paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
bushysrock Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halos revvys
Marker Setup: 98 custom with drop expansion chamber rocket cock dye boomstick and response trigger
Strengths: It is very fast for the money
lighter than halos
looks awesome
very durable
Weaknesses: the lid is a little weird but that is it

Review: This loader is awesome. I've had it for a year and i have never broke a ball yet. I have tried it with my tippmann with Response trigger and a couple bushmasters, and an evil omen. They work great on all of the guns, and it will keep up with all of the really fast guns like the angels and timmys.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good hopper then you should get this one. It is really fast and durable and it is lighter than the halos. It feeds about seventeen balls a second and that is all I need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deano2213 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy with x-board slower but a good loader
Marker Setup: BKO 2k3.5 Silver
Sm1 Barrel Kit
Mitey Max
CP Reg
MacDev Red Valve
Evo II
Strengths: Speed-17bps
Adjustable
Looks-Egg
It doesnt eat batteries
Cheap
Weaknesses: It has a high profile
The lid is hard to get off at times
Review: Well I have used this hopper in 3 tournies so far and I haven't got hit in the hopper so that tells you that you don't really have to worry about getting hit in the hopper. Sometimes it can be hard to open the hopper, but in games you have so much adrenaline going through you that it is like no problem at all. Those are the only things that are kind of bad about it. Now to the good things about it, the speed of the hopper is pretty nice it keeps up with my gun pretty nicely, my gun is only 20cps and it keeps up with that. Looks are kind of cool, I really don't know it looks like an egg, lol. It is pretty consistent about the batteries, doesn't eat them. It is pretty nice having something to adjust, lol. There are pretty cheap upgrades out there like the Y Board and the Z Board. Y Board 18-19 bps, Z Board 22-23 bps and they are pretty cheap, and they are faster than the halo. Sweet Hopper
Conclusion: I would recommend you to buy this loader because it is just awesome, it is cheap, it looks cool, and it is pretty fast for the price. You can get the Z board upgrade for the Evo II and it is pretty cheap and it would be faster than the Halo B and cheaper. Buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 17th, 2004 at 3:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Downfall08 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader and Revvy (only trial)
Marker Setup: 2k3 Blue verticle feed Autococker
Evolution 2
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: FAST
Looks great
good capacity
pretty light
Weaknesses: Battery door (more on that)
tall
Review: GOOD:
This is a great loader. With my gun I never have been able to push the limits of this loader but it hasn't let me down. Battery efficiency is good. I have the same batteries in it since the first time I have used it. The design is good and makes for a smaller profile the way I shoot. It also fits good onto my cocker. Capacity is good at 200 balls

NEUTRAL:
The lid for the eggy is different. I personally like It because it creates kind of a cup to pour pods in. Some people like the looks, some people don't.

BAD:
The battery door is hard to get on with batteries inside. Its never popped open on me but I've heard of it happening. Its also quite tall. There are 2 sollutions. A-Cut down the feedneck or B- learn to tilt your gun to the side. I chose B.
Conclusion: All in all its a great hopper with a few minor glitches. It's plenty fast for electros and is quite cheap. I highly recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tranman22087 Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard hopper(crap)
halo b(very good)
Marker Setup: 03 vf cocker
KAPP reflex trigger
torpedo reg
shocktech pneumatics
superfly bolt
14" boomstick
CO2 : (
Strengths: 1.very fast
2.quiet
3.looks good
Weaknesses: skips a few when balls are low
-keep hopper full
Review: I bought this for my cocker cause I knew it would do its job. In the tournament I didnt skip a single ball. I'm able to shot about 10 balls per second with my gun and no balls were skipped. I usually dont use a full hopper in a single game unless I'm playing the back. So I dont ever have any problems with it. The two 9volt batteries I've bought have lasted forever. I've been playing with it for once every week for 6 months and I havent had to change the batteries yet. The hopper will blick if the battery is low. I like the on/off switch. It's a lot easy to turn it on than the halo b hopper. I got mine for 70 and I dont regret buying it. It is really good for the money.
Conclusion: If you dont have enough money for the halo b hopper or dont need to shot that fast just buy this. It feeds 20 bps and thats enough for my gun. If you have a angle or something get the halo b, but anything else get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaos567 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
reload
Marker Setup: 2k2 v/f autococker
j&j ceramic barrel
15 degree ASA
black magic regulator
68/3000 nitro
evo 2 hopper
Strengths: feeds very fast
havent skipped at all
Weaknesses: nothing, everythings perfect
Review: This is an excellent hopper. The reload I had randomely shut off and skipped a lot...but this doesnt do any of that. Its a little more xpensive than i wanted to spend($85). But i think its worth it. It has never skipped or anything, its perfect. You can adjust the feed speed and everthing...if u wanna spend an xtra 30 or so $ then i say halo b but this is worth the money.
Conclusion: Its an awsome hopper. Ive had no problems, get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrewg Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo backman revvy halo b reloader b
Marker Setup: 2004 black dust impulse, tapeworm, magnetic trigger, freak barrel 693 bore, 48 3000 pure energy steel tank, smart part stickys, max flo preset valve, shocktech drop, egg2
Strengths: quick small
Weaknesses: weak shells lid to open and switch
Review: when i got this hopper i noticed that the shells were alot weaker than on my halo backman. And when i had to sand it down that made me mad cause it took forever. but when i turned it on and i forgot all the bad things and my gun started to rip with this hopper. Very fast hopper could have better shells andmade a little stronger but overall a good hopper very fast
Conclusion: i think you should buy this hopper but if u can get the extra money i would say go with the halo or reloader b because they are alot stronger and they are faster too
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanWGP123 Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt with impeller.....halo b with rip drive
Marker Setup: LED Matrix
image bolt kit
PBC lpr
new designz clamping mid rise & ASA
bob long gauge
cp regulator
cp 1 piece barrel
Strengths: light....feeds fast
Weaknesses: it kinda sux to load paint into it
Review: good solid loader for any fast gun

