paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
Spoony Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy w/ x-board
Marker Setup: Autococker
12" ultra light
Crossfire 68/45
E-2
eclipse ram w/ QEVs
Mac Dev Gladiator
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Garbage
-Lid
-Feed neck
-Battery door
Review: This hopper is the biggest waste of money. It was fine for a month or so until the batteries needed to be changed. The plastic catches on one side broke so it got taped up. Then the hinge on the lid broke so that's taped up so i can open it. If you want a fast reliable hopper save and get a halo b or empire reloader.
Conclusion: Dont buy it's the biggest piece of garbage.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 2:56 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

bballplayer15 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Ak
Halo B
Marker Setup: Mongoose 2 reincarnated Black to Blue Fade, Evil Driver Barrel, Eggy 2 hopper, 12 ounce co2, modified stock trigger, 25 gram switch
Strengths: Speed (Extremely fast
Durable Plastic
No ball skips
Good Profile
Weaknesses: Battery door
Lid
Review: I love this hopper. It is so fast and it unloads a full hopper in about 9 seconds. I like the look of it and it is pretty light. I prefer it to the Halo B because of the weight and it doesnt use as many batteries. I never outshoot it and it never has any ball skips. The locking lid is also a really nice feature but it is kind of hard to fill fast with pods but you get used to it.
Conclusion: Id say this is one of the best hoppers you can and if you have a gun that is fast, GET THIS HOPPER!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerz212 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy, regular gravity feed
Marker Setup: Mostly stock matrix with a norise and a balistics drop foreward
Strengths: Fast, cheaper, but you get what you pay for.
Weaknesses: Weak shell, weak battery door, hard to open.
Review: The good thing is its fast, and its cheaper than a Halo B. I thought it would be a great investment, but only weeks after my purchase it started to break, first the battery door cracked, then fully fell off. Then the feed neck broke off on one side and i had to sand it off and get a clamping feed neck to fit it now. VL did a good job on the revy, they messed up on the egg. They needed to make the shells alot more resiliant, and the door system they used was a cool idea, but its hard to open with gloves on.
Conclusion: Personaly, i wished i would have waited for an exta $60 and bought the Halo B. You do get what you pay for though, a headache with all the parts you are going to have to replace. The shell isnt strong enough to withstand very much abuse, VL messed up on this one. It isnt good enough to give it anything over a 6, so im giving it a 6, becuase i liked it, till it started to fall part. I would not reccomend buying this, either go all out, or get a cheaper loader.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Revy
Marker Setup: WAS'd SP Impulse, ND ups, AA barrell, Maxflo reg and tank.
Strengths: Pretty fast loader.
Weaknesses: Lid
Cheap Plastic
Too back heavy
Review: I've owned this product for 2 years. I had it on a E99, then upgraded to an impulse. Yes, it's a fast loader. I ran a few tests with this and with fresh batteries, it will load on avverage about 16 bps. It's not the fastest loader on the market but it holds it's own.

Now, even though it feeds fast, there are some downsides to the Egg2. First, the design. It makes your marker extremely back heavy. If you don't have a clamping feedneck, this loader will swivle when running, ducking behind bunkers, etc. I mean, when it's full of paint, plus the weight of the batteries in the back, it's going to make it back heavy. The only thing I didn't like about this loader is the cheap plastic. I had to replace the lid once, and one side of the shell once. The constuction isn't very sturdy. And the little springs that hold the lid shut. . .those things are a pain to reinstall! Holy cats!
Conclusion: It's an okay loader, but if you want to balance out your gun I'd go for something else. I promise you, that you will end up having to replace the lid, or the shell at some point. I would recommend saving some money and buying a used Halo or something like that. I will use this as a backup loader from now on.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NDPenner Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2K
Halo B
Halo B w/ Victory Board
Revolution w/ X-board
Marker Setup: Stock Vision Impulse
Worrgas 70/4500
Evlution II w/ Z-board
Strengths: Fast
Looks good
upgradeable
any paint works
Weaknesses: cheap parts that break A LOT
Sucky customer service
Has to be sanded
Review: I've had my Evy since Christmas '03. It's fast. That's what they made it for. It's no Halo (till you get the Z-board anyway) but it's basically all you could ever need unless you play back in the NXL or something. It looks great on my Impulse, and my cocker that I just sold. The only bad thing I can find is that...it's a brass eagle product that tends to break. I've replaced EVERYTHING but the little tray/ramp thingy inside. The shell broke, the feed neck broke, the battery lid broke, the lid broke...twice. All in all, with the Z-board, I've easily bought a Reloader B with all the money I've wasted on replacement parts. That's the major down side. Other than that and the fact that VL's customer service sux, this is an excellent hopper. It does what it was built to do. I just wish it was more durable.
Conclusion: It's a great hopper, if you don't play too rough with it. I'd recommend it, other than the breaking thing that keeps happening to me. But all hoppers break. (Halo's included....got experience there too.)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

