paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Pman09 Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle (Black/Blue)
Evolution 2
Centerflag 68/45k
Dye Rhino 05 cover (Black/Blue)
Strengths: Fast feeding
Looks cool
The cool reverse loading door
Weaknesses: Off balance
Doesnt feel durable
Review: I got this hopper for my Mini Orracle I hope to E2 very soon. Ive had it for a month and a half and has worked great. It keeps up with my friends Impulse w/ blade trigger, my cocker, and my spyder. Neither of us could outshoot this hopper when we were testing it. The Evo2 looks really cool IMO, but some people really hate it. I've had less balls spilled with the reverse opening door on it. All you have to do it snap it open, load, and flip shut. The door is spring loaded so you dont have to push it down in a locked position. I havent had any major problems with the Evo2 yet and i hope not to. The only things I've noticed that is kind of annoying is that it is a little off balance since the feed tube is in the very front of the hopper. One other thing, I feel like it could break any second when i use it. It seems really fragile for some reason but havent had a problem yet.

Conclusion: I personally love this hopper its great. Its alot of bang for your buck I got it for 65 bucks on the internet. I highley recommend this hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FirstAgentSmith Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA Backman
Marker Setup: 2k4 Black Vertical Feed Autococker
Strengths: Incredibly fast
Shape
Eye stops the hopper from overfeeding.
Weaknesses: Friends like performing a lot of drop tests to see how fast it is.
Review: This hopper is amazing. It is wickdly fast and it is incredibly hard to overshoot this hopper. The shape of the hopper has a reduced size so that its harder to get hit on the hopper. One of the drawbacks of the shape though is that it makes the back of the gun heavier then the front and it throws off the balance of the gun. Another problem i had was that all my friends wanted to do with it was do drop tests with it untill the battries died.
Conclusion: I highly recommand that you buy this hopper if you have a gun that can shoot as fast as this thing feeds.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BWC12490 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy w/ x
Marker Setup: Black DM4
egg2
68/4500 crossfire
Strengths: Fast (17 BPS)
Holds more paintball than Halo
Better battery life than Halo
Weaknesses: The springs on the doors are a little sitff but you can take them out.
Review: A nice egg shaped body. Holds more paint than a halo and has a better battery life. and with a z board can be just as fast as a halo. I think in some ways it is better than a halo. Springs on the "door" are a little stiff but you can always take them out to make it easier to open.
Conclusion: Good hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmdiablo Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo, revolution 9v and 12v, richochet
Marker Setup: epic, 12vlt, air america nitro
Strengths: Fast.
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic on the flip lid and battery door, huge profile
Review: great fast hopper, just it sucks cause the flip lid breaks and then the battery door breaks and then you have to buy new shells and they rip you off on the price of them. For the price to replace all the shells and stuff I could have bought a 12 volt revolution, not the new kind but the old style 12volts that were made of the hard durable plastic and not the crappy plastic that all hoppers seem to be made of now. Viewloader had it right with their 12 volts before brass eagle bought them and changed all the plastic to cheap brittle plastic, and you know why they did it? so that they could make even more money on selling replacement parts. If they had made the battery door and flip lid out of the same strength plastic as the rest of the hopper everything would have been alright, but nooooooooooooooo they didnt, they had to make it out of crappy plastic.
Conclusion: Great speed, works great, its just that the breaking of the flip lid and battery door is inevitable. Soooooo if u dont mind buying replacement parts, then this hopper is good, its just not for me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Duckwithgun Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revvy- Faster, Better
Extreme Rage Hopper- Dont waste your money
Gravity Fed Spinloader- Its gravity fed.. what do you expect?
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Java Edition
Smart Parts 14in Teardrop
Shocktech SB Line
Dye Sticky Grips
Egg2
PMI 48-3000
Strengths: Speed
Durability
Appearance
Weaknesses: Heavy
Power Hog
Review: The Egg is overall one of the better hopers out there, right behind the Halo B and its clones. For the price, it is the best hopper on them arket, as you can pick one up for around sixty.

While it is not able to feed as fast as a Halo B, it can feed fast enough to be competitive in tournaments, especially withthe Z-Board upgrade which increases bps by about 5 for only 20 dollars. It comes equipped with a variable speed dial, which is on the left side of the hopper on the outside of the gun, so it is quite simple to change. Whether you shoot 7bps with a marker, or 15 with a marker, the evo will be a great addition. Testing at about 14 bps, there were no chops out of 500 paitnballs.

The Egg2's door can take a little geting used to as it can be hard to open and shut while in a game. After getting used to how the lid can act as a funnel, loading is quite a bit quicker, with far less paint spiling. The Egg shaped design makes sure that you get your paint on the stack, and also helps to encourage some minor deflections of paintballs. Whats nice is that the batteries and board are fairly well protected behind the actual paint reservoir.
Conclusion: Buy this as either your first electronic hopper, or get it with the Z-board if you want a tourney quality one. for the price, id have to say its better than the Halo B, but if you can spare the money, definitely go for the Halo.

