paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  Last
        Next Page
tippmann505 Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revy, halo B
Marker Setup: 98 custom
evolutionII
14"J&J ceramic
twisted system drop
ebolt
vertical adaptor
pmi reg
Strengths: Fast, ajustable feed rate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I had a revy but my gun was chopping balls with it so I decided I needed a faster loader. I didnt want to spend $120 ona haloB and since the EvoII is $50 less and still has a really good feed rate I decieded to go with it. Well when I first put batteries and balls in it, it fed all of te balls in 12 seconds. Which is more than most people need. Now since I have got it my gun hasn't chopped once. plus if u do need it to feed any faster u can buy the Z-board upgrade and it will be just as fast as the Halo B and $20 less.
Conclusion: I would recomend this loader to any one who wants a really fast feed rate but doesn't want to pay an outrageous amount of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mayhem_17 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Gravity Feeder
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, 14" Whisper Barrel, Java Expansion Chamber, Plastic Hose w/ adapters, 16oz Chrome Moly tank, Viewloader eVolution II hopper.
Strengths: Fast, Runs a long time on same batteries, Doesnt Chop, Impact resistant.
Weaknesses: Sits a little high and a little heavy.
Review: Overall its a very good hopper for the money and if your a beginner or an expert it is very good for all types of players. One time when i was playing speed ball i was in one of the back bunkers when a ball came speeding in hitting me on the shell i was out the end. I am writing bs because i have to write more words apparently.
Conclusion: I recomend this hopper to anybody expert or beginner.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rotties67 Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No other similar products used. Just a gravity feed VL 200. Can't compare the two.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Evolution 2 Hopper
Dye Boomstick 14" Barrel
Dye Sticky 3 E-Grips
20 oz CO2 (but will be upgrading to HPA/N2 shortly, will update then)
Strengths: Durable, Effective, Unique style, Feeds faster than Marker shoots
Weaknesses: Different lid opening style is just hard to get used to.
Review: After upgrading my marker from a VL Orion to a Spyder Fenix I knew the next purchase I had to make was a new hopper. The old gravity fed VL 200 just wasn't going to cut it with a marker that shoots 15 bps. Just like when I decided to upgrade my marker, I researched this purchase extensively. My findings is that for the amount of money, this hopper is the best choice.

The hopper has a unique style, which I like. You can spot an eggy on the field easily. In addition it is easy and cheap to upgrade. All it takes is $25 and you can purchase a Z board which ups your shots to something like 23 bps. I can promise you that most recreational/weekend players will not need a hopper that outperforms that.

This is also a very reliable hopper. I have had not one problem with it. No broken balls, jams, or anything even remotely close to a problem. And it outperforms all other gun/marker combos I have come across so far (and that includes the Tippmann A-5 with the cyclone feed system). Another nice perk on this hopper is that you can slow down the ball feed rate of fire. I don't necessarily see why you would want to, but the fact that you can is nice. It comes in 3 different colors (black, smoke, or clear), so you do have some options as to what you can get.
Conclusion: If you need a great electronic hopper and are willing to spend some money on it then this is the right choice for you. It is still less expensive than the Halos, but works just as well (if not better).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tyvek516 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nonthing is like this loader
Marker Setup: Gun: Dragon
Loader: Evo 2
Tank: Nitro duck 68/3000
Strengths: The lid is awsome Adustable speed to save the battery.
Weaknesses: the battery door is a lil cheesy but it still a good fast loader.
Review: The best and one of the fastest loader i have ever used this is a really good product
this is the one to get i like it better then the halo open any mag and there is more
people using this then the halo. More and more pros use this every day i have nonthing easle to say but them buy this or you dont know how to play paintball lol j/k but you better buy this (hehehehehehe)
Conclusion: This is the one and only loader i would use or recomend untill we get better and improve them. i would give this a 100 stars but they only have 10 so im sticking with 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Earlan357 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months93 of 97 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy w/ x-board
Tested a Halo B w/ rip drive
Marker Setup: 98 Custom and Cocker both with too much $ spent on upgrades and a Nelspot 007.
Strengths: Cheaper and lighter than Halo.
Weaknesses: Not as fast as halo.
Battery door feels flimsy.
Review: I have an Evlution2 with y-board in smoke.

