paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  Last
        Next Page
foxfire731 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
9v revvy
VL quantum
Marker Setup: black Silver Bullet w/
Smart parts stainless all american barrel
new macro line
20oz co2
More upgrades on the way
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Wide
A little hard to get used to the way it opens
Review: I borrowed this from a friend for a day and i was amazed as far as:

Speed

I had my 'bullet capped out at 13 bps, and i did not out shoot it, but 13 is slow for the eggy! . The only times I had ball breaks, they were in the barrel due to cheap paint and poor ball-barrel match.

Reliability

This thing never failed. I didn't have any troubles with ball jams, as i understand the Halos are prone to. There was a ball in the breech whenever i needed it.

Construction

Now here's where i had my problem. The unique shape of the egg is a little wider than i am used to, so i kept getting hit across the side of it. The flip-down lid is also hard to get open, and it dosen't quite act as a funnel like it's supposed to
Conclusion: overall, this is a great loader, and i'm probably going to invest in one soon.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iceman1100 Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The Viewloader 200
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (14" whisper chrome), evolution 2
Strengths: Very fast
gives the gun a low profile
clear with locking lid
6 blade propeler
Weaknesses: none
Review: I was very conspicuous obout this hopper at first. I wanted to get the 12 volt revy. I found out that the hopper only agitates. I figured that for 20 dallars more i could get the Egg2 .
I brought it to work, im 15, and shot it with my imagine on 13 bps. it didnt chop! I was very impressed. This is a very good hopper, like the cyclone feed only better!!
Get this!
Conclusion: I was very conspicuous obout this hopper at first. I wanted to get the 12 volt revy. I found out that the hopper only agitates. I figured that for 20 dallars more i could get the Egg2 .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moosey Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Maby a Halo B?
Marker Setup: Looking for a new one but used evo on Jt 6.0
Strengths: Fast
Cappacity
Dose Not Chop
Eye
Weaknesses: Look
Week Neck
Lodder Lid
On/Off
Review: ok, for the mose part this is a very good hopper. The only reason i had any problems with it was becuse the lid was so danm hard to load a pod quick. I also found that as soon as the batteries started to go just a bit down it would slow down so fast. I had mine and only played like 10 games with it and then my friend/team mate got one and he put some brand new batteries in it just to see how fast it was and i thought that it looked faster so i got mine out and we both put a pod of paint in each of ous and started at the sae time, He beet me by a more than a secon. The only other thing i did not like about my evo was that i bought them just as the egg II came out and i had an on/off button. I think that they all come stock with switches now?
Conclusion: I love this hopper but if you are a front do not go with it. The lid takes to long to open and dump paint. But if you a back like me then get it. It holds more than a halo b but is faster than a revy. If it is not fast enough for you then buy a Y or Z board.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ElementX06 Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo Odyssey
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Autococker
Strengths: Perfect, fast, and sleek
Weaknesses: Weak neck...requires delicate insertion
Review: Great hopper! I will never use another! No problems so far, and im hoping it stays that way...Ony drawback is when the low battery light comes on u MUST change batteries...I made the mistake of not switching batteries just before a tournament game, then balls broke in the hopper and it was a huge mess...so just remember to switch batteries when u see the low batt light and everything will be perfect.
Conclusion: This hopper is a MUST HAVE for any player, no matter what.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Victor Miller Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Marker Setup: Worr games e-class orracle, full freak fit, 3-a 91cu 4500psi (850 preset) Shocktech drop egg 2 hopper
Strengths: fast, adjustable rate of fire, dead battery light, easy to clean, looks
Weaknesses: nothing that i can think of.. too fast?
Review: This hopper is the nicest out there. at 17 bps you can not out shot it in a semi auto. The body is very strong and reliable. the locking slot is helpful when putting in balls. Very fast.
The adjustable rate of speed is sooooooo nice. When it is put into a slower mode uses less batteries ect...
Conclusion: Teh hopper is very fast. Nice and not cheaply made very quite and fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stockcom Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revolution w/x-board, halo, ricochet AK, zap mach 404
Marker Setup: vf cocker with everything but an e-blade
Strengths: fast, reliable, efficient, looks good, holds a lot of balls, easy to re-load, durable
Weaknesses: the feed neck needed a lot of sanding, a little expensive, a little heavy
Review: i have owned or used almost every type of hopper known to man. and this is by far my favorite. sure, halo's are faster, but they are also 40 more dollars and right now i don't need 53 bps. i have a mechanical cocker with a slide trigger and sure, i suppose i don't even need an evo II. however, since i got a tickler and an evo II, i haven't broken a ball. force feed loaders are the wave of the future. i loved my old revolution, but the evo II blows it away. the fact that no matter how fast i shoot there is a ball in the chamber is quite comforting. i don't even carry a squeegie on the field with me anymore. i know guys with evos on matrixes, e-blade cockers, angels, impulses, e-spyders, timmys, shockers, excaliburs, and any other fast firing gun on the market. i have never heard any complaints about it. like i said, the halo may be a better loader overall, but if you don't have 120 bucks, get an evo II and i don't think you'll be dissapointed.
Conclusion: i got one and i am very happy with it. while i know a few people who broke the feednecks, i believe VL has an excellent exchange policy. they are fast enough for anyone, and affordable (relatively). i give it a 9 just because the halo is a better hopper, and ten would be the best
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VBautococker Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: fast on the feed, cool looking, great performance
Weaknesses: battery door is hard to close, somewhat hard to clean
Review: First the pro's it holds quite a bit of paint, while giving great performance for me i don't know about some of you people, some times if you get lucky the balls will bounce of the shell. Now the con's the battery door is hard to shut and you can loose the plastic piece for the batteries, when you first get it the springs on the door is really hard and you might have to take them out.
Conclusion: For how much it is its a good buy and performance I say get it you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FireFox Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy, Richochet 2k
Marker Setup: Loaded Impulse with Freak
Strengths: Somewhat, somewhat low profile, speed of course, ease of tinkering
Weaknesses: cheap cheap cheap plastic. Price. Honestly...80 bucks?
Review: If you play hard and often, plan on replacing the body or lid of this thing someday. Is there any wonder proshops sell the shells everywhere? At least it's lighter than the Halo.
My vision Impulse with blade trigger is fed well with it, but I keep duct tape handy.
Conclusion: It's really cheap plastic, but is there really an alternative out there this side of 110 bucks for a Halo? No, not at the moment. Go get it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hopper - no nothing hopper
Revy 12v - slower rof
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
- Viewloader eVolution II clear hopper
- Smartparts Progressive 12" barrel
- Pure Energy 48ci/3000psi Aluminum tank
- Shocktech chrome Blade trigger
- Angel 6 inch dropforward
- Phat chrome aluminum elbow
- PMI HP Remote coil w/ slide check
- Shocktech volumizer
- ANS Gen X Regulator
- modified stock bolt
- polished internals

