paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves

Raven Morphion Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Morphion Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Morphion Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Raven Morphion Gel Glove takes it to the next level.
Features:

Exclusive sonic weld bio-form protection
3/4 cut structure support
Bio-Grip palm with rubberized pad print
Vital area gel fill palm protection
Airflow spandex
Terry cloth wipe swatch
Rubberized reactor flex-velcro closure
Bio-mesh airprene
Product Availability 
The Raven Morphion Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ForeverSpyder Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other non-paintball sport gloves - no protection. Unless you get some that are padded for some reason.
Spyder gloves - very nice, no armor like the Raven gloves but padded well.
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot (blue --> black)
Dye sticky grips (black)
Warrior trigger (blue)
12 ounce Co2
Zap Mach 404 hopper
14" true-flight barrel
Strengths: Flexable
Great Protection
Stylish
Weaknesses: Armor comes off easy?
Review: I bought these on sale somewhere for $10 or less, cant remember, so naturaly they were a steal, but I wasnt sure what I was getting exactly. Previously for paintball I used some gloves I bought at wal-mart, not really any protection from paintballs, but kept my hands from getting poked by sticks when I crawled in the weeds.

Well let me tell you they are amazing! First off, the look super cool... dunno if thats me, but the outside rubber armor looks tight. They're a little stiff at first, but give them a few games and a few washings and they are super flexable.

Getting hit hardly hurts, even when you arent hit on the rubber armor, the trigger fingers can be cut off so you can move those fingers better for firing the trigger of your marker. Personally I never did it and was still able to fire fairly fast. There's stitching around where you cut so that the cloth doesnt wear out.

The only parts I don't like:

When the gloves gets to velcro, it sticks, then starts to fray when you take it off. My paintball pants anf velcro and it kept getting caught when I took them off, washed them, etc, and now the glove is frayed everywhere... nothing wrong yet just looks less attractive.

The rubber armor will come off during a washing machine/dryer, so hand wash. It might even come off then.
Conclusion: Great gloves for a cheap price, cant think of anything else you'd want in paintball gloves...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
R15 board
72/3000
Egg 3

WGP 2k4 PS Cocker
47/3k Pure Energy
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
VL Revolution
WGP .45 Grips
Dye Rhino Cover
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Strengths: Protective
Look
Weaknesses: Stiff when new
Review: I got this at action village for $7. It is a really good price because the crappy JT fingerless gloves at most stores are $7. You may find this cheap now but it still remains a good glove. I also used these gloves to move around boards and wood when my friends and i were building our speed ball course. It is a really good quality gloves. I highly reccomend it.
Conclusion: I recommend this for people who are looking for an inexpensive but quality glove.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rishardo17 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Teardrop Barrel
Evil Detonator
Trinity 7D Front Block
Trinity Feedneck
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Dye stickies
Bandit High Flow Valve
32* Spring Kit
Strengths: Comfortable
look awesome
they do the job
designed so fingers could be cut off
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I got these for christmas and they work great. They were cheap too. They fit tight enough so you can easily shoot without having to cut of the fingers, but it is designed so you could cut the fingers off without them fraying or falling apart. I prefer to leave the fingers on. I have the misfortune of being hit anywhere where skin is showing. So I cover all of my fingers. Ive used gloves with no fingers, and not only were they very uncomfortable I always got my fingers shot and not the padded part of the hand. These are much better in that area because it is padded everywhere. Also the cloth between the thumb and index finger is a nice feature. I am always wiping of my mask and smear whatever is on it so this cloth is nice to have. These are great gloves. They are cheap, look great, good hand protection, and are very comfortable.
Conclusion: Buy them, you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballer_72 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Xtra
View loader 200rd gravity loader
20oz. CO2 tank
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: When I bought my Xtra 1 year ago, i knew i had to got the cheapest gloves on the site and they were ao good that i thought they sent me the wrong one's.

STRENGTHS:
Comfortable
Easy Flexing( adjust to your hand as your hand grows so they last a while)
Great Padding. I have gotten hit in the hands at least 15 times with these things and 1 time a teammate had to tell me i was out cause i didn't feel it.

