paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Legends Paintballs / System X Legends Paintballs / System X Legends Paintballs

System X Legends Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Legends Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Legends Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The System X Legends Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
MTNBiker775 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proballs.
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 w/ r/t and 16" boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
probably a 2 peice barrel would work best the bore size is big
Strengths: they are consistent and dont break all the time
Weaknesses: bad in cold weather
Review: Overall well rounded paintballs. some breaks in the barrel, but break on the opponent as well. The paintballs had a very thick fill, and would be really hard to wipe off (i don't wipe or play w/ any wipers anyways). Make sure to get them fresh without busts in the bag or dimples.
Conclusion: really good ball for the price, but anarchy is probably better
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most paintballs sold in the western U.S.
Marker Setup: Clasic Timmi, LP mod, trigger mod, delrin bolt, 14" OTP G3 barrel, centerflag in line reg, geddon tank
Recommended
Barrels:
DYe boomer, Dye Ultra light, OTP
Strengths: These balls are a med bore paint. They have a very good marking heavy fill. Cheater would be hard ppressed to wipe this paint off. Also the paint is very bright and a break can be seen clearly from across the field..
The ball is of good quality. It is round and has a good small seem.
The paint shot very well. this is an exceptional value for the money!
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I can think of is that up untill a few months ago xtreme was having problems with QA. No more, they have finally gotton thier act together on these paintballs! **NOTE the new paint is a two tone paintball. The single color paintball is the old style... back when they had problems.. so get the correct paint..
Conclusion: Great paint! This product is fantastic! It kicks some real butt! The price is very good on this product. Worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP @UtOcOcK3|2 Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
powerball, steel paintballs
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Blue Autococker, Palmer Rock LPR(chrome), Dye hidge(chrome), Black Magic Cocking Rod(chrome), Taso drop(chrome), System X Derlin Bolt(Nickel), TwoPiece Jt Barrel12" Fromt Tip(blue), and Nitro Duck X-Stream Adjustible Tank 68ci 4500, Blue System X tank cover(or the plain ones).
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore Size Barrels
Strengths: The good thing is that the new two tone shell Legends are great. IF there one toned there not the new kind get the two toned there fill is thick like heck. Its just a little not as thick as the Hellfire. The only reason i first found these is i know someone that works at System X and he told me bout this paint it's freaking good as hell!~~~~~
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad
Conclusion: Nothing bad some places its a bit pricy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crusher95348 Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Point Blank- just as bad as the Legends
*#1 Paintballs- at 43 Dollars a case at www.number1paintball.com, can't beat that.
Marker Setup: 1999 LED Angel, Dual Twisted Volumizers, Twisted Medium Rise, Double Trigger, New Internals
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel that'll shoot egg shaped paintballs accurately!
Strengths: The good thing about this product is that they're hard to wipe off. They stain! (I have a stained white T-Shirt to prove it. Also the shell will break.
Weaknesses: They are shaped horribly bad. I worked at a field and we only used the Xtreme Enterprises Balls (Point Blank and Legends) The first couple of weekends we had good paint but after that the stuff just went downhill. It came to the point where everyone either wanted new balls or were bringing their own balls.
Conclusion: You shouldn't even be considering these for the money they charge. And all of you online fellas thinking you save money by shopping online. JUST LOOK AT THE SHIPPING. THEY CHARGE YOU $15+ JUST FOR SHIPPING. SO IF YOU THINK YOU'RE SAVING MONEY YOU'RE NOT.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donut989 Monday, July 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, Inferno, and Hellfire. RPS Marbs.
Marker Setup: 2001 Angel LCD with Freak.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that fits.
Strengths: Great price. The local store I go I bought them for $40.00. Shot great at least the black shells did. Buying them locally. The filln is very bright to see if you hit them and is very hard to wipe.
Weaknesses: Paintbal batches and performance vary by a lot. The black shelled ones shoot the best, but a couple of time the balls look more like easter eggs than paintballs. The paint also staind my jersey with a big yellow spot on it.
Conclusion: Great product for the money, but huge difference in performance batch to batch. Look for these as a practice paint more than anything.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twitch Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, Marbelizer, Zam - tons of others
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
14" Titanium Boomstick
38 cu Free Flow HPA @ 3000 psi
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
12 Rev w/ x board
Recommended
Barrels:
any meduim bore barrel wil suffice
Strengths: shoots straight
bright fill
breaks easily
Weaknesses: got a bad batch this weekend - some were egg shaped or dimpled - but not the entire batch. Not nearly as bad as a few years ago when we got an entire pallette of Zap that were all stuck together. They had literally take the same shap of the bag & could be pulled out as bricks.

I just had to pick out the egg shaped ones & the paint shot fine. So it doesn't get a 10 because i got a bad batch.
Conclusion: Not bad paint - good fill nice & bright - they've been testing one's that are scented (Jasmine I think) so the indoor field doesn't smell like sweaty gym socks. This is a good thing I think.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zujin Monday, July 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnights
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98Custom,Flatline Barrel, GTA Double Trigger, R/T Trigger,GTA Expansion Chamber, Polished Internals, still working on the hopper(12v revvy is still to slow)
Recommended
Barrels:
Worked well with my Flatlline
Strengths: Very bright fill
Thick fill is hard to wipe off(staind a few of my freinds shirts)
smooth, no dents or a
Weaknesses: Staind a few of my freinds shirts
If your gun is known for chopping, this stuff will everytime
Conclusion: Over all, Pretty good paint. If your shooting a gun that your hopper can keep up with, you'll be fine. But beware if you have trouble with chopping, this stuff goes EVERYWHERE. Any-who, flies where the barrel sends it, bust on the target very easily(shot a Friend and it hit a fold on his shirt and busted)
Most definitely worth a try
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media