paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
sam teague Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revi
Marker Setup: automag ule custom x-valve tear drop ult intelliframe to revi 68 3000 aci bulldog tank
Strengths: Fast Not as fast as halo or reloader b
not as heavy as those
Weaknesses: Had to sand down feed neck
Review: Warpig rated it at 14 balls per second only halo b and q loader where faster (didnt rate reloader b) Feeds fast enough for my mag. Isnt as heavy as halos or reloaders Much faster than revis Its a pain to clean Was pretty cheap i got mine for 50 on sale
Conclusion: If you have the money get an empire reloader b if not an egg is great especially with z board
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

toomuchice Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution
halo B
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05
68/ 4500 psi,
Evlution II w / Z Board
Strengths: Fast
no chops
strong
Weaknesses: Battery lid can break easily
Review: I tool my Evlution out of the box, and a first thought it was a normal electric hopper. i tested it withouit a z board and damn i was suprised. It was mostly keeping up with my angel speed. none of my paintballs chopped or got damged. the hopper never jammed and it flowed very smoothly.the only problems with this hoppe is that the battery lid is weak, and it takes practice to get used the hopper lid. I would be playing and it was shut fast on me, while i was loading paintballs.
Conclusion: This is a very good hopper for the price. it is very fast, and wont jame on you, and is not complex to understand or fix. I suggest getting a ZS board to give that little ump in speed it lacks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joereedy100 Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rino
Marker Setup: icon z, spyder felix
Strengths: Verry fast and good looks
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: I got out to the field and had a tippman so i was shooting slow and it works great. Then i got an icon z (fast gun [13 balls per sec]) and it still was working great. In other words it works great at any speed for any player of any skill level.
Conclusion: Go buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution
Halo
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Air America Messiah Regulator
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot (Coming Soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 92 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: Fast Feeding
Eye
Easy Operation
Shape*
Weaknesses: Battery Door
Lid
Shape*
Paint Capacity
Review: I have used this hopper muliple times so I thought it was time to write a review about it. The first thing I noticed was that is has a different shape than most loaders. I found strengths and weaknesses about this. The part I liked about it was the fact it didn't make my gun so front heavy like some other loaders. It outs the weight right above the hand that is hold the trigger so it didn't feel as heavy. The worst part about the shape is that they made it so wide that I've noticed that my friends with this hopper get hit there more than anywhere else. Plus I think the design puts so much tension on the neck and actually weakens it (it is a pretty thick neck though, but I've seen them break) The hopper certainly feeds very fast and even fasster with the z-board. The eye on the hopper is very reliable and worked great every time I used it even through a chop. The operation of the loader is simple. Just flip the switch and set the speed and your ready to go. The battery door was unusually hard to close when I used and would sometimes come open If the hopper was shook at all. A new design would be a whole lot better. The lids are weak. This is the real bad part. I have seen too many of these lids break in my paintball career. The hopper looks like it would hold a lot of paint but for its size it really doesn't.
Conclusion: I would buy it if you need a good hopper with good speed. It is very affordable and now I have even seen them as low as $65.00. Put a z-board in it and it will give a Halo B a run for its money. I give it a 10 for performance but -2 for design and -1 for akward battery door and neck. I will then give it +1 for good price and overall quality. 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 6:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

classic timmy9 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Classic Intimidator with a 2K4 frenzy board (yes it will fit you just need to be creative), 10 piece empire barrel kit, an old school 12v rev
Strengths: All around good
Will break paint once in a while
Weaknesses: Little on the slow side
Review: OK i know for some one just getting into the tournament seen its not a bad choice. iam not a great player but i like to shoot fast and the on time i left my eye off the hopper could not keep up i thought my gun was scrued i broke so much paint. that was just one thing. i think it is a great hopper for the price and the new boards that are coming out sound like they will help
the body is good and strong. the owner of this hopper has broken every gun that he has ever used but the hopper is still going,
Conclusion: Good over all some small probles. but the new boards are out now. New parts are cheep so dont worry about breaking thing just have fun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Strong shell,not really heavy,fast,fairly cheap,battery life
Weaknesses: Didnt really find any, except for taking a while to take apart
Review: I bought this used with a Zboard for 65 bucks, which is about the price for a new one with Yboard. The ones with Yboard are still pretty fast, just the Zboard makes them faster. I can hit 21 on my trix without a problem and still wont outshoot the Zeggy.

