paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves

Raven Morphion Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Morphion Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Morphion Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Raven Morphion Gel Glove takes it to the next level.
Features:

Exclusive sonic weld bio-form protection
3/4 cut structure support
Bio-Grip palm with rubberized pad print
Vital area gel fill palm protection
Airflow spandex
Terry cloth wipe swatch
Rubberized reactor flex-velcro closure
Bio-mesh airprene
Product Availability 
The Raven Morphion Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
uber_bunny Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bare Hands
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, back-cocking system, 12 volt revolution, 14" tru-flight barrel, double trigger, etc. etc. etc.
Strengths: -They're gloves
-Look cool
-Awsome protection
-Can be cut at finger lines
-Strong Velcro
Weaknesses: -Kind of stiff when you first get them
Review: Awsome gloves! I was definetly not disappointed. What more can you ask for a pair of gloves? They look cool, give awsome protection and the index and middle finger slits can be cut (But they're to nice to cut up!) The velcro is nice and tough, too. These gloves did not come apart during my crazy, rough play. Also, another thing is, they can be easily cleaned. The strength that these gloves give are amazing. I was hit in the hand and didn't realize it until after I started to wipe dirt off my hopper.

One bad thing is they are pretty stiff when they come out of the box. But that is ok. To loosen them, I just wore them when I watched TV and fanned the fingers out, moved my wrist with them on, etc. Anything that involves moving them can get them loosened up.
Conclusion: These gloves are among the best. No one will be disappointed with these. They are really cool looking and give you optimum performance. Go check them out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soul06 Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Full Finger 03, Dye C5
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra DX, Eggy 2, Nitro Duck X-stream, Titanium Boomy (old)

Dark Timmy, Evil Pipe, Empire B Reloader, Uni-mount, PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Very durable
Great protection
Like a second skin
Price
Weaknesses: Stiff (till you break them in)
Hard to find instock
Review: These are a truly excellent pair of gloves. They offer superior back fo the hand protection and in my experience work well when gripping a rubber grip frame. Unlike some gloves that feel alittle thicker these gloves feel almost like a second skin. Some people talk about them being stiff. Well originally they are but after you break them in a bit, wear them for a while they become about as close to perfect as you are gonna find.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend these gloves. I got them before I got my Dye 03's and C5's and I still like them best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD-Fuel Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT walmart gloves
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Lightning:
32 Degrees Duckbill
Bob Long Torpedo
PMI 48ci Nitro Tank
Empire II reloader
Macroline
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Hand shots dont hurt
Very flexible
Strong Materials
Weaknesses: None
Review: Allright I had just lost one of my first gloves and I didnt feel like doing the Michal Jackson one glove this...so I bought these for 30 bucks. Boy am I glad I did! That day i got bunkered and got hit in the hand like 3 times....and didnt feel a thing! I would cut off the trigger finger ends (seemed so you could unseem it if you want...awsome) or cut off all of them (to press small hopper buttoms etc.). Best gloves ever!
Conclusion: If you see them and you allready have gloves consider buying them! There that good! Good price and probably the best Kingman product put out...ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allen Gloves (terrbile...but only $15)
Marker Setup: Black SP Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
NDZ Bolt
NDZ SLickshot Ram Shaft
Rat Hole Hammer
NDZ R.I.P. Valve
SP Ti Pull-pin
NDZ Blade Trigger (no magnet, I like my personal trigger job better)
NDZ Detents
NDZ Clamping No-Rize
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity Unimount (same thing as Check It but sexier)
14" Pipe Kit
Dye 70 ci Throttle with 03 Rhino cover
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Durability
Looks
Very protective
Price (~$30)
built in squeegie
Weaknesses: Not very grippy
Not as flexible as some other gloves
They don't breath well
Review: These are decent gloves. They're great for the price. But, they have some shortcomines...

The palm/fingers have virtually no grip. These are the reason why I bought new grips for my gun because it just slipped around with these glvoes on. However, after a few games I noticed that they were getting more grippy, but they still could be better in this respect.

The gloves are flexible enough for many player to play fully gloved, but they will not allow you to get past 12 or so bps, even after breaking them in. One thing you can do is cut the piece of rubber connecting the rubber on the back of the hand ot the fingers and give you some more range of motion. Fortunately, there is double stitching that allows you to cut the fingers without ruining the gloves, and you can achieve very high rates of fire without sacrificing too much protection.

They do look very nice, in my opinion. They seem extremely durable, and have enough protection on the palm to make the glove last through a season of dives. There is perhaps too much rubber padding on the top, but this isn't too cumbersome. They also have a built in terry cloth area that I use for wiping mask hits/spleatter between games.

And, they cost a lot less than some other gloves out there.

