paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
ace2865 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tripod
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS
20 oz CO2 Tank
Halo b w/ victory board and rip drive
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Pros:
good rate of fire
runs offa 2 9 volt batteries
easy on and off switch
battery low light
holds 190 balls
good price range
sturdy design
adjustable rof

Cons:
loud (gives away when your re-loading)
the door is hard to open in a hurry
the spout is small and you can miss when re-loading
the door will not close if not pushed all the way up
paint got under the door and was a pain to clean out
Conclusion: Its a good product for a medium rof. its a cool looking hopper and is minimal profile. it blends in with my guns look. overall, i recommend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DirtyPhil Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: I got the Spyder Electra with the nitro
Strengths: Awsome fast reliable
Weaknesses: Taped neck to make a tighter fit can still out-shoot it with electra though
Review: Yea this would be the next best hopper to a halo b. Mine shoots 23PBS for sure. Even though it shoots that fast i can still out do it with the spyder electra. I recommend this hopper if you don't have the 120 for a halo b. It was loose when i got it on my gun (it would spin or fall off if held upside) but i just got some tape and wrapped it around the neck and now i can hold it upside, shake it, throw it, and jump around with it on my gun and it doesn't move.
Conclusion: Great product can handle fast guns and is cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t-wellz1 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothin this is tooo high lvl lol
Marker Setup: Piranha gti e force, 9 ouunce, egg2, quantum, spectra(thermal lens), lots more..
Strengths: Fast
Non algaiting
IR sencor
Weaknesses: Ok the feed neck!!!!!!!!!!!!! doesnt fit on some markers toooo fat
lid...
Review: Ok first with the lid..the lid most loaders u can hold the gun with 1 hand shootin and the other hand with the pod loading..with this thingy it flips down and always wanna go up..u have to hold the lid down and other hand with pod....the feed neck..if i cant find any adapters i have to tape it......

well this thingy is force feed which is good=) and its really fast
Conclusion: First bring your gun to local shop and ask will the feedneck fit on my marker? if they say it will definatly get it....i will give a 7 for the feedneck and the bad lid...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

HavokHank Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Crappy Extreme Rage electro hopper
-Gravity fed POS
Marker Setup: 04 WGP ProStock (Black)
PMI 68/3000
Evo II w/ Y-Board
Strengths: -Looks cool
-FAST
-Compact, but still holds 195 balls
Weaknesses: -None that I know of
Review: I got this hopper recently after buying my cocker thinking that I would need something better than the Extreme Rage piece of crap that I was using on my Spyder. I picked up a clear one at Fireball Mountain, and the guy even included the batteries. Took it home and shot a hopper full pretty quick with a stock Cocker and I had no feed problems whatsoever. This hopper might not be the best choice if you're shooting a Timmy, Angel or other high-end electro in tournies, but the hopper with a Z-Board kept up with my friend's E-Bladed Cocker shooting 20+ bps. The thing that I really like about the hopper is it's loading door. It slides open in such a way that its easier to get the paintballs in without spilling them all. The door really shines in speedball games where its critical to dump a pod fast and without spilling a lot of paint. Also, the clear shell on the one I got is nince, so I don't have to keep guessing how much paint I have left, but you could get a black-shelled one if you're into woodsball and the paint is brightly colored.
Conclusion: If you're serious about paintball or you just want an excellent good hopper, get the eVLution II.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbterminator889 Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: 2004 B2K PDS CP regulator, Freak 14" barrel, Crossfire 45/45, Egg hopper, Clamping feed neck
Strengths: Fast!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper is the fastest hopper I have used. There is nothing wrong with it. Love how you can adjust the speed of the hopper so you won't waste batteries when you use a slower marker. But when you use a fast marker you can turn it up. I am soon to get a z-board for mine so i can get speeds as fast as the halo for a fraction of the cost.
Conclusion: If you need a fast hopper but can't yet afford a halo this is the hopper for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

snypamonkey Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo
reloader b
revvy
empire reloader
Marker Setup: gen-e 2k3 trix
cp trigger
dm4 grips
red bolt kit
trinity lpr
ndz breech knob
boomstick
aka sidewinder
angel air
Strengths: Capacity
Fast
Weaknesses: Battery door
Lid
Size
Not made very well
Review: Alright, this is sumwhat fast, at about 17 bps, and can hold a lot of paint, but there are a few major problems: the battery door is complete sh*t, it is the worst deign, i cant beleive it was made like that, the hopper lid is ok at bets, mine was shot off during a game, its a pretty damn big hopper, and over all, a lot of thing have broken on it....the battery door, hopper lid, shells, speed adjuster, and led.
Conclusion: Save up ad get a halo or reloader b, this isnt necesarily a bad hopper, but there are a lot of problems, i have to say im rather dissapointed.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