Silver Armotech Zeus (backup sidearm)
- extra clip
- Armotech hip holster
Strengths: speed
style
Weaknesses: lid
Review: Strengths

- Speed; this hopper is FAST. The fastest electro I beleive. Only the Halo beats it. 17 bps man.

- Style; mine is clear so I can see when I'm getting empty. So can my enemies but that doesn't mean much when I carry 400 extra rounds on the field.

Weaknesses

- Lid; I know Viewloader is proud of their new hopper lid and they think it works better but I gotta say, I spill just as much out of this one than a regular hopper. They have the right idea though.
Conclusion: Incredible hopper, fastest gun in the west my friends. It looks like an egg, but I like eggs. I eat eggs for breakfast and my egg eats cockers and shockers for lunch (okay... maybe not).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DraxxusKid Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Marker Setup: T.E.S. Dragun. 20 oz c02. Egg. JT Spectra (in desprate need of thermo)
Strengths: fast, holds plenty of balls. never broke one yet.
Weaknesses: none. course it took me awhile to get the batteries in.
Review: Pretty decent hopper. it's the best hopper i've had of course since i started out with the VL 200. and it only took me like an hour to get the batteries in. i knew i should have kept the instructions.... anyway. it's marvoulus. (sp?) i would recomend it to anyone but for most of my guns you had to sand down the neck to fit it into some gun.
but i might get a halo instead of this though, cuz mah gun goes up to 20bps and this is only 17. but for the mean while this is my hopper. I am the proud owner of a EGG!
Conclusion: it's basicly in the review but i'll say it again. the gun is decent. and i am a prowd owner of a egg!.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media