paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
phinnehas27 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo-b
revvy
Marker Setup: wgp karnivor
Strengths: Lighter than a halo b,
Weaknesses: Battery door is fragile.
Review: I haved used a halo-b for a while, and then i decided to get a egg for a back up. But now I use my egg and my halo-b just sits on my dresser. I know other people have their own opinion on this loader, but overall it is a great loader, and cheaper than my halo-b
Conclusion: Get this hopper, use the extra money you save to buy you a z-board,and a case of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xtibian Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro SF
eVultion 2
Worr Gas 50ci/3k
Freak Barrel System
Flame Drop Forward
Strengths: Adjustable Speed
Fast 18bps+
Anti jam
Weaknesses: Little Big(not a problem tho)
Nothing I can think of at the time
Review: I really like using this loader. It is a fast loader. The anti jam is really nice. I have never had one jam. This all goes the same with my friends that have it. I don't like that it takes 2 9v batteries but that isn't really a problem. It is a little big but again it really isn't a problem.
Conclusion: Great loader, Fast, Anti jam. I recommed this loader to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BellvilleBaller Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
quantum (which sucks!!!!)
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS Egg 2 with Y board
Nitro
Strengths: speed!!!
Shell
Holds alot of Paint
Cheap!!!
Weaknesses: Battery cover is lose,
and cant tell that it is on very easy
Review: This hopper is awsome i love it. It is a little heavy but for the price and how much paint it holds. I used it with an Spyder Electra Which is just as good as an ION. When i waz out playin with some of my buddies,and i waz usin the eggy. I HAD ABSOLUTLY NO CHOPS EVEN WITH CHEAP PAINTBALLS. It isnt as good as an Halo But if u dont like to spend money get it its perfect.
Conclusion: Get it!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonestar2222009 Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Empire reloader 2
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra:
ACS bolt,
brass hammer (custom made),
Evolution2 hopper,
kingman rocking trigger,
16 inch thunder pig barrel,
and paulmer pursuit regulator.
Strengths: Strong plastic Wont break, fast feeding.
Weaknesses: Heavy, kind of bulky.
Review: When i Bought this hopper i thougt i had the fastest thing in the world, and to me I didnt care if a Halo could out shoot it. This hopper is very nice it holds alot of paint but the down side is it is very heavy and bulky, this is just a minor setback. When i got used to the weight i weighed my suped up spyder with this hopper on it and it weighed a whopping 15 and a half pounds. But now i have a club in my hands that can shoot really fast. I highly reccomend this hopper to anyone who can hold a heavier paintball gun.
Conclusion: Get one because they only run about 60-70 dollars compared to the halo wich costs about 100. I give it a nine because of the weight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet "2K"
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Lightweight, "Force Feed", Easy to Disassemble, Easy to Upgrade
Weaknesses: "Hard" Lid springs, Only 1 Upgrade Board Available
Review: When I upgraded my marker with a Planet Eclipse "Eclipseblade" (E2) Trigger system, I could easily outshoot my old/other hopper (Ricochet 2K). I chose the Evlution2 for the following reasons:

1. Lightweight (Even with 2 9-volt Batteries)
2. Easy to Clean
3. Easy to Disassemble
4. Easy to Upgrade
5. Ball Capacity (190/195 or more.... depending on how many balls you cram into it)
6. The way it "Sits" on the marker
7. Price

The only things I do not like about this hopper,

1. Only 1 Upgrade Board available
2. "Hard" Lid Springs (Removable, but lid doesn't always "Lock" when they are gone)

I took out the ild springs, because it was too hard to lock the lid in the "Open" position during an intense fire-fight. The only problem with this (the sprins removed), is that the lid didn't always "Catch" when you shut it,.... causing spillage. Although I can only achieve around 17-18 BPS, I still don't like the fact that the only upgrade board will achieve a maximum of 23 BPS. The reason for this dislike, is simple. If playing in a scenario game (Invasion of Normandy, at Skirmish), FULL-AUTO is allowed. I can set my filter settings so that I can "Bounce" my trigger (similar to an RT trigger). When I "Bounce", I can hit 33-35 BPS. That means I would out-shoot my hopper.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this over the Halo, even though the maximum BPS is 23. The way it "Sits" on the marker, it's weight, the way it loads, and of course THE PRICE....far exceeds the minor short-comings of 23bps. It gets a 9 out of 10. WHY.... because of the lid-springs and the lack of upgrade boards available.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evillepaintball Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity- You can make your own assumptions.
Marker Setup: 2K3 Rat Impulse Junior.

