paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
evilpaintball07 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet rhino ak- not as fast, no sensor, little ball capacity
viewloader evlution 3- samething just z-boarded
Marker Setup: -Evil Omen 2.0
-J&J Barrel Kit
- vl evlution 3
-Draxxus 45/4500 tank
Strengths: -Fast
- Ajustibal speed
- good battery usage
- zboard available
- cheap
- pros use it
- fits most feednecks
Weaknesses: - I don't like how tall the feedneck is
Review: Overall this is a great hopper. 20 balls per second is the best you an get for 60 bucks. I'm glad it has a sensor so it wont keep spinning and wasting batteries like cheaper electro hoppers. It has a switch to adjust the speed according to how fast you need. The only small thing i dont like about it is the tall feed neck is which makes it a bigger target when you can see it over a bunker. Also the battery door stays on tight.
Conclusion: If you need a great hopper for cheap, this is it. If you have enough money and have a 500+ dollar gun get a pulse or a halo.

then again there is the evlution 3
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mossdabomb Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Reloader b
Velocity
Qloader
Pulse
Revvy
Rikochet
Marker Setup: Empire II
Sp asa
bone stock other than that.
Strengths: Its fast for how cheap you can get it.
Weaknesses: The battery door allways breaks, i replaced mine 5 times using it for one year.
Review: The loader is decent for how cheap you can get it for.
However, it has a key weakness, the batt door is constantly breaking
If it wasnt for the door problem, I would give it a 10/10

The battery door allways breaks, i replaced mine 5 times using it for one year.
The battery door allways breaks, i replaced mine 5 times using it for one year.
The battery door allways breaks, i replaced mine 5 times using it for one year.
The battery door allways breaks, i replaced mine 5 times using it for one year.
The battery door allways breaks, i replaced mine 5 times using it for one year.
Conclusion: Its ok
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DestructoSlayer Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Pulse
Revvy
and the Gravity Feeder
Marker Setup: Diablo Slayer LED
Viewloader VLocity Select Force
V-Force Pro-Vantage Thermals
Dye C5 Jersey
JT Team Pants
32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down
4 Dye Lock-Lids
and some chips...
Strengths: Very Fast, Adjustable speed
Weaknesses: Hard to fix once a ball break occures inside the hopper
Review: Awesome hopper, just wouldnt recommend it for people who slide during the middle of games...

This hopper is probably one of the fastest and cheapest hoppers on the market. It can probably feed any gun you can think of. Just when you get a ball break, it goes in side the cracks and messes up the motor... thats what happened to mine. Also the lid of the hopper is weak, if it takes a hit, chances are it will crack on one side.

But that doesnt mean this hopper is bad, its amazingly fast and will never make a ball break unless your the one who made that happened. I slid into snake in one game with barely anthing in my hopper, hit the ground sideways pretty hard, broke ball, messes up motor.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend it to mid and back players who dont slide that much, its amazing in both price and speed!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silent killer Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy slower more durable
overdrive-very bad
Marker Setup: ion
custombody
virtue board
cp reg
14''all a barrel
carbon fibre 68/45
cp trigger
Strengths: Speed
Batterylife
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic parts
Review: I bought the eggy thinking great its a good hopper and its fairly cheap to purchase its worked great for the first couple times I used it but since then it has been very very bad I have had to replace the lid like 10 times because it always cracks right at the pins I also have had to replace the body once that hold it on I am getting very sick of buying new lids like every 2-3 months I am going to go buy a halo or reloader because I am very mad at how bad the durability is of this hopper. If I could give any players coming up a little bit of advice it would be save your money and buy a halo or a reloader b.
Conclusion: I am very displeased with this hopper because of the amount of times you have to replace parts on a regular basis this had completely turned me off wanting to give viewloader any of my business if you have never ever taken a hopper hit and u know you never will take one (which is impossible) buy this hopper if u want a good hopper save ur money and buy a halo or reloader
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 2nd, 2007 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ezekiel2517lim Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Grav feed
Halo B
Marker Setup: Kingman Sonix Pro
E-Frame
Shocktech Trigger
48/3000
Eggy 2 w/ homemade speedfeed
Strengths: Cheap
Works
Weaknesses: Battery Door
Lid
Review: For the price you pay you get what you pay for. Not as fast as Halo, but its half the price and feeds about 17 or 18 bps. Good for people looking for a good upgrade to gravity. Only problems with it is the battery door is touchy, but other than that it hasn't let me down yet. It durable too cause I've dropped mine by accident so many time and it hasn't even cracked. The lid can be annoying but I got rid of that problem on my own. Overall you get what you pay for, maybe even more.
Conclusion: Perfect for us rec-ballers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C12OW Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL revolution
VL tripod
Marker Setup: tlr
16" CP barrel
12 oz. tank
tank butt stock

