paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
wpballer Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B- Fatser but not realy worth the money
Halo TSA- rresponds fast , but not as good
Revvy- All i can do is laugh because the revvy is horrible compared to this.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, ACS Delrin Bolt, Lapco Clamping Feed, 14" teardrop Barrel
Strengths: -Strong Feed Neck
-All around Strong
-Feeds Fast
Weaknesses: -Big
Review: This loader is awesome. It is the best value for the money. You can slam this thing around and it will not break. The batteries last a extremely long time. You need this loader. If you do not get this loader you are basically crazy because like i said this is the best one around, nothing is as good a value.
Conclusion: This is a awesome loader and if you want to make it even faster than get the z-board. it is a cheap , awesome upgarde.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushmaster1013 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
HaloB, Revvy, shake&bake, empireB, empireA.
Marker Setup: Ion
J&J pro1
Eclipse QEV
Egg2
Strengths: Price, intermidiate feed rate.
Weaknesses: Battery door
Review: When i got this hopper i was impressed, but after a while i put the batterys in and the door needed taping even before i got to play with it. many people say its bad because of the balance it gives to the gun, personally i like it. the feedneck on the new ones is much better than the old.
Conclusion: Get it if you need a semi fast hopper
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purehybrid Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revolution, halo
Marker Setup: B2K4, CP reg, freak, egg w/z board, nitroduck 90/45
Strengths: Fast, easy to load, cheaper than Halo even w/z board
Weaknesses: Big, looks like an Egg.
Review: When i first got this thing, ( $65 from pbgear ) i put batts in it and the motor is a lot faster than my revy was. i speed tested it against my friends Halo, and it seemed to keep up. after i got the z board, it would actually beat the halo sometimes. for 65 bucks, and 25 for the z, i think its a lot better than the halo. It loads easy with the locking down lid, and i can just dump pods into it. on my gun, i shot it over the chrono before i had the z in it, to get a bps reading, and i shot 14 bps, and the egg kept up till it was empty, no skips till about 8 balls left . I like it alot, and it holds 195 balls so its all good.
Conclusion: Its good, and pretty fast. The z board will make it use less batts.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Blue Autococker
Dye Stickys
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
STO Ram
System X Drop on/off
Strengths: Fast
Durable (Most of it)
Pretty Light
Feedneck
Ball Capacity
Weaknesses: Unbalanced
Feedneck
Review: I have used this on My mech cocker once and it kept up lol of course it would... Well I never chopped a ball and no dryfires. I can shoot pretty fast about 14 bps max on a mech. None of it has broken but it is my friend's brother's and he has broken off the speed adjuster some how but luckily its set on highest. The shell is durable and seems hard. A friend dropped it on the field and none of it cracked. And one game I shot my friends egg from about 2 feet away and it was fine and both of them have been shot in the lid (Top edge) and its fine. This hopper can hold a lot of paint compared to most and with an adjustment can hold about 10 more ^^ all you have to do is open it up and take out that plastic sheet that funnels the balls to the drive it might risk the last few paintballs from going to the drive but I think it is worth it somehow.

I just don't like that the the feedneck is on the front and all the weight is on the back so a hard jolt could make it snap off somehow even though the feedneck is thick. Also the feedneck has to be sanded down a lot sometimes to fit some feednecks.
Conclusion: Overall I like this hopper and want to get one myself soon but might get a revvy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 16th, 2005 at 11:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Doctor C. Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 200
VL 200
Empire
Marker Setup: Now im using the 05 electra, with a basic Co2 setup, and an Evolution II (Egg) hopper,
stock barrel
Strengths: fast
light
only 2 9V batteries
Weaknesses: See review
Review: okay first of all

Trial #of Balls time to empty estimated bps
1 50 5.1 -----
2 50 5.4 -----
3 50 5.6 -----
4 50 5.2 11.2


