paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
lucky luke237 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
empire reloader b
vlocity
Marker Setup: dm6 with virtue board
freak barrell kit
empire reloader b2
dye throttle air 68 ci 4500 psi
Strengths: Pretty fast(with y or z board)
Weaknesses: Battery door opens easily
Lid is easy to break
Plastic is bad quality
Review: When i first got this hopper i was amazed with the speed because usually for the price they dont feed nearly as fast however when i went to the local field and played the battery door opened at least 5 times and tha plastic is very badly made it cracks extremely easily and the lid is very thin at the hinges and the lid cracked right off...by the end of the day my hopper was demolished it had a few cracks and the lid was missing after 1 day...and thats b.s. i payed for a hopper that i expect to be liable which this hopper isnt anywhere near liable i would suggest a halo b...it feeds faster and is alot stronger i was not happy with this product and am not trusting anymore viewloader products.
Conclusion: It is a fast hopper but overall isnt worth the money because it cracks easily if you want a fast hopper and a strong one i suggest an empire reloader b2 they are very fast if you are willing to spend the extra money i suggest getting it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

danmanion13 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed, quantum
Strengths: Cheaper than halo just a little less bps.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: i bought the evoII a little while ago before i used a Quantum... big difference. got it and ive played about twice with it and it seems to be pretty reliable no breaks jams or misfeeds.
and im shooting a ion with a t board about 17 bps but to clear things up its not 19 bps its more like 16 17ish.
Conclusion: I would highly recomend this product because of the cost and the speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaMainah Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
16" Empire Twister Barrel
eVLution II w/ Y-board
CO2
Strengths: Back facing profile
Tough Shell
Feeds Fast
Weaknesses: The feed-neck seems weak
Sometimes the IR eye gets screwy (more in description)
Review: Well I used this hopper at a small 4 team tournament that my friend hosted. It was a 3-man tourney. The hopper worked wonderfully for me and my team ended up winning, and thanks to my hopper, my Spyder Pilot wasn't starving.

I did notice though, that when the paintballs were just right, the IR eye in the feed neck would be right in between two of the balls so the motor would start spinning. This happened a couple of times to me but all I had to do was shoot a round and it went back to normal.

On the Y-Boarded eggy, there is a plastic screw thing next to the on/off switch. This adjusts the speed of the loader. I tryed to adjust it the first day I got it and the thing broke right off. Be careful with that piece. The setting it is now set at is still fast enough for me.

I really like how the hopper is pushed back and it allows you to get that much more of your barrel around the bunker to shoot. AND NO IT DOES NOT THROW THE GUN OFF BALANCE. Actually, if you have a long barrel (like I do) it really helps level that extra weight out.
Conclusion: This hopper is perfect for a low-end electro like a Spyder Pilot or an Ion. It can even keep up with higher end guns.

If you are new to speedball, and you only have $70 BUY IT you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dougmoeller Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: SP Ion
CP Twist Lock Feedneck
Egg
PMI 48/3000
SP QEV
Strengths: Durable
Fast
Holds enough balls
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just used this loader a few days ago and i cannot wait to use it again. It is very durable. I have a twist lock feedneck, and i got that the same time i got this and to put it in i was turning my hopper pretty hard, which would have cracked the feedneck on any other hopper. My Ion shoots 17 bps and i have never outshot this hopper. In my opinion you dont need much faster unless u like to buy a case of paint per round.... Like i said it hold enough balls. I counted as i was putting them in, and i got 205 and still had a bit of room. That is the most I would put in for a game, you still want the impeller to move.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this hopper to anyone, and in fact i am trying to get my whole team to buy eggs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnickerzBoi Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap 200 rnd
Halo
Marker Setup: ION
14"Dye Ultralite Red tip Black back
Dye Hyper 2
Cp Rake trigger
CCM feedneck
Check It On/Off red inside with chrome holder
Cheap grips i took off my Spyder

and soon!
ShockTech Superfly bolt
Element Paintball V2 Frame
Strengths: Light
Clear!
Cheap
Fast Enough
Weaknesses: Not able to feed the fastest of guns
Review: This Hopper is good for what it is used for it may not feed at like 20+ bps but i still like it it is light... Clear..... Fast enough for me.... My ION shoots 20bps but i used a halo once to see if it made that much of a difference and no that 1 bps didn't make too much of a difference.... I love my Egg well worth the money for what i use it for cut the feedneck a bit and it's perfect! Oh it hold 200 rnds very helpful!
Conclusion: Buy it i love it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chevy4life8 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months26 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Revy
Halo B/rip drive
Halo tsa
Marker Setup: Shocker Q-lock feedneck 14"AA barrel halo B /rip drive 45/68 tank hybrid grips
Strengths: Holds 190
Pretty fast
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a really good loader for the price u pay I picked mine up online for about $60 if i remember right. I like it but I got a bad one my electrics were all screwed up and the springs were backwards. But when it works its a great loader to get the upgrade dramatically increases the performance of the loader a MUST if u are using a high-end marker.

