paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  Last
        Next Page
cocker kid 2k2 Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo - faster, less reliable, may require new detents to work with your marker.
Revy - good ole revy, nice and reliable, just 6-8bps slower than the egg.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
16" Cp 1 piece
Cp ram cap
Check it snatch grip
68.45 Crossfire tank
Couple revy's here and there
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: May make your setup unbalanced
Review: Great loader, I enjoyed owning it very much when I did. The only reason I don't have it anymore is because I dropped it, broke the battery door and didn't feel like wasting my time replacing it, so I traded it for a revy+ cash.

But yeah, this loader is very very nice, a nice alternative to a halo I must say. Since with a zboard it feeds pretty damn quick, and doesn't require you to get new detents because this loader,unlike a halo won't push your paint past your detents.

The only thing bad about this loader is it can make some setups very unbalanced, it made my friends Timmy terrible unbalanced, it was very back heavy with his egg and stuby tank.
Conclusion: Other than it being unbalanced on some setups, its an awesome loader, recomend it to anybody who wants faster than a revy but doesn't want a halo.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KillerB Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pre-Brass Eagle Revolution 12V, HALO B
Marker Setup: Boxxer-milled Racegun autococker, matrix, autococker, phantom
Strengths: Good BPS for the money
Weaknesses: Fragile plastic
Review: It is difficult for me to give a long-term performance review because my Ev II didn't last long. It was fine for two days of play, and considering the $85 price tag for the smoke colored hopper the feed performance was pretty good.

However, the lid broke at the pivot point on the left side while it was riding in my trunk in a gear bag. It did not take any sort of hit that I could see, but the plastic simply broke right where the metal screw mounts it on the left side. Very poor build quality, maybe I was just unlucky but I won't look to BE for another hopper in the future.

How is it that some players are rating this hopper a 9 or 10, when in their text they say "it broke" or "the motor burned out"?
Conclusion: I cannot recommend this hopper, and suggest either a step up to the HALO B, step back to the Revolution or maybe give the upcoming Ricochet Apache a try.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

unknownpsycho Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader, Revy
Marker Setup: M3 2003 Dragun Fire LCD, Evlution II hopper, 14" Thunder Pig Tru-Flight QB barrel, 12oz CO2
Strengths: Fast!
Weaknesses: Had a motor burn out
Review: Best thing I've done to my gun yet! Feeds paint just as fast as I can shoot; if i ever chop, its because of the bolt or the paint. I did have the motor crap out on my in the middle of one game (it was actually rather amusing because the only guy left on the other team broke the 12vRevvy off his gun about the same time, so we were both limited in how much we could shoot) but it was still under waranty so I got that fixed and had no problem since.
Conclusion: Great buy, you can find this hopper for $80 or less. Best buy if you dont have $125 to shoot a few more balls a second with a HaloB.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamaman12 Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A halo for speed reasons only.
Marker Setup: E-99
15 degree assault block
evolution 2
new expansion chamber
freak kit
warp feed coming soon
Strengths: it has a great speed and it hasn't chopped a ball
Weaknesses: it sits to high up so sand paper it down
Review: All in all it is a great hopper good for any gun, i would suggest it if you have powerfeed i would only use it for vertical feed only. it has the speed of a Halo and it hold more ball than halo, (halo holds 140, evo 2 holds 195) u see the difference. But just remember to sand that sucker down.
Conclusion: same as above just get this if you don't want to spend as much as halo or if you want to get more ball capacity.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a/c baller; ) Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo's
Marker Setup: 03 a/c with boomstick 14", rev II, speedy drop forward, and macroline setup
Strengths: fast, looks, durability
Weaknesses: heavy and in the way..thats all
Review: great hopper!.... if u got a fast shootin gun, u need this!....no other hoppers are this good, other than halos...and those id say are at an equal level...this hopper WONT fall out of ure gun no matter what...lets see....Its FAST...SOOO DURABLE....and has SUPER LOOKS!....the only problem is that its kinda heay with a full load...but thats ok on account of ure gon to be firin like nuts.. ; P...the only real thing thats bad is the in the way stuff....it gets in ure way when aiming and is a big target...other than that its a great hopper to get!!
Conclusion: get it!...u would never in ure life regret it!...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backplaya Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- 9 and 12volt revvy
Marker Setup: I Have owned "high end" guns in the past and decided to stick with my trusty spyder.

