paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
wickedjester676 Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloder
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
LCD trigger frame off a silver bullet
evo 2 hopper
32 degrees 16 inch night stick barrel
32 degrees medium drop
Strengths: Fast, Adjustable speed, Strong
Weaknesses: Battery door
Review: This hopper is excellent. When i was using my empire reloder I chopped a ball every once in a while, now with my evo 2 i have not chopped one ball yet. I think that the adjustabel speed is the iceing on the cake. The only thing i dont like about this hopper is the battery door. It is very flimsy, you have to be carful with it or its gonna snap off.
Conclusion: Buy it.....its just good as a halo b, save yourself some money and go with the evo2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IveGotYouPinned Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: -Red SP Ion
-Evlution II
-45/4500 pure energy tank
-Freak jr. barrel
-Red shocktech drop
Strengths: Fast, durable, cheaper than halo, looks cool
Weaknesses: Large profile, thick feedneck, bad battery compartment, HARD TO CLEAN
Review: I've been using my egg for about a month now. it's a great loader but it's not without it's weaknessess.

First off in my opinion, the egg looks awesome. VL dipped it back in an attempt to keep it in a low profile, but even that can't ignore the fact that it's a large hopper and is easy to hit. I can't tell you how many times I've been out on this hopper instead of my body.
The battery compartment is really bad. The door seems like it'll break any moment, and the batteries a really tight and it feels like it's going to burst open.
The hopper is very durable. I've dropped it and have done dives with it all over, and not yet has it broken or anything.
The feedneck is thick, and will probably needed to be sanded down for most guns. Nothing too bad.
it's REALLY annoying to clean. When it's hit, paint seems to get in these extremely hard to reach places (under lid, inside the compartment)
It's fast and performs great overall. Never jams, propeller never breaks a ball, sensor never fails, and it's really fast. it even has a speed adjustment knob next to the power switch.
Conclusion: Despite a few annoying featuresd on the egg, what it comes down to is performance, and it really shines there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sammyclay Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B
regular 200 round loader
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, 14" DYE Ultralight barrel, Evo 2, CP dropforward, 47 3000 nitrogen tank
Strengths: FAST!!!
Doesn't eat batteries
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Straight up, this is the best loader on the market for it's price. I've used my friends Empire B and its really fast, but it's also $70 more. This loader is really worth it, so buy it!!! I need some more word so buy this loader now because it looks cool and you'll get a lot of comments at the field. It also comes in three colors and only takes 2 nine volt batteries, so buy it!!!
Conclusion: Buy this loader!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BushWhacked Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo, empire, ya know...
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion
Black All American Barrell
Crossfire 70/45 PEANUT
Uni drop
Eggy 2
Strengths: Fast, reliable, light, cheaper then halo's, good lid
Weaknesses: Gets flamed a lot, batteries are tight in lid.
Review: I was at my local place and I bought one of these because they didn't have any halo B's, but I'm very please with it and it fits all of my needs, it feeds 15-17 bps which is pretty fast. The lid is very nice too and its very easy to get to lock in place, unlike revvy's which have a weak magnet and don't hold the lid open very well. It took me about 5 minutes to get the battery's to get in, but they are very snug in the lid.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great product and I would stronly recommend it for somebody who doesnt want to spend $50 extra on a Halo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

muzjr9 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, halo b with rip drive, VL revolution x board
Marker Setup: pink/silver angel speed Evlution 2 with z board and crossfire tank with lucky 15" barrel kit
Strengths: Very fast
Light
look
Price is affordable
Weaknesses: Sometimes the lid pops open when u hit the ground hard.
Review: This is probably the best hopper i have used because its light and small but fast enough for my angel. people worry about the 19 bps capability wen they can only shoot 15 bps. if you shoot more, then get the z board, its only 20 bucks and its still cheaper then getting a halo. the evlution 2 or egg can be used on low end markers w/ upgrades or on high end markers, basically, it will work with everything, it is good for front or middle men because it is small yet fast... backplayer should use a bigger hopper like a ricochet.
Conclusion: GET THIS HOPPER... best price... best performance :-)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

