paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Paintballs / Brass Eagle Paintballs / Brass Eagle Paintballs

Brass Eagle Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 329
Average Rating: 3.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Poly-bagged in five bags of 500 each to keep out excess moisture and insure that paintballs stay fresh.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Paintman01 Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none but whatever else i use must be better
Marker Setup: Triton 2 wih 9oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
none they suck
Strengths: ummm there good if you want to throw them at someone
Weaknesses: there greasy and they chop like heck and the list goes on and on
Review: ok all i can say is if you buy thee and you use them in a tournament...you are a stupid son of a gun i mean swear i got these for x mass and i will make sure i never put these paintballs in my precious gun again because i have never seen a paintball this greasy and disgusting.
Conclusion: dont buy them. you will regret it like heck because as i stated above they are no good
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sephiroth CJR Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I compare this paint to NOTHING! because i have never shotten worse paint!
Marker Setup: 02 green bushmaster BKO,
Dye boomstick,
Shocktech Supa Fly,
Vapor Valve,
and a PMI 68 4500 psi fiber tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
I would use a loarge a$$ bore size, like the hard to find .694
Strengths: Hm......cheap
Weaknesses: This paint sucks terribly, it breaks alot, and its in accurate,
Review: Dimpled, Chop, Squegee, Curve, Wipes Easy, Smells, and plain sucks is what comes to my mind when i hear about brass eagle paint. Don't be a cheap walmart paint person and buy this, buy ur sef some premuims, all stars and evils. then u will be happy =D but anything brass eagle makes is the by far the worst piece of paintball equipment you will ever use. I think Brass Eagle sits in their offices all day and tries to make their stuff worse and worse as the paintball life goes on.
Conclusion: This paint is terrible. If u own this paint right now BURN IT! cuz u can't do anything else with it. It just plain sucks. it is brass eagle quality....CHEAP. I once bought a bag of 500 of these and when i opened it the bag was a giant puddle of paint, and the shells where floating on top! ( NO JOKE! ) I returned it and got some decent paint. If you want the top performence from ur paint, don't get this, use evil.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbailey Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hahaha other paint brands
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
GTA Expansion Chamber & Gas Through Forgrip
Flatline
Pyscho Ballistics (DOP) drop
Recommended
Barrels:
10 foot brass tube to beat designers with
Strengths: open the box and you will choke from the smell
Weaknesses: they smell VERY bad
break many unless you shoot 150 fps
Review: I feed these to my black lab for a good laugh she likes them
they smell so bad i sprayed cologne in my guppy after they were in their- dumb move (dont try) makes paint sticky

im impressed how brass eagle can make such crappy products and still stay in the biz

must be all the n00bs buyin stuff

they are kinda cheap but i can buy Core paintballs, (which work fine) for the same price

