paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
EVIL APPLESAUCE Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO TSA
Marker Setup: 05 BLUE TO SILVER FADE EGO
DYE 71CU 4500PSI THROTTLE SYSTEM
HALO B
Strengths: Fast
Consistant
Nice looking
Weaknesses: Eats up 9 volts
Review: THIS IS A GREAT HOPPER, SINCE I STARTED PLAYING PAINTBALL MY HOPPER OF CHOICE WAS A HALO, MY TSA WAS A RELIABLE AND FAST AS MY OLD GUN. AND NOW MY HALO B IS AS FAST AND AND FEROCIOUS AS MY AWSOME EGO. I HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPOINTED IN MY HALO HOPPERS AND I DONT THINK THAT I WILL EVER BE. THIS HOPPER IS MY HOPPER AND ITS GOING TO STAY MY HOPPER. UNTIL ODYSSEY COME OUT WITH ANOTHER TO SURPASS IT.

THE ONLY THING THAT I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE SOME IMPROVEMENT ON IS THE BATTERY LIFE.

DONT USE 9VOLTS THE HALO JUST EATS THEM UP LIKE NOTHING. IF YOU WANT YOUR HALO TO GO LONGER THE JUST US THE AA's IT HEVIER BUT IT WILL BE BETTER IN THE LONG RUN
Conclusion: DEFINATLEY BUY IT, DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH AN EGG. HALO IS WHAT YOU WANT. AND WHILE YOUR BUYING THAT PICK YOURSELF UP A 20 PACK OF AA's. TO RUN IT OFF OF.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donnie15 Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage 9v hopper
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
68/4500 pmi n2 tank
halo b
silver q-lock feedneck
ndz qev
Strengths: Fast, semi light, cheap, and easy to disassemble.
Weaknesses: If your gun chops, paint goes in your hopper its a pain to clean.
Review: First time i used the hopper i used my backup gun that chops like a knife. I spent 1 hour cleaning, and wiping paint out of every nook and crane it managed to get into. Second usage, with my ion it was working insane, it kept up with the gun beautifully. (Warning), do not use crappy paint with this hopper it will break in the hopper. (you will not be happy)!
Conclusion: I might consider buying an empire reloader b or get a rip drive or different board for the halo. But overall its a better hopper than the one i had before this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dthncrn8 Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/ Max Flow
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Piece of s**t
Review: I had this board bought with the oddyssey Halo w/ rip drive for 2 months. It fried a chip and I was told that was not under warranty. That it was usually caused by "user error". I run a computer business and I would love to hear a good expination of how a user that has never opened the device and only used the factory method of batteries could fry a chip! This is BS. I was informed by Nick that I could send it in and he would look at it, but he would probably not warranty it. Again, this is BS!!! All of you out there thinking about buying this product beware! I have a feeling that anything that goes wrong is "user error". Having been in the computer industry for 20 years I can say that this is a small man's way of not being honorable. If you make or sell a product you should stand behind it and take care of your customers! I will never buy a Oddyssey product again, because they don't honor their warranty.
Conclusion: Oddyssey's warranty policies suck the big one!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking3 Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
About the closest product to the Halo B that I've used is the Empire B. And I would say without a doubt that the Empire B performs better than the Halo B.
Marker Setup: I use an ICD B2K(pds). It's all stock. On it I have an Empire Reloader 2 Hopper & a Pure Energy 72cu. 3000psi. Aluminum Tank. And I occasionally use a 12in. black Freestyle barrel on it.
Strengths: Fast, nice looks, durable.
Weaknesses: Heavy, not reliable, inconsistent.
Review: I'd have to say that the Halo B is a fairly good hopper, with how fast it feeds, its looks, and its durability. But on the other hand I wouldn't recommend it, because of how heavy this hopper is, its inconsistency, and its unreliability. And also from a personal experience that I had using this particular hopper. I went to an indoor paintball field & was looking forward to an awesome day playing paintball. BUT my Halo B's eyes were not working for some odd reason. So I sat down for a while trying to figure out what was wrong with it. And come to find out, the eyes were not working because of the humidity. Now I understand that, that can be a problem when using a product that has eyes on it, but I would rather get something that feeds just as fast or faster & that is sound activated. Like the Empire Reloader B. That little incident ruined my whole paintball experience that day. I was very disappointed with the productivity of the Halo B.
Conclusion: The Halo B is a decent hopper, but I would recommend many other hoppers over this one.
-Landon
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rAdEr Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVlution II (egg), revolution, richochet 2k lcd
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion:
Freak 06 front+back+insert - 14"
Chipley reg
Blackheart board
L6 bolt
Dye Sticky 3
Q-lock feedneck
New designz QEV
Kila magnetic detents
Halo b loader
Evolution II loader
PMI Pure Energy Tank- 45ci/4500psi
Empire 06 Tank Cover
Psychoballistics Z Drop Forward
Strengths: FAST, consistent, durable
Weaknesses: Too big for most feednecks, heavy, big/bulky
Review: Great hopper, extremely fast and can keep up with fast guns. I like the speed of this hopper, but personally I prefer the evLution because it sits a little lower and is less bulky/heavy. If you are looking for speed go with this hopper, but its not the smallest and lightest out there.
Conclusion: Built for speed not for comfort. If you want the speed, get it it's great, just dont expect it to be light and low profile, its going to be a little big.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyda Man Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: _Spyder TL-R_

- J&J S2 Ceramic Barrel
- Halo B Hopper
- New Designz Spyder Pro Lock Low Rise Feed Neck
- ACS Bolt
- Kingman Rocking Trigger
- Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: Fast fast feed, durable.
Weaknesses: None?
Review: This Hopper is the best in the world to me, it keeps up with any gun.

