paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward

Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It moves your tank 7 inches forward and 2.5 inches down. It also includes an ASA with a hole for a gauge if you need it. (The hole is plugged when you get it. You can either leave the plug in, or remove the plug to install a gauge.) It has holes drilled to mount on standard OR Spyder bottomlines. Will work with all CO2 tanks and screw-in nitrogen tanks. This design also features On/Off capabilities.

Because of the many different styles of marker that is available, we do not provide the mounting screws for this item. In most cases, the existing stock screws on your gun should work. It may also be necessary to purchase additional gas line and fittings to allow this product to work with your particular gun.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Revenge_kills Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Halo B Loader
Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward
20 oz Co2
ADCO Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Its huge.
Balances the gun out.
Weaknesses: It's hard to tell if the valve is on/off.
Read Review.
Review: I wanted a drop forward and when i saw this big boy i had to get it. I got it my local paintball store, and they installed it for free. The tank sticks out the back a few inches now on my marker rather than the entire tank sticking back. Its much easier for my to hold my marker one handed because the it is balanced. The 2 problems are that there is no indicator to tell if the valve is on or off, and if you have a tank with an on/off valve, it wont screw on all the way. To fix that problem i used a key and scratched at the spot where it stopped twisting into the ASA with a key, so it could fit. The tanks i have with the on/off valve now work securely. I wouldn't mess with the on/off valve when no tank is attached, when i did it it made a weird click noise and when i put my tank on it leaked until i shut it off. When i switched it on there was no leak. Just be aware of that.
Conclusion: Look, 2 inch drop forwards are useless, unless you want chrome flames on your gun, which is hideous on a Tippmann. if you want a drop forward that actually improves your performance, get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupted355 Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire drop
Stock Custom Pro drop
Marker Setup: '04 WGP ProStock
Strengths: On/Off built in
Sturdy
Mounts w/ little trouble
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Uninformed installation
Review: Lets start with the only negative I've seen with this thing. When I first got it, it was loosely assembled, which I took as an obvious indication that it needed my attention before just bolting it up. So first I lubed the o-rings. There is a 1/8" fitting hole on both sides of the ASA, and it provides you with one plug, but the plug is in there loosely. You can choose which side you want the hose come out of, and you can install a gauge if you see fit. But if you want to use the plug, take it out, wrap it in teflon tape, and reinstall it. Not tough at all. Anyone who complains about leaks just didn't do this.

This is the only drop I've owned that's got an ASA built in. It does appear that you could remove the ASA with two screws if you were so inclined, but this one is perfectly adaquate for me. Mine is chrome, and the finish is very nice. It also appears to have multiple bolt patterns, and indeed it fits my 'Cocker without any fuss whatsoever. The drop itself is nice thick metal, so it's not gonna flex or anything like that. The ASA does take a few more turns than you might expect to shut off or turn on, but who's ever in a hurry to do that anyway? It will bleed off the air in the gun if you unscrew it far enough, but the screw will also come out if you keep going.
Conclusion: All in all, it's pretty decent and does it's job well. Not perfect, but more than adequate for my purposes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klutzboy90 Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
R.A.P.S
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Upgrades, Ricochet LED Hopper, PMI 20oz CO2 tank( old setup getting rid of)

Dangerous Power Fusion, Vlocity Jr with Virtue Chip, 68/3000 Pure energy tank
Strengths: Cuts down the length of the tank from sticking out the back of the gun
Weaknesses: Everything Else
Review: When I got mine I had to file a line on the drop forward so i could screw it in. It never really turned off the piece inside never took pressure off of the pin valve on my tank. And just recently the piece inside the asa that pushes against the pin valve of the CO2 tank is now completely missing.
Conclusion: Don't Buy this Product, Would never recommend it to any one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Richie-Rich Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degree Flame - No comparison
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy SF Pro
Viewloader Vlocity E-Hopper
Psycho Drop Forward + Gauge
Barrel kit
72/3000 HPA
Strengths: Looks
Sturdy
Nice On/Off
2 holes for Line/Gauge
Light
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This is an Awesome drop, I have a 2" down 2" forward all black and it looks great on my all black gun. This won't leak unless you install it wrong. so use some lock tight or Teflon tape. Very sturdy no wiggle. Dosn't hang down to low, and is perfect length.
Conclusion: Awesome Drop, looks great, feels great, awesome quality, only $30! Get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-ballin nieder Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14in J&J barrel
double trigger
RT
pscyoballistics drop forward
halo tsa

Diablo Wrath Black
Derlin bolt
Evil Driver barrel
Crossfire nitrogen
egg 2
Strengths: Length
Look!!!
on/off switch
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great drop forward! it balences your guns weight, and will surly get that tank out for your way! it looks super slick! will look nice and any type of gun.... the on/off is very helpful!! only problem i have had was the bottom coming lose! NO BIGGY
Conclusion: Great drop!!! want something with reliablity, looks, and perfromance! this is what you need to get!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alk1979 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Electra DX drop forward
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX
Viewloader Evlution II
Bob long torpedo
Phycoballistics long drop
steel braided line
bored stock vertical adapter
bored and modded stock valve pin and body
removed venturi from stock bolt
32* light main light valve springs
14" evil pipe kit
PMI 48/3000
460 psi / 290 fps
Strengths: Guage / Hose mounts left or right
Universal mounting
Weaknesses: Pressure pin can pop out
Review: I bought this drop forward because I removed the stock regulator on my Electra Dx and it's mounted to the stock short drop forward on the gun.

