paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
DBarrett Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a stock Gravity feed
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Chipley QEV, Evolution 2 Hopper, Pmi 48/3000
Strengths: Not a battery hog
Cool design
Strong feedneck
Cheap
Has eyes (won't constantly run)
Weaknesses: Disassembly is a pain
Feedneck is a little thick (Some sanding helps)
Review: I was sick of getting chops with my gravity feed hopper, so i knew if I was serious about paintball, i would need to pcik up a quailty loader. I went to Dick's Sporting Goods and picked this up for $50, fairly cheap compared to a Halo or Magna or w/e.

This is an amazing little hopper. It has around 215 ball cap, more or less depending on how crowded it gets in there (lol).

I think a huge plus is that it has eyes. It helps save batteries, and it doesn't run all the time, I would hate that so much.

This is pure opinion, but the egg shape looks cool. I also like the sound when i shoot, it sounds futuristic compared to a co2 blowback marker with a gravity.

Any questions pm me.

Conclusion: This is a good product, cheap, quality, strong feedneck and shell. Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mongoskater3 Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pulse (cant compare , they both have there strengths, and weakness)
Marker Setup: Stock Titanium Karnivor
Pulse hopper with speed feed
crossfire 70/45 peanut tank
Strengths: High ball capacity
Cheap
fast
Rubber prongs (see review)
EYES
Weaknesses: Big target
Feed neck to long (easy fix)
Review: This is a good hopper, especially for the price. I like how it can hold a lot of paint, and its quick enough for your guns unless you just are trying to waste paint. What i meant by the rubber prongs, i was talking about the things that push the ball, I like how there soft. Like other hoppers they use the plastic drive cones and can burst balls, the rubber ones will bend if theres a jam and wont keep applying force on the ball.
There isnt really much weakness to this. The feed neck is kinda tall, but if you have a hacksaw you can fix it in 2 minutes. It does have a bigger profile than most other hoppers, but it also holds more paint. Not to big of a deal tho.
Conclusion: I recomend this hopper to anyone who wants a cheap and good hopper, or even for back players because it holds a lot more paint and the profile of the hopper dont mean as much when your in the back of the field. Ill would give this a 9.5 out of 10 but i cant so i have to give it a 9 as its not perfect, no hopper is. BUY THIS HOPPPER!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbboy657 Friday, May 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy, richochet, forceloader
Marker Setup: 1. WGP prostock '04, eVLution 2, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.

2. Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader Forceloader, '16 CP barrel, 20oz pure energy tank

Strengths: Very fast
Looks
Ball capacity
Small feedneck
Price
Low battery indicator
Weaknesses: Backheavy
Battery door
Review: Ok, i originally got this for my spyder pilot. and it easily enough kept up. Later put this on my R/T tippmann which hit around 14 B.P.S. and this easily enough kept up. After i got my autococker i was glad for the small feedneck because i went into the non-removable feedneck witout too muc work, but still held tight. I'll cover the strenght s and weaknesses.

FAST- Top speed is 17. Thats more then enough for a variety of low-end electros and highend mechanicals and even some highend electros like ions, and angels.

LOOKS- Comon, who wouldnt want a hopper shaped like a football? 'Nuff said.

BALL CAPACITY- At max, i can fit around 220 paintballs or so. Thats plenty enough for even heated matches.

SMALL FEEDNECK- Ok, i admit its not really a strength, but since i have a non-removable feedneck, it is for me.

PRICE- Average price is around 50. Thats pretty reasonable given its performance.

LOW-BATTERY INDICATOR- It s a nifty little feature, but its pretty much standard on any force-feed hopper.

BACKHEAVY- I admit its a little backheavy, and may offset the balance of the but i could care less.

