paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
pimpedoutimpuls Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: FOR SALE!!!!!!!

Smart parts vision impulse.
All ndz internals-hammer, bolt, trigger, etc
Evolution 2 hopper with z board
Vision eye
12 inch all american barrel with a freak front.
dye sticky grips
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
Strengths: Very quick . z board makes it capable of 23bps. light good price
Weaknesses: Batter door breaks often. A little bulky.
Review: I like this hopper very much. it keeps up with my gun with no problem. it is one of the best hoppers on the market. there arnt many downsides to this hopper besize the size and the battery door. the wieght of this hooper is lighter then the halo b. there are ajustable speeds on this hopper which is a plus for the slower or faster guns. there are differnt boards avaible for the really fast guns. this is a good looking hopper. one thing that i didnt like about this hopper was the spring loaded lid but thats was a quick fix i just pop the sping out and its much eaiser now. the casing is very dorable and if u do crack the shell u can buy a new one for 10 bucks which is a goop price.many pros chooes the egg over the the halo b because of its weight and speed with the z board.
Conclusion: This is a very sturdy dependable hopper i recomend giving it a chance it will be able to keep up with ur gun no problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twoshoes Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution 9v (Slower, heavier, but it stays together)
Marker Setup: Sypder Avant E99
Delerin Bolt
14in teardrop

RT ULE Custom (in the mail)
Y-grip
ULE Center feed
Trigger Pull Kit
12in J and J
32 degrees med drop forward
N2
Strengths: Fast
Different look
Weaknesses: Falls Apart
Terrible Costumer Service
Review: The Egg 2 was fantastic when i first got it. I could have sworn i had found god in hopper form. Then towards the end of the day i got in a fire fight with an autococker. There was maybe 12 inches between our two barrels and i ended up taking a hit in the hopper door when he sprung up over my hay bail. Ripping up me, my gun and my hopper. After that game i was reloading my hopper and the door snapped off! And i don't know how the battery door snapped off but it did. So the next day i ran over to my paintball store and got replacement parts. I can forgive this one because i play real hard with my gear so i let it slide. The next time i play, the hopper works great no problem. i got a little paint inside the hopper so i took it apart and cleaned it all well. Like the manual told me. Thats when it started again. I pulled my hopper out of my closet and opened the door of the hopper and i get it half way down and it snaps off! So i was like that is it! im taking my batteries and im sending this thing back. I go to pull out my batteries out and the battery door snaps off again. Just great. Now we transport ourselves to present day. 12 emails and 2 and a half months later i still cant get a response out of veiwloader. Im going to buy a halo frontman.
Conclusion: This hopper has an outstanding feed rate, no questions asked. I don't know if i got 2 batches of bad plastic (unlikely) or i have some crazy bad voodoo on my hopper or what. but my egg 2 couldn't stay in one piece. Unless your the back player who stands at the starting point loosing as much paint as you can don't buy this. And if you already own it, don't shake it too much it might fall apart.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 25th, 2004 at 4:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrooper5 Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle 45 rnd hopper, tippmann 200 rnd, empire reloader, viewloader revy, halo
b
Marker Setup: 04 AKA Viking
scm
pandora
eyes and covers
other stuff( grips, rails, etc.)
Strengths: durable
speed
Ease of use
Weaknesses: battery door( very poor design)
I have begun to outshoot it
taller profile
Review: I bought this hooper over 4 months ago because I wasoutshoting my reloader with my ecocker. I shelled out 80 bux and opened it up ASAP. I was saddened to realize that my battery door would not close because of battery size. This cover has to be the worst design I've seen in a long time. Mine broke unexpectidly while playing a game. the batteries just popped out.

Enough about that, The design is innovaive and I like it. It seems to make you profile much taller butI have had one too many hopper shots. Tis brings me to my next point, this thing is durable, it has taken hit time and time again and still preformed.