Strenghts:
1.Fast
2.Semi reliable
3.Great customer service
4.Holds 190 which is nice ((halo holds 170))
5.Easy matinace
6.Spring door
7.Door makes a funnel so almost all your paint makes it in the loader when you use pods

Weaknesses:
1.Is really bulky and wide
2.Size makes it awkward to carry
3.Breaks pretty easy
4.Battary door is a B*****

**IF YOU THOUGHT THIS WAS HELP FULL PLEASE RATE IT**
Conclusion: Its a good loader but i personally don't like it im a Halo kind of guy. But if your looking your something fast,reliable,holds alot,and good price definitely buy this loader.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 29th, 2006 at 12:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Garro01 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Evo II, 45/3000
Strengths: -Strong
-Fast
-Light
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Large?
-Battery Door
Review: I have used this hopper for about a year now. Honestly I've had no problems with it. Even with countless hits to the hopper. I have upgraded to the Z-board and now im more happy. Its a great hopper, when comparing it to the prices of others like a halo and vlocity. For the price this is a great buy. No problems what so ever. And it keeps up with me.
Conclusion: It's a great hopper for begginners and up. It will last you a long long time. If i went back a year, i would still buy this hopper. Buy it, and dont hesitate too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil_Pb Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used my friends Halo, Reloader B, and Vlocity
Egg 2 is just as good as Halo when the Egg 2 has a Z-board
Marker Setup: -Evil Omen 2.0-
-Viewloader eVLution 2 w/ Z-board-
-47ci 3000 PSI tank-
-Q-lock feedneck -
-DDesigns custom asa -
-cp razor drop-
-1.5 board and arms-
-detonator regulator -
-macro-line upgrade-
Strengths: Fast!!! Z-board gives me all the speed i need!
Nice look
Never STARVES MARKER!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing that i find yet
Review: I like this better than a Halo, The Z-board is a lot cheeper than the Halo, Online the Halo is $100 and the Egg 2 + Z-board is only $79.99 and i like the Eggs Style better.
The loader NEVER EVER STARVES THE MARKER!!! its amazing. Since i have an Evil Omen 2.0 that goes 25 bps, and i can shoot it around 18-20 its a excellent hopper
Conclusion: I would buy this with the Z-board upgrade. on actionvillage.com its only $79.99
10-10 all the way
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluejoe Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
revvy
Marker Setup: too much to type.
Strengths: Fast
Looks Cool
weight
Weaknesses: Spring loaded cap

Buttons
Review: Well ill start with the good part first.

FAST- I bought mine with y board which is 19 bps and it definatly stood up to that

LOOKS COOL- It looks awsome, not THAT big as people say. Medium size.

WEIGHT- Not heavy, unless you cant hold a gun, which I highly doubt.

now the bad part.

SPRING LOADED CAP- ...I dont know what to say. Its mearly imposible to fill up your hopper without:

getting shot

taking toooo long

losing paintballs

dropping your gun

BUTTONS- I had such a bad experience.. I open up my box, It looks pretty cool, i put the batteries in (with no problems with the battery door. I dont know what you guys are talking about), take my screw driver to adjust my speed, and it happens. The button breaks off. There is ABSOLUTLY no way to put it back. So there goes my $126 (canadian)
Conclusion: Well.. if your adjusting your speed with the dial WATCH OUT! please dont do what I did.
Its still a awsome hopper, with nice looks, cooooooooooool, and speed.

I give it a 8!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

IonItUp Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo backman, Richochet AK
Marker Setup: Ion w/ blackheart
Strengths: Adjustable speed
Can be upgraded
Superb design
Weaknesses: Super long neck
Review: the evolution II is one of the nicest loaders out there. feeding about 17 bps out of the box is decent and can be upgraded with a z board to somewhere in the low 20 bps range. The design of the loader is def. a plus. Unlike most loaders, the evo II actually sits back instead of straight up, giving the marker's center of gravity a shift back which is nice. Along with that the adjustable speed really makes it a versatile loader. I use it on all my guns and it works great. Just buy an evo II and you won't have to keep wasting money on buying better loaders as you get better guns. The only drawback to the evo II that i've noticed myself is that the feeder neck is super long. If you want a lower profile for your gun then you'll always have to shorten it yourself which at times can be a pain in the butt.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this loader to anyone just for the fact of versitility and speed. I don't recall another loader that can adjust speeds on the go and still keep up with some of the higher end guns. def. a must get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media