I have the Kingman Rocking Trigger and this hopper is Perfect for it, it keeps on right there feeding the balls as fast as I shoot.

It's looks are very sleek, the neck is very strong, and the lid is durable, not to be easily broken.

Conclusion: Awesome keeps up with any trigger, good looks and durable
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 28th, 2006 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Extreme Rage OverDrive hopper
-Ricochet AK hopper
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi w/Dye cover


Strengths: -Speed
-Easy setup
-Looks
-Reliability
Weaknesses: -Just that you need to buy 6 AA batteries for it
Review: I got this hopper about 3 months ago, and have used it A LOT (I play once a week). And, the first time I used it, it worked so well with my q lock, that I had to write this review and tell people about it. Its awesome with keeping up with my gun (I have an up'd ION).
Conclusion: Buy it if you're looking for perfection in an electronic hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 2:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Codename67 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I own a Vlocity as well.
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster [I have 2 pics of them up]
PMI 45/45
Vlocity and Halo with V35
Pepperstickz [I also have a Freak Kit]
NDZ ASA
CCM No-Pro
==coming soon==
Lucky's LP Valve
JDS LPR
Strengths: Profile
Hard Shell
Speed
Looks
Weaknesses: Not as fast as it claimes, read the Review
Heavy Vs a Vlocity.
Battery Sucker
Review: Well, I have a V35ed Halo, and its very nice, i love it. But, its no where near as fast as it claim to be. I put it on Mode 6, and Free Fall rate is supposed to be at 35BPS, and its NO where near that. My vlocity feeds faster than my V35 and I always put my Vlocity on top of my marker rather than the Halo. I know I wont be able to outshoot neither of them, but still.

Also, my Halo eats up battery like crazy, much faster than my Vlocity, and also, its heavy compared to it.

Conclusion: The Halo will not let you down, its a well rounded hopper over-all. I must giev it a 9, because of very few weaknesses.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swiftshooter04 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone Feeds
Vlocitys
Empire Bs
Marker Setup: Smartparts ION
Smartparts 360 QEV
NDZ Clamping Feedneck
Custom Products Regulator (long)
Violent Products Scythe Trigger
New Designz On/off
Virtue Lazer Eyes
Killa Detents
Scenario Dreams T-board
Strengths: Explained in the review.
Weaknesses: Explained in the review.
Review: This is my review of Odysseys Halo B. I will break the loaders review into 4 parts. Looks, performance, feel and weaknesses.

*Looks*
The stock Halo shell is not much but it has a great luster to it an just by looking at it you know its going to be a sturdy piece of equipment. The shell thickness around the feedneck is perfect and takes a beating. This a cheap plastic that snaps either. Even the lid can take a beating. This lid was made to take shoots and not shatter into pieces. Shell design and looks deserves an A+.

*Performance*
The halo B performs nothing short of great. No miss feeding or nothing. The refelectice eye works great. The board is great on batteries and the only thing that reall sort of a letdown is the membrane. However no membrane pad lasts forever. The Halo B feeds 22bps right out of the box. More than enough to feed for any gun you may. Its also not that bad on batteries.

*Feel*
Now its not balanced like a Vlocity but its close. The Halo B doesnt have much that can be said about it feel other than the fact it gives the marker a nice feel to it and feels like a qaulity product should.

*Weaknesses*
The only real weakness is that the board doesnt have the modes that other boards in other loaders have. It has one speed however thats all you need unless you have crummy ball detents.
Conclusion: This is undoubtly the best loader you can invest into. Hardly any cons wieghted against a huge list of pros give allows me to give this loader a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl revvy tripod with x board
Marker Setup: ion
q lock
sp s rail
sp on off asa
jr freak barrel
cp trigger
cp reg
sp 360 qev
virtue ezon button
halo b with rip
cf 68/4500 hp
Strengths: Fast
Force Fed
Durable (at least so far for me)
Weaknesses: Annoying to take apart completely
Eyes doesnt see dark shelled paint
Review: WHen i got this loader i decided to get it instead of an egg because lots of people say eggs break and i know a bunch of people that replaced them with halos so i got a halo. I put it on my ion and shot it on ramping 17 bps, no skipping!
i was really impressed cuz when i had my spyder i was really annoyed with my loader skipping (revvy)
17 bps isnt really a match for a halo b, it can go faster, my friend has a shocker with a dynasty board, put it on ramping, and no skips again!!!
i dont know how fast the ramping is on the dynasty board on a shocker but i thought it was pretty cool that it wasnt skipping on that
the only thing i didnt like was that was bad was because its annoying to take apart the loader completely and the eyes dont see dark shelled paint
great hopper
Conclusion: Great hopper, buy it,
only thing bad is disassembly and eyes dont see dark colors, i give it a 9 cuz the eye problems
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media