For 15 more than a revvy, you cant go wrong. Just make sure to buy the second edition one, as the Egg1 had lots of problems that have been fixed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 at 12:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tricksta490 Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum-way worse
revy-worse
halo b-way better
Marker Setup: Black ion
14'' all american barrel
pmi 68/3000
egg2
Strengths: It feeds 19 bps
Weaknesses: Shuts off in the middle of the game
battery door opens always
Review: I bought this thinkin i was getting a cheap halo b...wrong this is a P.O.S i hate it..it eats batterys.....and the battery dorr breaks like crazy..and this thing shuts off in the middle of the game..its horridible. All I can say is it is crap and crap and dont buy it..gat a halo...i dont care if you trying to save. Its a POS
Conclusion: Dont buy it unless you are just there to look at it
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEkidGOTgame Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothng
Marker Setup: '03 red vert feed WGP cocker, Nexus ram, Nexus LPR,
Nexus QEVS, Dye boomstick, Evolution 3-way,chrome spycho ballistics drop, clear evo2, PMI 48/3000.
Strengths: -Speed
-speed
-and speed
-Price
Weaknesses: -Weight
-Size

Review: The evolutionll is fast enough for alot of guns but it is pretty heavy. The price is good....around $60-80. It also sits way too high. And how fat it is. It is basicly a stubby. I have more stuff but gotta go! My hopper seems of get weakened easily. My battery has lasted about months now!
Conclusion: This product is:
3rd-Evolutionll
2-ReloaderB
1-Halob with victory board
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shake 'n Bake - lol no comparison
12 volt revvy with the good shells - slower but light, compact, and a little more sturdy feeling
Empire Reloader (not B) - Same as revvy
Ricochet 2k - Very light and cool looking but didn't feed quite as fast as revvy and quite loud
Halo B w/ Rip Drive - Slightly faster, slightly heavier
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 Cocker
AIM 18+ Crow Body Kit
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 68/4500 and dye tank cover
WGP Black Magic Reg
Smart Parts Inline on/off
Chrome CP Flame drop
Clear Egg2 with y-board and paddle mod
Strengths: Cheap if you know where to look
Fast
Lighter than halo
Weaknesses: Easy to break
See review
Review: I was chopping too many balls so I looked into faster hoppers. The egg, halo, and Q loader all fit my needs. Being on a tight budget, I went with a used egg that I found for $40.

My first impression of the egg was that it felt cheap. Putting stress on it causes all sorts of lovely creaks. Not wanting to prejudge, I loaded it to capcity and ran a drop test. The first drop test was with the y-board and all six paddles. It fed quite well with no gaps in the balls. Being a modification freak, I immediately set to work cutting the paddles down to two and reinforcing them with sewing pins. Many people have recommended this mod, others hate it. After doing another drop test I can honestly say that it made no difference at all. I was ready to put it on my gun, but of course it didn't fit in the feedneck.

I wasn't keen on sanding my feedneck, but being cheap, I didn't want to buy an aftermarket feedneck for my gun either. So I busted out the 60 grit and went to work. I must complement viewloader, the feednecks are some tough ****. It took at least in hour to sand it down enough.

I played all day the next weekend and the egg performed flawlessly. I didn't chop at all. It was balanced nicely on my gun and though creaky when squeezing it in and out of my feedneck it was quite durable too. Later that week I was practicing reloading drills getting used to the "funnel lid" when the lid just snapped off. Not cool. Luckily lids are cheap and I bought a replacement for $5.00 It's been several months and the replacement lid is still fine. As far as the battery compartment, I've never had an issue.

Recap:
-Cheaper than the other loaders in its speed range
-Seems a little cheap, but actually quite durable with the exception of isolated small parts
-Plenty Fast
-Balanced better than the halo in my opinion
-Likely have to sand feedneck
Conclusion: Pretty good hopper. It'll keep up with almost everything. Get a z-board if you want a little more speed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE AWNSER Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Hoppers like Halos, Q-Loaders, end everything else
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Delrin A.C.S. Bolt, 14" Smart Parts Freak, Turbo Valve, Dye Sticky 3 Grips,Evo2 w/ z board, Rocking trigger, Crossfire 68/45 Tank, Custom LED lighting, Custom Paintjob, and several of other hig-end guns like DM4s, but Pilot over all!
Strengths: Fast, Durable, Nice, Works awesome
Weaknesses: Uhhhhhh... a little heavy but, not to worry.
Review: This is the ultimate hopper from beginner to pro if you're a beginner keep it simple if you're a pro go w/ the z board. This hopper is super durable, lightning fast ( 23 balls per second with a z board it's tons cheaper than the H A L O and it is just about as fast. Viewloader is a brand i could trust. I have used the H A L O and it jammed a few times and it is terrible when it jams!!!. My egg ( eVLution ) never jams.

Hope this helps!
Conclusion: Best hopper out there, decient price. Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

okmijn Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed and cyclone feed
Marker Setup: 2004 bko, eggII, pure energy 3000psi 72ci tank
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Heavyish
Review: I bought this hopper 6 months ago with my bko. This hopper is very nice and has served me well. The only problem I have with it is that it is a little bit on the heavy side. Other than that this is a great hopper. This hopper feeds 17 bps which is the perfect number for someone who want an Ion. But I would get a Halo b if you want a bko or something else that doesn't have eyes.
Conclusion: I would buy a Halo if you have the extra $40 other than that get this and you can get a z board that will make the hopper go about as fast as a halo.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media