paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
KPPCExplorer Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Empire B
Marker Setup: Kingman Raven Nexion, Viewloader Evolution II, Pure Energy N2
Strengths: Fast
Easy On/Off
Durable
Good Battery Life
Weaknesses: Ugly
Review: I got this hopper for $80 at a local arena store, which was a rip off because you can get it for $60 on the net.

Strengths:
Fast-It gets up to 17bps. However, I still get chops with my Kingman Raven Nexion. I sugest if you have a electric that can shoot at high bps, even if it shoots 17bps, get a z board. I'm going to be purchasing one soon.
Easy On/Off-It's a switch. Very easy, not a button you hold and wait for the light.
Durable-Everyone says their battery door and neck and lid break, but I haven't had any cracks or breaks or anything. It's all holdin up good for me.
Good Battery Life-I haven't had the low battery light go off yet after a couple thousand of balls have been loaded threw it.

Weaknesses:
Ugly-Yes, the only weakness. I think it looks terrible, thats why it's nickname is the egg. Looks don't effect how you play though, this hopper rocks.
Conclusion: I would say go out and get this hopper. I find it works awesome and with the z board, will match up to Halo B's and Empire B's for a LOT cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

brickwall329 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum (dont make me laugh), gravity
Marker Setup: Silver Smart Parts Ion
VL Egg 2
14" SP Teardrop
Q-Lock feedneck
47ci/3000psi Micro Max Flow
Strengths: Speed
Agitates only when you shoot
Weaknesses: Size (reminds me of a bloated cow)
Review: Ok so when i played last nite it was my first time using my new Ion and also the first time I used my egg. the first game, i shot relavtively slow because i was getting used to it. the next few games, however, i was shooting my Ion to the max. throughout the night, i never skipped one ball, and never had a ball break, even on rebound (17bps).
the only weakness is that it is HUGE and WIDE. i had one or two hopper hits that cost me a game or two. other than that, it is a great hopper and unless i upgrade my gun to shoot in the 25 bps range, i will not need another hopper (you can always get a Z-board)
Conclusion: Get this hopper. it is cheaper than halo's and empires. it may not go AS fast but it does go fast. keeps up with an ion easily. i give it a 9 for the bulk of it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B, Apache, Halo B, yboarded eggy ii, reloader ii, revvy.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault, Ricochet Apache LED, CAR RT, Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit, custom volumizer.
Strengths: Soft paddles, no broken paint. Decent battery life.
Weaknesses: See the review.
Review: This hopper worked for me for about 2 months then became a problematic nightmare.

The battery door is terrible. You have to have a spacer between the batteries for the hopper to work most of the time.

The lid is utter crap. I broke mine on day 1 just by letting it go and snap up (didnt know it would break so easy). So i had to tape my hopper door shut for the 3 months i used this piece of crap.

On my BT4 Assault, this clear egg just didnt fit in. I would jam constantly (my bt jams, doesnt chop, like pinches but doesnt chop the paint, thankfully). So i had to frequently recock my marker. The battery life wasent great, wasent good. On the plus side, unlike my reloader b, i never once crushed a single ball. Clean running.

At random times the hopper would either stop working or turn itself off. You would have to manually turn the off/on switch on and off to reactivate the hopper. The eye logic is terrible, the board is just crap.

Overall, this is a step above a revvy or reloader ii, but frankly, quite inferior to the Apache, which is the best loader I have ever used.
Conclusion: For the same price, you could get the much more sturdy Apache, which feeds a reliable 19bps on the stock board, doesnt break, gets WAY better battery life, has a normal lid, and a good battery loading system, and is quieter.