When I joined my paintball club they all told me horror stories of their Halo B's going down in tourneys and frantically cranking the rip drives only to shoot a couple balls before having to crank again. Only one of the 8 guys with Halos didn't have a broken shell, blender incident, or battery dump. The main reason they all haven't gotten eggs is because they dropped 130 on the freaking halos. What sold me on the egg2 was when I saw a guy in my local proshop drop an egg on concrete leaving only a scratch. <-- thats what stickers are for.

My egg's shell is a lot stronger than it looks. The feed neck is in 2 halves so it doesn't feel rock solid but it hasn't broken. I would suggest removing one of the springs for the lid and then opening and closing it while watching TV to break it in. One episode of Dave Chappelle should do it. Anyways, my guns have clamping feed necks so I didn't have to sand down the neck and possibly weaken it. I've slid hopper first into plywood bunkers, trees, dirt, and taken more hopper hits(I suck) than I care to admit. Do yourself a favor and buy a 99 cent spray bottle at walmart to clean paint off your gear with H2O. Since the hopper shell is made from the same polycarbonate used in mask lenses you should clean paint off it as soon as possible since the paint will weaken polycarbonate if left for too long. The flexible white rubber impeller is nice and soft. It wont jam or break paintballs. Instead it just flexes around any stubborn balls unlike the clear hard hook shaped impeller in the original. I like how the hopper is farther back on the gun. I can push the whole gun farther up against a sup air bunker to manipulate it. I think that's the main reason you see a lot of pros with eggs.

I don't know how the other reviewers only got 160 balls in this thing. I filled the hopper with 225 (I counted every one) packed in tight. I think the Halo holds about 170. I only load about 210 or so for safety. The egg spit them out in about 14 seconds (15 bps)The reason I didn't get 17 bps like everyone else is because the paintballs I used were from a 1/4 bag of blaze I spilled under my computer desk and forgot about for 3 months. The were exposed to the heating vent so most were oblong, covered in dust, dented, soft, or swollen when I finally dug them all out. The egg still fed them all without any problems except for the slower feed rate. One more reason to USE FRESH PAINT!

My only complaint is the battery door. It's quite flimsy so take your time with it. Be easy on the lid too if you can.

The Halo can feed consistently when tilted 60 degrees left or right. The evo can be tilted 60 degrees too but the angle decreases to 20 when you get down to about 40-50 paint balls. But with the huge capacity, you should be able to reload way before then.

Some think the egg is ugly. It sure looks better than a revvy though.

Finally I noticed some of the reviews that talk about problems that seem related to the original egg and not the second one. Check out a review of the evo2 in the warpig.com techincal section for a good article on the egg2's. It shows key differences in the original crappy egg vs. this one. Apparently some P00P headed dealers took the original egg and just threw the new impeller in it.

Update <--3-11-04

I didn't like the rough lid screws. I replaced them with aluminum 1/4 inch threaded posts from Lowes. They fit perfectly with a lock washer and since they screw into each other, they dont tear up the plastic. They also don't stick out of or into the loader. A little teflon tape or a lock washer helps keep them together.
Conclusion: It feeds faster than I can shoot. My buddies have had fewer problems with the egg on their e-guns than they had with the halo. The Halo and Evo2 both have their pro's and con's. Both are better than any other loaders though so its up to personal preference and $. I give it a 9 because it's not as rock solid as I'd like, and it doesn't make women drool all over me.

BTW - Why do some people that post reviews never check their grammar and spelling. I hate when a review doesn't help me because I have a stroke trying to understand the sentence.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 11th, 2004 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

Cockerguy9311 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Orracle stock, ACI Bulldog 47/3k, Dead on bullet dropforward, Evo II
Strengths: Fast, springs on the sides keep lid from opening, has an eye
Weaknesses: shell is cheap plastic, have to get a new shell and lid every 5+ months
Review: This Hopper is awesome, It is really fast and keeps up with my Orracle and my electra. The springs on the sides keep the lid from flying open and making you lose all your paint and helps for loading so you don't have to make sure it is closed,and it locks when you pull it down so it doesn't close on you while your filling it back up. It also has an eye which a halo B just force feeds like its gonna chop your finger off if you were stick your finger in it, alot of people have problems with halo's and they don't hold as much paint and the rev's eat batteries like crazy. You can also adjust the speed. The only thing about this hopper is that its made of cheap plastic which you have to buy a new shell and flip lid every 5+ months or so but it only costs about $15.
Conclusion: I luv this hopper. It is fast and would recommend it to neone, if you got a fast marker get a z or y board for it. NO hopper relates. Get this hopper now! I give it a 9 of 10 because of the cheap plastice shell.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 28th, 2004 at 9:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

