paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog Air System / ACI Bulldog Air System / ACI Bulldog Air System

ACI Bulldog Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bulldog regulators are the only regulators on the market that have a downstream burst disk for extra player safety. The Bulldog preset and the adjustable regulators are available with 3000-psi 47ci. aluminum tanks or fiber-wrapped tanks in 68ci. or 110ci.
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
sonnemann Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI preset: Works well when it's not leaking from somewhere
Crossfire preset: just buy it.
Bulldog III: Much improved over the old versions.
Marker Setup: WAS/ACE Viking, Crossfire 70/45, Halo, St!ffi
VSC Micro Phantom
Strengths: Adjustable
Reliable
Decent recharge/consistency
Weaknesses: Only 3k psi
Review: I bought this tank to use on my Timmy, and it worked remarkably well for a tank that was relatively old. Decent recharge (kept up with Timmy!) and decently consistent for a cheaper reg. I also like the fact that it's adjustable and screw-in. Oh, and huge PE gauges look sweet.

All these problems I've heard of with burst disks malfunctioning just never seemed to happen with mine, though it did spring a small leak from the adjustmnt screw later on in life.

The major downside is the fact that it only came in 3000 psi bottles, which is not the preferred pressure due to less shots per fill...but it will suffice for most players, especially withy more efficient markers.
Conclusion: Despite its quirks and slight flaws, I think it's a great tank if you can find one used floating around for cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeathscytheSK Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Bulldog 68/4500
Crossfire 68/4500
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k
Crossfire 68/4500
J&J Edge Barrel System
12 Revolution Black
Strengths: I got a good deal on it for about 160, but I would have easily payed the extra cash to get a better one
Weaknesses: I totally know that these guys are talking about when it comes to ACI Burst disks, they suck horribly, I mean the first day I had the tank the burst disk blew and when I talked the airsmith he said that they usually wareout over time, but I told him that it was the first time I have used the tank brand new and he was shocked
Conclusion: This tank sucks, I got a crossfire and I am happy with that and I don't plan on buying another one of these tanks unless ACI gets their act together and makes a better tank, I gave it a 2 becuase it did work at least (for that small period of time)
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWW007 Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 68cu 4500psi fiber wrapped
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha Pro Ts G3 with Mako Storm e-lcd grip
Dye Boomstick 14" stainless and black
PMI Pure Energy 68cu 4500psi fiber wrapped
EVlution 2
runs on 180-280psi
Strengths: The price is nice and that is about it. It looks okay and the price is right that's it, nothing else.
Weaknesses: The first time I screwed it on my gun the "downstream" burstdisk didn't work and the tank blew up, not literally but all of the air shot out with considerable force. I took the tank back to my local paintball shop P&P, and the guy said the tank pin was too long. He screwed on another one and it did the same thing as the first one. Needless to say I was less than happy. I was informed that the only reason they sold the tanks was because they were cheap.
They are garbage and they are probabally the worst tank out in my opinion.
Is it worth risking your safety over a few extra bucks?
Conclusion: As far as I am concerned everything ACI makes is garbage, especially their N2 tanks. Bottomline don't buy one go with PMI or Nitro Duck.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

