paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves

Raven Morphion Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Morphion Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Morphion Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Raven Morphion Gel Glove takes it to the next level.
Features:

Exclusive sonic weld bio-form protection
3/4 cut structure support
Bio-Grip palm with rubberized pad print
Vital area gel fill palm protection
Airflow spandex
Terry cloth wipe swatch
Rubberized reactor flex-velcro closure
Bio-mesh airprene
Product Availability 
The Raven Morphion Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Sniper15 Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really besides some cheap JT gloves I picked up at Wal-Mart.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (black), 12'' Teardrop barrel, Rico AK hopper.
Strengths: Very comfortable. Read review.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: These gloves are very nice. They are comfortable and come in different sizes so you can get a pair that fits your hand exactly. They feel very nice with the gel filled palms. They are breathable, and don't restrict your finger movement at all. They give you a good grip on your gun. They come in a variety of colors (mine are blue). And they are pretty cheap. I picked mine up for $25.

There's really no downside to these gloves. After you buy them you should wear them a little while to break in the plastic on the top of the gloves before you play. But theres really nothing else.
Conclusion: Overall these are excellent gloves. Some people don't like wearing gloves, but if you do then these are a great choice. Very comfortable, they look awsome, and they are fairly inexpensive. They deserve a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 5th, 2004 at 8:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

techdeck_726 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt cheap gloves with cheap plastic on them
Marker Setup: gnesis II/Ricochet rhino/pmi 12 oz CO2/elite headshield/rvaen jerseys
Strengths: Look cool, feel great, cheap, durable
Weaknesses: um...? i dunno
Review: these gloves are awesome. the plastic on them keeps it so you dont feel painbtalls. great range of movement. great circulation, your hands dont get hot. They are extremely cheap in comparison to other gloves of the same caliber. Perfect for all! DOnt get cought without gloves, cause if you get hit in the hand with a paintball it hurts like a
*****(female dog)
Conclusion: Great for everyone, form newbs to veterans. from rec ball players to tourney players. GO BUY NOW, NO OTHER GLOVE IS BETTER
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kangaroodent Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just some motocross gloves, which are too small for me. But they did do their job, and if you're too poor for such real paintball gloves as these, just buy some CCM Motocross gloves, I got mine for $7 (Canadian!)
Marker Setup: VL Prodigy
Pure Energy 68 cubic inch 4500psi cylinder
JT Tank Cover
16oz CO2 tank with SmartValve, Buttplate, anti-syphon and a remote coil
Ricochet 2K
Dye Excel 14 inch barrel
Strengths: SEE REVIEW BODY
Weaknesses: SEE REVIEW BODY
Review: Strengths:
-B-e-a-utiful
-Doesn't hurt at all to get hit in the hand! Which could be bad cause you might not notice if you do... Already happened once.
-Can be cut to walk the trigger better, which I wouldn't do, mainly cause they're faaaaar too nice.

Weaknesses:
-Kind of stiff, but compared to my motocross gloves I was using, they're fine. I can walk the trigger like I had no gloves on, though, so that gives you an idea of what they're like.
-They stain, which is such a horrible blemish to their beauty. Yeah. Just when you've finished a match, don't go wiping off your hits with these on and you'll do fine. EDIT: After using them for god knows how many days of paintball and not washing them, I finally threw them in with the rest of my gear for a wash and they looked like new. They're awesome!
-Some of the fabric goes awry quick. Edit: After god knows how many games, I finally got a bit of fabric that's starting to rub off on the palm
-The velcro sticks to my teammates' packs. That's kinda funny, as it's really strong and whomever you're stuck to pulls you around for a bit.

Quite the glove. I do indeed suggest them for anyone, especially those who dislike being hit in the pinkies (I play violin for my monay, so broken fingers=broken wallet).

These were the gloves I bought over Evil ones, and they were cheaper by $5 also, which was a plus. The pair I have fit perfectly, and they do have different sizes. I have been hit several times in the fingers, and I felt absolutely nothing with these gloves, but that might be the adrenaline... Oh well. I highly suggest these gloves, but don't be a maniac and cut down the fingers! That would make them ugly... Only (real) problems so far is that they are easily stained, because of the white fabric. I'm not sure if they make a different colour than in the picture, so chances are if you buy these gloves they'll probably be like the ones in the pitcure.

The velcro sticking thing isn't too bad, because where the straps' velcro connects to the gloves' velcro is on the back of the glove, so it usually only happens when you trip and flail out. I've got problems with tripping.

