paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Paintballs / Brass Eagle Paintballs / Brass Eagle Paintballs

Brass Eagle Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 329
Average Rating: 3.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Poly-bagged in five bags of 500 each to keep out excess moisture and insure that paintballs stay fresh.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
                            
Skelo Sunday, January 21st, 2001
Strengths: There at Wal Mart. I'll take them anyday over 32 Degrees competition paintballs! I have never had many ball breaks with them either.I have tested them on a BE Blade(out of 200 balls only 14 broke), BE Stingray(out of 300 balls only 5 broke), PMI Piranah(out of 100 balls there wasnt any breaks). All were tested on original stock barrels.
Weaknesses: They curve sometimes and have ok accuracy when they go straight.
Conclusion: Considering that you can buy them locally, there good in case a match comes up and you need paint quickly.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 15th, 2000
 
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: They don't break in the barrel without your help.

Accurate.

Bright.

Break on impact.
Weaknesses: The reason so many people hate it is because they are shooting paint they got from K-mart and Wal-Mart, which are usually not stored right and are not fresh. Often their paint is over 6 months ol,d after which paint starts to get soft and "ovalize." If you order it online, it is easily equivalent to other paints like PMI and RPS.
Conclusion: These work well in larger bore barrels like most stock barrels and it is definetly worth the cost.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 2nd, 2000
Strengths: Alot! i was suprise how well this paint worked. I never broke a ball and it shoot straight as anyother paint ive shot.
Weaknesses: nothing really it has about everything you could want it a paint.
Conclusion: this was a really good paint. and remember this is coming from someone who bags on bass eagle like there is no tommorow. i have used much worse (Tournament)paint then this. Surprisingly it shot like a dream. if you need paint fast, you can get this at wal mart. what more do you need
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 23rd, 2000
Strengths: All expirences I have had with brass eagle paint have been good. I have shot about 3,000 rounds and have had minimal breaks. As long as you get newer batches they will shoot well.
Weaknesses: Fill is too easy to wipe. Sometimes sits on store selves for several months. Some irregular ball shapes.
Conclusion: Good paint for the price. Medium bore. I am still buying it after a case and a half so it must not be that bad. Great for recreational play.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 4th, 2000
Strengths: Ok i agree with PaintBall Monkey. I bought some of these up at Dicks Sporting Goods and took them home to use them in my Tippmann model 98. Given they do smell pretty bad i used about a hundred of the brass eagles in my gun and a hundred of some 32 degrees. I had one break out of my 32 degrees and none when i used the brass eagle paint. So i believe these just get a bad rap because most all of the other brass eagle products suck. One other good thing about them is that they are pretty cheap.
Weaknesses: What is bad is that they smell awful other than that i really didn't much to complain about.
Conclusion: This paint worked pretty well with my 98's stock barrel (even though the stock barrel sounds like a cannon). I really didn't look at the shape but it couldn't have been too bad. With some of the reviews i see i a still hesitant about buying these paintballs because i just don't have money to waste when i buy paint for my gun. But if you have never used the stuff get like a pack of 200 and just try it out to see how it works and don't just expect that it is gonna suck.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 24th, 2000
Strengths: I'd say most everyone has played with Brass Eagle paint. Its moderately cheap and easy to get at like Wal Mart. Its alright for backyard with friends type play. If it matches your barrel (pretty rare) it works pretty good. Ok I'm not going to sit here and brag on Brass Eagle.
Weaknesses: The paint is extremelty inconsistent. Its like easter eggs (sometimes). They break easily, but most of all the shapes are all messed up.
Conclusion: The Wal Mart in my town sells sheridan for like the same price as Brass Eagle, so I just but that, and ViewLoader. Its all good, but Brass Eagle isnt anything to praise. I give it a 5.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Monkey Monday, October 23rd, 2000
Strengths: OK, I am going out on a limb by saying this, but here it goes anyway. Brass Eagle Paintballs aren't really that bad. I picked up a 200 count plastic carton of them at Wal*Mart just for the hell of it. I was surprised to find the paint to be round, firm, and consistent. I shot 200 rounds of it out of my Defiant as fast as I could and did not have one break in the barrel or breech, only on the target. They even flew straight.
Weaknesses: They do have the Brass Eagle name on 'em. There was also a decent amount of oil on the balls, but it didn't seem to do anything other than make my hands greasy.(that really does sound sick on the second reading)
Conclusion: I always here about how Brass Eagle paint sucks and even found myself saying it until I realized that I actually never used the stuff. My experience with the stuff was basically what I saw at Wal*Mart. After rooting through the containers with broken paint (probably from ignorant customers dropping and shaking them) I found a carton with no breaks. To my dismay the BE paint I "tested" was no different than some of the other quality stuff I've used in the past. I think this paint gets a bad rap because of the name (kinda deserves that) but also the fact that people that buy the stuff don't "inspect" the paint before they purchase it. Just as you would inspect a case of paint for breaks at your local field before buying, you should do the same for the stuff at Wal*Mart. Maybe I got a fresh carton, but it did have a lot of dust on it, like it had been on display for a while.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soyboy Tuesday, October 10th, 2000
Strengths: It is actually good paintballs to get just not at walmart. They are for large bore barrels. They are just good.
Weaknesses: Don't get them from walmart or kmart just get them from your local paintball store. The reason why they don't work with most guns is because they either have been sitting in walmart for a long time or you are using a medium or small bore barrel. They are for large bore barrels
Conclusion: Get brass eagle paintballs at a local paintball store and not from walmart or kmart. They are large bore barrels which are perfect for Custom Products .693 barrels!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 2nd, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Shoots about as good as blaze, IF IT IS FRESH!!!!! the cr*ap you buy at kmart has been shipped from a warehouse of brass eagles, then sat in a kmart warehouse, then shipped to a store, then sat in their storeroom, and then finally put on the shelf, and by the time you get it, it is practically 6 months old, no wonder it shoots like crap. My local field recently ran a tournament sponsored by brass eagle called the Road to Aruba, and everyone was required to use brass eagle, and everyoe complained, until they shot their first shots at the chrony, and they shot pretty good, because the paint came straight from brass eagle, and then we used it, it shot about the same as blaze. Of course, all the stuff kmart has is bad, never buy it, you cant even shoot it, but if your local store has some fresh, dont hesitate to buy it, because it is fairly inexpensive, and good enough to use rec balling.
Weaknesses: if it comes from kmart, everything, otherwise, nothing you cant expect from paintballs.
Conclusion: dont buy it from kmart, or walmart, or wherever in those stupid little jars, if it is in your local paintball shop, and in a box, and the owner says it is pretty new, buy some and try it out and be amazed, so the kmart stuff gets a score of 0, otherwise, i rate it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media