born2shoot Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is my first motorized loader.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X w/ CAMD ESP Frame
PMI Razzor 14" barrel
Pure Energy 20 oz CO2 tank
VL Egg II
Strengths: Unique shape
Fast
Adjustable speed
Weaknesses: Manufacturing
Some work needs to be done before its used
Review: Well when I first got this hopper I was very impressed with the overall feel and look of the loader, then when I pulled it out of the packaging, and fired that baby up wow, I was amazed. The first thing I did was put 200 paintballs in it, ( it held them with room to spare) and cranked the speed, it emptied the hopper in 11.68 seconds, it was like orange diarhea, sorry bout the visual, but it gets the point across. I am yet to play with the hopper, so I'll edit when i do.
Conclusion: Good all around hopper, could use a little tweaking on VL's part.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deedles302 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none....
Marker Setup: Diablo Reincarnation
Evil Driver
Sticky's
Z-Board Egg II
Strengths: Good speed w/ Y-Board
Looks Good
Good Durability
Weaknesses: Battery door could be improved... although mine never popped open
Review: The egg 2 is great. I havent used a halo but they feel alot heavier than the egg.

Sometimes my egg wont sense a ball in the feedneck and the propeller keeps spinning even after i clean it out, but that is rare......

I bought an egg because it would be cheaper for me to zboard an egg and still have a light hopper. I did experience some ball breaks at high rates of fire with y-board, thats why i got the Z board which is incredible! No more ball breaks and it has "battery saving technology" which slows the propeller when the egg is empty, Instead of it spinning full speed.

If you buy a z-board it feeds a claimed "23bps" but i tested it out and got a consistant 20-21 bps in a drop test.... which is great for an overall 90 bucks and it competes with the halo b!
Conclusion: Great loader for the money. If you have a heavy gun and are trying to save some weight get the egg. It will almost load as fast as halo if you buy a z board.. and its alot cheaper

I give it a 9 because it is a great loader for the $$
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 13th, 2005 at 9:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TroyNiss13 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed hoppers and 12v Revy
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix
68/4500 CrossfireHP
Evolution
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Sturdy
Cheap:$60
Smaller than Halo
Weaknesses: Hard to get battery door shut
Battery door is flimsy
Not as fast as Halo
Review: I tested this in my basement with about 150 paintballs. I turned it on the higher feed rate(adjustable which is great:slower or faster) and if fed very fast. In about 9-10 seconds it was empty which means its fast. The max it can hold i think is 195. and with about 45 more paintballs it would probably end up being a 11-12 seconds feed. Lets do the math. 195 paintballs at 11-12, Average 11.5seconds. 195 divided by 11.5=16.95 seconds roundedup would be*+17bps* like it says on the box =)

Not as fast as Halo but alot smaller and lighter
If you want better performance you can always upgrade to the Z-board.
Conclusion: All in all if you want a good hopper for any gun get this one. If you looking for a better one I'd reccommend the Halo hopper feeding at 23bps. But you can always get the Z-board for $20 to make it feed 23bps like the Halo instead of spending another 120$ for the halo itself. I give this hopper a...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BenMolthen Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this hopper yet.(A revy is worse, a halo b is better)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant(Green)
Black 14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Shocktech Low Pressure Volumizer
Evolution 2
Strengths: The feed rate and price.
Weaknesses: Profile is huge. Battery door
Review: I didnt pay much money for this hopper($60) and i think it is well worth the money. The only problem that i have had yet with this hopper is the battery door. I sometimes just randomly opens, so i duct taped it up real good, and tight, and that fixed the problem. I have noticed that all battery companies do not make their batteries the same size. So the battery spacer comes in handy. I also love the adjustable feed rate button. It helps on conserving batteries. I recommend a Z board to go along with this product.
Conclusion: Great price, great product, recommended for all players with a fast or electro gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

speedballmike89 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder tl
12 oz co2
eVLution II
Strengths: Fast
Durrable
Reliable
Weaknesses: Battery compartment was kind of hard to close
Review: I told my friend i was looking for motorized hoppers and hes practically tried them all i guess and told me to get an egg, well i trusted his opinion and went out and got one and boy am i glad i got one. i dont have any more paint getting stuck in my hopper anymore yahoo! The main reason i did purchase a motorized hopper though was because i am buying an electronic gun within the next week or so, but i did test it with my semi auto spyder and it was great...my friend said it made a cool noise too when i shot which i dont really care and didnt notice but he thought it was cool.

The only problem i had was closing the battery compartment, i wasnt sure if i was gonna break it trying to close it shut and i put some force on it to get it in and it didnt break off so that was a good thing.
Conclusion: If your going back and forth on what hopper to get, get this, if your not satisfied with its speed then get the z board and your all set. I give it a 9 instead of a 10 because the battery door was hard to close without worrying i might break the thing off. Im still very satisified with my purchase!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 8:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media