K.. WOW, this hopper is amazing, its not really that fast but who the hecks gonna shoot 20 bps anyways, this is a good cheap decent speed hopper with good battery efficiancy
i would reccomend (for me) getting some 9.6 volts and charging them
but this is a great hopper, the only problem i can think of is that it is bigger than most hoppers, its easy to get used to though after about one hopper full you wont even notice it, but now that i think about it, it barely fit on my gun, i needed to tighten the load all the way
Conclusion: so in conclusion, awesome hopper, pretty fast, battery efficiant, ALSO VERY IMPORTANT!!! I HAVE HAD 0 PROBLEMS WITH THE BALL DOOR OR THE BATTERY DOOR, AND IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS WITH BOTH JUST ASK WHOEVER YOU BOUGHT IT FROM HOW TO FIX IT THEY SHOULD KNOW
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhs_mid Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo frontman, and VL quantrum
Marker Setup: Ion with freak kit, drop forward, and new clamp neck, and an EGG
Strengths: ITs pretty fast, 19 bps, alot better than the old egg
Weaknesses: It feels like its going to fall off if you dive
Review: The battory door on the new egg is so much better than the old one. I like the lid it keeps balls from falling out if your filling by hand. I wish it held more paint. I thing it should hold atleast 200. But that just me. over all good hopper fits in most guns without clamp neck.
Conclusion: This is a fast hopper and its at a good price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zofarr Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed, Halo b
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot,Evvy 2,Freak 14inch barrel ,JT Elite headshield w/thermal lens,co2
Strengths: -Fast
-Light
-weight distribution
-hols alot
Weaknesses: -Unless u have new model thinner shells
Review: I ove this loader its fast and the flip down lid is great i got mine just before they started to hand make the new thicker ones that don't break. but none the less i have yet to have problems with my Evvy .Great shape on this thing makes it harder to hit hold more paint and makes it look kinda cool i guess. the battery door feels kinda cheap but once you have the battery's in then the door hold tight and on the newer models it hold and doesn't break the flip down lid has ot be broken in but one that it done it will lock in the down position nicely and act as a great funnel. Also it does not overfeed li the halo can.
Conclusion: Yes i would recommend this product its fast and should keep up with most markers with the exception of the higher end ones for that you'd want a halo but still this thing can keep up with a halo with a new board installed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slicknck2007 Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader revys
halos
Marker Setup: -E-99 Avant Black
-Evolution II electro. hopper
-Progressive '14 barrel
-ACS bolt
-dye sticky 3grips
-Check It sure fit aluminum feed neck
-48ci/3,000 psi Pure Energy Nitrogen system
- Armotech Zeus
-Smart Parts ION black
-7 pc Empire barrel Kit
Strengths: -FAST FAST FAST FAST and FAST
-innexpensive
-nice looking
-quiet
Weaknesses: -The battery door is crap, but new shells are cheap if you break it.
Review: Ok so when i first got this thing from a friend the battery door was broken so i elctro taped it..and its still works fine...i got a new cover for it though so its all good.. the performance of this hopper is not like any other. one of a kind. 19 bps. with y board and 23 with z. you cant beat it. im not sure why there is adjustable feed rate....or why anyone ould want to lower that but its aneat featur i guess to play with. it beats out any other hopper except a halo b but this is like half the price and performs just as good. GET IT
Conclusion: So its fast, looks good, cheaper then halo b, and performs the same. Get it and you wont think twice after you have shot with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 and VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Egg 2, and 12oz co2
Strengths: Fast, Durbale, Stops Spills, and 18 bps
Weaknesses: Weight and Size
Review: Well, I got this today and had a test run with it. I didn't trust this with those spinners and that little ball hole where the balls go because I thought the balls were going to jam, but I was wrong. This thing rips pretty fast. I really like it and can't wait to try it out at tomorrows game. The olny one problem with it, is that it's big so it's kind of easier to get shot in that hopper. Still a good hopper.
Conclusion: Great hopper, worth every penny. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RunningWild421 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Compares
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Silver 14" Quiet riot barrel,Chrome Flame drop,Evo II hopper w/ zboard upgrade, Empire Fast pack(blue)
Strengths: Mega-fast,Sexy Good Looks,One-Of-A-Kind
Weaknesses: The Lid Door Can BE a lil hard to keep open but it does lock
Review: Ok this hopper is Definatly the only hopper your ever gunna need. It has a starting feed rate of 17-19 Balls per second, with the Z-Board upgrade it goes up to 23, so it can keep up with 99% of all the guns out there. It has sexy good looks, it has a unmistakable shape, about 200 ball capacity(196 in mine.) it also has a Save battery feature, if you leave it on more than one hour, it automatically turns it self off, which has saved me 2 or 3 times.

Make sure of this tho, if your gun doesnt have a clamping feed neck or something of that sort, make sure the elbow you have is as TIGHT AS YOU CAN GET IT, it wont fall off or anything, but when peeking from around a corner, it has a tendancy to turn around a small bit, creating a much bigger target, dont get me wrong, his is still the best hopper, just get that elbow real tight, The durability is unmatched, my hopper got hit 4 times,(2 by an A-5 with SP Progressive on it,1 with a 98 with flatline, and one with spyder rodeo) 4 times in one day and not even a scratch
Conclusion: overall this is the best hopper-way under 100$ even with the z-board upgrade and just as fast as a HALO-BUY IT

This gets a 14 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 11:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media