my current problem is that mine doesn not want to keep up with me, I have looked in the hopper to see if everything checked out nd it did. I firmly believe that I am outshooting it.
Conclusion: great hopper, but the covers are pricey when they break. I am outshooting it. I am buying a halo hopper now because they seem to not have battery door problems and ae super fast.This is a good hopper no doubt but its not for me anymore. I highly recomend it for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 at 10:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prine_Dog Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo.
Marker Setup: Bob Long 2k2 "Timmy"
Smart Impulse / Vision
Strengths: A good back up hopper when the Halo fails!
Reasonable price!
Snap shut lid!
Weaknesses: The battery door is weak.
Neck to thick
Review: The Evolution2 or AKA "The Egg" is a perfect hopper that makes an excellent back up hopper when your other force feeding hoppers will fail at operating or chewing up your paint. The down side to it is that the battery door was so flimsy that with time will break or fall off it's self. I play on a 3 man team and everyone on the team has an "Egg". Our hopper's look the same because all of us had to wrap electrical tape around it to hold the battery doors on or to keep the batteries in the darn thing. Other than that there is nothing else to add other than that I enjoy using it from time to time.
Conclusion: This Hopper is a good hopper to have handy or to play with. It gets the job done when other hoppers fail to do so. Though there is still room for improvement and I would like to think that it would be the battery door. In my final thought if someone is to purchase an "Egg" consider keeping some electrical tape or 100 mile hour tape near by.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EEric22 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet rhino
Q loader
Halo
Marker Setup: Pro Ts G3
Egg 2 w/ z board
Eforce frame
CP regulator
twister barrel
Pure Energy 48/3000
Strengths: Fast
Holds lots of paint
Flexible paddles dont chop paint
Weaknesses: Awful shells and battery door
Have to sand neck
Review: I bought the hopper used off ebay for 60 bucks with the new z-board installed. I've tested it and its been lingering between 19-20 bps every time. In my time of use I havn't ever outshot it. (Probably because i get around 14bps). Also, unlike the halo, this hopper wont blend weak shelled paint because of the flexible paddles.
However, there is a downside to the evlution. The shells are a piece of crap. In one game without even a hopper hit I opened the lid, which promptly snaped due to both of the side shells having their screws striped and made un-usable. After paying 65 for the hopper i had to put 25 bucks more into new shells and a lid.
Conclusion: Overall i love my hopper, its fast and reliable but having to buy new shells for reasons that shouldn't have been able to happen in the product is a downer.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer987 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: 2K3 ICD Bko w/ bob long torpedo reg, evoluation 2, dye grips, and shocktech drop
Strengths: Fast
hold lot of paint
Weaknesses: Battery compartment
Lid(can be fixed)
Review: This hopper is fast! It is cheap too. It does 17 bps battery compartment is kind of weak but it didnt break for me.The lid is hard to open but you can remove a spring to reduce that so its not a problem. You can also get a board for it to make it 23 bps and spees up when paint is in the feedneck. Keeps up with fast fingers and holds up tons of paint for a loadr.
Conclusion: But This Product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arod1322 Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader-great for guns who shoot less than 12 bps
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine-14'' teardrop,empire reloader,shocktech spring kit, viewloader evolution , kingman acs bolt
VL orion- 11'' custom barrel
Strengths: Fast
Looks cool
Force fed
Weaknesses: Very complicated to put back together
Review: I first got a Empire reloader knowing that it was goin to keep up with my Imagine. First, time I went out to play it chopped like mad on full auto. So, i bought the Evo 2 and it worked like a charm. Then for some reason I broke a ball in it and I toke it apart and it was very complicated to put back together. You should buy it !
Conclusion: Buy it you won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tc_customcocker Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 Volt Revy
Marker Setup: TCP Xtreme Autococker (Tricked Out Cocker all Planet Eclipse Parts) Air America 68/3000, 14 in Empire Barrel .687 bore, Evlution 2
Strengths: Fast, Battery Effiecient
Weaknesses: Battery door is terrible. Broke last night while I was playng.
Review: All in all a great loader. Feeds at 17 balls per second definently fast enough for me. Battery life is great I haven't changed batterys on it since day I bought it. The lid also slides down and acts like a funnel so you don't spill as much paint. With the lid sliding down it also can't get shot off. The lid on my old 12 volt got shot off and I have shot 2 other lids of 12 volts so very nice feature. Upgradeable to Z board which feeds at 23 bps if you find that neccessary.
Conclusion: All in all great product and if your looking for a hopper that feeds fast, and wont let you down than this is it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 13th, 2004 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kill_StompyDBI Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Empire Reloader B
12vlt Revvy
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EForce STS2k3, PMI Adjustable Feedneck, System X Dropforward with On/Off, 16in PROgressive Barrel, 68/3000 Pure Energy Nitro Tank, Superfly bolt and a eVlution 2
Strengths: Feeds insanely fast
Sturdy
Did I mention it feeds incredibly fast?
Weaknesses: The battery door is crap
Review: This is a very reliable hopper. Out of all the hoppers I have tested and used, ranging from the dinky 12vlt Revvy to the mighty Reloader B, I have chosen this out of all of the hoppers out today. This hopper can feed very fast, it can keep up with anybody. The only problem is that it has the crappiest battery door ever. Just throw it away and keep the batterys in using electrical tape.
Conclusion: This is a perfect hopper and can keep up with anybody. It's only fault is it's flimsy battery door.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer25 Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this was the first hopper i used. but i also used an egg with y board
Marker Setup: - Rat Jr. impy # 292
-Vision
-Voodoo delrin bolt
-Ti pull pin
-Stainless steel Evil hammer
-Eclipse blade trigger
-Smart Parts "sticky" grips
-Hallo No rise hopper with o-ring groves
-High volume front cap drilled for LPR
-Vertical Maxflo Reg
-New version of the cricket board
-New Designs LPR adapter
-VFF
- CP drop foward with CP asa
-clamping feed neck
-evo II with y board
-68/4500 tank
Strengths: Very fast, duriable. can hold alot of balls, holds more paint
Weaknesses: Read the review......
Review: ok i bought my furst gun and i bought the egg as well. It worked great, until i started goin really fast and i chopped alot. but that was fixed by vision. so one day im out and im shootin and i chop. a little strange, so i clean it out and since there was still paint in the hopper i decided to let it run itslef to get the rest of the paint. but the fin wouldnt move. so i took it apart and tried to figure it out because i had done that before and fixed it. but it didnt work. IT TOOK ME 2 HOURS TO GET IT BACK TOGETHER AND MOVING!!! AND THEN IT WENT BACKWARDS!!! LOL.
Conclusion: The point is, it is a great hopper, but it can break just like that, mine was wierd, but now im usin one with a y-board and it hasnt dies yet...................yet,.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media