eminem3159 Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: A4 FLY, Egg II w/ y-board, Crossfire 92/4500 w/ jt tank cover
Strengths: Weight
Speed (compared to revy)
PRICE
Battery Life
Weaknesses: Feedneck Strength
Speed (compared to halo b/reloader b)
Review: I've most of the high end hoppers. The Egg II is probably second best in my book. The reloader b is my choice for speed and reliablity. The Egg II blows the halo b and reloader b out of the water in weight comparison and battery consumtion. The speed is mediocre but I can live with it. A huge problem that I would like to point out is the battery door design is retarded. I let my Egg sit here for a few months not even touching it and somehow it manifested a slight crack in the battey door which indicates poor design if it can just crack by the resistance of batteries being loaded. The capacity is good. You can put in the Z board if you choose and yes I have owned a Z Egg II before as well. Price is awsome you can get a new one for about 60$ at your pb store.
Conclusion: All in all, the two main features that put this hopper up there with the other high ends is speed and weight. Pretty good hopper but does need a new battery door design.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbMaster598 Monday, December 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various gravity fed hoppers
seen halo b, halo TSA, and empire reloader in action
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-Force EXT 2K4
Viewloader EvLution 2 w/ Y-board
Smart Parts 16-inch All-American barrel
20 oz. CO2 tank
Strengths: Speed
quietness
looks
ease of use
Weaknesses: Battery door comes loose
kind of tall
Review: i was contemplating whether to get this or the halo TSA, and i'm so glad i got this instead. the TSA ins't a force feed, which usually means it will be less reliable. the evo 2 has a flexible impeller ot prevent breaks and jams, and the feed rate is awesome. i have never had a problem with the performance, but i did have to sand down the feed neck to fit it on my gun. the battery door also came loose, but that's nothing a little duct tape can't fix. i have accidentally dropped it several times, but the only thing that happened were a few scratches. the eye system always turns on when needed, and it also doesn't keep going after you stop shooting
Conclusion: This is the best hopper i have used so far. it is not as expensive as the halo b, but has a high feed rate. it's not too heavy, and it looks cool. i would highly recommend it to anyone who needs a fast hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoulJahofPress Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B- Heavier, faster, front-heavy, just different
Reloader B- same as halo, better modes
Revvy- slower, lighter, good backup
Reloader- same as revvy
Quantum?
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Black Magic (black to silver)
freak barrel system
70/4500 crossfire stubby
halo B
mp4 ram

2001 right feed wgp cocker
03 wgp pneus
03 wgp bolt
black magic cocking rod
68/4500 crossfire
Strengths: -Light as craziness
-Fast
-Smaller profile
-Back-heavy
-Long feedneck
-Thick neck
Weaknesses: -Spring return lid could cause cracking, remove spring and it's fine.
-Weak battery door
Review: Allow me to tell you a story.

I have used my halo exclusively for a little over a year, and I have always poked a bit of fun at my teammates for using eggys. I had never used an eggy in a game. I had held them and put them on my gun, but never played a game with them. A little over a month ago, we had a tourney. No big deal, local tourney fun to do, didn't really expect to do that well, seeing as we had always placed last or close to it =(. So we get there at about 6 a.m. while play starts at 9. It's always nice to get there early to get your stuff ready to play and then help the refs, stretch, pray, and relax before play starts. So when we get there, I immediately get my gearbag out and throw my setup together. I air up my Black Magic, throw some domination in my hopper and run to the chrono, expecting a line. There wasn't. Apparently I am the only one who would rather be "better safe than sorry". I turn on my halo, marker, and air. After hitting my halo button I hear the typical 'burrrr' of the drive cone, loading some nice brittle domination into my feedneck. I shoot, but nothing. I shoot again, and all I get is domination souuuuup! "Oh, no" I think, "It's going to be one of those days." I take off my loader thinking that I am chopping... But my bolt is fine, it isn't stuck in the closed position like what happens to most guns when they chop. Puzzled, I look in my halo... Little did I know the carnage that dwelt beneath my pearly shells. I look in and all I see is soup inside... "OH NOES!". I turn on my halo to feed through the mess and watch as ALL the balls that came in contact with the drive cone just break under the pressure. I take my gear back to our camp and talk to our newly acquired coach and ask him for a backup halo if he has one. He has no halo, but he does have a proto, 2 promasters, 4 e-cockers, and a matrix... helpful? haha, but he does have 3 eggys. So, reluctantly, I grab a nicely custom dyed red/blue accented eggy II with zboard and run back to the chrono. I flick the switch on and start shooting. It keeps up GREAT. Not one skip or dryfire, no starving of my black magic here! I shoot over the chrono, 279, 285, 280. I glance at my thermometer 45 degrees... rare for San Diego, the inconsistency is understandable. After watching a few hundred players at the chrono hurriedly try to fix problems with 10 minutes until their game, our game is scheduled to begin. I used this eggy for 18 games, 9 of which were perfect games and 15 of which, we won. The Eggy kept up with my laning, and was so light that I was able to snapshoot many a frontman out. I highly recommend this loader, heck if I can change my ways, anyone can.
Conclusion: Check review for full effect.
Eggy vs Halo
Halo = faster, heavier, front-heavy, stronger plastic, more durable, different lid, more customizable, MANY more custom shells
Eggy = barely slower but can keep up with stock halo when you get zboard, back heavy, lighter, holds more, little weaker plastic, less customizable, almost no custom shells for sale, easily dyed though
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

EMGMASTER Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Marker Setup: *Olive WGP VF Tactical
*View Loader eVLution with Z board
*Pure Energy 5000Psi. 45Ci. Nitro tank
*CP Flame Drop
*CP 2k5 ON/Off
*Dye Sticky Grips
*Kaner Barrell Kit
Strengths: o o o o o See Review o o o o o
Weaknesses: o o o o o See Review o o o o o
Review: Great hopper with awesome functions and looks. Shoots as fast as the Halo B once you get the Z board in it. To get this hopper with the Z board is still way cheaper than a Halo B too. Holds a good amount of paint for an electric loader and the design of the front door is great. It also sits great on my cocker with no sand and sits very low fro a small target. Iv'e had only one problem with it and that is the front door can be hard to open with gloves at first but once you break it in its way better then a regular loader door. Also if you have a fast gun get the Z board at the same time as the hopper because your going to need it.
Conclusion: Great hopper that's better than a Halo B or Ricochet, shoots fast ( once you get the Z board) and is very durable. I give it a 9 only because you really need to buy the Z board with the hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 26th, 2005 at 6:06 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media