system x 11 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revy and a 2k
Marker Setup: vengence pro 2.0 black to red faid
war blade silver
evil pipe bomb barrel kit 12'' black to red
eggy 2 clear
pure energy 88ci 5000psi nitro
lok sok red tank cover
Strengths: FAST!!!! it has to be to keep up with my war blade, funnel lid
Weaknesses: haven't found one yet i have used it every week since i got it
Review: first off it looks intimidating because it is different looking it isn't what you are used to seeing in a hopper. this hopper is very fast and it is much easier on paintballs than a halo b it also has adjustable feed rates to save battery life and the halo b doesn't. the funnel lid is GREAT for when you reload i don't drop a ball when i pull a pod. since the feed neck is in the front you can turn the hopper to one side so it wont be sticking out of the bunker at all. This is great when you have alot of paint coming your way. they also just came out with a new board for it called the z board and it raises the feed rate to 22 bps so it is just as fast as the halo b but it is better because it is easier on paint.
Conclusion: This is a grate hopper get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and if you are shooting over 17ps remember the z board
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 22nd, 2004 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captain_chaos Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 14" teardrop, co2, reVLution ll
Strengths: adjustable speed, I like it better than sound activated, fast
Weaknesses: on the Imagine, it doesnt fit the feed neck. ill explain below.
Review: i bought it earlier and its good and feeds good enough for my gun when its on slow full atuo. fast full auto chops *probably my bolt*. i havent been shot in the hopper yet so i dont know how it takes shots. the shape didnt bother me and it didnt have a really high profile like i suspected. it fed nicely and didnt give me any problems. the battery cover was a tad hard to put back on when i had the batteries in but that wasnt a big problem. over all its a good hopper from what ive seen so far. another thing i like is that if a ball has paint on it and i tip the gun upside down, the paint covered ball wont go back into the hopper and roll around in there. well, at least it hasnt yet. but i havent had any painty balls yet cause i havent chopped any cept on super fast and that was one ball and i never break balls in my barrel. One problem i had was the hopper doesnt fit very well directly into my feedneck which is a problem for me cause i dont want to use an elbow or anything like that which would give the hopper a higher profile on my gun. it wasnt a tight enough fit so the hopper would rotate if i tilted my gun. I just used one strip of electrical tape from the back end of the hopper to my sight rail and that worked nicely. the door is spring loaded so you just open it, pour the balls in (the shape of the opening makes it very easy to pour balls in) and tap the door so it will get off its stopper and it shuts itself. thats pretty cool cause you dont have to sit there and mess with it to get it closed.
Conclusion: Very good hopper if your gun shoots at or under 17 bps
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 at 12:20 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hellhoundpack Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: dragunfly autococker fade
evil driver barrel
ans handle with dye sticky grip
3000 psi steel n2 tank
evlution egg hopper
Strengths: feeds faster than heck
keeps that balance on the gun pritty good
Weaknesses: breaks easy and lids a bit hard to get oped
Review: good really good i droped it and it brock but hey most hoppers will at least electrics with the trubble that i had with that lid all i did was take the springs off the lid and then i dident have to worrie about it snaping shut on me ha im tricky
Conclusion: anyone who is not happy with their hoppers right now need to give it a try
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spinach Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy,halo,ricochet, CycloneFeed(stupid)
Marker Setup: 2k4BKO
Evlution2
CrossFire68/3000
Thats it
Strengths: Fast, but I can still outshoot it.
Fairly Cheap
Looks like an egg
Weaknesses: You gotta sand it a while(few hours)
Adjustable speed tricked me
Review: This hopper is definetly your bang for the buck. You can dye them colors, but you probably can do the same on other hoppers. I kinda liked the lid thingy, because I used to spill alot of paint with normal ones because iam terribly clumsy.

The adjustable speed thing tricked me good, I was messing with it just doing drop tests and the speed didnt change so I just left it at low being stupid, so I forgot the next day what I did, so I put it on my BKO and went outside I did around 7 bps and I chopped like Martha. So I cleaned out my BKO and looked at the egg then I remembered what I did so I turned all the way up this time I got around 15bps no chop, so Iam guessing that it slows the responce time or something on the adjusting thinger.
Conclusion: Good Buy not as fast as a halo but not as expencive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media