because of its forcefeed system causes you to fly with the best as it has been proven that a normal human cant shoot more than 9 by hand. (the gun may shoot but a human can only pull the trigger 9x per second...)

Looks sweeeet! Loader neck is a little large but file it down and it will fit perfectly-

I have not chopped a ball as fast as i have pushed my excellerator so...

Conclusion: Perfect- kudos to Odyssey and all the effort involved in this perfect pricey hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media