Setup:
- E99 Avant (stock, for now)wait untill skyball :p
- 12 volt revvy w/ xboard
- Bulldog fiber wrapped 68ci 3000psi Nitro tank
-Soon to come in about a months time:
- 14inch All American with freak tip
- Check it products sweet spot trigger
- 15* ASA assult block
- psycho ballistics drop with on/off
Strengths: - Feeds very fast to keep up with your gun
- Looks cool
Weaknesses: - battery slot
- quite expensive
- other than that nothing
Review: This is an awesome hopper. The only thing i had trouble with was when i used it i used it on my friends 2002 Timmy, and when i would pull a pod out to reload, the lid wouldnt lock into place and i had to put the gun on the ground to reload while 5 people were shooting at my bunker. Of course i got the paint in and owned them all :)

This is an awesome hopper, and now that you can get the y and x boards it can keep up with your Angel or Timmy anyday.

Like i said, it is a bit expensive, but if you can afford to buy an Angel or Timmy in the first place i think you can snag one of these.

To people who have non-electric guns, i wouldnt reccommend this, it would be a waste, its really your decision. Your better off saving some cash and just buying a 12volt revvy.
Conclusion: This hopper is great. Really fast and can keep up with your gun. Im hoping to pick one up for my gun at skyball :)
Its deserves a 9/10 only because of the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilbabykenean Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader 200rd gravity-fed hopper, and 12-volt revolution
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 w/ double trigger, J&J Ceramic 12" barrel, and centerflag 68ci. nitro, and egg hopper.
Strengths: nice hard durable plastic, fast speed, cool looks, locking spring door, ball capacity, adjustable speed.
Weaknesses: two-piece feed neck (nothing to worry about though.)
Review: this is a great hopper for eighty dollars. i'd reccomend getting a clear one because it looks cooler and makes it easier to tell how many balls are in there. only played once with it, in a speedball course my friends made out of timbers, after a hurricane that occured. my friends had a spyder e-99 and an autococker, and mine was the only one without a ball break (thats a tippmann for ya.) not to put down the autococker because the balls used were not so good. not to diss the spyder either, because i'm thinking of getting a spyder phoenix soon.
Conclusion: i'd definitely get the egg, even if your gun shoots 14 or 15 bps, it's always better to have a faster hopper. also, you might be wondering why i have an egg on my tippmann. to anwser that, i'm just holding it there untill i get a faster gun which will be soon. i'm sure it'll do fine on that too. get the egg! it's excellent!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

underated Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy w/ X board
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix LCD
Evolve bolt kit
Mini Trinity
KAPP onoff
KAPP mini drop
Crossfire LP 68 4500
Evo II
Strengths: Very Fast
Battery efficient
Easy to use
Spring lid
Weaknesses: too small for my Matrix's feed neck
Does not tell u it is on
Review: This is a very great product. It is very fast and can keep up with my Matrix fairly well. It has a nice load capacity, and is pretty light. However, tests that were done show that a fully loaded HALO and a fully loaded EVO wiegh EXACTLY the same. Go to matrixowner.com for more details. So if you want the extra bps, get a HALO.
This is a very reliable hopper and I have not had any problems with it. no broken lids, or broken necks, or broken boards, everything is working just dandy. I just wish that when it is on, there is a red light that shows me that it is on, but there isn't...
It has happened to me twice when I think that the hopper is on but it is not and I get a chop. Oh well, just need to be more careful. And the Lid is awsome. I don't know why people don't like it, but it has saved my ass. I was at a standup and a guy from the snake came to bunker me while I was reloading, swung my gun around and shot his ass before he knew what had happened. Did not loose a single ball while I swung my gun around because the lid smacked back into place because of the spring.
Conclusion: I am very happy with this product, get it if your gun is too fast for a revy. If you think that you really NEED a Halo, then get it, it would not hurt you.
Nice hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titchy102 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: PMI e-force EXT 2004
48cu 3000psi
evolution II
Strengths: -feeds very fast
-no breaks
-easy to put paintballs in
-i never outshoot it
Weaknesses: -broke ball in once, i closed the lid to fast (my fault)
-sanding it down
Review: The Evolution II is a great loader. i got it like a month or two ago and have been 4 times and the loader hasnt broken one ball or been the cause of a ball break yet. like i said i never outshoot it or anything. one more thing is that it tilts your gun back a little (some people like that).
Conclusion: if you have the money (only like $50 - $60) get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheDon Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix w/ 14" Teardrop and Evolution II.
Strengths: FAST!!!
Weaknesses: Battery cover is a little weak.
Review: This hopper is GREAT!!! It is fairly quite, keeps feeding quick to fire my marker in full auto without any hickups. The way you load in more paint takes a little getting use to but, I like it a lot better now that I am use to it. It may not have some of the feature of other powered loaders like a game timer and rate of fire stats but it's performance makes up for this.
Conclusion: This is a solid product that I would HIGHLY recommend this hopper to anyone. This hopper is a must if you have any marker that requires a fast, steady fead of paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media