~SoniK-MajiK~ Wednesday, October 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've used the Pmi brand tanks, an i can tell u that they are perfectly fine. But the ACI bulldog is another company, and their tank is absolutle the same, as the PMI. Personnally i think it's better
Marker Setup: 2k1 vert cocker, I custom made it myself, Every thing u need for a cocker to make it shoot great.
For sale $650 o.b.o
SilverTalonZero@bellsouth.net
Strengths: Excellent, the guy above that gave it a one must of had someone fill it up wrong, or something cuz i live in miami where the heat is somtimes extreme, no spikes too often but some here an there. The PMI spikes way more often, (spikes are sudden changes in presure from the tank). My autococker uses this tank and i have never had a problem with it
Weaknesses: no, i really can't think of anything wong with this tank, but if you wanna get a better tank go for A.I.R or Max-Flo
Conclusion: Good tank, god price, good reliability, Get it if you consider it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Teen Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 tanks
Marker Setup: Automag, with Blah blah blah blah, i don't feel like writing everything. and this tank.lol
Strengths: This tank has worked perfectly fine for me since i got it, it hasn't given me any shootdown or anything
Weaknesses: The only bad thing that happened was at a tournament my burst disk blew, aaahhhhhh. sound like the worst thing to ever happen. Thank god it was after the tournament was over, it blew for no reason at all too, it was off my gun and laying in my truck and in a couple of seconds, sssssssssssssss yea sumthing like that, lol. I'm not gonna take any points off for that cuz about 5 other guys had there tanks blow in the middle of the tournament and they had way better tanks than me. Sucks to be them.
Conclusion: I wouldn't get this tank if u have the money to get a better one, but it does work perfectly fine, just get 5000psi burst discs instead of the 1800 psi that comes on the tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumpplaya Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kngman java series 88x4500psi nitro tank
Marker Setup: I am using this tank on a pmi pirahna g2 w/ gas thru grip, shocktech drop forward, dye stickies, tumb adjustable velocity screw, aci zero gravity barrel and ported and polished insides with upgraded venturi bolt
Strengths: Well just to clear up things here I am using the ACI bulldog 2, i think this is a review for the aci bulldog one but I cant find a review thread for it so you guys are going to hear about it. The difference between the bulldog 1 and 2 is that the bd1 had another manufacture make the regs for the tank, and they werent all that great so aci makes there own for the bd2. Well anyways the good about the bd 2 is that the bd2 is equiped with the qd style fill fitting this means i can fill the tank up while its on or off my gun. Another good thing is that is an aci product, they have never let me down with there products. Another grad ol thing that I absolutely need to stress about this tank is that the reg is built to last on these puppys and they are extremly relaiable and the presetings always keep oup with fast rates of fires.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing to me about the bd2 is the tank color is white, it doesent matter that much anyways after i put my dye tank cover on the thing but i can still see a tad bit of white, this is a bad item to me because black is my favorite color and my marker is completely black so dont base my disliknings of the tank if you decide not to buy it. Also you can see white from a far if your playing in the woods, but you shouldent just be playing with the tank all by its self, PLEASE if you use compressed air or nitrogen and if your tank is fiber wrapped use a tank cover.
Conclusion: This tank is awesome, It is built well, its an aci product and the tank is great for both my semi and my pump markers, I would recodmend this product to anyone switching over from co2. The tnk is VERY user friendly and it also comes with a thread protector right out of the box. Also the presetings on the tank stay the same when you fire maning you wont bounce around in psis when firing, IE fire once 80 psi fire again 850 fire again 700psi, that wont happen with this tank, youll be shooting at 800 or 850 all the time. So from my use of this tank i give it a 10 because shes a beuty and a beast all in one package
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marked-4-death Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
my brothers nitoduck 90 ci adjustable 3000 psi tank
Marker Setup: spyder aggessor with esp frame and expansion chamber with dye exell
Strengths: i had this tank when i got my mephisto and it worked very well with it i got plenty of shot it was light i enjoyed using it it was good i liked it the whole time i had it b 4 i sold it when i got out of paintball
Weaknesses: i didnt encounter n e thing wrong with the tank exept that i dropped it on a rock and the top chipped but u cant find a tank that wont do that unless it is like titanium alloy or sumthin
Conclusion: i liked this tank it was my first tank and i would get it back if i could but i didnt think i was going to get back into paintball when i sold it but i liked this tank more than my bros and his was more than mine so i belive i would get another one of these if i could
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none, only CO2
Marker Setup: DIablo Inferno T3
12" freak
12v revy with xboard and evil paddles
68/3000 Bulldog II with rase tank cover
Strengths: It is a great tank when it coms to consistency and flow. The removeable flange is GREAT just incase.
Weaknesses: The people at ACI have some serious problems with their lower pressure burst disks. The 3rd or 4th time I filled up the tank the 2.8k burst disk blew on a 2500 fill station... explain that ACI. So thinking this was a serious defect I went back to the store where I purchased it.I Had their Airsmith replace it with a non-ACI disk and haven't had a problem since. Since reading the reviews I see that ACI has a serious problem with burst disks. But h#!! I'd rather it blow prematurely than not blow when the pressure gets to high and seriously injure me.
Conclusion: Besides the burst disk these tank are great and the are the same legnth as some 45/45's (I compared to my friends.). So if I had to do it all over I would still buy this tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi nitro, pure energy those are the only similar
Marker Setup: (1)tippman 98 custom with responce trigger 12 volt and pmi 68 4500 nitro (2) spyder tl + 12 volt 20 co2 (3) jt exellorator 4.0 12 volt 20 co2 (4) Angel LCD angel air richochet 2k loader (5) Bushmaster 2001 lcd 12 volt air america apocalyps 88 4500 (6)sandridge force five autocoker 12 volt revy nitro duck tuff skins 68 4500 dye titanium barrel (7) bd 2 12 volt aci 68/3000 j&j chrome and red
Strengths: everybody is saying this tank sucks well shut up its a fine tank out of all of my nitro its not my favorite but theres nothing wrong with it
Weaknesses: nothing i am a rec and pro player and if i needed to i would use this in a tournament
Conclusion: if people dont like it thats there problem if you are looking for a first time nitro i gladly reccomend this i give it a 10 so all of you haters just shut the heck up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bulldog 1, Pure Energy
Marker Setup: Angel C&C with an ACI PHAT Barrel system.
Strengths: First of all it seems that the reviews on this site are for the Bulldog 1 and Bulldog ajdustable regulators. I have the new Bulldog II and this reg. is awesome. I know that ACI used to have someone else make there regs. for them know they make them themselves. My Bulldog 1 had alot of problems and I was having problems with the company that was making for ACI, that is probably why they make themselves now. I have been using it since September 2001 and I have had no problems. I would recommend this to any one that is looking for a good bottle. When you are looking for a bottle make sure that you are getting the Bulldog II and not the Bulldog 1 or the adjustable reg.
Weaknesses: I have not found anything wrong with my new Bulldog II reg. and I have been using it for about 6 months. But I did have problems with my Bulldog 1. The threads on the Bulldog 1 were always going bad where you screw it into the gun but they took care of that on there new one.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any one that is looking to goto compreseed air, It works just fine on my Angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media