my friend bought a box of 500 and he had a sorry time with his Raptor
i thought he was shooting a real gun cause every shot was breaking and it looked like some kind of muzzle blast + he didnt squeeg barrel
Conclusion: these suck they are good for my spud gun/paintball shotgun
feed them to animals for a laugh
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 1st, 2003 at 11:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krash2k Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Choke Cherries, small stones
Marker Setup: A-5 with E-grip 48 cu 3000 psi tank(N2)
Recommended
Barrels:
You'll do better if you take your barrel off. Same accuracy, but less mess to clean up.
Strengths: Nontoxic
Have paint inside(They are BE, you never know what kinda crap u get!)
Weaknesses: They break a lot
They break on anything
Review: Okay, the one time I had the misfortune of using these, I was firing them out of a Silver Eagle. It's like fighting fire with fire, only you're actually fighting crap with ass, so all you get is messy. We were also fighting in light bush, and the balls were exploding on weeds and stuff. I don't mean small trees, I don't mean bushes. Think dandielions. Oh, and another buddy of mine has a BE Revelation. Same story for him. Then we changed to Big Balls, and voila, not one break through an entire hopper of paint. They are total crap, another fine product of satan.
Conclusion: Only uber-players should use these, to give themselves a handicap when introducing their newbie friends to paintball. 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire2 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Afterburners
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 E w/ 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, 32 Degrees Shark Drop Forward,
X-Chamber, Revolution 12 volt.
Recommended
Barrels:
Eradicator Stock barrel- pretty accurate with it
Strengths: They have strengths????
Weaknesses: They have weaknesses????
Review: This paint shoots well with the Eradicator stock barrel. They are pretty accurate in my old CMI Tru-Flight 14" barrel for model 98. They suck in all other barrels. They curve, bust and once a paintball got stuck IN THE BARREL with Co2 in the gun. How did it happen.....?????????????? Ok, we started to play a new game of paintball. Duel. Get back to back walk however many steps you agree on and stop turn around and shoot at opponet. I used these balls playing that......i turned to shoot and the gun fired but nothing came out. So i got shot in the chest...so i lost, i went to check the gun, and there was a BE paintball stuck in my barrel. They pretty much...uh, how should i say this.......SUCK A$$! Hey, these are better than Zap!
Conclusion: Don't waste money on 'em unless you have an Eradicator stock.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 2nd, 2003 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IEatStuff Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old paint.
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't recommend these paintballs.
Strengths: Cheap, good for potato cannons.
Weaknesses: Breaks ALOT! Not accurate, oily.
Review: This is some of the worst paint I have ever used. It does not fire well at all. It is inaccurate, covered and a nasty smelling oil, and chops consistantly. It is good if you want to shoot things other than players, like the trees that are 5 or 6 feet to the left, right, and behind the player, or maybe if you need to curve a ball around something.
Conclusion: This is horrible paint, although cheap; it will ruin your playing experience. Do not buy this.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman47 Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
most stuff from Zap, Inferno (too expensive), Blaze, JT Maxim, 32 Degrees Competition, Diablo Rec-Sport, too embarassed to include ..bra$$eagle..
Marker Setup: ZXS Amp Reactor, with Electronic Trigger Response, 18" barrel, gas-thru fore grip, volumizer, 20oz co2, ZXS Mach 404 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
barrel.....hahaha thats a good one.
Strengths: might be good in a sling shot, give it to your mom as bath beads
Weaknesses: bad smell, inaccurate, trouble breaking outside the barrel,
not that cheap (get Zap instead)
Review: I wouldn't put this crap in a crayola marker. My gun would rather committ suicide. It is very unaccurate shooting paint, and the company doesn't make sure the product isn't wrecked during shipping. Around 25-30 balls were cracked, and many others had stinky dye all over them. For all I know, the paint is probably wrecked before shipping. A little extra damage couldn't make me give it a worse rating because they don't deserve a minus 5.
Conclusion: Worst paint available, and its about time this website lets us give 0 to crap like this.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

puntas13 Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap, diablo other paint
Marker Setup: spyder tl with some minor upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
no barrel because they bust like a mo fo
Strengths: you could probobly make a fish sandwich out of them
Weaknesses: they suck check below
Review: they bust like crazy. its an extremly greasy paint. it smells like fish. someone shot my car with this paint and even after i washed it there was still grease spots on it. i dont even why brass eagle would continue to make this paint it sucks to the extreme
Conclusion: this paint really blows. i used to by it because it was cheap but paint prices have went down so there is now point in buying this paint or any other brass eagle product for that matter. it sucks by some other walmart paint instead
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 13th, 2003 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mojojojosdfgasg Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers, PMI field only brand, Team colors, Brass Eagle (Bullsh*t Enterprise)
other random paint unknown
Marker Setup: right now i use the spyder sport, it shoots about 80 feet within a 3 foot area. not too accurate forcing you to use strategy more than big guns. but its cool.
Recommended
Barrels:
someone elses, and buy a good barrel squeege
Strengths: breaks in the gun not on the target. ideal for sabotage. Brass Enemy
Weaknesses: anything from Bullsh*t Eagle is bad. stingray, the paint, all of it
Review: through research i have discovered that 2 out of 2 times, the 200 round containers of BE paint destroy themselves because the little inserts over pressure the balls causing deformities and ball breaks. TERRIBLE STUFF. besides that, they bounce like racquet balls when you throw them yet they incinerate before they reach the barrel. if you want to play paintball, do not load your gun with these paintballs. Heed my Warning!!!!
Conclusion: you are better off spitting on your opponents in a speedball game for the most part.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrprism Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, RPS Slamballs
Marker Setup: 98 Custom RT, J&J ceramic barrel 14inch, Hyper star bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel will depend on spray pattern desired
Strengths: CHEAP
Weaknesses: MESSY
Review: I've used this brand to paint around the house. If I use a large bore barrel, I get a wider coverage area. With a small bore barrel it really gets into those hard to reach crevices. There are several colors to choose from, and its inexpensive price beats Sherman Williams paint hands down. I have since retired my Wagner power painter after finding how well these really work. The fine mist that comes out of the barrel is quite remarkable! By the way. I've recently seen some modern art created with these balls. Will we ever find all of their uses!!??
Conclusion: Great for house painting or modern art creation. Excellent to practice the fine art of grape crushing. Best coverage available. The smell also reminds you of the real fermenting grapes! Words can't say enough!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media