BATTERY DOOR- This thing is flimsy, but some black electrical tape will fix this, and not make it stick out.
Conclusion: Very good hopper, very solid and durable, and just plain cool.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 11th, 2008 at 5:43 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Y2KpbCaptain Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP Ion
All American/Freak Barrel
Firebolt
SP 360 QEV
Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: -Fast 17+ BPS
-Durable
-Shape
-Price
Weaknesses: -A little heavy
Review: I bought an Evolution 2 hopper at Dick's Sporting Good for fifty bucks and it was a great price. After looking it up on pbreview and reading some reviews i was shocked at how a hopper this good could be this cheap. It is also very fast at 17 BPS or 19/22 depending on which board you have in yours, the X or Y. I have the stock one and it's enough to keep up with my semi-upped Smart Parts ion
Conclusion: Get it! it's a great hopper, especially for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JustJoey Monday, May 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: I have a Piranha GSX. Not exactly the greatest gun but it goes with the hopper. I also had to upgrade the feedneck on the gun to fit the hopper.
Strengths: Fast, Durable, Reliable, Long lasting battery life.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This to me is a great hopper. It may no feed as fast as a Halo hopper, or an Empire hopper, but this is still a great hopper. This hopper is good on Spyder guns (except the VS3 i think), all piranhas, tippmans, and Ions and Vibes. I currently am upgrading my marker to a Proto Rail and i know that even though the gun can shoot faster than the hopper, but that doesn't mean the hopper won't try to keep up. With this hopper i have never chopped paint, only because my gun isn't exactly in its golden years. If someone buys this hopper it's probably the best investment you will make towards a hopper.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper, it is durable and just amazing. Also this hopper isn't to hard to upgrade if you want to but i suggest not. The 19 BPS on this hopper can keep any paintballer satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skotty88 Friday, April 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Autococker Prostock 05
Tear Drop Barrel
Pure Energy 3000 psi tank
Evo II
_________________________

Proto Matrix 06
Halo B V35
Strengths: its very effective for the cost. you should by this at an NPPL event though
Weaknesses: When you upgrade from the y board to the z board gets in easily
Review: It is a really good bang for your buck hopper... but only if you buy it on sale or from an NPPL event, i boght mine from the sandiego 05 Event and it was only $45 at the time... so that was a steal for me. it works really good, if you have a mechanical gun there is no need for the z board upgrade, but if you are using a low end electronic gun then the z board and this hopper will make you unstoppable... it has good feed rate right out of box.
Conclusion: -GOOD for price
-Great For Low End Electronic Marker
-PERFECT for any mechanical marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hergonthegreat Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vieloader Quantum, Revvy
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS, J&J Ceramik series barrel (14")
Strengths: Good speed, nice body shape, very quiet.
Weaknesses: The lid breaks very easily.
Review: This is a pretty awesome hopper. It was given to me by a friend at a field, and I've used it ever since then. Its very fast, and keeps up with my gun easily. The only downfall is that the lid breaks really easily. I broke it while snapping it shut the day i got it. thats the only real problem i have with it. It even uses batteries well (Im still on the first change)
Conclusion: You should get this product because it holds alot of paint and is very reliable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anthonyonthespo Monday, April 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, it can almost keep up with the basic Halo hopper. Its great considering a halo is around $100 and this i got for $40 at dicks.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rs
Evlution 2
48 3000 crossman tank
freak barrel
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Cool
Not sound activated
Weaknesses: Tall, weak feed neck, bad lid. Weak battery lid
Review: This is a great hopper. Its cheap, keeps up with the more exspensive hopper. This will keep up with the medium to high speed gun. Durable paddles will not break or dent balls or jam. The speed adjuster is cool. The battery case feels weak so be carfull with it. The one thing i really dont like is the extended feed neck, it pushed the hopper up to much for my preference. But it is pushed back a lot whiich means its more room for you when your behind a bunker
Conclusion: Great hopper. Cheap, fast and durable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devilman95 Sunday, March 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shake in bake
halo
revy
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose
eggy 2
20 oz.
Strengths: Fast
consistent
not very expensive
holds a lot of balls
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Review: The viewloader evo 2 is a very good loader for anybody. It is very easy to get like walmart or dicks.It is not a very expensive hopper. It is a very fast and consistent hopper so anybody that gets in your way is done for. So just go get it!
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Duet Sunday, February 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used any other Electronic hopper.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail. Evo 2 Hopper. 48 3000 Pure Energy.
Strengths: Speed. Durability.
Weaknesses: Strange Looking. Not for everyone.
Review: Speed - Above Average - This hopper has an advertised speed of 17 BPS. And I had my marker set to 15 BPS and the hopper kept up just fine. I'm usre it would work at 17.

Durability - Great to Excellent - My first or second game with the Egg 2 I took a dove right into a wood bunker, slipped a bit and skimmed the tip of my barrel and the hopper slammed into the wood. Not even much of a scratch. The hopper worked fine for the rest of the day.

Battery Consumption - I used old, regular Duracell batteries, and the hopper worked fine all the way through a full day of play. The Low Battery light never came on at all and there was no decrease in feed rate.

Ergonomics (how it feels) - Average to Above Average - All of the switches and doo-dads of this hopper are very visible and easy to use. Which is nice when in stressful games, or while under fire.
Conclusion: This hopper works very nicely for the price. I'm sure it would not compare to other's but if you're looking for a very nice, Above Average hopper look no further.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media