paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Sabotage Vertical / Diablo Sabotage Vertical / Diablo Sabotage Vertical / Diablo Sabotage Vertical

Diablo Sabotage Vertical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Sabotage Vertical

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Sabotage Vertical
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Sabotage Vertical is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
banderson Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first marker I have shot, so , None.
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage ( Stock )
9 oz. BE bottle
200 rd. hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
New Spring ( Not that you need it.)
Strengths: Light
Black ( Not shiny)
Cheep ( $50 )
Shoots Great
Precise
Simple Inside
Weaknesses: Kind of loud
Elbow loose on feed.
Review: This is a great beginner marker. I took it out of the box and it shot great. Precise down to about 5 in. And it has a great range. It is loud but thats not a biggie, You can always move. Thats all really. Oh, I shot my brother in the back at about 20 ft. with a thick loose fleece coat and he had a welt about the size of a golf ball.
Conclusion: Get it! I gave it a nine because I am sure there is a better marker out there,but there isn't one for $50.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMS Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is my only marker.
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage Vertical. SmartParts Progressive Barrel. Spacer behind the striker spring.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-a quiet barrel
-a stiffer striker spring or a spacer behind the stock spring
Strengths: -field-strip pin
-accurate stock barrel
-has not chopped
-ergonomic frame (handle)
-low-cost
Weaknesses: -weak (low velocity)
-low upgrade compatibility
-powerfeed (elbows=hassle)
-loud stock barrel
Review: Stripping is pretty easy. It's just a matter of removing two pins. However, getting the bolt and hammer to line up for the connector pin can be difficult. MAKE SURE you face the bolt with the air hole pointing DOWN or extra stress may cause your connector pin to break when you fire. (ok laugh at me... I'm a newbie and I trusted the diagram in the manual.) National Paintball replaced my pin for free though :)

The stock barrel is very accurate. I was able to keep a 2" group from 25 feet. There is no sight rail on the gun because of the powerfeed. The only problem with this fine barrel is that it is LOUD. A SmartParts Progressive barrel fixed that quite well. It takes a Spyder format barrel, which is very easy to find.

Compatibility may be an issue if you are into modification. It will accept a Spyder format barrel, and it does have holes on the frame to accomodate a bottomline. However, I can't find any bolts or connector pins for it. That means no delrin or venturi bolts. And there are no stronger connector pins available.

The trigger frame (the handle) is very comfortable. There are no finger groves to force your hand into an uncomfortable position. And it is curved instead of blocky like all the rest.

The Sabotage is very consistent and has not chopped a paintball yet. The stock barrel is mid-bore so get some mid/large bore paint. PMI Premium works well. So should BigBall. DO NOT use small bore paint, like 32 Degrees Team Colors or they won't shoot straight, and will roll out the end of the barrel.

The velocity is lacking, at 250 fps max, with all stock parts. I asked a local shop for a stiffer spring, but they just put a spacer behind the stock spring. Now it shoots a nice 280 fps. Also, it has been very CO2 efficient for me.

The worst feature in my oppinion is the powerfeed. I don't know if the slanted feeder is an advantage or not. But it requires an elbow. Elbows slip around causing the hopper to fall off, unless you put tape on it. Elbows break easily. I have to spend another $5 every few games just to get this stupid part. It is a hassle. Not to mention, if it does ever happen to chop a paintball, the feeder is not removable, so cleaning would be a bit more difficult.
Conclusion: It seems most would agree: for its price range, the Sabotage can compete.

It is lacking in a few areas, but it is made up for in reliability, accuracy, comfort, efficiency, convenience, and the "looks cool" factor.