-vision
-i frame
-ND hammer assembly with rat hole
-jack hammer 2 LPR
-rip valve
-Q-Lock
-SP vodoo bolt
-ndz slik shot ram shaft
-smart parts stickies
-rat pull pin
-Check-It Unimount
-8-piece JJ Edge kit
-AKA Sidewinder
-NDZ 15* ASA
Strengths: Fast, cheap, reliable, upgradeable.
Weaknesses: None as of yet.
Review: I just wanted to put to rest the myth that ViewLoader lied about this hoppers speed to make it seem faster. So, I opened up my trusty Goldwave program and got to work. I set up a piece of cardboard at an angle to drop the balls on so it would create a sound spike, then be silent.

Here are the results:
http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y259/evillepaintball/Egg2go
ldwave.jpg

There is a spike on the far left side, that is at 8.02 seconds into the recording. The vertical line on the graph are at .05 second intervals. There is one spike off-screen but still within one second of the first spike, it simply wouldn't fit onto one page. If you wish to count, be my guest, but you will find it to be exactly 17 balls per second.
Conclusion: Good for any marker, exactly as View Loader advertises it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonKid7170 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Evo 2
Red Flame Drop
Red Q-Lock
47/3000psi Pure Energy
Red NDZ Triggger
Red Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Fast
Great LookinG
Easy Speed Adjust
Weaknesses: Lid Locking
Battery Door
Feedneck
Review: Ok for the Strengths,
It is capable up to 19 balls per second, defenately fast enough for most players.
Its look is pretty sweet, that is just my personal preferance though.
The spped adjust is really simple, turn the knob. lol
But for the weknesses,
The lid locks by pulling the lid down far enough for it to catch this small plastic upraised spot, requiresa bit of a pull but after a while of it it gets much smoother.
The battery door if handled wrong, will break very easilly.
For my q-lock its feedneck is to small for it. NOT a problem though take it into your shop and get the q-lock tightened. (for other feednecks, im not too sure)
Conclusion: I am giving the evo2 an 8/10 because overall it is a great loader, it just needs to be handled properly.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dphily3 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Blue Ion
New designs trigger
3000psi
Egg
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Tail
You can ajust the speed
Weaknesses: Hard to fit in to the feed neck.
Review: I think that this hopper is great. I use this hopper on my Ion and I never chop paint, the eVLution II is vary consist-ant and good for any gun 20bps and under. The price is not that bad I got mine for $85. It is light and durable. When I first got my eVLution II, I was surprised that it could keep up with my gun. When I used a Nerve it kept up with no problem. Another good think about it is that it doesnt skip (or stall). This hopper is sweet I recomend it to anyone!
Conclusion: I think that this hopper is one of the best. So go buy yours today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rockee712 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Halo B
Non-electrics
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
CP Adjustable Ram Cap
CP Flame Drop
SP Progressive 14" Barrel
WAS 2.7
CP Clamping Feedneck
Egg II
HPA
Strengths: Fast Feed Rate
Reliable
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Two 9v Batteries
Review: I use this hopper on my 2k2 Timmy and I average about 9bps and peak out at 12bps(If I try my hardest). The egg has been very effective and reliable. With my eyes bypassed because they are broken, I very rarely break a ball. And just yesterday I broke 1 ball of 2000, but that was in the barrel.
Conclusion: I am very, very satisfied with this hopper. Its only $70 new, and I got mine used for $30, but performs the exact same. I wish I got mine in clear so I could see how many balls I have left without having to look through the hopper lid. I would recomend this hopper to anyone who wants a fast and reliable hopper. Just remember to get it in clear or smoke, it'll save you some time on the field. I give it a 9 because I got mine black, clear/smoke would be a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sleezbeezmid Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Revy, used it before getting this
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Electra
14" Two-Piece Freak barrel
Evolution 2 w/ Z-board
Strengths: Very FAST!
Great Price!
Paintballs bounce off now and then
easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Battery door is flimsy
Review: I love this product. I couldnt have got a better hopper with the money. Very smart choice. I have the Z-Board in it just to make sure i dont outshoot it and chop a ball. so if u outshoot it...just spend the extra money to get the z-board...its well worth it
Conclusion: I think everyone who is tight on money should get this product. If you can outshoot it, just get the Z-Board for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media