Maybe if they didn't lose their beauty soooo quickly, I'd like them more.
Conclusion: Buy them, if you dislike hurting your fingers. Buy them if you play violin. Buy them if you are a gigantic hairy beast, assuming they have a size that fits. One improvement I'd like to see, though, would be a SP destroyer and maybe an LCD screen with eye and full auto mode, so your fingers go crazy. Also, a built in snack machine would be liked. Edit: And another nice option would be a thermometer, in case you don't have an Angel :P
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 7th, 2004 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GrassHopper Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some half fingered armored ones
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ double trigger
Lapco Bigshot
Lapco drop
20 oz w/ redz tank cover
ACI expansion chamber
Strengths: grip
padding
backhand protection
Weaknesses: Velcro sticks to other glove when putting them on
tight at first
Review: These gloves are great. They have ample protection for the back of your hand and fingers. The gel pad help cushin your hand. Once you wear them for a bit they stretch out. The rubber on the back makes the glove comfortable because they conform to your hand. Overall they are comfortable. Got them at Sports Authroity for $25.
Conclusion: Very good protection. Great product from a great company. Not as expensive as other gloves but have more features
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanFesser Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz dimension gloves
Strengths: great protection on the back of hand and along the fingers
Weaknesses: cut points for half fingers can be tight
Review: The morphion is a great glove to get, if you can find it in stock, the price is good for the protection that you get. This glove would work for woods players in the grey and black tones, but any of the other colors would be to much of a give away. One of the great things about the glove is the cut points, you can gut the index and middle finger with out having to worry about it tearing or any thing else, the only problem w/ the gloves i got was with the cut point on my right index finge, it dug in. The gloves breathe great and have a sweet band material so you can wipe paint splater of you googles or sweat of your head.
Conclusion: If you can find this glove in stock in your size get it with out thinking about it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PutAGunOnMyBack Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Phantom Stock Class
+Vertical Air Kit
+8'' Acid Green Barrel
+14'' Black Barrel
----------------------------
SL-68 II
can't go wrong with one of those
--------------------------
E-99 (stock)
Strengths: Comfy,Durable,Sharp Looking,Great Protection,this list can go on forever
Weaknesses: The damned Velcro and they don't Provide ANY protection in between you're fingers
Review: What can I say these are the best gloves I have ever used. I have used and abused them for a year now ( my left hand only has 1 finger left and the top protection is ripping off haha) CO2 rips through them (im an Airsmith at my local field) even through the abuse i've driven these through Ill be damned if im gonna get rid of them.
Conclusion: Great Great Great except the fact they don't Provide any protection inbetween you're fingers and when you get shot there you'll find out why I have a Problem with that. But overall through all the abuse i've given these they held up great and there still ticking kind of. buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

obey Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost all
Marker Setup: Green BKO, 3000psi 68ci tank, dead on drop, 12v x board hopper,rase tank cover, palmer reg, vapor bolt and vapor valve
Strengths: -cut off fingers
-comfortably
-looks cool
-protection
-pad for lens
-stretch sides
Weaknesses: they don't have that many colors
Review: you can cut off the 2 trigger fingers so if u want half and half or u can keep them on. the sides stretch to fit snug. lots of protection on the top of the hand and top of fingers. they are very stylish. there is also a pad on the side to wipe ur mask when u get googed (shot in the mask).
Conclusion: best gloves i have ever found u defenently need to buy these if u are lookin for gloves
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smurf69 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Hyperskin Gloves
Marker Setup: Tricked 2k1 Autococker
-Shocktech SupaFly Bolt
-Titanium Pump Arm
-KAPP Stainless Steel Hammer kit
-Shocktech RAT 3:16 Valve
-KAPP Reflex Trigger Frame
-KAPP F.A.T. Ram
-Palmer Rock Reg.
-Shocktech Bomb 3-Way
-Air America Messiah
With a Stainless Dye Boomstick, Freak kit, Max-Flo and Halo
Strengths: Good protection
Look cool
Can cut off the tips of the middle and index fingers
Weaknesses: Fingers actually unraveled even after they were cut
Review: Great gloves that offered tons of protection but didn't breathe much (good or bad depending on your climate). They look great and have the option to cut off the tips of the index and middle fingers without them coming apart. Unfortunately they still unraveled at the seams when they were cut so now the first two fingers on each hand are made of the original glove as well as about 1/8 of an inch of electrical tape.
Conclusion: Good gloves but I wouldn't cut off the tips like they say you can.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mana Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stupid 2Xs gloves from Wally's, no gloves....
Marker Setup: Orange Impulse with vert reg, Dye Ultralite, Stickies, Tapeworm & Blade trigger, a decent-sized drop forward, 68 cui/4500 psi HPA tank, also sportin' the Evo II on top with the feed neck cut down.
Strengths: Rad looking. Good protection. Oh, and they look sweet.
Weaknesses: The velcro sticks to everything.
Review: These gloves are really cool looking. The big plastic/rubber web on teh back is awesome for protection, and they grip very well. The ventilation is good, and they have a cool goggle wipe on the back of the thumb. You can cut the fingers off on the first two fingers of both gloves (they stiched reinforcing at the knuckles so when you cut, it doesn't unravel - how cool is that !). On problem i have is the fabrics they are made of get fuzzy after a while (and washing them alot) and the velcro sticks to it. Not too big a problem. The movement is kinda stiff, but any real protection on a glove will be stiff, so i don't dock points for that stuff. These gloves are the deal, and so is Raven. Every thing they make has all kinds of cool features and stuff, and the best part is that all of it looks really cool AND performs.
Conclusion: Sweet gloves. I love mine. Raven is the deal, go buy all of their products now. Right now. Stop reading this, go now. RIGHT NOW. You aren't gone. LEAVE and go buy this stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psychoArchangel Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pirhana full-finger gloves
they ripped the first time i wore them
gave me stained- black hands after 2 games
Marker Setup: 2002 black blackmagic, black revyw/x-board, freak barrel system, 4500psi tank, DYE swing trigger 45, redz barrel condom
Strengths: - comfortable
-great protection
- don't give you stained- black hands after the game
- feel like a second skin
- great construction
Weaknesses: the velcro is so strong it frayed the glove a lttle but with the great construction it dosen't even matter.
Conclusion: If you want to look great buy these gloves, if you want to not worry about hand hits ( which i did before i bought these)buy these gloves. Low price, great function, nothing better yet. I have to give them a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media