autocockerJJ192 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revolution, Gravity feed hoppers?
Marker Setup: #1 - 98c Sniper: Flatline, car stock, GTA regulator, blade double trigger, dye3 sticky, 4x25 scope, 12v revolution w/ x-board, remote line, 4x4 pack, 20oz.
#2 - Mongoose II - halo TSA [lcd], 20oz. anti-siphon w/ on-off
#3 - Worr Games Products 2k4 MI Orracle - Egg w/ z-board, 45/45 crossfire, red 2005 dye rhino cover
Strengths: -FAST
-Reliable
-Strong
-Easy to use
-looks cool (personal opinion)
Weaknesses: -Keeps gun a little unblanenced
-Ba\ttery dorr weak
Review: THE GOODWell, this hopper is sweet! And many pro teams use them so the evo II must do something right. I have an evo II w/ a set of black and a set of clear shells, and of course, the z-board. With the z its fast and that's the only speed it has so you don't have to worry bout changing the speeds and crap. um you can take everything apart easily like the feed neck, shells and stuff, and its super easy to put back together and to clean. But I really like it!
THE BADThere are only a few things that are bad about the evo II, first the battery door is kind cheap and break lot so that is why you see many people with duct or electrical tape, holding em shut. The latch thing on right shell of my black set is broken, but the left latch still holds it, but i put a small strip of electrical tape on it just to keep it fully closed. but i don't really care bout the batt. door. The other bad part is that it kind of if off center with your gun but that's VERY minor i could care less. and another thing that kind of bugs me is if you pop out over a dog house or something and you get shot in your evo II, like 80% of the time the ball will break because the front of the hopper is kinda flat, but that's no biggie either, i just gotta practice more!
Conclusion: Well i bought my Evo II with z board USED and it still works AWESOME!!!!!! Look around on this site's selling forums and stuff, you can get awesome deals! also I cut my feedneck down super low so the shells are like 3mm away from my guns feedneck, i like that it makes my small cocker, even smaller!(and its not the size of your cocker, its how you use it) um i think all the pros outweigh the cons so i give it a 10, because i got such a great deal on it, and it works GREAT!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Automagic_Man Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA, View Loader200 :P
Marker Setup: --WGP 2004 Autococker
Dye Ultralite 10" barrel
--Spyder Imagine
Strengths: Very Fast
Reliable
Looks
Price is fair
One of the best hoppers out there
Durability
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Neck tended to get cracks
Unbalanced weight proportions
Lid sometimes got sticky
Review: When I got mine, it worked very fine with WGP and could find almost no problems with it. I noticed after a while though that the neck get a few cracks. I got mine used so I'm not completely sure if it was the product or if it was the fact that it was used. The weight seemed a little different but didn't make much of a difference performance wise. I would recommend this product to anyone because it fits perfectly fo just about every gun on the market. The lid got sticky a few times but it the lid never opened when I was using it in play. But the lid sticky part isn't a biggy unless you like to get technical.
Conclusion: Performs well and at a fair price (not a rip). Definitely up there with the top hoppers and comes neck and neck with Halo in my opinion. Seems to last well and the body is durable, besides the feedneck but i think its just because it was a used hopper. If you want a good hopper, get this. Im giving it a 9 just because of the minor defects.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 10th, 2005 at 8:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J_Sizzle6281 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular not electric loader. Revvy, and a Halo TSA frontman
Marker Setup: 2000 Bob Long Defiant (Red)
14" J&J 2 piece barrel
68/45 pure energy tank
Egg
Suppa Fly bolt
Strengths: Speed
looks
adjustable speed
Weaknesses: Lid falls off easy
battery hatch falls off easy too
Review: This loader owns all i think. if you can get the zboard in it, it is so awesome. i like these eggs so much more than Halo b because a Halo b is so big and doesn't hold as many balls. the thing i like most about this loader is how you can adjust the speed. it also holds more balls than a halo b.
Conclusion: Awesome is all I can Say.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProvenCocker Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo Tsa
Ricochet Apache
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orry, Macdev Legion Air, Dye UltraLite, Tickler lpr, Black Magic Inline reg, Orracle 3-way
Strengths: FeedRate
Looks(lMO)
Locking Lid
Pull Down lid
Weaknesses: None so far...
Review: When I first got the hopper i was very impressed with the looks and quality it was made. The battery door is now much better and stronger than the first, the shell is stronger, and the feedneck can take a better beating than the first Evo ll. When i used it with my Orracle it shot real nice and i put it to more of a test when i put it on my spyder fenix... The Fenix can shoot 13 bps and i emptied my hopper fairly quickly and not one hopper break... a couple barrel breaks but nothing that was the hoppers fault. I also think it looks real nice on autocockers and spyders so i love my evo ll.
Conclusion: Overall this hopper was absolutely great and i reccomend it to anyone who wants a quality hopper than you can rely on and is pretty fast

first 10 ive given
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HIMpaintball Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
non electric hoppers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14 Progressive Barrel
Evolution 2 Hopper
Strengths: Very fast
Cool looking
Weaknesses: A little loud but i dont care
Review: This hopper is simply amzing i love it and i am glad i bought it it is so fast alothough i have atippmann 98 custom so i can turn the speed down so i ccan conserve battery power but it is quite fast if u dont have the money for a halo then get this instead they r just as good
Conclusion: Get it and enjoy having it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media