Get an Apache or Reloader B.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyder imagine Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: 05' Spyder Imagine
Bandit bolt (black)
dye sticky (black)
14" 32 degrees precision
25 gram trigger switch
macro line
ON/OFF ASA
many more just to lazy to list them but gun is lp
Strengths: Fast, somewhat lightweight, thick feedneck, lid is shaped better to not give as many spills
Weaknesses: Back heavy but you can resolve that with a clamp feedneck
Review: When i first got this hopper and played with it at a local field it was awesome it would always keep up with me. While the gravity hopper i would always chop!!! its a fast hopper around 13-15 bps with y-board but with the z-board around 23-25bps!! and for the price u can not deni it
Conclusion: Get this Hopper very nice and cheaper then most hoppers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigNiko Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: -ION
-CP lock neck
-CP Drop Forward
-Halo B with victory board
-48 ci tank
-Dye Sticky gip
Strengths: Fast loading
Holds lots of paint
Weaknesses: Shape of opening
Falls apart eveuntually
Review: This is a pretty good hopper but personally i would rather stick to my Halo B. Some reasons that I don't necisarily like the egg loader is the fact that the hole from which you load the hopper is hemispherical and makes spilling lots of paint while loading really easy. Another down side for the egg loader is that the shell falls apart over time because of lack of durability. Other wise the feed on this hopper is great and at the time which i had this loader it suited my firing rates just fine.
Conclusion: If you want a awesome hopper don't get this hopper but the Halo B but if you want a decent electric hopper for your first electric gun then this hopper will serve you well for a few years.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

walkingonfire Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Like No Other
Marker Setup: No Current Marker
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: Battery Door
Review: This hopper is quite fast for its price. There are a couple of mods you can do to this to make the hopper even faster. I was shocked at the low prices you could find on some sites for this hopper because its this 17bps loader for $50 or a 22bps loader For $100.
I didnt have many problems with it, the only thing was the battery door, I fell off a couple of times, but tape was able to fix that problem.
Conclusion: I really like this hopper and would recommend it to anyone that need a fast hopper who doesnt want to pay $100 for one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEHALO92 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, grav feed, Empire b, halo b
Marker Setup: -05 prostock
-E2
-Planet eclpise micro drop
-Macro line
-egg
-72/3000

-98 coustom
-Egg
-14" whisper barrel
-Psychoballistics bullet drop
-Response Trigger
-72/3000 or CO2
Strengths: -Fast
-hard shell
-battery life
Weaknesses: -Kind of big
-Lid is hard to open
Review: I have had my egg for three years now and i have gone paintballing about every month sence then. When i got my Response Trigger I needed a faster hopper and an egg was just right. It kept on feeding balls and before I knew it I was out of paint. Now that I have my Pro Stock with E2 it feeds perfect and I have Had no problems with the battery door or the lid.
Conclusion: I would recomend this hopper to anyone who has an electronic cocker, impulse, ion, nerve, or a fast spyder. It will keep up with how fast you shoot and so far i haven't had any problems with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballkid2k6 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: Ion , VL Evolution, Freak Barrel System, Throttle N2 45/4500.
Strengths: Fast, upgradeable.
Weaknesses: Shape
Review: This Is an ok hopper I say this because of its upgradeability, and the amount of paintballls it holds. Is ok because it holds more than the halos. But its shape sets it back some under my standards. This is a very very very very very good hopper for the price.
Conclusion: Very Cheap Buy Buy Buy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Codename067 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None. My first Hopper ever
Marker Setup: Promaster
Egg2
PMI 45/45
NDZ ASA
Rest Stock
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Looks Good
Reliable
Holds Lots of Paint
OK Profile
Weaknesses: Lid Might break on you after a year or so
Weight?
Review: Well, my first Hopper, and my only one so far. The Egg is a very reliable Hopepr, its also fast, running at least 15 balls ON THE GUN with fresh batteries. 19 off. Its cheap IMO. for 70 bucks, you can not go wrong with it. I like it, i've used it for the past year, and finally, the lid broke. I am now playing with a ICD Promaster, Freestyle on the way, and I will need me a Reloader B. This Hopper is a great buy, will feed faster than your fingers with no doubt.


PS: cut the feedneck of the egg, its TOO long, i see so many people that keep it teh way it is, mine is SUPER short and very close to teh gun. Look out for my Pic with the promaster and see for ur self.
Conclusion: 9/10 Because it deservs it. It not Perfect, because it has very few weaknesses.

For 70 bucks, its a must if u r ona budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fopldr Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed hoppers.
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 avant, evolution ll hopper
Strengths: Speed adjustments
Cheap
Works well
Weaknesses: Battery door breaks easily
Review: I bought this hopper off of a friend's older brother used. The hopper works well all around. The only problem I found was the battery pack. The battery pack was broken when I got it. I have to tape it to keep it on. I have also talked to a few others who have this hopper up at our local store. They said mostly the same thing. The hopper all around is a great deal for the $60-80 price. Though be prepared for a break on the battery door.
Conclusion: This product over all is a good buy. You get your moneys worth, thats about it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media