Pros:
I think its lighter than halo when both filled
Great battery efficiency (the batts that were in it were a yr old and just started to die down)
Strong shell- stronger than halo TSA's, b's,revvys everything. Only thing stronger i think is the empire reloader.
Fast-woooooo fast enough for anything once it has the zboard.
Zboard upgrade-this is a must for u high end electros
Balance-It balances the gun out really nice, i love the way it sits on the marker.

Cons: Basically about the onlything i could think off thats bad is maybe some come with bad battery doors which snap off, or lids that break. But mine didnt, also might be pricey for some ppl but a egg with zboard still saves u 10-20+ over a halo B

Conclusion: Great hopper, fast,light,balances out, sits well on gun. Great battery efficiency, price isnt too bad. The zboard just pwns!

Buy a egg...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 10th, 2005 at 8:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage motorized

VL Revi
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board
Strengths: Fast feed rates
Weaknesses: Flimsy battery door
Review: I got the EGG 2 with the purchase of my WGP Karnivor...I got a smoke tinted model. The Egg 2 is a pretty fast loader, it has adjustable speed from something like 3 bps up to 17 bps which is faster than I care to shoot, (I buy my own paint) and at 17 bps it can keep up with most players out there...the few others that can really out shoot the Egg 2 will need to go get a Halo or the fastest loader system out on the market, the Q-Loader but its' 100 ball capacity is too few for me[b]....btw this is a Z boarded egg[/b]

The Egg 2 can hold somewhere between 180 - 195 paintballs and its agitator is rather quiet and made out of pliable (soft) rubber 'fingers' that should not chop balls under most circumstances. It has an eye so when it does not see a ball then it churns until the feed neck is full.

The load door is a love or hate thing that I like...it's located almost at the rear of the hopper and the door flips down and lock in place...the opening seems a little small but you get use to it. the feed post is kind of long but I guess you can cut it down a bit if you so desire. The battery door is a little flimsy but you can buy replacements
Conclusion: Good hopper, good price, fast (not the fastest) and quiet.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 12:04 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dcpusher Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl200 Revvy
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Black Magic reg, J&J ceramic barrel, Evolution II with Y-board., Milled trigger, drilled Verticle adapter, milled valve pin, modded bolt, Polished internals, polished striker, Spring kit, hidden micro switch for reactive trigger (only installed for backyard play)..
Strengths: Speed
Price
Lid/ funnel
Weaknesses: Looks
Lid
Batteries are a paint to put in
Review: It loads fast, and is at a nice price pint for me, because I got mine for only 60. It is much faster than a revvy andjust better built, and is the only loader you will ever need. If you need to shoot fater you can just get a z-board for it. The lid is nice for speed ball where loading needs to be very fast, but doesn't work as well for rec ball.
Conclusion: Could use some refinement, but nothing to lose sleep over.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 3rd, 2004 at 8:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballcrazy Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04, Dye sticky 3 e-grips, PMI Razzor barrel, PMI Perfect x-chamber, sweet spot trigger and Evo 2
Strengths: Unique design, nad very very strong, and fast
Weaknesses: It is a little large, and is a little high when using a stock elbow.
Review: I purchased this hopper from my local shop to put on my spyder imagine 04. It works great. It has no problem to keep up with the gun and works awesome. Also, this thing is strong!! I ma speaking from experience. When I was playing with it, I was running and hit a patch of slippery mud and wiped out. I ended up hitting my knee on a rock quite hard, but the point is that the hopper also hit a rock. It hit the rock, and I checked it over, it was broken at all. No cracks and not even a scratch after hitting a rock which was quite hard and made quite a bang. I think this is very very strong and you wouldn't have to worry about breaking it too quick.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper and works really well. Its dependable and has the speed for most guns and also, it is very durable in my opinion. If you want an electronic hopper that won't break your wallet completely, buy this!! I'm obviously giving it a 10!! Go evo 2....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wiperz-R-dumb Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A revi
Marker Setup: -05 trilogy cocker
-aci zero G barrel
-dead-on drop(giant)
-egg2
-supafly
Strengths: Considerably fast, very sleek looking, durable
Weaknesses: The feed neck
Review: Alrighty then, I bought this hopper used from a pro-shop, and it shoots grat no probs at all...until i do a forced superman slide, my tank hits the ground and paint flies everywhere. I take three shots, and my marker sounded like it was outta paint, so i reached for a pod, opened it and... WTF? where did my hopper go? I looked around. It was 5 feet behind me on the ground; the neck had snapped. I had to load balls 3 at a time! Funny thing: We still won! I bunkered sum 1! =D I really expect gear to literally keep up with me.
Conclusion: Great hopper for speed, but no superman slides.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media