the shape is kinda kool

the mouth on it sux to feed paint into tho cuz its so wide...

easy to use

u can adjust the speed it loads paint

im afraid im going to snap the neck on it....but i doubt that would happen
Conclusion: not as fast as the halo but definetly a solid loader for any electro guns
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joybulb Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 v revolution, 9 v revolution
Marker Setup: Impulse vision, twister feedneck
Strengths: *fast <P>*takes 9v batts<P>*holds more balls than a halo b
Weaknesses: *very big target
Review: The hopper feeds fast at a fraction of the cost of the halo b (if you get one off of ebay), and I like that it takes 9 v, so i didnt have to buy new rechargeables when switching from my 12v rev. The HUGE downside, and i do mean HUGE is this thing is about as big as texas. I have played about 4 times in the last month (april 04) and approximately %70 of the hits I took were on the hopper, and the sad part is that I didnt even know I was hit till the end of the game(we didnt have a ref). Now maybe its because I need to work on how i come out of a bunker, (and I am working on it) but if you are looking for a low profile, tite kit, then this is not for you, but if you need to sacrifice a little because your pocket cant go as deep as the halo, then it is a decent loader.
Conclusion: Its big, its cheaper than other high end loader$, but know that unless you are the BEST at snap shooting you will get hit in the hopper with this one.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gyzmo Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: vL Maxis E/G Evo II and a JJ Ceramic 12" on Co2
Strengths: Very fast
Doesn't break paint
Decent battery life
durable
good looks
price
Weaknesses: Awkward lid
Very Very tight fit on standard hopper fittings
Big profile
Review: This hopper is fast, up to 17 bps. The battery life is good and it doesn't weigh to much for an electric hopper of is type. All though its large profile is a down side, after playing with a gravity feeding hopper for so long and then switching to the evo II it has improved my game substantially. No longer having to worry about timing my shots, chopping paint or shaking the marker to feed paint makes it way worth it. I can now use my guns full potential. The shell seems durable and easy to break down and maintain. The loading lid seems a bit awkward to me after loading plain ole hoppers but it dose seem like it cuts down on spills with the wider opening and using the lid (opening downward instead of up) as sort of a funnel. The neck fits super super tight on standard hopper risers such as on my maxis e/g and my wife's Parana 2k3 pro. It seemed that it was slightly out of round and removing a few tenths of material with a foam sanding bock did the trick. On the inside the soft feeding blades and eye work flawlessly with no jams or breaks after 2 cases of paint (one case was really soft cheap paint) but i did have one instance where the hopper pushed a round passed the ball detent.
Conclusion: For 70 dollars at most online retailers it is a great buy for any one with an electric gun.

two thumbs up 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JesseC. Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochets,Halo B,Revolution, EvO
Marker Setup: WGP nightkast Autococker, 45/3000 nitro tank, Evolution2 loader
Strengths: FEEDS FAST, AND HOLDS ALOT OF PAINT, looks
Weaknesses: the plastic feels cheaper then the Halo
Review: Its a great hopper I love it i wish it was made from a more Hardy plastic though, but other then that its great, cheaper then Halos and preforms almost the same, Infact the guy at the store that i bought it from told me to get this insted of the Halo,im glade i did
Conclusion: Get it over a Halo B its cheaper and preforms almost the same, i have had no probles with is so far i don't know how anyone could hate it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 26th, 2005 at 11:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media