EDIT: I just discovered a way to greatly improve your rate of fire. The double stitched area creates a lot of friction, so I cut away the double stitching along the silver lining between the fingers on my index/middle finger (after cutting off the tips). MAKE SURE that you don't cut off the double stitching on the lining lining on the ring-finger side of your middle finger, however, since this will destroy your gloves. This made a world of difference, and I can shoot about 1-2 bps slower than if I had no gloves on, and I don't think I've decreased their life time very much.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy these again, but they might be the right glove for some people. I think a new release of this glove could have a lot of potential if they thought out some aspects a little bit more.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 30th, 2005 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MinisterGod Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt gloves (crap)
Marker Setup: Silver bullet lcd, j&j ceramics barrel, revlution hopper (looking for something better) and a pure energy 12oz CO2 tanks.
Strengths: * Trigger fingures rubber been cut on joints to allow them to work.
* Everything else.
Weaknesses: * Pretty stiff for the first month of use.
Review: Great pair of gloves, they are the best replacements i could of bought for my sh_i_t jt gloves. The large is too small but the x-large is too big so that was one of the only default. The rubber on the trigger fingures has been cut so they can get to work.
Conclusion: BUY, there good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrendelZ Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Guys in my group use Dye,JT,WalMart special.
Marker Setup: System X 2.0 cocker,WDP Gate Feed,88ci PMI tank
Strengths: The best gloves i've ever seen
Looks good
Weaknesses: None that i've seen
Review: Well I was going to "upgrade" to some Empire gloves this year but after trying them on I like these MUCH better.The Empire and especially the DYE gloves seem much more bulky compared to these.I have very good movement and range of motion with these.Compared to other brands these provide MUCH better protection,I took several hits to the hand and hardly felt it,and a few bounced off of the soft rubber back.The grip on the palm is not the best but it's sufficent and I may be nitpicking.Really there is no down side to these gloves.

The absolute best.
Conclusion: Buy em' they're the best out there reguarless of price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmf369 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
baseball gloves
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo,20 oz tank,ricochet hopper
raven tournoment pants,dye pods,rufus dawg hard marker case
proto goggles,raven gloves
Strengths: Nice looking, durable, do their job
Weaknesses: The material
Review: PROS
they look good, they protect your fingers, they can have the trigger fingers cut off if neccessary without falling apart, fit comfortable

CONS
the material on the sides of the fingers kinda fuzzs off which is annoying

OVERALL
buy them you wont be dissapointed, just be sure to buy big i thought medium would be good but i think im gunna need to get large in a while
Conclusion: Buy them they work good and look good
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 11:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman1134 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Carnivor series 1/2 finger gloves
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Core 21" Sniper Barrel
VL200 hopper
16oz CO2 tank
Strengths: protection
can cut glove fingers to 1/2 finger size
Weaknesses: uncomfortable
Review: I went to a store called Paintball Insanity to buy me some gloves. I found these ones for only $25 and bought them. Now I've been shot in the knuckle without gloves, and believe me, it doesn't feel good. After I put these gloves on and got shot in the knuckle, I couldn't even feel it! Of course, you need to sacrifice something to gain something. In this case, you sacrifice comfort for protection. If you don't like the full finger feeling and want 1/2 finger gloves, there are "guide lines" to show you where to cut so you get a "clean cut".
Conclusion: If you can find these for this cheap, BUY THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak101 Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, never used gloves
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0, old skool All American barrel, 32* Turbo Valve kit, 32* Spring Kit, Force III Cyclone Bolt, 20 oz CO2, VL 200, JT Spectra nVader, Raven Morphion gloves
Strengths: Double stitched fingers, durable, cloth on thumb.
Weaknesses: a little stiff
Review: These gloves are awsome for the price. I got them at Sportsmans Warehouse for only $24, and they were going to be $35 if I bought them online. Very stretchy so they fit very well, but they size a little small, so make sure you try on the right size before buying them. the index and middle fingers have a special double stitching so that you can cut off the fingers you use on the trigger to have more free movement, and they won't fray, don't know any other gloves that do that.On the back of the thumb, there is a patch of towel-like cloth that is made to wipe paint off your goggles without smearing really badly, that's a good feature. Also, that tendon pattern rubber padding on the back is very durable, it's a little on the stiff side, but faaaar from plain plastic like on cheap Walmart gloves. For rubbery material they are very flexible, and you can hardly notice when your in the game.
Conclusion: These gloves rock. If you can find them for as cheap as I did, BUY THEM. They are worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 1st, 2004 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flash1122 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
fox gloves
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical, eclipse bolt, ans reg, shockteck 3 way, 45 cu 5000psi pmi tank, freak ss kit ,hinge trigger
Strengths: nice fit look cool match my gun <--- not important. cant feel anything when hit
Weaknesses: have fat fingers so the fingers are long but i just cut of the tips
Review: alright just another pair of gloves i love em though so u know i love all pbers and u should play all the time so go out and have fun like me cause im a fun guy and im sure you would love me alot cause i love u! the car is yellow blue green red poop tree
Conclusion: ^
|
look up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media