It is a good first gun, or a backup, or for recreational play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nick81286 Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom w/teardrop barrel, phantom with sliencer and custom barrel, zeus, pgp shardon.
Marker Setup: diablo sabotage w/ 16" terminator barrel, 16oz aluminum tank and just added a bottom line. had a custom stock but took it off for bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe new barrel, sliencer (only if ur hard core)
Strengths: Accurate as hell, easy to clean, easy to strip, almost never breaks balls. cheap
Weaknesses: bit loud, shoots a few double balls
Review: This is my first paintball gun. I did a lot of checking around, i talked to people who had used it and they all said they loved it. Its a great gun, kinda loud but truth is that the bolt is the problem, that sucker makes some noise, but ur not going deaf. I added a new barrel cause my friend recommended it, but i dont really think it was worth it. the stock barrel fires almost as accurate. (but now i feel cool).
Conclusion: if u want a inexpensive gun that is good i would get this one. I got it new for 40 bucks and the new barrel was 35. it shoots as accurate as my friends 350 tricked out tippman 98 custom and never breaks like his does. I have fired around 2000-2500 rounds with this gun and broken 2 balls, now maybe i dont fire fast, but i sure as hell gave it a good test. trust me, get this gun if you are deciding between this one and a few others get this one because it will beat the others in price or in performence, maybe even both. this gun is great get it. btw im not giving it a 10 because its not the best gun in the world, but for the price i think it is
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2003 at 7:29 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Kouger101 Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most blow back Brass Eagles.
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage Vertical
Dye Sticky Grip
Evil Pipe barrel
Brand New Trigger Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy a new barrel right away
Strengths: -light weight
-stealthy
-shoots fast
-easy to field strip
-has great accuracy
-shoots very far
Weaknesses: -shoots loud
-nothing!!!!
Review: Great Gun love it. It comes with an ok grip. One of my favorite things about it is that it is very light weight. It shoots like some sniper guns in accuracy and distance. It hardly ever jams. Its loud but if you buy a new barrel that will solve the problem.
Conclusion: I would buy this gun no matter what kind of experience you have. But don't forget to buy a new barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowsbark2 Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other stacked blow backs, spyder ect.
Marker Setup: spyder compact stock, diablo vertical stock, and the rhino stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better barrel if so desired
Strengths: very accurate, very light, decent rate of fire, inexpencive.
Weaknesses: loud, weak cocking pin.
Review: This is an excellent gun for the money. It is very light, as is the trigger pull. It has a good rate of fire, and is fully capable of keeping up with much more expensive guns. It is very easy to field strip and clean. The gun never breaks paint, good paint anyway. The only problem I seen with this gun, is the top cocking pin. One of my buddies has a the same gun and for no reason the pin just broke right in half. The customer service on the other hand is excellent. They sent him two more pins within 3 days.
Conclusion: Other than the pin incident I think this is a great gun for the money. It never breaks paint and has a very nice fell to it. And one of the best parts is the manufacturer stands behind there product if anything is to go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cruisemissle141 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
BE avenger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with new barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A bottemline and a new barrel.
Strengths: Its pretty lightweight,good rate of fire,accurate.
Weaknesses: Breaks to many balls atleast 1 out of every 50,and its loud.
Review: Lightweight, stealthy look,needs new barrel though,good sidearm but wouldnt use it as a full time gun cause youll be running with a squeegy. i a good gun for a beginner, but thats about it if you just want something to play with your freinds with its ok but for tournaments you might wanna think about buying a better gun i didnt personally like it because it breaks alot of ballsand i bought expensive balls too so just dont spend over 80 bucks on it..
Conclusion: good gun buy it if ya want it .im just going to start typing some junk to fill in the rest of this cause i dont have anything else to say about the gun so blah blah blah blah blah blah and blah
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

primetimejr Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gtv1, brass eagle avenger
Marker Setup: viewloader genesis surge df, smart parts freak jr barrel, pure energy 68ci, x-board revvy and a custom drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe an after market barrel and an expansion chamber and a drop forward
Strengths: it is relatively cheap in price but has great quality. it shoots straight. this gun is great for beginners or even as a back up gun. easy to disassemble and clean. the stock barrel is really accurate.
Weaknesses: haven't found anything wrong with it yet, don't expect to find anything later
Conclusion: i have fired about 500 rounds through this gun and i haven't had one break yet. it is super accurate and has a decent rate of fire. the gun is very user friendly and can operate fine stock. if you use a lot of different types of paint, you might notice a decrease in accuracy b/c the barrel to paint match isn't perfect but that is easily fixed with an after market barrel. this gun is probably the best gun for the price besides the gtv1. buy this gun, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

k2bmx15 Friday, February 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder sonix compact Delux tipman 98 also a great gun
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix expansion Chamber remote 32 Degrees bolt Teardrop blue like Marker 20 oz C02 Hotshot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel for sound
Strengths: every thing this Marker is exalent my friend bought one it did him Wonders he loves it put the bolt in upside down wouldent let gas in balls went 3 feet easy to strip clean comfortable grip stealthy color thats bout it
Weaknesses: the barrl looks cool feels kool inside but is loud as hell but its stock and is accurate
Conclusion: Rocks you wont be dissapointed it is made by 32 ice though i like um some dont this gun owns buy it its soooo much better than a rebel rebel suk 50%%of them at least his bro has one in conclusion buy it it rocks!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MotoX178 Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Pump, Spyder TL, Spyder SE, Spyder Sonix, Brass Eagle Talon, Brass Eagle Saber, Brass Eagle Stingray
Marker Setup: Stock with 12oz C02 tank, 32 Degrees Elbow, and View Loader VL200
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel
-Electronic Hopper
Strengths: -Shoots extremely straight right out of the box
-Nice color
-Feeds great
-Nice grip
-Easy to field strip
-Well built
-Very stealth like
-Great right out of the box
Weaknesses: -Loud, new barrel will solve that thought
-NOTHING!
Conclusion: Most people want these high priced guns. why? This gun shoots very and i mean very striaght compared to a stock spyder or any Brass Eagle gun i have used. I have a Diablo Pump that is around 10 years old. That gun still works fine and shoots as stright as ever. I am sure this gun will stay around just as long as my pump. The way this gun is built is wonderful. It is mostly like a Spyder and you can use many spyder upgrades for it. It is inexpensive! This gun is my all time favorite of the guns i have used and one of the most inexpensive and most well built guns. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You can not be disappointed!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media