This drop forward really balances my gun well with a PMI 48/3000 tank. It looks nice and it mounts on any gun with bottom line bolt holes. Hose can mount on either side and the other side can be plugged with either the supplied set screw or a guage.

My only complaint is that the pressure pin to the on/off can pop out. Luckily I found this out while messing around with it inside. It could pop out in the field and be hard to find. I won't let this put a hard negative impact on the review but it is a minus and really its the only minus.
Conclusion: If you need a nice looking on/off drop forward this is a good way to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nbishop66 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Drop Forward
PaintballGear.com Web Drop Forward
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Smart Parts Teardrop 14"
Viewloader Evo II
CheckIt Assault Block
32* Magnaport Valve
32* Spring Kit
WGP Ergo Regulator
Psycho Balistics Drop Forward w/ on/off
Pure Energy 68/3000 Fiber Wrap
JT Tank Cover
Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Cheap
On/Off valve
Weaknesses: I wish the on/off valve purged the gun of air
Review: I originally bought a Paintball Gear drop forward cheap. It moved my 68/3000 4" forward, but it just didn't feel right so I picked this one up. With the Pure Energy attached it puts the tank far enough forward for me to sight my shots more efficiently. This thing is very rugged and the on/off valve is a nice feature for the price. I paid $35 for it. Plus it come with threaded plug for the unused hole. I purchased another ASA for my other drop forward that had 3 holes and it didn't come with any threaded plugs at all.

If you keep Turning the on/off valve, it will come out in your hand. But I assume they do that so you can replace o-rings on the valve if it starts to leak.
Conclusion: This is a great product. It puts the tank in a perfect position for lightly fast aiming.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 20th, 2006 at 1:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hustler_baby Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
this can't compare to anything
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Dye boomstick, Double trigger, Psycho ballistics drop forward
Strengths: The on and off valve (but that didn't even work)
Weaknesses: It didn't work
Review: Plain and simple: my drop forward didn't work AT ALL! I installed it nice and easy and when i put my Co2 tank in it seeped through the drop forward. So i screwed the bolt in tighter, and tighter until it couldn't go anymore and it still leaked out! When i turned off the Co2 by unscrewing the knob, it didn't stop the C02 from coming out. And with all these mistakes it didn't even come with any screws. I had to go out and buy them. I mean if your gonna sell something so crappy they should at least give you the right stuff to install it with right? And your paying $40 for it. Would it really hurt them that much to put 2 little screws in there. I hope i was just unlucky and got the one bad one. But i rate this product a 1out of 10 simply because nothing about it worked at all except for holding the C02 tank. Even if this product worked i'd give it a 7 because it didn't come with screws. That really pissed me off. So if i were you just buy a different drop forward.
Conclusion: Really people, don't get this product. There are drop forwards that are allot cheaper AND DO WORK!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Megawolf Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock spyder's drop
Marker Setup: Nd Internaled Impulse
Egg Hopper
Psycho Ballistic on/off drop
Strengths: It works. It centers the gun very very well.
Weaknesses: You had to use lock tite.
Review: THE ONLY REASON THIS LEAKS PEOPLE IS CAUSE YOU DONT KNOW HOW AIR WORKS. If you would notice, the screws on both sides of the drop unscrew for a macro line or w/e. This is because of which side you want your line to go now. Now, so the other side of the drop doesnt leak, the side the macro isnt on, you have to use lock tite. Now was that hard? It is user error if it leaks. They did this for the user so the macro can be on each side.
Also, you dont need to turn the on/off all the way, you just need it to hit the pin and let the ari though, that is another reason why your gun may leak. It is logic and common sense, not product error that is wrong with this product.
Conclusion: This product is great and all the problems it has are user error.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Clutch1 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
kick ass paintball drop forward
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 thats fully upgraded, and a 2003 autococker that is fully upgraded with oracle and bob long parts along with the derline bolt. I have a job and I put all my money in my gun.
Strengths: saves co2 or nitro
easy to clean
durable
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is the best Drop forward you can get I have one on both of my guns, they make it alot easier to tuck and save you a buttload of air, their easy to install and easy to clean and relatively cheap, you will find a difference in your ability to tuck and your ability to save air, it requires no special threads it fits every tank
Conclusion: Get it! trust me it hasn't failed me yet, its a excellent buy, you can't go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media