WEAKNESSES:
? ( i didn't shoot my wrath [electronic] but i have the feeling they are not good with an E-marker)
Conclusion: This is a great product fora woodsballer but if you play speed-ball and want to put out 20+ BPS these are not the gloves for you. 8.0
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p.a.i.n.t.balla Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: vs3 stock with co2 stock hopper
Strengths: Material, Comfortable, Nice looking, Cheap, As good as my friends 40$ gloves.
Weaknesses: Stiff at first after one game there fine, Take time to get used to.
Review: - The gloves are super nice
- i bought them for 10 $ not having any other gloves.
- I love them think they are great
- Great for the price
- Do what gloves do
- You can shoot fast and i have rocking trigger and they dont slow me down.
- Raven is a good brand for not being popular.
Conclusion: Buy them, I love them, would buy another pair.
- Cheap and are fantastic
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RavenHawk22 Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye gloves
Marker Setup: Marker-Spyder fenix ACS
Loader-viewloader quantum
barrel-16'' nightstick
Air-20 oz with remote coil
Strengths: So goddam comfortable they look awesome and they match the raven 04 jersey
Weaknesses: Stiff at first but just break em in and they'll be fine.
Review: These gloves are breatheable flexable and keep your hands the perfect temp. on the downside theyre not very easy to type with. these are very comforable theyre soft inside and they look cool outside, awesome! im wearing them right now if you were wondering where that typing thing came from. check out the raven Havoc pants aswell.
Conclusion: i bought mine for 8 bucks on action vilage.com go buy em now! and i think u can still get a raven jersy and pant combo for 25$ TOTAL!!! so spend 30 sumthin bux and get a full raven uniform!peace
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkermachine Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Splat Paintball armored gloves, don't even compare to these.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Sonix '06
-AIM 4 Pc. barrel kit
-Warrior paintball clamping feedneck
-20 OZ CO2
Strengths: -Look Good
-Comfortable
-Excellent Protection
-Padding on Palms works well
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I've been using these gloves for a while now, and have been hit in the hands around 7-8 times since I started using them. Out of those 7-8, one hurt, and it only hurt because it hit a place that wasn't armored. Thes gloves have looks, padding (plus grip) on the palms, and protection besides, I honestly say these are more comfortable than playing without gloves on.
Conclusion: These gloves are awesome, they are low-priced, and you should try them out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Binx Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Golf Gloves....
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Neck
Ambush HP regged tank
CP Trigger
Egg
Strengths: Padded palms
Breathable
Great protection
Weaknesses: Stiffness
Review: I got these for about 7 dollars off of the Kingman website. They feel great. They have sueded pads on the palms that help me grip the marker better, and just generally feel good. It's easy enough to shoot with them on. The velcro straps at the wrist aren't uncomforatble and scratchy like some other gloves I have tried on. The material between and on the sides of the fingers really breaths and nearly eliminates sweating.

The only downside is the thick plastic/rubber pieces on the fingers. They restrict movement a bit. However, you can cutt the first to finger sleeves off to alow easy walking.

Conclusion: Recommended. They are comfortable, shielf from the majority of painful hand shots, and look pretty good as well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shimboodo Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wal*Mart JT Gloves
Marker Setup: 2000 VF Autococker
ANS Quickpull Venturi Bolt
Eclipse Nexus Ram
J&J Barrel
32* Flame Drop Forward
KAPP On/Off ASA
Dye Sticky Grips



Ion
Red Body Kit
Trinity Quick Trigger
CP Direct-Mount
68/45 HP Crossfire
JT Tournament Cover
Strengths: Gloves!
Fingers can be cut
Good looking
Weaknesses: Fray if not cut [i]just[/i] right
Review: I bought these gloves for $30 back in the day. They were my first real paintball gloves.

They look pretty good. I don't really pay much attention to gloves, but I like the rubber designs.

You can cut the fingers so you can walk better, but If you don't cut it right on the spot, they might fray. That's what happened to mine.

It dosen't hurt to get shot in the hand with them. I assume it's the same with all gloves, but this is still a plus.

I can't find ones that seem to fit right. The larges seem too small, yet the XL are too big. They need like a Large.5

Conclusion: THese are good goves. Get them to match your jersey, or just protect your hand. They're needed for other things beside paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gratiano Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt gloves, evil gloves
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
D.O.P. Xcore
D.O.P. Vertical Adapter
Remote Line
Strengths: Comfortable, looks great, good protection
Weaknesses: Needs breaking in, velcro causes problems
Review: Don't get me wrong, I love these gloves. They're comfortable, once broken in, which can take a full 6 months of use. They offer great protection with the rubber coating on the back of the hand and fingers. I once was shot at close range, right on the back of my pinky finger, and the glove pretty much saved it. At that range it could have broken my finger, or at least had it very swollen for a few days, but nothing, not a mark. It still hurt mind you, but a heck of a lot less than it could have.
On to the velco, which is my biggest pet peeve. The velcro ruins absolutely everying. From the finger tips of the gloves themselves, to my jersey, the hard side of the velcro rips threads out of any fabric it touches. For some odd reason they decided to put this rough side of the velcro on glove itself, so even when strapped on, some of it rubs the jesrsey during a long game day and rips threads out of it. Soon I'll need a whole new jersey. This could be fixed easily by switching around the velcro, have the rough side on the strap instead of on the glove. That takes effort though.
Conclusion: GREAT gloves. Maybe ravens next model will be a little more clothing friendly.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media