trilogy comp
all stock (not a good gun as far as range goes "/)
Strengths: Fast load
Cheap
Weaknesses: Big profile
Somewhat heavy
very loose
feedneck pretty much ruins the hopper
Review: Wow... ughh this hopper looked great and all, until I saw how big it was.... and how heavy it was... and the extremely crappy feedneck. Man what was VL thinking putting such a huge feedneck on the gun. I strap it onto my trilogy and when i shoot i tilt it to the left since im shooting right handed (and vice versa) and it slowly start moving the hopper left. Man I can't stress the fact as to how unbalanced this hopper is! I know you don't want me to complain any further so i'll just finish this review
Conclusion: Overall good hopper, terrible feedneck. Hoping someone will show me how to get rid of a part of the feedneck so it wont move, I tried electrical tape like some reviewers recommended but didn't work. This is certainly not recommended for speed ball since diving and running will make this thing fall off. Now I don't give things a 1 unless their absolutely useless and this is barely passing average
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ballaman Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose (LCD)
20 ounce CO2 tank (it works fine with the gun, and yes i can shoot fast on CO2)
EGG hopper with a Z-board
14 inch J&J Full Tilt Ceramic barrel
4+1 harness
Dye Lock-Lid pods (160 round capacity)

A decked out tippmann is my backup/senario gun.
Strengths: Upgradeable
Cool looking (really uneque)
Everyone knows what you're useing and respects it
Weaknesses: What a pain in the butt to clean.
Review: Well, when I got this, the Z-board came with it free, so i never really tried the Y board. However, my neighbor has one and i've tried his (he has an egg with a Y board if you missed it). I'd have to say that the Z board defenately helps. The egg is good to start with, but the Z board helps and makes the egg match right up with halo Bs.

As for the downsides. It's the world's biggest pain in the butt to clean. I've taken it all the way apartvery few times. Well, as i discovered, thurough cleanings suck. Way too many pieces. Don't get me wrong, if you're good with tools it won't be a problem. However, if you are getting this for an average 12-13 year old, you may have to re-teach them on how to use a scredriver for all it's worth.
Conclusion: It's worth it and will defenately improve your game if you get it. People use it all the way from beginners to the pro leagues. However, if you don't know how to fix things, you're going to be in for a hassle.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all hoppers
Marker Setup: 06 alien interceptor
vlosity jr
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Strengths: holds 210 paintball. I hand counted
Weaknesses: Hopper hits a unavoidable
Review: Owned hopper for 3 years installed z board after 2.
great hopper but impeller got so flexible it could not push paintballs anymore.
guess after 3 years that happens
never had a problem nothing ever broken
with z board it only feeds 19bps
17 with y-board
best hopper you can get for 60 dollars
0o0ooo o0o0oo 0o0o0 ooo o0o0o0o 0o0o o0o0o 00o0 o0o0o oo0o 0o0o0o 0o0o0o 0oo 0oo0o o0oo 0oo0o0 oo0o 0o0o o0o0o0o 0 o 0o o0o0o0o 0o oo0o00 ooo0 oo
Conclusion: Buy it if you alredy havent
lasted me three years of problem free operation.
hopper hits hopper hits hopper hits tuck it in
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

connor123 Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a vl quantum. It's ok but not nearly as fast and as steady as the egg
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Electra with evlution 2
Strengths: Speed button 2 fit ur need 4 speed.
Stops loading when u aren't shooting
Weaknesses: None that i have come across.
Review: On any marker i've used this hopper with its been very good. Its very good in woodsball because is stops loading when you r not shooting so it stays quiet. u can also buy upgradable boards for it to make it faster. It is also very cool looking, it used to be xsv's hopper.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper! its very reliable and won't starve your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxmonster Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 12v
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000, esp trigger frame, blade trigger, shocktech bolt, cp reg, cp drop, teardrop barrell

proto rail , still stock
Strengths: Feeds at decent rate
Weaknesses: Battery door sucks balls
Review: I got this for like 50 bucks. its decent for a spyder but not for my rail. i gotta get the z board for it dont feel like droppin 150 bucks on a hopper , sooo anyways right now im pretty satisfied with it. somewhat. since my hand is kinda wide its hard for me to clean. and the battery door broke on me two times already. the plastic really sucks balls on it. thats all. other than that its nice. the door needs some getting used to its spring is pretty crazy.
Conclusion: The egg is alright, reccomend it for intermediate players, if you want to up ur rof then get the z board if your not willing to drop 150 bucks on the halo
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media